My panties all getting too tight!!! Think I must have gained quite a bit of weight the past month. Hope I don't need to do GD test! Mummies any online websites to recommend for quality baby clothes/items? Abit hesitant to buy from gmarket cos of quality..
If u talkinf abt home wear i would rather i feel n buy.

Coz i tried buying online from taobao gmarket blog shop sellers etc all mostly not good quality...

Baby skin sensitive so i better choose good quality ones

huh? 泡参 will enlarge bb ? my mom always add these when making bird nest or the black chicken leh :eek:
Btw CL told me to stop taking 泡参 if I'm worried bb getting too big. For my case, I think will be taking more... But the rest of u ladies can take note

Yes

Coz it "bu" so will boost baby weight... if cook together with black chicken even more powerful haha

But i still take it bird nest and black chicken alternate weeks

I been thinking about epidural lately.. the more I read the more I am scared of it.....
Sorry to ask stupid qns ah, the epidural is just 1 injection to the spine, then after that they will remove it and then its the drip?
Some website I read, the epidural seems to be attached to a tube or something, that means got a tube constantly attached to your spine while you are giving birth? OMG, I really wun take epidural if it is like this...

I don't like "bao sheng", I get very "high", hyperventilate after drinking it. hahaha

Aiya u didnt see my warning dun read up on epidural until u ready to close factory ? Haha... my hubby peep when they insert the needle... he says i better dun read up or see it.

So u better dun read into details too.. u will be scared...its not a tube... trust me u wont wanna know :)

Juz remember 1 advise from me...

Hook onto ur laughing gas n breathe deeply non stop before n during they insert the epidural.. then u will be safe.. n dun think to much abt their "side effects " n "warning"
That time when they insert they warn me sternly not to move even a slight little bit.. makes me so kancheong n unable to relax my body n they cant insert the needle. Until a nurse taught me to breathe the laughing gas deeply then i manage to relax.

Cannot be too tense...

Muz relax.

Once u r tense =
Long labour
Cervix dun dilate
Even wan epidural also cannot poke it.
Stress baby etc etc

So breathe in deep n relax..
Haha I was thinking by the time in labour mbe I forget what I'll learn in the prenatal class haha. Like now during injection time instead of breath in sometimes will forget n shout instead hehe :p

It is not Enuff lolz cos they Poo a lot lolz for me I am only preparing for 1-2 months use Niah lolz

Rather have more than panic no more wipe lol
My hub even funny when he saw I shop on necessities den he will said enough liao we just buy what we need for bb to use when return home. He always says I think n plan very far. I just don wan when need only go buy lor.
1 mth will need ard how many packets? I think i need to stock up more le.....

I used up mine quite fast. Nb keep poo poo mah... Use a lot of wipes and diapers
Diapers if buy 6 packets can last 1 mth? Or will need more? My sis said can use pet pet brand. I haven buy it yet. She just tell me need more when asked her more means how many her ans is dunno cos she top up without counting.....i was like like that how i estimate la..lol

What we tell u also same as your sister ... need more but never count lolz for me diaper wise I will buy 2-3 pack when left 1 pack unopened quickly buy to replenish lolz

Try not to stock up too much of same size cos unlike wipe diaper can be out of size if bb outgrown them lolz

My hub even funny when he saw I shop on necessities den he will said enough liao we just buy what we need for bb to use when return home. He always says I think n plan very far. I just don wan when need only go buy lor.
1 mth will need ard how many packets? I think i need to stock up more le.....
Depend on individual some pple can last long some can't depend on how u wipe lor lolz Since u already bought some can tong for some time but u need to know when to replenish say when left 2 pack unopened better quickly buy but good thing abt wipe is buy more no issue cos can be use for all age lolz unlike diaper that come in sizes

My hubby on the other hand is the one that kept asking me buy more cos he dun wan panic when run out lolz

For my #1, I only stop using the wipes when start potty training. So buy more it's ok, unless ur bb is v sensitive down there then no choice got to use water to wash.

