i do feel itchy... but not whole body.

After i put lotion its fine..so i guess my skin too dry coz whole day in air con (office air con at night sleep also aircon )

N my nose quite sensitive these few days too i cant breathe whrn i sleep at night. So i muz on humidifier before i sleep first to moist the air...

I on aircon and fan at night if nt can't sleep

oh i want to ask, those not 1st time mummies, do you wash your hair during confinement?

i heard that cannot wash for 1 month, else will get headache , is that true?

i cut short my hair...
i washed everyday and use hairdryer after hair washing... usually bathe at around evening time... no headaches for me...

i also on aircon and fan everyday ... fan cannot blow directly at me la

finally...hahaha...someone who cannot tahan the feeling of unwashed hair...
just imagine... the red date drinks ...soup and food all must eat when hot... sure will perspire like mad .. how to tahan ...
i cant wash 1st 3 days cos in hospital my mom watch me like a hawk lolz but once back home ...i bath with herbal everyday and will wash my hair lolz ...but of course will dry hair after wash lah ...

i cut short my hair...
i washed everyday and use hairdryer after hair washing... usually bathe at around evening time... no headaches for me...

actually wat logic of fan cannot blow directly at us ...
the fan is circulating room temp air got diff meh...in any case the aircon shold be the serious one but yet it is ok to use it during confinement lolz

Wow I also cannot imagine so long never wash hair, cos I have oily scalp, sure super itchy n cranky. Think I will surrender after 3 days.

actually wat logic of fan cannot blow directly at us ...
the fan is circulating room temp air got diff meh...in any case the aircon shold be the serious one but yet it is ok to use it during confinement lolz

i also dun know.... but its too cold to blow fan at me plus aircon...my confinement lady prefer me to on aircon than fan... so i happily on aircon to sleep...

http://www.euyansang.com.sg/beware-these-6-confinement-myths/eysfertility1.html

From Eu Yan Sang - confinement myths debunked!

But the fan cannot blow directly - then what's the point of having the fan on then???!
And drying the body immediately - erm... who goes runs out naked like a siao char bo after bathing?!!? of course is dry urself when u step out of the shower cubicle and wear clothes ehhh....

Usually I only use fan or AC, never both.... if can use fan think will continue using... hopefully January weather will be quite cooling... I don't mind if the weather is rainy and cold too.....

i also dun know.... but its too cold to blow fan at me plus aircon...my confinement lady prefer me to on aircon than fan... so i happily on aircon to sleep...
i tink more like she want aircon lolz
for me i only on aircon when in my room.. in living room still ok to let fan circulate cos my 1st confinement was in dec hehehe

Can sleep under ceiling fan??? My room the ceiling fan is in the middle of the room though... and AC blow directly towards the bed..

you can adjust the aircon to blow side way and not directly at you

http://www.euyansang.com.sg/beware-these-6-confinement-myths/eysfertility1.html

From Eu Yan Sang - confinement myths debunked!

But the fan cannot blow directly - then what's the point of having the fan on then???!
And drying the body immediately - erm... who goes runs out naked like a siao char bo after bathing?!!? of course is dry urself when u step out of the shower cubicle and wear clothes ehhh....

yeah...hygiene is the most important!

to both baby and mother.

baby: who wants to BF their baby with a sweaty pits and breast

mother: the stiches needs to be washed and aired

i cut short my hair...

now my tummy so big, i wash hair every 2-3days. haha. as long no smell or itchy.
i cannot afford to wash everyday.

Hi ladies, have u sign up for the childbirth programme? I came across this n saw the express course.. Anybody knows the difference between full n express courses? Will we lose out a lot of impt info?
I finally signed up the prenatal classes at TMC. Cost $350+ after disc with FBI. Anybody also looking at Nov weekend classes? I will see u there
Hi dearbabe, any particular reason why u chose tmc over other hosp in terms of the class? Seems like tmc is charging more than mt or nuh..

I just signed up for Mount A antenatal class though I am delivering in TMC. Decided to go with Mount A as the course content very similar to TMC, but it's cheaper - around $235 for weekend classes (and not delivering at Mount A).

Although TMC's WBB is highly recommended, I decided against it because I read reviews/saw pictures of her classes, maybe 30-40 couples per class and the environment feels crowded, with couples standing up to have a better look at what she is doing... Like not v conducive imo...

Mount A is max 15 couples (I think NUH classes are even smaller - 8 couples?). I think I prefer smaller classes then can ask more questions...

I figured since WBB always gives talks, can just attend her talks to get more of her knowledge or read her books....

for me i only on aircon when in my room.. in living room still ok to let fan circulate cos my 1st confinement was in dec hehehe

haha she slept with the fan on only...even tho her room has aircon... good cuz my baby slept with her at night

tink i'm allergy to bio oil. cannot continuously use. itchy until I wan to tear or change the whole skin!
Ya, I think I am oso allergic to bio oil. Got some itchy small bumps on my tummy side area. Then I tell my gynae who give me steroid cream to apply. Once they dry up I stopped using and switched to the stretch mark cream that gynae give me. But now still got the brown ugly marks left behind from the bumps.

oh i want to ask, those not 1st time mummies, do you wash your hair during confinement?

