Tomorrow going to TMC, but not to see gynae.. seeing my thyroid specialist.. hope my blood test result improved and can reduce dosage. Haiz, another week to see baby...
U on long term medicine for thyroid or only this pregnancy pops up this problem

I got it after giving birth to my #2, doc says hormone change due to pregnancy.. Then on 2years medication and finally recover..
Then suai suai relapse when I pregnant again...

But from another POV it is because nobody let the stroller in first.. that's why sometimes have to push in forcefully.. my experience is that able bodied people will just push pass you to go in first.. same with lifts.. those with stroller / handicap always need to wait for the next one..
For me I just feel that not all parents can afford cabs all the time la.. raising a kid already expensive

That is why I said there are 2 sides of view and no way we can please everyone unless they reserve 2-3 cabin strictly for pregnant / needy or parent with stroller Lolz but knowing that won't happen just so just bear with it lor like u said it is not practical to always take cab or buy car unless can afford within comfort zone

That is why I said raising a kid here is very expensive Lolz from pregnancy onwards Lolz

I got it after giving birth to my #2, doc says hormone change due to pregnancy.. Then on 2years medication and finally recover..
Then suai suai relapse when I pregnant again...
Huh? Got relapse one :eek:

How come hormone will haywire until got thyroid one :eek: scary

Btw just called my confinement lady to finalise everything and she still ask me want to try vbac or not and want number 3 or not ... Scary questions Lolz

Ya lo.. But relapse is very common, some ppl got to take long term medication, severe one got to do iodine therapy or go for operation..
This thyroid is very common among woman, sad to say...

Why ask such question? Ask u want vbac still valid, but ask u want no 3 for what?

Should tell her yes...

If no = no job for her liao so might as well she treat u chin chin cai cai ..

If yes = if she is good to u then u will find her again next round..

Today went training so din log in the whole day. Just finish reading the 20 over pages....haha...see you all Tok abt cakes and baking. Craving for cakes now oso. I have no talent in baking cakes (unless count "baking cakes" in toilet...lol) I remember the last time I try REAL baking of choc cake. In the end turn out to be as hard as Huat kueh...:X so now just eat cakes.
Today on both to n fro office both way oso got pple gv ur their seat for mi. Must b my dressing n sickly look that make them gv mi their seat...

last time police wear short ... last time population how many and now how many ...cannot compare lah :D :D

Never compare. Reminiscing our wonderful past whereby we don't have to share oxygen with so many people. Lol. :p

In future need to fight for oxygen!!

Wah how you feel the parts.. for my #1 i couldnt tell at all..

I found a shop that sells naturally flavoured rainbow cake: http://blog.thegardenslug.com/2014/06/10/our-most-popular-cake-just-lost-1000g/?hvid=3ZwvNr
But I never try before.. I think a good occasion will be #2 first bday!

Eh we are reconsidering the venue since everyone feels demsey is out of place.. holler on venue suggestions.. we would love more to join!

Still got two more pages of forum pages to read 0_0.. really cannnot dont login for one day.. thread goes super fast!

Maybe because my skin was stretched to the max? Like really thin until want to explode kind. Lol. Very veiny too. So i can feel it especially during third trimester. For #2, even when i stood next to a stranger, she could see the baby moving inside my belly when i wore a fitting tunic. Hahaha!

My #2 had rainbow cake for his 1st birthday and it was very nice! We got it from NOM.

I like your marche at vivo suggestion! The one at 313@somerset also not bad. Is our 29th August meet up still on? I didn't see any response. Haha! I also don't mind places around city hall so it's more central? I just PM-ed newbiemom! Keen to join since it's not at dempsey. :)

Baby having hiccups at this hour again. Lol. I need to sleep sooooooon. I need to reach TMC tomorrow at 8am to queue for the detailed scan! So sian because 8am, i am usually still puking away at home. Hope everything goes well!

I will be there too. At about 8 plus..

