parent / mom cannot go out with PIL / MIL one ... on surface they look ok ...but when put together it can be a disastrous . they can start comparing the treatment they both received or try to dig information or talk behind our back...so that is disadvantage to us lolz

we brought my mom and mil go HK earlier this year cos my mom hiao... say not very nice to just bring her and not my MIL and so we brought her along ...

let's just say when i ask my mom still dare to go with my MIL on holiday ...she just smile ...which clearly indicate no more next time lolz

haha last year was family trips...in March, my MIL and her aunt went sydney with us together with my parents and my friend and her mother.... i planned the itinerary n accomodation... surprisingly it was a pretty good trip...we rented a mini bus with hubby behind the wheels and drive from sydney to port stephens, hunter valley and back to sydney... even dh said it was a surprising good one... then we had a chartered bus to genting in May 13 with both sides of parents and relatives and once there its F&E for all...

almost want to to bring parents to Bali next week too but i gathered they wont enjoy beach holiday...

so maybe one should look at the itinerary planned for the elderly cuz my mum and MIL aunt is not very mobile...

When hubby and my PILs are together, it spells trouble for me too. Because we only visit them every two years so he is like king at home. And getting him to help with the kids can get myself into trouble. Heng, it's only once every two years for me. It goes to show I cannot live with them. I don't know how some of you mummies do it. Really kudos to you!!
yah yah ...i really peifu those who can stay with in-law :p

haha last year was family trips...in March, my MIL and her aunt went sydney with us together with my parents and my friend and her mother.... i planned the itinerary n accomodation... surprisingly it was a pretty good trip...we rented a mini bus with hubby behind the wheels and drive from sydney to port stephens, hunter valley and back to sydney... even dh said it was a surprising good one... then we had a chartered bus to genting in May 13 with both sides of parents and relatives and once there its F&E for all...

almost want to to bring parents to Bali next week too but i gathered they wont enjoy beach holiday...
think yours are the rare cases lolz

nay... just have to lower your expectations i guess... next week going bali with my PIL and BIL, a trip planned half yr ago...2nd trip this year liao.... thats why I asked for an impromptu BKK trip (just the three of us )last month heheheh

my hubby on the other hand hate RWS group of hotel lolz... he always say pay so much for bad service run by boleh company...and waste time go this or that theme park when we could have gone without paying ridiculous hotel stay price ...

his idea of resort stay is .. really STAY in resort nuah by the pool or go spa which i dun mind lah lolz... we also everyday go pool soak lolz ... and enjoy buffet breakfast and dinner... and i put on 1kg over the staycation !!! i burst my quota for the week ..so must control next 2 wks lolz cos can only put on 2 kg in 1 month lolz

Hahaha! Ya ya.. I have to agree the service sucks. Food in the hotel also no standard. But I think to us what matters most is the kids enjoy themselves. They have no idea about lousy service and expensive yet not nice food!

Rasa sentosa is nice! We used to go every year so got sick of it. Else the service and food there is waaaaay better!! So nice right. After soaking in the pool, I also soaked in bathtub with the kids then followed by buffet! Once in awhile it's ok ba. Heehee.. Eat and play all day. :D

i am thinking of having staycation at Puteri Harbour leh in Oct.. the traders hotel looks good....

really peifu those who can travel with pil and parents together.
i think I am the petty. I even have problem when traveling with my own mum...lol.
but with gal frens or hubby, I am still ok leh. miss my shopping trips with gfs already....

I juz finish my detail scan..

There might be some problem.

Baby’s lower spine cannot be seen clearly as it should be. And neither they can find the "lump" that indicates that baby might be paralyse. ..

So cant conclude anything yet. Have to review in 2 weeks time.

Anyone know anything abt this issue ??

Ya maybe is false alarm. Don't think so much.

