Now at NUH waiting for my hyperthyriod appt... May get mc and go taka baby fair... But my appt at 12 leh... Long long wait..any one going taka later?

All the best! Har, if your appt is 12, why u go at 9 plus?? I'm going taka sale tomorrow... today I will be good n rest... at least till 6 when my colleagues come over for mj :D

Now at NUH waiting for my hyperthyriod appt... May get mc and go taka baby fair... But my appt at 12 leh... Long long wait..any one going taka later?

i feel like gg to taka later,wanted to go yesterday but weather too warm so stay indoors.

why r u waiting there so early?

All the best! Har, if your appt is 12, why u go at 9 plus?? I'm going taka sale tomorrow... today I will be good n rest... at least till 6 when my colleagues come over for mj :D
I have to draw blood and get tested ma... Ley chey for me to come on separate trips...I was here at 8+...

TGIF ladies, hai... went gynae review on Thursday, doc comment that I gain too fast... 1.3kg within 3wk+.... feeling stress.... I told her I got control, she reply then y gain so much... :(
dunno what to do lei, already eating normally le.. Seems like I really gotta start walking more le

Once I finish appt, I WA you ... You need how long to get out and reach taka? I think I should be in orchard btw 1 to 1.30

TGIF ladies, hai... went gynae review on Thursday, doc comment that I gain too fast... 1.3kg within 3wk+.... feeling stress.... I told her I got control, she reply then y gain so much... :(
dunno what to do lei, already eating normally le.. Seems like I really gotta start walking more le
Eh you at NUH now?

huh?1.3kg is alot ? i gained 1.8kg in a month leh ... lolz

but with the haze hard to exercise and walk leh

huh?1.3kg is alot ? i gained 1.8kg in a month leh ... lolz

but with the haze hard to exercise and walk leh

dunno lei... she felt like a gain a lot.. her target for me is not to gain more than 10kg.
I got treadmill at home, but I haven been walking on it, hub forbid me previously coz I was gaining ok.

have you guys plan your maternity?
I told my boss that I be taking 3 mth from 2 Jan (38 wk) then the 1 mth maternity change to every wk off 1 day when I come back and they are agreeable.
i have long planned ... my replacement will fly in from taiwan ... end of this month lolz ..
my ML will start the day before C sect ...which is still unknown lolz and i will take the full 4 months :p

same like my #1 :p

Dear lovely mummies to be!
I'm sure you are excited to see your new-born and have lots of questions about pregnancy! Join along with medical experts, Dr David Woo and Dr Natalie Chua who will enlighten you on Prenatal Nutrition, the labour process and labour pain management.
Psst! What's more, there will be scrumptious high tea buffet and stand a chance to win fantastic lucky draw prizes. Hurry and sign up today!
www.miticketplus.com
Closing date: 11 October 2014

• poster.jpg
    poster.jpg
    40.7 KB · Views: 220
i have long planned ... my replacement will fly in from taiwan ... end of this month lolz ..
my ML will start the day before C sect ...which is still unknown lolz and i will take the full 4 months :p

same like my #1 :p

I see. haha fly in from Taiwan! wow.. my hr will start looking for my replacement too..
I might delay a week if I not intending to induce at 38 wk.

I see. haha fly in from Taiwan! wow.. my hr will start looking for my replacement too..
I might delay a week if I not intending to induce at 38 wk.
rather than retrain someone new might as well get someone who know what i do mah ..lolz and this taiwan lady also came during my #1 and she is more delight to come again lolz ... cos her hubby is malaysian ..can fly here then drive in to visit relatives :p

My position small small ma, haha department admin and secretary, not very important haha
but 1/2 mth really very short. ur boss really needs u around. hehe

Anyway im planning to resign after my ML nxt yr. my boss getting too much liao. Really cant stand him. Imagine im working for 6 yrs for him, but well, time to change.

i went taka only buy pigeon breastpad, 2 for $25.
went to medala enquire abt swing. told the promoter the last time I used mine is 3yrs back and whether she can help me check if it's in working condition.
she told me usually ppl buy new one. I said so ex and u meant can only use 1 time. she said yes. aiyo, think she only a part time promoter there.
pigeon romper selling 4 for $10. nt very crowded. can't find any cute mittens and booties.

Anyway im planning to resign after my ML nxt yr. my boss getting too much liao. Really cant stand him. Imagine im working for 6 yrs for him, but well, time to change.
me too. I work 7yrs. but this year just change new boss. she's gd but i'm getting bored in my work, doing the same ting for 7 yrs + no promotion. sigh

Ya, 1.3kg a lot meh? I put on at least 1.5kg w each visit leh. Wow, 10kg for whole pregnancy is very strict!
I put on 4kg lor. gynae din say anything and I ask him whether it's a concern. he said 1 mth gain 4kg, nvr mind, could be water retention. he say if every mth 4kg then big problem.

have you guys plan your maternity?
I told my boss that I be taking 3 mth from 2 Jan (38 wk) then the 1 mth maternity change to every wk off 1 day when I come back and they are agreeable.

For me, depending on when beanie makes his grand entrance (pls pls pls at least till after Xmas), I plan to take 12-14 wks. Then balance maybe give hubby 1-2 weeks. Can share nowadays right?

ML also discuss with my boss in London lo... Take 2 to 3 mths straight then remaining take one week once... Other colleagues globally will cover my job I will also step into office once a mth to clear local stuff...

