Good morning to all!!
Wanna ask the experienced mommies here, is there anyone of u who has had experience with both the Medela PISA and the Freestyle? I am quite torn between the 2. And correct me if I am wrong but if I were to get the PISA, I''d need an AC transformer whereas I do not need that for the Freestyle?

It seems that it's much cheaper to order it straight from Amazon, even with the delivery charges (100 plus dollars?) right?

Yes i remember PISA needs the AC adaptor while US Freestyle no need... dun ask me why

huh? every month check blood so serious :eek:

i did pluck in the power socket before but the whole idea of freestyle is mobile cos small so ended i did not do that often ... me too worry if milk full and the handfree kit will drop so i din use it either lolz

but sometimes suay, battery die or sth, then bo bian will need to connect it straight to the mains, no?

Actually talking about eating out anywhere not just bkk, it's really a heng suay thing like how the people handle the food. You can eat street food and be totally fine cos the food handling was okay and yet get diarhhea or food poisoning at restaurant cos the handling was bad. And also depends on your own immune system also, just some thoughts :)

Since now we Preggy and immune system might be weaker, we really need to watch out for ourselves...

Yes, that's very true. During my last trip, I ate at restaurants and hotel buffets only but I still got food poisoning and no idea from where! Was only 12 weeks preggy. Luckily baby ok.

I have been waiting at TMC since 8am. Should have gone to eat something. So hungry and nausea now... But my turn is next.

:eek::eek:
I know of friends who pump using freestyle in office during meetings and all. Totally hands free.

haha pump during meetings? but isnt that going to be noisy? i just pray that the band provided is strong enuff to support the bottles so that they dont drop. GG if the whole thing drops during a meeting. OMG.

:eek::eek:

haha pump during meetings? but isnt that going to be noisy? i just pray that the band provided is strong enuff to support the bottles so that they dont drop. GG if the whole thing drops during a meeting. OMG.

Most of them are busy people! Walk and pump or drive and pump too! Totally doable.

haha can play facebook or tend to my farm while i pump. then no excuse to NOT pump right.

btw walk and pump means...??? when i queue up for food at the kopitiam i can pump milk while queueing up too? wont that look queer?

Yes! I would watch drama, surf the net, shop online and eat while I pump! Can pat baby and play with him too.

It's rather discreet especially with the new invention called freemies. Most mummies use a shawl like the mon petit jardin nursing poncho. Nobody can tell.

huh? every month check blood so serious :eek:

i did pluck in the power socket before but the whole idea of freestyle is mobile cos small so ended i did not do that often ... me too worry if milk full and the handfree kit will drop so i din use it either lolz

Ya lo, if freestyle keeps on plugging onto the power socket, it lose its mobility le...

Ya because thyroid glands produce hormones so in early pregnancy if one of the test result falls outside the range, you will get miscarriage , that's what my prof said la... so must be close monitoring...

but sometimes suay, battery die or sth, then bo bian will need to connect it straight to the mains, no?

Yes can be done... the pump unit has battery indicator de, but make it a point to charge once a day.. its perfectly ok

Ya because thyroid glands produce hormones so in early pregnancy if one of the test result falls outside the range, you will get miscarriage , that's what my prof said la... so must be close monitoring...

Wa that I din noe.. Think I was tested for it cos my mum has it and undergone ops but relapsed again .. But old ppl stubborn don't want see doc.. Eat more seaweed stuff shd help a little?

No no... depends hyper or hypo ... mine is hyper, too active in hormones...have to stay away from seaweed... hypo patients can take seaweed

if battery die then bo pian but i always charge them full full :p
I have been waiting at TMC since 8am. Should have gone to eat something. So hungry and nausea now... But my turn is next.
go delifrance eat soemthing lor
I know of friends who pump using freestyle in office during meetings and all. Totally hands free.
during meeting :eek: got sound leh lolz not weird meh lolz

Most of them are busy people! Walk and pump or drive and pump too! Totally doable.
lolz ... sure or not ...

Wow pump during meeting... err...that i dont dare la... tho i always pump in the car and even during my long road trip to cameron highlands... Fear not, i am not the driver!

I also have hyperthyriodism (heredity) leh coming 10 years liaoz... wah so good no medication needed, i got my dosage reduced... yes every month gotta take blood and check...sianz hor

Mine is hormone change after giving birth.. sianz.. family no-one kana le..
But why every month, I thought yours so long, blood test should spread out every few month?

Mine is hormone change after giving birth.. sianz.. family no-one kana le..
But why every month, I thought yours so long, blood test should spread out every few month?

because I am pregnant now ma... so my prof wants me to take blood test and ensure hormones ok... when not pregnant, I see him half yearly...

just ate 3 mini char siew baos haha
i had a not nice chee chong fan cos nothign esle available to eat

Yes! I would watch drama, surf the net, shop online and eat while I pump! Can pat baby and play with him too.