Wait for the review 2 weeks later:)

We are only halfway there but I get such terrible aches at my pelvic area so often! Looks like i really cannot go out for two days continously. Need to do alternate days. :p
Me too. Been going out daily and by evening my belly and pelvic area hurts plus back also hurts. Front and back both painful. So torturous! :(

Hahaha! Ya ya.. I have to agree the service sucks. Food in the hotel also no standard. But I think to us what matters most is the kids enjoy themselves. They have no idea about lousy service and expensive yet not nice food!

Rasa sentosa is nice! We used to go every year so got sick of it. Else the service and food there is waaaaay better!! So nice right. After soaking in the pool, I also soaked in bathtub with the kids then followed by buffet! Once in awhile it's ok ba. Heehee.. Eat and play all day. :D

Yes the key thing is the kid enjoy it ... and whilst looking at the photos my boy tell his daddy he wan to go again ... and must remember to bring his cousin gor gor along lolz

Rasa and RWS are diff category of hotel lolz .. cannot compare ...

huh? you soak in bathtub ? pre pregnancy i will do it ... but not now cos i dun want my body temp to increase lolz ..

wonder beside RASA what other resort or hotel are kid friendly ...the CNN list .. i have been to some already ..the other that i have not been not really keen leh

parent / mom cannot go out with PIL / MIL one ... on surface they look ok ...but when put together it can be a disastrous . they can start comparing the treatment they both received or try to dig information or talk behind our back...so that is disadvantage to us lolz

Actually good and bad lah... my MIL and mum really get along v well, they will call and chat, complain about their husbands together, compare recipes, food to cook etc. On one hand I worry about what they try to plan/scheme behind our backs.

On the other hand, I am just glad that they get along, because both my MIL and mum are housewives who spent their entire married life taking care of the home and the kids, I am happy that they have each other to confide in and for a listening ear for each other....

Must look on the good side... :) but when things happen, like if I quarreled with my mum or if my mum doesn't agree with some of our decisions, I will also tell my hubby to pre empt my MIL first and vice versa to get an unbiased opinion...

Actually good and bad lah... my MIL and mum really get along v well, they will call and chat, complain about their husbands together, compare recipes, food to cook etc. On one hand I worry about what they try to plan/scheme behind our backs.

On the other hand, I am just glad that they get along, because both my MIL and mum are housewives who spent their entire married life taking care of the home and the kids, I am happy that they have each other to confide in and for a listening ear for each other....

Must look on the good side... :) but when things happen, like if I quarreled with my mum or if my mum doesn't agree with some of our decisions, I will also tell my hubby to pre empt my MIL first and vice versa to get an unbiased opinion...

wow your mother and mil really close yar...call each other and chit chat... *clap*

I'm going Bali for my babymoon too! Deepavali week in Oct, I will 26 wks then. I gotta squeeze in one biz trip to Jakarta too before that, which I'm really dragging my feet on, cos I hate biz trips. Though if I plan my meetings correctly, I can schedule myself a lot of napping time in between. :p

I travelled 3x with my mil, my only complaint is that she walks very slow (she's 83), cos I'm the walk fast talk fast kind. We can get along fine, cos it's only that 2-3 weeks a year. Think if I have to live together I will go bonkers though. I'm 1,000% sure my hubby feels the same way abt my mum. My mum is very independent n mobile, but u know la, Chinese mum abit naggy, my hubby not used to it.

Me too. Been going out daily and by evening my belly and pelvic area hurts plus back also hurts. Front and back both painful. So torturous! :(

Same here! I feel you!! Each time i go out, I have to walk 15 minutes to and fro mrt station. And once i start shopping, i tend to forget to stop for rest. By evening it's a big regret. I need to lie down asap and even tossing around in bed during the night is a torture. I think your job requires you to stand often too? Must take care. Rest whenever you can!

can go lego land hehehe... err that one need to chop passport leh ..can count as staycation one meh lolz

its near enough to consider as staycation hahaha yet can chop passport... hahaha.... i did another staycation at Montigo this March... yep its considered staycation cuz i dun think i will do the real staycation in singapore..hahaha

wah got write blog one ..nice :p
started this blog eons years ago since 2006...but now its mostly written by my hubby