I am not sure how true are those old wives tales. Many old folks say we will suffer the consequences only when we are old. But I think it's normal for aches to appear as we age. My gynae doesn't believe in it. He said it's usually due to lack of sleep, poor posture or poor nutrition after birth of baby.

Just to share..

My #1 was an end december baby. Weather was rainy and chilly during confinement. So I managed to breeze through the entire 28 days with just dry shampoo, no washing.

My #2 was an early april baby. Weather was freaking hot, humid and not a single drop of rain. My aircon was turned on at least 18 hours a day. My fans in the house were 24/7. But I still perspired so badly throughout the day. After two weeks, I broke out in painful heat rash and majority were around my boobs which made it even harder to establish breastfeeding. So I bathed and washed everyday with herbs then blew dry after that. My confinement also came to an end at the same time because my baby was hospitalised and hubby had to return to work. So I camped at hospital everyday to latch baby on for a week. No choice but to start eating at the foodcourt. After he was discharged, I brought him out to buy groceries, bring my girl to playground and all already.

The weather plays a part. The situation also plays a part. And most importantly how long can we tolerate without becoming cranky?

dry shampoo meaning pour powder over the head? like those soldiers training in forest?
i dun understand that too...never heard of human got dry shampoo one leh...

I wash my hair every other day... in between washes I use this right now...

klorane2.jpg

The other very famous brand is Batiste.

Batiste-dry-shampoo-is-here-960x717.jpg

Both brands are avail in Watsons. Batiste is $12,90, Kloane is $14.90 or $15.90. Both brands are not bad... I use them interchangeably....

ya loh...i tot only for pets...haha...
eh funny leh...28 degrees is who suggest one? as if not in air con room...ahahah

i dun remember liao but the whole idea is just to keep the room cool not cold

but this article seem to suggest other wise leh

http://sg.******************/the-ideal-temperature-for-your-babys-room/ but i find that time is ridiculous

For my #1 i really endure more than 2 weeks until my hubby commented i m smelly .. then i wash with herbs but i dun like the herbs too..

So for #2 i shower n wash everyday !! Haha .. but muz dry n blow dry

Will have headaches but then even before i gave birth thats mean in my teenage years i already have headaches. ...

Ya, I think I am oso allergic to bio oil. Got some itchy small bumps on my tummy side area. Then I tell my gynae who give me steroid cream to apply. Once they dry up I stopped using and switched to the stretch mark cream that gynae give me. But now still got the brown ugly marks left behind from the bumps.

kittybaby12 , me too... sides of the waist all brown marks. can't get rid leh. sian later give birth hv to be half naked. all the nurse and docs see so paiseh
i din noe gynae got prescribe stretch mark cream

28 deg might as well dont turn on aircon cos sometimes the night temp can be like..26? :D :D
lolz you talk like my hubby ... but like i said just to keep it cool ..
it has been ages since i sleep with window open so i dunno wat is night temp like liao lolz

ya loh...i tot only for pets...haha...

eh funny leh...28 degrees is who suggest one? as if not in air con room...ahahah

Hahahaha! I didn't feel like an animal when I used it leh. Actually not bad. Quite refreshing! And smelled good too. But i think long hair mummies might find it a chore to keep combing through.

if mummy is smelly i tink bb will puke...wahahaaa

I wash my hair every other day... in between washes I use this right now...

klorane2.jpg

The other very famous brand is Batiste.

Batiste-dry-shampoo-is-here-960x717.jpg

Both brands are avail in Watsons. Batiste is $12,90, Kloane is $14.90 or $15.90. Both brands are not bad... I use them interchangeably....

very good...i will buy a bottle to stand by nearer to jan

kittybaby12 , me too... sides of the waist all brown marks. can't get rid leh. sian later give birth hv to be half naked. all the nurse and docs see so paiseh
i din noe gynae got prescribe stretch mark cream
they have .. my gynae got a few brand somemore lolz ..
next round must change brand cos the one she gave me ..will stain white color clothes ...the cream is in yellow color

it has been ages since i sleep with window open so i dunno wat is night temp like liao lolz
I miss sleeping with the window open every day. my hb is like snowman, perspire damn easily. sometimes he is ok to turn on the fan on some ocassions

i also sleep with window and door close. scare insects fly in. haha
i kena green grasshopper and cockroaches come flying in thru my balcony. end up i ran out of my room sleep in other room. haha

Actually for dry shampoo...

U know my #1 confinement i very noob... i nv join forum or anything....

The so called drys shampoo i used is baby johnson powderor prickly heat powder !! My hubby told me army also use these

I really endure not washing hair n shower. I wipe myself n wash only below private area.

N hubby can't tahan my oily hair n ask me use baby johnson powder n prickly heat powder which i really gong gong follow.

Until more than 2 weeks later he say i m smelly m ask me go shower ... lol