gammahedging
i wanna start a "Say NO to GINGER" movementOh i hate ginger. I wonder how i survive during my first confinment. hahahaha
I think ginger is a crop that shld be exterminated fr the face of the earth wahaha.
i wanna start a "Say NO to GINGER" movementOh i hate ginger. I wonder how i survive during my first confinment. hahahaha
eeeks. that tiem i already almost puked when i found a HUGE chunk of ginger in my soup. Till now i have phobia of drinking that particular soupi dun mind a bit of ginger,but eversince i pregnant,my mil have been putting ginger slice in all the soup and steam fish she cooks.overkill loh...
Today I super free at work then today this forum become so quiet hahaha .. If not mostly I'm so busy to read or reply at work ..ya very very quiet today.
i am reading this nowhttp://pregnant.thebump.com/pregnancy-week-by-week/19-weeks-pregnant.aspx
Afternoon mummies!
It's 7.40am here.
Feeling so hungry. Hope everyone is doing fine![]()
i wanna start a "Say NO to GINGER" movement
I think ginger is a crop that shld be exterminated fr the face of the earth wahaha.
eeeks. that tiem i already almost puked when i found a HUGE chunk of ginger in my soup. Till now i have phobia of drinking that particular soup
i totally hate it right fr the beginning. oh and i was told, another way of getting rid of "wind" is to drink lemon grass with pandan.alamak, u dun like ginger oni during pregnancy or not at all? else must tell your confinement lady not to use too much in your food, its good for getting rid of the wind and keeps body warm..
dunno i tink it tastes damn gross...Lol, why??!! I love ginger, I'm drinking ginger red date now, hoping to soothe my turbulent tummy. Baby must think it's very noisy inside today. Hehe.
I also hate ginger .. But I think after give birth they say must drink the ginger with red date drink and no plain water ...dunno i tink it tastes damn gross...
cannot just drink red date water w/o ginger?I also hate ginger .. But I think after give birth they say must drink the ginger with red date drink and no plain water ...
Today very quiet .. Alot of ppl on leave for mid autumn is it .. ?
cannot just drink red date water w/o ginger?
Same here. I like ginger with fish or chicken. Stir fry ginger only, not deep fried. I also tried ginger tea during my MS but I couldn't accept the spice taste.it tastes any weird. No also for any sweet with ginger.ya,i think i can only accept ginger in food but not drinks,so i will definately drink the red date water minus the ginger.
red date drink is nice,but plus ginger...errr...total turn off to me...like teh halia
Mmm dunno leh they add ginger to get rid of the wind .. If not body will have alot of wind no good also worcannot just drink red date water w/o ginger?
just went to la senza and bought 3 for $75 bra. can claim $10 voucher from their survey printed on the receipt.
hope can tahan till i give birth in Jan
anybody noe where to buy seamless maternity panty?
Erm avoid ginger now ? Too heaty n dun know will cause any effect to baby or not.i dun mind a bit of ginger,but eversince i pregnant,my mil have been putting ginger slice in all the soup and steam fish she cooks.overkill loh...
I think Can ?? Both my pregnancies all dun have ginger in red date..cannot just drink red date water w/o ginger?
ya,i think i can only accept ginger in food but not drinks,so i will definately drink the red date water minus the ginger.
red date drink is nice,but plus ginger...errr...total turn off to me...like teh halia
Yaya i drink red date longon without ginger, if ginger were to add in, think i can totally no eat or drink.
ginger overdose. =X mebbe i'd need to weedle my way out of the ginger. e.g. ask my mom like pls eh.... is it better i eat sth w/o ginger or i eat nothing if everything has gingerI think Can ?? Both my pregnancies all dun have ginger in red date..
My food already full of ginger if my drink also ginger i think after confinement i will have phobia
Oh u can make it on ur own. boil some wolfberries, red dates and longan with water. add sugar if u want but i feel that it is adequately sweet w/o added sugarby the way, do you or anyone knows where to buy red date with longan drink?
any medical hall to recommend to get it from?
Oh u can make it on ur own. boil some wolfberries, red dates and longan with water. add sugar if u want but i feel that it is adequately sweet w/o added sugar
by the way, do you or anyone knows where to buy red date with longan drink?
any medical hall to recommend to get it from?
Normally is home boiled wor. u mean u want to drink it now or for ur confinement?
ya it's those shelled dried ones...dry longans rite? not those fresh ones from the fruit stall hor??
i think the medical hall staffs will probably laugh at me if i ask them this
dry longans rite? not those fresh ones from the fruit stall hor??
i think the medical hall staffs will probably laugh at me if i ask them this
yeah apparently excessive ginger isnt good for bb's immature liver. ok that's another excuse for me to not take it.Erm avoid ginger now ? Too heaty n dun know will cause any effect to baby or not.
If baby born liao we cant take too much ginger too will cause jaundice
Anyway even confinement food got ginger i also nv eat.. juz the food got its taste can liao.. i dun like ginger.
My ah ma n mum can eat lots of ginger...
ya it's those shelled dried ones...![]()
Use dried ones.
@gammahedging I also didn't have ginger in my red dates tea for #1 confinement. Only have Lan zhao, hong zhao and dang Shen, v diluted. Coz I was having v bad cough and sore throat then. My mum advise to cut down on ginger even for my food.
@happymummytin Goldkil instant red dates tea quite nice. Can get fro supermkt. I used to drink that when having #1. But this bb don't like.![]()
http://www.hm.com/sg/subdepartment/KIDS?pageSize=MORE&Nr=4294943573
Looking at baby's clothes. Can't wait for next week to know gender. All so cute!!
GetawayJunkie, got wire but is soft type. nt those poke in yr flesh or push up typeLa Senze got non-wire bras???
I think the best is to go to Bugis, Albert Centre market and buy all those items. Dried red dates (they are fresher), Longan, wolfberries. If you are doing ur own confinement, they sell those herbs for bathing and stuff.
1 stop station and so many different stalls to choose from.
I make Longan, red dates and wolfberries tea even before I got pregnant, I just dump everything inside a thermo flash and pour hot water, immersed it for maybe 2-3 hrs and its good to go. its the lazy way la, my mum also did this when she was preparing confinement for my sis.
acty can get the wolfberries etc from some of the gan1 liang2 (dried goods) shops...The normal singseh at HDB market sell right? I might just go and buy and start drinking already.
Huh? Why can't leh? I tot it can even be taken during 1st tri. I am stewing a pot myself today too...hehe...Siao Liao...
My mum boil a large pot of black chicken soup w dang Shen and cordycep..
I had 2 large bowl yesterday and another 2 large bowls just now...
After finish, I google... Say cordyceps not recommended for pregnant woman...
Jia lat.. Anyone know why cannot take huh?
Siao Liao...
My mum boil a large pot of black chicken soup w dang Shen and cordycep..
I had 2 large bowl yesterday and another 2 large bowls just now...
After finish, I google... Say cordyceps not recommended for pregnant woman...
Jia lat.. Anyone know why cannot take huh?
The normal singseh at HDB market sell right? I might just go and buy and start drinking already.