Diaper wise, mine uses NB for nearly the whole mth coz he is smaller build. So it depend on bb size. Each day easily 6-8pcs. I used pampers then coz it was on promo But I didn't like it... Feels v plastic. Change to mamypoko after the promo. U Juz buy a few packs to standby, left with last pack then get hub to buy. I haven't even buy diaper yet... Will b getting that last.

Dun buy all same size

based on my experience.

Nb i only buy 1 big pack(58 pieces)
Coz i buy drypers brand (nb =3-5kg) n i know its cutting small. So it dont last me till 5kg actually.

And also kid babies are born 3kg so grow fast too.

Pet pet also cutting small dun buy too many same size

For s size (i think 4-7kg)
I bought 3 packs (88pieces each)
I dun even know if i will finish using it when baby out grow or not... so get 3 packs first n not enough then buy. Dun overbuy.

N i bought 2 packs m size (80pieces each) (6kg onwards)
For a guide my friend juz gave birth and at 7 weeks her baby is already 6.2kg she is on total bf )
And as mentioned
Drypers, pet pet cutting small. So actually sometimes 5kg plus can already wear m size liao no need wait till 6kg.

So in short
1 pack newborn 58 pieces coz hospital will give 1 pack too
3 big packs s size 88 pieces
2 big pack m size 80 pieces

N i estimate these will last me 2 mths or hopefully more

For my #1, I only stop using the wipes when start potty training. So buy more it's ok, unless ur bb is v sensitive down there then no choice got to use water to wash.

Diaper wise, mine uses NB for nearly the whole mth coz he is smaller build. So it depend on bb size. Each day easily 6-8pcs. I used pampers then coz it was on promo But I didn't like it... Feels v plastic. Change to mamypoko after the promo. U Juz buy a few packs to standby, left with last pack then get hub to buy. I haven't even buy diaper yet... Will b getting that last.
Lol i estimate 10 pieces per day... kiasu...

Coz the smaller sizes diapers can contain very little urine n baby poo very frequently.

And our confinement finish = cny liao.. i dun wan go hunting for diapers during cny lol... so i prepare 2 mths of supply

Difficult to ask hubby buy.. tell him buy a brand scarly he come home with b brand or wrong size...

What we tell u also same as your sister ... need more but never count lolz for me diaper wise I will buy 2-3 pack when left 1 pack unopened quickly buy to replenish lolz

Try not to stock up too much of same size cos unlike wipe diaper can be out of size if bb outgrown them lolz
Mmm we also need to c whether bb got rashes or not aft using the diapers right? Did u apply powder or rash cream to avoid rashes?

Depend on individual some pple can last long some can't depend on how u wipe lor lolz Since u already bought some can tong for some time but u need to know when to replenish say when left 2 pack unopened better quickly buy but good thing abt wipe is buy more no issue cos can be use for all age lolz unlike diaper that come in sizes

My hubby on the other hand is the one that kept asking me buy more cos he dun wan panic when run out lolz
Haha guess my hub no experience think bb don think so much. Tell him he can't imagine that lol. I worry I will use at least few pcs at one time lor cos last time ever help my sis to wipe my niece alamak I can't take it the smell use many pcs to wipe her poo poo. Aft that I just siam siam liao. My mum said we will learn when come to own child. Haha :)

My sis n mum all laughing at me lor they said for them they buy b4 due but I already slowly stock up liao. For me my planning is buy slowly when c it not kanjeong b4 due den go buy. Dh cannot tahan shop too long plus he one person carry so one time can't get too many stuffs also.

Dun buy all same size

based on my experience.

Nb i only buy 1 big pack(58 pieces)
Coz i buy drypers brand (nb =3-5kg) n i know its cutting small. So it dont last me till 5kg actually.

And also kid babies are born 3kg so grow fast too.

Pet pet also cutting small dun buy too many same size

For s size (i think 4-7kg)
I bought 3 packs (88pieces each)
I dun even know if i will finish using it when baby out grow or not... so get 3 packs first n not enough then buy. Dun overbuy.

