I am pretty lucky, my mum really took care of a lot of bbs, she help my 2 aunties do confinement, 3 of us was also taken care by her. She din have confinement lady nor her mum or my ah ma (dad's mum) help with the confinement.
u lucky got a confinement mummy lolz ...

I am pretty lucky, my mum really took care of a lot of bbs, she help my 2 aunties do confinement, 3 of us was also taken care by her. She din have confinement lady nor her mum or my ah ma (dad's mum) help with the confinement.
Very lucky.. I didn't get a cl lady for myself. Will order tingkat..and my mum said she will help me.. hopefully it goes well..

4.jpg

my boy love it lolz ...
wah looks fun :)

4.jpg

my boy love it lolz ...
That's so nice. the same thing happen to me b4 too, the auntie I was standing in front of, ask the person next to her to stand up and let me sit haha, she still hold me hand and help me to the seat coz train about to move . Felt so touched.

I think I get normal cotton ball also, my sis and mum use the normal one to wipe face and tongue for my sis bb. So far so good. :)
tongue?? i tot use washcloth? anyway for my 2 kids till now i also dun know how to clean their tongue... haizzzz

Anyone used this brand of diapers called moony before? It's a Japanese brand and my colleague swears by it. She strongly recommends it..apparently it is super soft and absorbent.

tongue?? i tot use washcloth? anyway for my 2 kids till now i also dun know how to clean their tongue... haizzzz
my boy loved it and will play pee kaboo with us when he is inside lolz

lolz .yah ...i also used washcloth instead of cotton cos cotton will leave trace of fibre but since sunflower mummy can do it i think should be ok to use either one

Anyone used this brand of diapers called moony before? It's a Japanese brand and my colleague swears by it. She strongly recommends it..apparently it is super soft and absorbent.

Saw it at the Baby Fair, but not cheap. I bought a pack of NB Goon for bb to try, cuz recommended by some mummies I know....

Did any of u all got rashes on elbow and both legs during pregnancy time? Gp dr said rashes come n go as now i am alright and it could be due to food. I called gynae he said shld be safe shld not be any effect on me or bb. That means np right? Cos I v worry n scare lor.

My feet and fingers itchy. Doctor said due to heat rash. He gave me moisturising cream and pills for itchiness.

I ate the pills, it reduces the itchiness but still itchy from time to time especially at night.

It helps too when I massage my feet.

hi ladies, have u chose your PD? for those delivering in TMC, which PD is recommended? when will gynae ask us to choose PD?

You can use the PD that the gynae recommended... I will be using Dr Dorothy Ong who operates her own clinic out of Bt Timah Plaza. She doesn't do hospital visits though, so in the hosp will use whatever PD the gynae has recommended.

My feet and fingers itchy. Doctor said due to heat rash. He gave me moisturising cream and pills for itchiness.

I ate the pills, it reduces the itchiness but still itchy from time to time especially at night.

It helps too when I massage my feet.
Ya ya especially feet for both sizes. The dr gave me medi n cream to apply for itchiness but the way he commented the cream below 12 weeks pregnant cannot take but for me now ok to take abit sound so not convincing n scare me more. I was thinking is that alright if I just that moisturiser cream that I got it last time from poly b4 pregnant for my sensitive skin.

I also have itch from time to time. I just use my normal moisturiser and it works for me. The gynae said it's just the skin stretching..so don't think you need to worry :)

Saw it at the Baby Fair, but not cheap. I bought a pack of NB Goon for bb to try, cuz recommended by some mummies I know....
She buys it from the website tinytree or sth like that..she says it's cheaper and she buys in bulk. What diapers are u all going to use?

Ok lei, wet it then wipe. :) my mum has been doing these for so many bbs. When my sis massage lady came, she also ask my sis how come bb tongue so clean.

Wah... Baby tongue need to wipe one? After they eat? Now then I know... Actually think a lot of times it's good that we have a forum to share knowledge...

She buys it from the website tinytree or sth like that..she says it's cheaper and she buys in bulk. What diapers are u all going to use?
Since baby going to use alot of diapers during newborn stage due to frequent poo n diaper size smaller =can contain less pee volume. So i estimate 1 whole day (24hrs) at least 10 diapers?

So i use cheap diapers for a start. Drypers, pet pet, nepia (but now nepia doesnt seems cheap anymore).

Kiasu me ...I already stock up on
1 pack nb
3 packs s
2 packs m

Drypers jumbo pack. I estimate can last me 2 mths (at least after cny period so i no need headache abt diapers during cny )

My son can use any brand of diapers cheap or expensive.

But my gal cant so far so good on drypers only.. huggies she will have rashes .... my nieces also cant use huggies...