Never compare. Reminiscing our wonderful past whereby we don't have to share oxygen with so many people. Lol. :p

In future need to fight for oxygen!!
It is a global problem faced by many countries esp developed or developing One hehehe

PM me if keen! 12 Sept, 7pm. Venue : TBD

• 1408492354514.jpg
    1408492354514.jpg
    36.5 KB · Views: 192
| S/N | MTB Nick | EDD | BB Gender | Gynae name | Hospital | BB Rank | Residence
\ | 1 | ReneLPN | 3-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Tan TC | KKH | 1 | Woodlands
\ | 2 | lovexuan | 3-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Koh Cheng Huat | MAH | 3 | AMK
\ | 3 | Kittybaby12 | 6-Jan-15 | Boy | Dr Lee LC | TBC | 1 | CCK
\ | 4 | dragon_baby | 8-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Ben Tham | TMC | 2 | Sengkang
\ | 5 | MsCrappislogist | 8-Jan-15 | TBA | TBA | NUH | 1 | CCK
\ | 6 | bluelove00 | 9-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Wong | TMC | 1 | Bt Panjang
\ | 7 | rourou89 | 11-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Adrian Tan | TMC | 2 | Jurong West
\ | 8 | PT7674 | 12-Jan-15 | Princess | Dr Caroline Khi | TMC | 2 | Sengkang
\ | 9 | cinderelly | 13-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Yvonne Chan | TMC | 3 | outram
\ | 10 | HappiBerries | 14-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Paul Tseng | TMC | 2 | AMK
\ | 11 | sakshi | 17-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr. George Maria | KKH | 1 | clementi
\ | 12 | winnielove | 17-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Roland Chieng | PWE | 1 | Ubi
\ | 13 | sunflower307 | 18-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Chua TM | NUH | 1 | CCK
\ | 14 | Amberosw | 18-Jan-15 | 70% male | Dr Paul Tseng | TMC | 3 | AMK
\ | 15 | Flan | 19-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Irene Chua | TBC | 1 |
\ | 16 | yingoinkoink | 20-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr AL Lim | TMC | 2 | Punggol
\ | 17 | Hanerin | 20-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Chen Lin Han | MAH | 1 | Sembawang
\ | 18 | Bbcripps | 21-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Kowa | MEH | 1 | Tg Rhu
\ | 19 | Newbiemom | 21-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Kenneth Lee | MAH | 4 |
\ | 20 | Sugarlove87 | 23-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Citra Mattar | NUH | 1 | Jurong West
\ | 21 | Dearbabe | 26-Jan-15 | Prince | Dr Loh | TMC | 1 | Eunos
\ | 22 | alexcmy | 27-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr John Tee | KKH | 1 | TPY
\ | 23 | Krissyun | 28-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Heng TL | PWE | 1 | Ubi
\ | 24 | GetawayJunkie | 31-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Ben Tham | TMC | 1 | Clementi, Bt Batok
\ | 25 | ecym | 31-Jan-15 | Princess | Dr Ben Tham | TMC | 2 | Expo
\ | 26 | Piggypong | 31-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Lawrence Ang | TMC | 2 | TPY
\ | 27 | Xicloudix | 31-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Tan TC | KKH | 3 | Tampines
\ | 28 | linlin | 5-Feb-15 | TBA | Dr Fong Yang | MAH | 2 | Jurong West
\ | 29 | Blumiz | 8-Feb-15 | TBA | Dr Ben Tham | TMC | 1 | Sengkang
\ | 30 | DOLLYL | 15-Feb-15 | TBA | Dr Wong | TMC | 1 | Punggol

time to update the list :p since genders are now known to some mummies

update me hehe. edd 2/1/2015 gender boy kkh .im a subsidised patient so doctor change everytime.thanks.

Last night had some drama, I was having on n off abdominal pain since lunch, at first thought gas pain but it didn't go away, till finally at 9 plus I got abit worried n went down to KKH. Doc suspects UTI n gave me some antibiotics. But so strange this UTI is nothing like all the other episodes I had before, pee is perfectly normal, no pain no chills, so I'm abit confused. So I'm holding off all meds until I see my Gynae today. Haiz. Even now my tummy is still in pain on n off, makes me so worried. Hope my bb is ok.

Dun worry it might be stretching of skin.. dun get so worried first as it might affect baby... wait for gynae to check first..