I'm going Bali for my babymoon too! Deepavali week in Oct, I will 26 wks then. I gotta squeeze in one biz trip to Jakarta too before that, which I'm really dragging my feet on, cos I hate biz trips. Though if I plan my meetings correctly, I can schedule myself a lot of napping time in between. :p

I travelled 3x with my mil, my only complaint is that she walks very slow (she's 83), cos I'm the walk fast talk fast kind. We can get along fine, cos it's only that 2-3 weeks a year. Think if I have to live together I will go bonkers though. I'm 1,000% sure my hubby feels the same way abt my mum. My mum is very independent n mobile, but u know la, Chinese mum abit naggy, my hubby not used to it.
i want to go bali too but again kena challenge by my hubby u go there for wat ...u cant play water sport..your son nothing much to do there ... :confused:

cool...u r very well travelled! capri island is really beautiful, i been there many years back but only spend a day there.

next time,i will wish to visit there again and travel to cinque terre :)
thanks thanks.... i would love to travel to europe again but very the ex la....

i must reload the old photos again cuz all the uploaded webshots photos are gone - sob sob

Yes the key thing is the kid enjoy it ... and whilst looking at the photos my boy tell his daddy he wan to go again ... and must remember to bring his cousin gor gor along lolz

Rasa and RWS are diff category of hotel lolz .. cannot compare ...

huh? you soak in bathtub ? pre pregnancy i will do it ... but not now cos i dun want my body temp to increase lolz ..

wonder beside RASA what other resort or hotel are kid friendly ...the CNN list .. i have been to some already ..the other that i have not been not really keen leh

Ya, true. Lol! :D

Haha.. Lukewarm water is fine ba. We don't use hot water because I usually do it with the kids and they dislike hot water. They just want to play bubbles! :p

I also have no idea. If you find any, can share info with me! Heehee.. :)

cool...u r very well travelled! capri island is really beautiful, i been there many years back but only spend a day there.

next time,i will wish to visit there again and travel to cinque terre :)
can use her blog to ti kum which location to go for holiday lolz

its near enough to consider as staycation hahaha yet can chop passport... hahaha.... i did another staycation at Montigo this March... yep its considered staycation cuz i dun think i will do the real staycation in singapore..hahaha

started this blog eons years ago since 2006...but now its mostly written by my hubby

montigo good or not har ? now got promotion 2nd night 50% off ...

beh pai leh..he still willing to write during free time

i want to go bali too but again kena challenge by my hubby u go there for wat ...u cant play water sport..your son nothing much to do there ... :confused:

children easy to satisfy de.... just give them a day of pool fun and a big hotel.... they remember nothing else...

Ya, true. Lol! :D

Haha.. Lukewarm water is fine ba. We don't use hot water because I usually do it with the kids and they dislike hot water. They just want to play bubbles! :p

I also have no idea. If you find any, can share info with me! Heehee.. :)
i like hot water that is why i cant soak lolz ... my boy also love to soak but for him it is lukewarm lah ...

ok ok if i found any i will let you know ...

can use her blog to ti kum which location to go for holiday lolz

montigo good or not har ? now got promotion 2nd night 50% off ...

beh pai leh..he still willing to write during free time
my dh has a flair for writing... but he's really too free la...
Not bad ...big area to run wild for the kids... 3 storeys high... the three of us stay there villa is tooo big for us, kinda wasteful.... it will be nice to share with another family with kid...

children easy to satisfy de.... just give them a day of pool fun and a big hotel.... they remember nothing else...
then he will say ...must fly all the way there to soak in pool ...singapore hotel no pool meh sob sob

my mom going korea in oct and she ask me to check the weather forecast it was 14-18 degree !!! damn that is the best time to travel

thanks thanks.... i would love to travel to europe again but very the ex la....