It's rather discreet especially with the new invention called freemies. Most mummies use a shawl like the mon petit jardin nursing poncho. Nobody can tell.
i also can do those without the hand free kit ... hehehe

exotic places? like where like where?
Istanbul lah.. Croatia ... ( plan but will materialise or not dunno) boracay ( not really exotic but the travelling is a killer lolz ...flight + road + boat ride )
I feel the baby rolling at the top of my stomach / below my bust whenever I'm eating or after eating. Other times, it is on the left side.
yah i notice my left side bit protrude then right side ...
Ya lo, if freestyle keeps on plugging onto the power socket, it lose its mobility le...

Yes can be done... the pump unit has battery indicator de, but make it a point to charge once a day.. its perfectly ok

wah so serious one ... i know my gynae last time always check thyroid for my PCOS but din really asked why check that when it is my female hormone that is out of order lolz

i have a friend who had op to remove thyroid gland and prudentital give her a cheque of $130K lolz
i heard need to eat more fish ...for this problem
Wow pump during meeting... err...that i dont dare la... tho i always pump in the car and even during my long road trip to cameron highlands... Fear not, i am not the driver!
serious :eek: when car stopped at traffic light no one look at you har lolz :p that is muslim country leh

btw cameron highland resort got aircon or not har

if battery die then bo pian but i always charge them full full :p

go delifrance eat soemthing lor

during meeting :eek: got sound leh lolz not weird meh lolz

lolz ... sure or not ...

They say my turn soon. So I cannot go!

When you're desperate for time then really no choice but to pump instead of risk engorgement. It is actually a norm now. Not only my own friends. So many mummies i saw in breastfeeding forums do the same. They even have step by step pictures for other mummies to learn.

Eh Cameron very cold think have heater n fan instead I can't rem.. But the road there is windy n long.. But really nice place to relax I kind of miss it .. The steamboat Oso taste nicer at cold weather :p

because I am pregnant now ma... so my prof wants me to take blood test and ensure hormones ok... when not pregnant, I see him half yearly...
I see... ya 1at trimester I need to eat 3pills, then reduce to 2. Now coming 20weeks and blood test comes back is falls below the range. So stop for time being.. Dr say cannot over-treat...

Oh I'm a baker cum instructor... I bake for sales and conduct class... Only recently cut down some.. My own timing, so I consider myself SAHM too... Lol
Oh maybe our next gathering can be to learn to bake cake from you! Haha always wanna try baking.. but somehow have never tried before.. :p

Hello! I would like to join the FB group. Please add me [email protected]
Thanks a lot!
My fb email is [email protected] thanks.
Btw any advice on when is a good time to start buying baby products like strollers/cribs etc?
Did anybody add you all? Will be good for you all to PM nellyjoy.. as she dont follow this thread..
If not.. just let me know.. i will add you as friend and then into the grp.. but still need to wait for admin approval..

Maybe because my skin was stretched to the max? Like really thin until want to explode kind. Lol. Very veiny too. So i can feel it especially during third trimester. For #2, even when i stood next to a stranger, she could see the baby moving inside my belly when i wore a fitting tunic. Hahaha!
My #2 had rainbow cake for his 1st birthday and it was very nice! We got it from NOM.
I like your marche at vivo suggestion! The one at 313@somerset also not bad. Is our 29th August meet up still on? I didn't see any response. Haha! I also don't mind places around city hall so it's more central? I just PM-ed newbiemom! Keen to join since it's not at dempsey. :)

Wahh haha mayb my skin too thick.. even for #1 also can barely see the movement.. next time video down and show us!
My #1 also had rainbow cake for 1st bday.. looks super nice.. but my hubby complained its full of dangerous colouring.. and so i wanna find one with natural colouring.. i know some people do their own.. super zai..
Yup is it still on for the 29 Aug one.. let me write on FB again.. sometimes i feel like i am talking to myself cos no response one!

Huh how to pump during meeting? Can still see boobs one mah.. Unless is using the new invention freemie..

How is the suction for the freestyle, and does the hands-free kit really work?

The hands-free kit works.. just dont do things like exercising or housework.. the bottles wont drop.. (sometimes it is our hands that make the bottles drop.. like when unscrewing the bottle.. so need to be vv careful).. last time i also pump and watch TV dramas/ Facebook / Read books.. its really the only time i get "me-time"! Oh btw i didnt use the battery at all for #1.. even if i pump outside i will just research on nursing rm with plug.. buying the US set will be cheaper but no local warranty.. i got mine last time from http://www.mummysg.com/forums/f81/my-beauty-loft-medela-breastpump-8-01-2014-a-59574/ at about $450..