I may also quit after I finished my ML... Quite sian of the current restructuring...

rather than retrain someone new might as well get someone who know what i do mah ..lolz and this taiwan lady also came during my #1 and she is more delight to come again lolz ... cos her hubby is malaysian ..can fly here then drive in to visit relatives :p

cool.. later she ask u if u are having #3? haha

my colleague who is pregnant in my ex coy is delivery in Nov, everybody still treat her like she is not pregnant, she have to go to construction site somemore. She also plan to quit after her ML, she work for 5yr+

Ya, 1.3kg a lot meh? I put on at least 1.5kg w each visit leh. Wow, 10kg for whole pregnancy is very strict!

I put on 4kg lor. gynae din say anything and I ask him whether it's a concern. he said 1 mth gain 4kg, nvr mind, could be water retention. he say if every mth 4kg then big problem.

My doc very strict coz I am overweight and I got blood condition ma. so keeping a good weight will slim chances of getting high bp and GB and other complications. I also don't really wanna put on a lot, but my body just has a mind of its own...

For me, depending on when beanie makes his grand entrance (pls pls pls at least till after Xmas), I plan to take 12-14 wks. Then balance maybe give hubby 1-2 weeks. Can share nowadays right?

yap, he will have his 1 wk paternity and you can share urs with him. My hub has a lot of leave, so I don't intend to share with him. I plan it this way coz my mum will be taking care of my baby and my sis bb whom will be 7mth old when mine is born. She keep saying she can manage. :p

Beginning of this year, I was just telling my colleagues I every year very bo hua, cos I hardly take mc (at most 3-5 days a yr out of 30 days), n I never touched my hospitalization leave. Then see la, me n my big mouth, this year looks like I'm going to clean out my mc AND hospitalization leave due to my placenta. Toto also never so zhun lor! Next time better don't anyhow say this kind of things. :oops:

low placenta ah?

i went taka only buy pigeon breastpad, 2 for $25.
went to medala enquire abt swing. told the promoter the last time I used mine is 3yrs back and whether she can help me check if it's in working condition.
she told me usually ppl buy new one. I said so ex and u meant can only use 1 time. she said yes. aiyo, think she only a part time promoter there.
pigeon romper selling 4 for $10. nt very crowded. can't find any cute mittens and booties.
i like pigeon clothes...think must find time go down and see :p

me too. I work 7yrs. but this year just change new boss. she's gd but i'm getting bored in my work, doing the same ting for 7 yrs + no promotion. sigh
i work for 11 years ...same boss...bad temper ...but he also got his good side ..i am bored of job but not bored of the income i received so chin cai...no promotion required lolz ..just want to pass time :D

yes can share ... what do you expect hubby to do during the 1-2wks .. btw i tot daddy got paternity leave of 1 wk

my colleague who is pregnant in my ex coy is delivery in Nov, everybody still treat her like she is not pregnant, she have to go to construction site somemore. She also plan to quit after her ML, she work for 5yr+
My doc very strict coz I am overweight and I got blood condition ma. so keeping a good weight will slim chances of getting high bp and GB and other complications. I also don't really wanna put on a lot, but my body just has a mind of its own...
yap, he will have his 1 wk paternity and you can share urs with him. My hub has a lot of leave, so I don't intend to share with him. I plan it this way coz my mum will be taking care of my baby and my sis bb whom will be 7mth old when mine is born. She keep saying she can manage. :p
no more #3 ..i am TOO old for another one ... one miracle is enuff ... :p
never mind lah it is your entitlement just take ...

OMG still need to go site. That's too much liao. My boss the most ask me do acct jobs although im from Admin+Purchasing. SO i shld happy not to go site.

My gynae also say the same thing yesterday! She say baby is fat! I gained 3.5kg since I last saw her which is abt 6.5-7 weeks ago. Told me to cut down sugar intake and take glucose test next visit... Meow...
I don't have habit of eating sweets and cookies, and hv cut down substantially on soft drinks (just occasional 100plus) , what other sugar. to cut down? No sugar in my life lei- confused...

i like pigeon clothes...think must find time go down and see :p

i work for 11 years ...same boss...bad temper ...but he also got his good side ..i am bored of job but not bored of the income i received so chin cai...no promotion required lolz ..just want to pass time :D

yes can share ... what do you expect hubby to do during the 1-2wks .. btw i tot daddy got paternity leave of 1 wk

no more #3 ..i am TOO old for another one ... one miracle is enuff ... :p

never mind lah it is your entitlement just take ...

I dunno, thought it will be nice to have him around the house to spend time with bb, help w the bathing, changing, burping etc. I was thinking maybe around the CNY period.

My gynae also say the same thing yesterday! She say baby is fat! I gained 3.5kg since I last saw her which is abt 6.5-7 weeks ago. Told me to cut down sugar intake and take glucose test next visit... Meow...
I don't have habit of eating sweets and cookies, and hv cut down substantially on soft drinks (just occasional 100plus) , what other sugar. to cut down? No sugar in my life lei- confused...
carbo = sugar leh ...did you eat alot of carbo stuff

I dunno, thought it will be nice to have him around the house to spend time with bb, help w the bathing, changing, burping etc. I was thinking maybe around the CNY period.
have you sound him out ... lolz ... he dare to handle baby ? mine dare not .. cos he said baby so small ..so fragile .. only when my #1 started walking then he start to help out

Hmmm fruit juice? Desserts?

Rice also contain a lot of sugar, bread also. more like carbo la. Luckily my urine strip all normal, doc haven order glucose test yet.
I drink soya milk with 25% sugar only.