*envious* am thinking of going BKK for my babymoon. excited to shop but at the same time worried about getting food poisoning/diarrhea :(

any mummies in similar dilemma?
me lor lolz ..

thailand /bkk - cannot eat street food ...cannot do thai massage ... = SIANZ
Japan - Radiation ...cannot eat Raw food - SIANZ though okinawa is on my list now lolz cos far from the radiation action lolz
HK - no street food , typhoon / raining season = SIANZ

lolz

that is weird...did they do urine culture test for you else how they diagnose is UTI ? yah always check with Gynae
for me i will fax over the urine culture test to gynae and double confirm on the med given ...

| S/N | MTB Nick | EDD | BB Gender | Gynae name | Hospital | BB Rank | Residence
\ | 1 | Jeaniejean| 02-Jan-15| TBA | Dr Selina Chua | MEH | 1 | Marina Bay
\ | 2 | Shilashah |02-Jan-15| boy | various| KKH| TBA
\ | 3 | Ciakes | 3-Jan-15 | Princess | Adelina Wong | TMC | tba | Siglap
\ | 4 | ReneLPN | 3-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Tan TC | KKH | 1 | Woodlands
\ | 5 | lovexuan | 3-Jan-15 | Princess | Dr Koh Cheng Huat | MAH | 3 | AMK
\ | 6 | Kittybaby12 | 6-Jan-15 | Boy | Dr Lee LC | TBC | 1 | CCK
\ | 7 | dragon_baby | 8-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Ben Tham | TMC | 2 | Sengkang
\ | 8 | MsCrappislogist | 8-Jan-15 | TBA | TBA | NUH | 1 | CCK
\ | 9 | bluelove00 | 9-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Wong | TMC | 1 | Bt Panjang
\ | 10 | rourou89 | 11-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Adrian Tan | TMC | 2 | Jurong West
\ | 11 | PT7674 | 12-Jan-15 | Princess | Dr Caroline Khi | TMC | 2 | Sengkang
\ | 12 | cinderelly | 13-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Yvonne Chan | TMC | 3 | outram
\ | 13 | HappiBerries | 14-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Paul Tseng | TMC | 2 | AMK
\ | 14 | sakshi | 17-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr. George Maria | KKH | 1 | clementi
\ | 15 | winnielove | 17-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Roland Chieng | PWE | 1 | Ubi
\ | 16 | sunflower307 | 18-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Chua TM | NUH | 1 | CCK
\ | 17 | Amberosw | 18-Jan-15 | 70% male | Dr Paul Tseng | TMC | 3 | AMK
\ | 18 | Flan | 19-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Irene Chua | TBC | 1 |
\ | 19 | yingoinkoink | 20-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr AL Lim | TMC | 2 | Punggol
\ | 20 | Hanerin | 20-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Chen Lin Han | MAH | 1 | Sembawang
\ | 21 | Bbcripps | 21-Jan-15 | Prince | Dr Kowa | MEH | 1 | Tg Rhu
\ | 22 | Newbiemom | 21-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Kenneth Lee | MAH | 4 |
\ | 23 | AAT | 22- Jan -15 | Prince |Dr WK Tan | TMC | 1 | AMK
\ | 24 | Sugarlove87 | 23-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Citra Mattar | NUH | 1 | Jurong West
\ | 25 | Dearbabe | 26-Jan-15 | Prince | Dr Loh | TMC | 1 | Eunos
\ | 26 | alexcmy | 27-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr John Tee | KKH | 1 | TPY
\ | 27 | Krissyun | 28-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Heng TL | PWE | 1 | Ubi
\ | 28 | GetawayJunkie | 31-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Ben Tham | TMC | 1 | Clementi, Bt Batok
\ | 29 | ecym | 31-Jan-15 | Princess | Dr Ben Tham | TMC | 2 | Expo
\ | 30 | Piggypong | 31-Jan-15 | TBA | Dr Lawrence Ang | TMC | 2 | TPY
\ | 31 | Xicloudix | 31-Jan-15 | Prince | Dr Tan TC | KKH | 3 | Tampines
\ | 32 | linlin | 5-Feb-15 | TBA | Dr Fong Yang | MAH | 2 | Jurong West
\ | 33 | Blumiz | 8-Feb-15 | TBA | Dr Ben Tham | TMC | 1 | Sengkang
\ | 34 | DOLLYL | 15-Feb-15 | TBA | Dr Wong | TMC | 1 | Punggol

Hope it's just stretching and baby growing, I been having this stretching feeling yesterday. Pray all is well for you!

Good morning to all!!
Wanna ask the experienced mommies here, is there anyone of u who has had experience with both the Medela PISA and the Freestyle? I am quite torn between the 2. And correct me if I am wrong but if I were to get the PISA, I''d need an AC transformer whereas I do not need that for the Freestyle?

It seems that it's much cheaper to order it straight from Amazon, even with the delivery charges (100 plus dollars?) right?