N i bought 2 packs m size (80pieces each) (6kg onwards)
For a guide my friend juz gave birth and at 7 weeks her baby is already 6.2kg she is on total bf )
And as mentioned
Drypers, pet pet cutting small. So actually sometimes 5kg plus can already wear m size liao no need wait till 6kg.

So in short
1 pack newborn 58 pieces coz hospital will give 1 pack too
3 big packs s size 88 pieces
2 big pack m size 80 pieces

N i estimate these will last me 2 mths or hopefully more
Heng ah. I almost wanted to buy 6 packets nb n 6 packets s size. Buy too many cannot finish wasted hor. Thanks for the guide I need plan again for this. Haha

Lol i estimate 10 pieces per day... kiasu...

Coz the smaller sizes diapers can contain very little urine n baby poo very frequently.

And our confinement finish = cny liao.. i dun wan go hunting for diapers during cny lol... so i prepare 2 mths of supply

Difficult to ask hubby buy.. tell him buy a brand scarly he come home with b brand or wrong size...
Haha for my hub when I ask him buy thing he tend to be very kanjeong cos scare buy wrong I don wan. I also scare if buy wrong c liao also sian. Guess just count per day 10 pcs for at least 1 mth stock.

Mmm we also need to c whether bb got rashes or not aft using the diapers right? Did u apply powder or rash cream to avoid rashes?
i only apply cream when i notice red ..i dun apply to prevent ...i want bb to build own immunity..
i never heard of bb allegic to diaper leh ....

shit i haben buy the cream...thanks for reminding me

Haha guess my hub no experience think bb don think so much. Tell him he can't imagine that lol. I worry I will use at least few pcs at one time lor cos last time ever help my sis to wipe my niece alamak I can't take it the smell use many pcs to wipe her poo poo. Aft that I just siam siam liao. My mum said we will learn when come to own child. Haha :)

until now i still cant stand lolz i also use a few pieces..unlike my mom... 1 piece can fold 2 or 3 times.. yucks lolz .. that is why i am not worry about overstock i am worry about short of stock lolz ..same as my hubby ...

My sis n mum all laughing at me lor they said for them they buy b4 due but I already slowly stock up liao. For me my planning is buy slowly when c it not kanjeong b4 due den go buy. Dh cannot tahan shop too long plus he one person carry so one time can't get too many stuffs also.
there is this thing call delivery lolz ... since most of us going into 3rd trim liao...so it is time to do shopping so that we dont miss out anything mah

Heng ah. I almost wanted to buy 6 packets nb n 6 packets s size. Buy too many cannot finish wasted hor. Thanks for the guide I need plan again for this. Haha
dun buy so much nb .. nb really small one lolz ... i still thinking of skipping nb lolz..cos hospital will give one pack...

Haha for my hub when I ask him buy thing he tend to be very kanjeong cos scare buy wrong I don wan. I also scare if buy wrong c liao also sian. Guess just count per day 10 pcs for at least 1 mth stock.
one way to guess usage is take note during hospital stay how many bb use then can impromptu plan need to buy more or not lolz

for my #1 i like pamper cos it hold the poo well !!! all others will leak and not only i need to clean bb butt more i also need to change clean clothes and additional clothes to wash :p

so i will still go for pamper ... unless the product has deteriorated then i will change other brand lolz

For next clothes..what's the cutting/sizing like? The cotton looks quite thick for the pjs..many nice designs!
if your bb is going to sleep in aircon environment ....thick is good !3

just check their shipping cost

How much does shipping cost
Our Free Delivery offer is currently available on all orders over SGD 40. Next reserves the right to amend or change the free delivery offer at any time.
Your order will be shipped out in special Next packaging.