So we thoughr maybe boys less fussy ? N gals more easily to have rashes ? Coz private part different ?

Wah... Baby tongue need to wipe one? After they eat? Now then I know... Actually think a lot of times it's good that we have a forum to share knowledge...
Wipe everyday during bath time. There is white residue on the tongue... and sometimes it might develope into milk thrush..

but so far i nv clean everyday.. as i mentioned i failed in the skills.. No matter how i clean until they gag n vomit n refuse to open their mouth for me liao but tongue still white white ...

i have rashes on my thigh and breast occasionally..i just apply calamine lotion (given by gynae) or apply my boy's lotion

i will use my #1 PD who is located near my house ...

for my #1 my gynae only ask me when i am on the operating table lolz .so ended she choose the anesthetist's wife who happened to be a very Popular PD at my area

You can use the PD that the gynae recommended... I will be using Dr Dorothy Ong who operates her own clinic out of Bt Timah Plaza. She doesn't do hospital visits though, so in the hosp will use whatever PD the gynae has recommended.

thanks getawayjunkie.. noted.. will ask gynae to choose for me.. thanks...

Good morning mummies, 26 wk today :) 2 wks to 3rd trimester.

I feel baby kicking me just about the bikini line also, few rapid kicks.
when I am resting, I feel her kicks more at the sides of the tummy, she respond to my tapping also.
Ytd night, I disturb her coz she wasn't that active during that normal period which she usually do, so I talk to her and tap and poke the side of my tummy, she respond by kicking slightly at the same area. haha super funny. my hub was like "can u plz stop disturbing her"

hahahaha my husband also say the same thing! I think he's just jealous because baby don't respond to him though! lol
Cos each time when he try to feel her move, she'll just keep quiet.

But if you compare the prices, still quite ex compared to other brands. At the baby fair they were selling at $23 per pack....

Moony - 90 pcs - $23
Goon - 90 pcs - $21
Bosomi - 60 pcs - $13
Mamy Poko - 52 pcs - $14.80

I bought one NB Goon and one NB Bosomi, let baby try first....

Also gotten samples from Merries, Huggies, Drypers and MamyPoko. After ensuring bb no adverse reaction to any of these first and based on my own review, then stock up.... :)

2 years old brush teeth no need wipe tongue ... else use my mom old school method give him those metal tongue cleaner to clean..they will enjoy playing with it lolz
so young can intro metal tongue cleaner? I myself dun use, I dun like the feel leh. haha. always use toothbrush to scrub after I rinse out the toothpaste

i will use my #1 PD who is located near my house ...

for my #1 my gynae only ask me when i am on the operating table lolz .so ended she choose the anesthetist's wife who happened to be a very Popular PD at my area
u staying in SK right? mind sharing the name of the PD? I also looking for PD nearby.

maybe item old liao they dun rent out anymore so no review ?

http://www.amazon.com/Fisher-Price-Luv-U-Zoo-Jumperoo/dp/B0042D69V0/ref=sr_1_1?m=ATVPDKIKX0DER&s=baby-products&ie=UTF8&qid=1413181838&sr=1-1&keywords=fisher price Jumperoo ship it in ..not as expensive as sold here lolz

http://list.qoo10.sg/item/FISHERPRICE-MUSICAL-GYM-AND-RAINFOREST/408270178

heng i found my fisherprice basic gym too lolz .. toys together getting more exp

I intend to get toys from Amazon if I do buy them... otherwise will get 2nd one ones.... The FP and Little Tikes toys are so much cheaper on Amazon than in SG.

yah amazon is cheap .. wonder why din i realised that during #1 lolz ..anyway now we know ..if want toys get from amazon ..so far my #1 toys all shipped from there lolz alot cheaper

ya, my mum say tongue must clean. :) she use cotton ball all along. My sis also use it to clean her bb tongue now, never heard them complain.
I think dental very impt, my hub niece develop milk tooth decay, quite poor thing lei, 4 yr + old only, whole set of teeth half white half black. Dentist say must pluck all out!

I don't think I am choosing PD, will go polyclinic for check up since its free. haha
The family clinic near my hse give PD grade medicine to infants/kids so I guess if need will visit that clinic instead.

My doctor does not require me to go for G.D test. Should I arrange to take it or just let it be? My weight gain this month is around 2.5kg. If they detected any sugar in my urine test these past few weeks, they would have arranged for it, right?

I just dread the blood taking procedure.

I also have itch from time to time. I just use my normal moisturiser and it works for me. The gynae said it's just the skin stretching..so don't think you need to worry :)
Mine is like red red patches that kind on my legs especially both feets. Super itchy. Aft that gone. Now I apply normal moisturiser so that it won be so dry hope it help n the itch don come back.