Good morning to all!!
Wanna ask the experienced mommies here, is there anyone of u who has had experience with both the Medela PISA and the Freestyle? I am quite torn between the 2. And correct me if I am wrong but if I were to get the PISA, I''d need an AC transformer whereas I do not need that for the Freestyle?

It seems that it's much cheaper to order it straight from Amazon, even with the delivery charges (100 plus dollars?) right?
it is definitely cheaper to get it from usa ..

i have freestyle but i dun remember i need a ac transformer :p

*envious* am thinking of going BKK for my babymoon. excited to shop but at the same time worried about getting food poisoning/diarrhea :(

any mummies in similar dilemma?

@ecym just came back from BKK and I just returned from Krabi. Still had street food, but I only order from those who cook on the spot, and those with high traffic. No issues so far....

In fact I will be going BKK in end October...

food poisoning in BKK? erm the usual practice when you go overseas lor... open your eyes widely and order from high turnover stalls ... I had street foods and food court stalls while we were there and had about 4 meals each day, my girl and me all ok leh...

But we realised the street food has increased food prices! Last Jan when I was there, I can eat tucked in to 25-30 baht food, now its like 40-60 range... wonder if its inflation... we went to Terminal 21 food court, the food there cheaper than street food!

How is the suction for the freestyle, and does the hands-free kit really work?

I love the freestyle... the portability, the size... the handsfree kit is a god send... hahaha Suction is ok for me, have different levels of strength from level 1 to 10 and "4 rhythms" if I remembered correctly

@ecym just came back from BKK and I just returned from Krabi. Still had street food, but I only order from those who cook on the spot, and those with high traffic. No issues so far....

In fact I will be going BKK in end October...

food poisoning in BKK? erm the usual practice when you go overseas lor... open your eyes widely and order from high turnover stalls ... I had street foods and food court stalls while we were there and had about 4 meals each day, my girl and me all ok leh...

But we realised the street food has increased food prices! Last Jan when I was there, I can eat tucked in to 25-30 baht food, now its like 40-60 range... wonder if its inflation... we went to Terminal 21 food court, the food there cheaper than street food!

wah both of you really had street food ... my hubby sure wont allow me haiz...even cook on teh spot ...

Yeah, just see my thyroid specialist.. No need to reduce dosage, instead no need to take medication.. yes!
But see him again next month to see if still maintain normal.

I also have hyperthyriodism (heredity) leh coming 10 years liaoz... wah so good no medication needed, i got my dosage reduced... yes every month gotta take blood and check...sianz hor

Ok, i was concerned that the hands free kit sucks and that the bottles will drop unless i support it or something. For the freestyle, can I connect it straight to the power socket and pump milk while tethered to the point (assuming that I have the luxury of time to do so, or touchwood the battery dies and i need to pump)? Or must I pump using the battery?

Actually talking about eating out anywhere not just bkk, it's really a heng suay thing like how the people handle the food. You can eat street food and be totally fine cos the food handling was okay and yet get diarhhea or food poisoning at restaurant cos the handling was bad. And also depends on your own immune system also, just some thoughts :)

Since now we Preggy and immune system might be weaker, we really need to watch out for ourselves...

Ok, i was concerned that the hands free kit sucks and that the bottles will drop unless i support it or something. For the freestyle, can I connect it straight to the power socket and pump milk while tethered to the point (assuming that I have the luxury of time to do so)? Or must I pump using the battery?

you can either power it with socket or its rechargeable battery yar... but unless you are going overseas, if fully charged once, i can pump outside up to 6x a day before I need to charge again...

I also have hyperthyriodism leh coming 10 years liaoz... wah so good no medication needed, i got my dosage reduced... yes every month gotta take blood and check...sianz hor
huh? every month check blood so serious :eek:

Ok, i was concerned that the hands free kit sucks and that the bottles will drop unless i support it or something. For the freestyle, can I connect it straight to the power socket and pump milk while tethered to the point (assuming that I have the luxury of time to do so)? Or must I pump using the battery?

i did pluck in the power socket before but the whole idea of freestyle is mobile cos small so ended i did not do that often ... me too worry if milk full and the handfree kit will drop so i din use it either lolz

BKK street food vendors very hygienic, they don apron, caps, and gloves so I usually dont mind! But will refrain from eating those selling pre-cook kind aka mixed rice vege kind...
i know ...but there is always a but there haiz ...