Orders under SGD 40 will be charged at SGD 6 for each order, regardless of how many items you order.

can easily hit SGD 40 lolz

i only apply cream when i notice red ..i dun apply to prevent ...i want bb to build own immunity..

until now i still cant stand lolz i also use a few pieces..unlike my mom... 1 piece can fold 2 or 3 times.. yucks lolz .. that is why i am not worry about overstock i am worry about short of stock lolz ..same as my hubby ...

there is this thing call delivery lolz ... since most of us going into 3rd trim liao...so it is time to do shopping so that we dont miss out anything mah

dun buy so much nb .. nb really small one lolz ... i still thinking of skipping nb lolz..cos hospital will give one pack...

one way to guess usage is take note during hospital stay how many bb use then can impromptu plan need to buy more or not lolz

Yes got allergic to diaper. My nieces n my gal cant wear huggies diapers. N i tell u.. baby gal is alot more sensitive than baby boy. Its true.

When i had #1 my 2 sil also gave birth to baby gal at the same time.

N their baby gals keep having rashes problem n got to use good / expensive cream.. 1 of my niece can rashes until bleed that type see alot doc also no use.
But on the other hand my son cant even finish 1 tube of diaper cream. N he got totally no rashes at all during his infant stage.

I tot my kids lucky.. but when i gave birth my gal here comes the headache .. she keep having rashes. My pd says gal more sensitive than boy. Its normal.

I also use powder only. No cream unless its red. But compare my son who use less than 1 tube diaper cream during infant stage vs my gal uses at least 3 tube during infant stage..

Yes got allergic to diaper. My nieces n my gal cant wear huggies diapers. N i tell u.. baby gal is alot more sensitive than baby boy. Its true.

N their baby gals keep having rashes problem n got to use good / expensive cream.. 1 of my niece can rashes until bleed that type see alot doc also no use.
But on the other hand my son cant even finish 1 tube of diaper cream. N he got totally no rashes at all during his infant stage.

I tot my kids lucky.. but when i gave birth my gal here comes the headache .. she keep having rashes. My pd says gal more sensitive than boy. Its normal.

I also use powder only. No cream unless its red. But compare my son who use less than 1 tube diaper cream during infant stage vs my gal uses at least 3 tube during infant stage..
huh? really !!
that is why i said i scare of gal ...

6 packs nb confirm too much.. unless ur baby comes early or very skinny. Else later u have to trouble urself to resell it ...

6 packs s size still acceptable but i would still advise at most 4 packs (jumbo pack like 88 pcs type) will do ... not enough then buy more. But most likely its enough de.

Some babies will balloon after birth. Like my son... suddenly becomes so chubby.. machiam pump air in him...

huh? really !!
that is why i said i scare of gal ...
My ah ma also said the same thing why my son so different from my gal. When my gal have rashes my ah ma n dad very heart pain ....

My son till now not much rashes episode n no need see pd etc.

My gal on the other hand dun know visit pd how many times for diaper rashes n need those special cream that prescribed by pd then can.. those normal destin cream or pink diaper creams all cannot.

My 2 nieces also same thing.. keep having nasty rashes n its red till wanna bleed type...

Then my sil teach me to wash their butt n private part with clean water (dun use soap) at the tap at every diaper change. . N if poo then use a bit of soap.

Dun use too much wet wipes as gal more sensitive... wet wipe might cause abrasion n it 多多少少also have some chemicals.

So plain tap water is the best...

6 packs nb confirm too much.. unless ur baby comes early or very skinny. Else later u have to trouble urself to resell it ...

6 packs s size still acceptable but i would still advise at most 4 packs (jumbo pack like 88 pcs type) will do ... not enough then buy more. But most likely its enough de.

Some babies will balloon after birth. Like my son... suddenly becomes so chubby.. machiam pump air in him...
if bb is >3kg at birth..think can just go straight to S size lioa ... and they will have growth spurt around 2-3rd wks after birth ..so dun over stock too much small size lolz

My ah ma also said the same thing why my son so different from my gal. When my gal have rashes my ah ma n dad very heart pain ....

My son till now not much rashes episode n no need see pd etc.

My gal on the other hand dun know visit pd how many times for diaper rashes n need those special cream that prescribed by pd then can.. those normal destin cream or pink diaper creams all cannot.