I see... ya 1at trimester I need to eat 3pills, then reduce to 2. Now coming 20weeks and blood test comes back is falls below the range. So stop for time being.. Dr say cannot over-treat...

You taking PTU right? white tablet? when i first diagnosed with hyperthyroidism, i was skinny at 48kg, then see dr and take medication, my weight ballooned 10kg in one month... scary hor... that was 10 yrs ago la

i had a not nice chee chong fan cos nothign esle available to eat

i also can do those without the hand free kit ... hehehe

Istanbul lah.. Croatia ... ( plan but will materialise or not dunno) boracay ( not really exotic but the travelling is a killer lolz ...flight + road + boat ride )

yah i notice my left side bit protrude then right side ...

wah so serious one ... i know my gynae last time always check thyroid for my PCOS but din really asked why check that when it is my female hormone that is out of order lolz

i have a friend who had op to remove thyroid gland and prudentital give her a cheque of $130K lolz
i heard need to eat more fish ...for this problem

serious :eek: when car stopped at traffic light no one look at you har lolz :p that is muslim country leh

btw cameron highland resort got aircon or not har

Eat more fish? I eat a lot le, my father fishmonger.. also like that..
If remove thyroid gland, there will be a very deep scar left at the throat area right?

Eh Cameron very cold think have heater n fan instead I can't rem.. But the road there is windy n long.. But really nice place to relax I kind of miss it .. The steamboat Oso taste nicer at cold weather :p

Yes cameron quite cool... the road leading to Cameron now is very wide and not so windy le but still as long... Oh yes, I love to sip tea by the tea plantations....relaxing... Rooms no aircon, has fan

Last year, we went Fraser's hill, even colder than Cameron, they have more trees in Frasers' Hill... but the road is narrower and more manoeuvring. Rooms only has fan but you dont even need the fan, you need socks and long sleeve PJs to sleep!

Yes cameron quite cool... the road leading to Cameron now is very wide and not so windy le but still as long... Oh yes, I love to sip tea by the tea plantations....relaxing...

Last year, we went Fraser's hill, even colder than Cameron, they have more trees in Frasers' Hill... but the road is narrower and more manoeuvring

Ooh sounds good.. is it advisable to go when we are preggy.. i wanted to go Cameron since loong ago.. how long would the trip up take?

Eat more fish? I eat a lot le, my father fishmonger.. also like that..
If remove thyroid gland, there will be a very deep scar left at the throat area right?

Not throat area, its below collar bone...my mum has the op done donkey years ago! My prof said my case still mild, so long not deteriorating, just take medication to control for the time being...

Ooh sounds good.. is it advisable to go when we are preggy.. i wanted to go Cameron since loong ago.. how long would the trip up take?

If you can tahan the long journey (with every 2 hourly break), you will take 10 hrs to reach Cameron highlands.. but its a pretty straight forward road to Cameron compared to Frasers' Hill... Good for kids there, have strawberry farms, bee farms, vege farms and night markets and of cos the tea plantations...

They say my turn soon. So I cannot go!

When you're desperate for time then really no choice but to pump instead of risk engorgement. It is actually a norm now. Not only my own friends. So many mummies i saw in breastfeeding forums do the same. They even have step by step pictures for other mummies to learn.
:eek: serious not paiseh meh :p

that is what i heard but scare hot leh .. like we go japan or korea ..winter they all use heater NIAH ...and the room is so stuffy and hot ... we have to open the window to let the wind come in ..so scare cameron will be like that so until now haben go though i heard so much good thing abit it

i am also going istanbul for 4 days before going to europe.:)
here the exotic one lolz ...you stop over at istanbul cos of airline har

You taking PTU right? white tablet? when i first diagnosed with hyperthyroidism, i was skinny at 48kg, then see dr and take medication, my weight ballooned 10kg in one month... scary hor... that was 10 yrs ago la
Is it ptu? Is white pills, and very bitter...
Ya, initially after birth, my weight drop a lot.. I still so happy.. then company provide free check up.. check then realise got hyper thyroid and cause weight loss.. sianz.. But I'm not as scary as u, I gain 3kg back after medication.
So here teach me a lesson, sometimes weight loss may not be a good thing.. lol

Not throat area, its below collar bone...my mum has the op done donkey years ago! My prof said my case still mild, so long not deteriorating, just take medication to control for the time being...
Ya lo.. the scar is visible lo..
Ya.. If medication can control, control.. My friend thyroid condition quite severe, the eyes protruding..

@ecym just came back from BKK and I just returned from Krabi. Still had street food, but I only order from those who cook on the spot, and those with high traffic. No issues so far....

In fact I will be going BKK in end October...

When is the cut off date for airline to allow for travel during pregnancy?

Alamak i have nursing poncho to cover me ma, i also wear nursing tops so i wont expose myself la... actually I pump in car many times le.. so I pretty pro in this...