i must reload the old photos again cuz all the uploaded webshots photos are gone - sob sob
europe IMHO is best travelling when

a) one of the party go on biz trip lolz
b) when are childless ..cos damn exp to go as family lolz airtix very shiong

Haha that was my thought exactly when we were planning the trip, I was thinking, I cannot play water sport (not that I like to), I cannot do massage or mani pedi at good ol' Bodyworks, I cannot drink at Ku De Ta or Potato Head, I don't even dare eat roadside stalls like Naughty Nuri, I go there for what right?? So we were toying with alternative ideas like Australia or Seoul. But in the end we figured Bali is just a easy breezy choice, short flight, we know where to go, no stress no planning required. So in the end Bali it should be.

wet blanket one leh...i told my hubby before i pregnant next time i want to go maldives...he said wait till you learn how to swim 1st

cannot swim go there also can play water mah...

i like hot water that is why i cant soak lolz ... my boy also love to soak but for him it is lukewarm lah ...

ok ok if i found any i will let you know ...

No wonder. Haha.. I am scared of hot water. My last trip to Korea was wasted because we went to quite a few hot springs and I didn't even dare to go in. Ended up waiting for the rest and doing nothing!!

wet blanket one leh...i told my hubby before i pregnant next time i want to go maldives...he said wait till you learn how to swim 1st

cannot swim go there also can play water mah...
my hubby did mentioned brign my boy go maldives but that is PRIOR to this pregnancy ...now again abandon cos cant play water sport ...sob sob ... very kelian hor ..this cant do that cant do ..kaoz ...

abit wasted to fly there just to play water mah...their resort not cheap one

No wonder. Haha.. I am scared of hot water. My last trip to Korea was wasted because we went to quite a few hot springs and I didn't even dare to go in. Ended up waiting for the rest and doing nothing!!
i go japan i book private room for hot springs cos i DARE not bare and join those ladies lolz

Haha that was my thought exactly when we were planning the trip, I was thinking, I cannot play water sport (not that I like to), I cannot do massage or mani pedi at good ol' Bodyworks, I cannot drink at Ku De Ta or Potato Head, I don't even dare eat roadside stalls like Naughty Nuri, I go there for what right?? So we were toying with alternative ideas like Australia or Seoul. But in the end we figured Bali is just a easy breezy choice, short flight, we know where to go, no stress no planning required. So in the end Bali it should be.
true lah... but will you ended up bored when there ...

anybody still itchy all over the body at 2nd stage?
i do feel itchy... but not whole body.

After i put lotion its fine..so i guess my skin too dry coz whole day in air con (office air con at night sleep also aircon )

N my nose quite sensitive these few days too i cant breathe whrn i sleep at night. So i muz on humidifier before i sleep first to moist the air...

i do feel itchy... but not whole body.

After i put lotion its fine..so i guess my skin too dry coz whole day in air con (office air con at night sleep also aircon )

N my nose quite sensitive these few days too i cant breathe whrn i sleep at night. So i muz on humidifier before i sleep first to moist the air...

my skin not itchy but dry, but how not to be in air con room...singapore is so super warm and humid

dunno when it will rain,lucky thing that our confinement timing is not hot and humid month,else will be uncomfortable and pek chek...

my skin not itchy but dry, but how not to be in air con room...singapore is so super warm and humid

dunno when it will rain,lucky thing that our confinement timing is not hot and humid month,else will be uncomfortable and pek chek...
pity those who do confinement from june til october ... :p

i dont think is skin stretching. now my skin super sensitive. really diff from my 1st preggy.
every pregnancy is different mah

oh i want to ask, those not 1st time mummies, do you wash your hair during confinement?

i heard that cannot wash for 1 month, else will get headache , is that true?

ahh...re staycations and getaways : just took part in a radio stn competition....will be damn cool to win the grand prize cos it is uber luxurious :p :p