My 2 nieces also same thing.. keep having nasty rashes n its red till wanna bleed type...

Then my sil teach me to wash their butt n private part with clean water (dun use soap) at the tap at every diaper change. . N if poo then use a bit of soap.

Dun use too much wet wipes as gal more sensitive... wet wipe might cause abrasion n it 多多少少also have some chemicals.

So plain tap water is the best...
*faint*
finger cross my princess be like gor gor ...

I need some suggestions

My baby chinese name should be 谢俊乐

Any other nice suggestions ? 谢俊 x

N english name any suggestions also? :)

What cream did u buy for rash?
Ya lor bb drink milk only but poo poo super smelly lor.
Abt delivery I think abt diff for me cos me n dh working no one at home.
Okie thanks den i think better stock up s size at the same time. I estimate nb use for 1st mth.
In hospital are we able to count the usage?

Okie thanks den i think better stock up s size at the same time. I estimate nb use for 1st mth.

u can ask nurse abt usage

i will try to arrange weekend delivery lor loz

for #1 i try a few diaper cream and find desitin (blue) still the best ... their purple one is for serious case but good to standby

http://www.desitin.com/desitin-rapid-relief-cream

I need some suggestions

My baby chinese name should be 谢俊乐

Any other nice suggestions ? 谢俊 x

N english name any suggestions also? :)

谢俊熙
谢俊杰
谢俊伟
谢俊峰
谢俊杨

English names I am trying to think of one for my bb too... Hard to decide, and dunno whether I should just give him an informal English name (so e can change when he grow up if he don't like) or a formal one (put on birth cert)

Wah like that I better get one pack for nb n 4 packs for s. Not enough den top up than having trouble to sell later on.

谢俊熙
谢俊杰
谢俊伟
谢俊峰
谢俊杨

English names I am trying to think of one for my bb too... Hard to decide, and dunno whether I should just give him an informal English name (so e can change when he grow up if he don't like) or a formal one (put on birth cert)
for me no english name...let him get his own when he is older

Ya i c my nieces easily got red red at sensitive area.

if your bb is going to sleep in aircon environment ....thick is good !3

just check their shipping cost

How much does shipping cost
Our Free Delivery offer is currently available on all orders over SGD 40. Next reserves the right to amend or change the free delivery offer at any time.
Your order will be shipped out in special Next packaging.

Orders under SGD 40 will be charged at SGD 6 for each order, regardless of how many items you order.

can easily hit SGD 40 lolz

I like! But I think we bought too much clothes for bb alr.. Not sure how much is needed but hubby also v on in buying bb clothes, cute he wanna buy alr lol. I have to stop him sometimes hahahaha.
But I scared buy too much later bb outgrow v fast so I insist all bigger sizes, then my mum come an see she say, your clothes all so big bb how to wear? Oops.

I use destin brand.

My sil use depolene (forgot the spelling) ..

I like! But I think we bought too much clothes for bb alr.. Not sure how much is needed but hubby also v on in buying bb clothes, cute he wanna buy alr lol. I have to stop him sometimes hahahaha.
But I scared buy too much later bb outgrow v fast so I insist all bigger sizes, then my mum come an see she say, your clothes all so big bb how to wear? Oops.
wat size u buy ? if buy online i think 3-6months should be ok for asian baby lolz ..

u can ask nurse abt usage

i will try to arrange weekend delivery lor loz

for #1 i try a few diaper cream and find desitin (blue) still the best ... their purple one is for serious case but good to standby

http://www.desitin.com/desitin-rapid-relief-cream
Oh ya destin dun buy from watson or guarduan.

Go buy online... in sg retail store are 2oz only n same price as 4oz thats selling online.

No need stock on purple lah.. got bad rash then go see pd or go guardian buy...

For me purple dun work .. too thick but heard its good.

Juz stock on normal blue colour one will do.

And if really got diaper rash air the butt more at the 1st instant u see rash.. dun let it devlope until jia lat jia lat then should be fine liao