y can't eat rojak? coz of pineapple? my gynae said eat abit can, nt ask me to eat the whole pineapple
I think partly due to pineappl n the shrimp paste that was used to mix the rojak...

But then i still eat.. but hubby will request no pineapple in mine even though i say abit nvm

can eat Rojak meh !! popiah is mang guang right my mom said cannot eat cos liang :s ... tutu kueh ...suntec one good leh... hokkien mee ...singapore or KL version ?
I didn't know mang guang cannot eat... then like that soon kueh also cannot eat. I love soon kueh...

Snack ideas

• 1405676085150.jpg
    1405676085150.jpg
    45.9 KB · Views: 239
since it is 2nd or 3rd our body should be seasonalised liao mah...
i tot backache and labour pain are different leh :D paiseh me C sect one so dunno what labour pain is :p

For my 2nd birth, i did not experience any labour pain at all. Just popped him out the moment i reached hospital. But my 1st one was painful like hell. So different..

Hah... Most of you chat during day? I also didn't have epidural for #2. Coz 1. I was wary of false contractions and 2. my hubby was 2 hrs late fetching me! 30mins and my baby came.

Anyone using dr paul at tmc?

I'm most prob having a third boy and running out of baby boy names. I like milo but no one thinks it's a good name. Beverage, sounds like dogs name etc

Good no need epidural lolz

I still insisted on epidural!! Because I am so afraid of the final stage whereby baby decends, episiotomy, retrieving placenta then stitching..ouch! So i never got to know how bearable was that pain. Haha.. Quite wasted actually.

Never mind you are given a 2nd or 3rd chance Lolz .. This round no epidural Lolz then you can experience it once and for all before close shop Lolz

Epidural side effects are quite strong on me. I took for no 2 coz the nurses told me the anaesthetist was going home! W no 1 and 3 I didnt take and I felt better after birth.

Never mind you are given a 2nd or 3rd chance Lolz .. This round no epidural Lolz then you can experience it once and for all before close shop Lolz

Lol!! Not to sure about that. My threshold for pain is rather low. :p

But yea, the side effects were terrible on me too. Vomited violently the entire night and cannot walk for 12 hours. Take a bit of time to recover..

I read epidural not suitable for pple who always have backache so I din try . I opt for ga Lolz

At first bearable.. but as time goes by its like the pain slowly become unbearable testing the limit... both of my delivery timing super long more than 24 hrs... so i have to use epidural

Side effect yes vomiting but not long only after the baby is out i vomit awhile n fell asleep

But #1 delivery was suay... i was under subsidized n doc on duty are bo chap juz come see see n go... my epidural finish.. they say i hit limit (5tubes) cannot replenish. .. then i have to push in pain n do stitching in pain.. at first they refuse give me the laughing gas too until i scold them n make a big fuss...

The stitching was terrible !! Partly i tore all the way to the @ss n many stitches needed... n being in subsidized i think it was a new doc who stitched for me....

So this round i will confirm opt for epidural again no matter what haha

All your stories scaring the newbie mummy Lolz
Aiya i m a very suay mummy...

U know my #1 delivery... kkh blackout leh.... n aircon was down...

Imagine no aircon n no fan ... with backup lights...

N epidural can finish n no refill before i m ready to push. ..

N baby eat his own shit in my tummy n we kan chiong but the on duty doc n nursw bo chap n refuse our request to go emergency c section instead.. that was around 30 hrs of labour liao..

N came out my baby kenna snatch away coz cord around his neck n nv cry n they suck the shit out from his mouth until so hard it becomes birth mark till now still have ..

See how suay i m ..... i think no one as suay as me liao.... my sils all laugh at me so many happening for my #1

Aiya i m a very suay mummy...

U know my #1 delivery... kkh blackout leh.... n aircon was down...

Imagine no aircon n no fan ... with backup lights...

N epidural can finish n no refill before i m ready to push. ..

N baby eat his own shit in my tummy n we kan chiong but the on duty doc n nursw bo chap n refuse our request to go emergency c section instead.. that was around 30 hrs of labour liao..

N came out my baby kenna snatch away coz cord around his neck n nv cry n they suck the shit out from his mouth until so hard it becomes birth mark till now still have ..

See how suay i m ..... i think no one as suay as me liao.... my sils all laugh at me so many happening for my #1
Wah so drama

Xicloud story is scary. All the way to the arse. Nvr do perineum massage huh
Under subsidized kkh... bo chap attitude.. but there was some nice nurse lah.... but since subsidized so not doc help me give birth only 1 mid wife with no other help....

My hubby say there is scissor on her hand but before she can cut i already tore all the way liao...

Guess she was also overwhelmed with no helpers .... cannot blame her also ...

Under subsidized kkh... bo chap attitude.. but there was some nice nurse lah.... but since subsidized so not doc help me give birth only 1 mid wife with no other help....

My hubby say there is scissor on her hand but before she can cut i already tore all the way liao...

Guess she was also overwhelmed with no helpers .... cannot blame her also ...
not a pleasant experience leh

Wah so drama
Ya lor super drama.. i was being laugh at by sils till now.... in total they gave birth to 5 kids n none so drama as me..... n being 1st timer that time n dun know what is smh forum... so very noob.. dun know how to argue with them or whats the correct procedure. ..

The on duty doc came in to sign in n we told him i feel like pushing liao.. after he sign he say then u push lor.. n he walk out... with only my hubby with me.
. Then hubby kan chiong go find nurse... maybe that day suay power failure so the nurses also very busy thus service abit not up to standard

Tmc not subsidized nurses also not nice. My first birth keep coming to poke and check dilation. I really hate that so in the end I think second birth I really 忍 until I cannot tahan then call hubs

I think this type.really heng suay de.... some will have nice friendly nurse some face black black n attitude problem

First birth I try hypno birthing (by reading n listening to cd) and water bath also no use. Then I sat on toilet bowl also Kenna scolded by the nurse,"wait your baby drop into the toilet bowl!"

Touchwood and so insensitive

First birth I try hypno birthing (by reading n listening to cd) and water bath also no use. Then I sat on toilet bowl also Kenna scolded by the nurse,"wait your baby drop into the toilet bowl!"

Touchwood and so insensitive
Ya lor why like this ... our mind also in a whirl liao they still add so insensitive

Xicloudx where do you stay? I just saw other thread your kids are similar age to my boys. Mine 3.something and younger one 2.

Maybe can do play dates one day or lunch

My gynae didn't make it in time for no 3. Midwife delivered the baby. She cldnt cut either so she told me - don't push on your own or you will tear very badly ..... listen to my instructions. That really scared me so I listened haha !

At first bearable.. but as time goes by its like the pain slowly become unbearable testing the limit... both of my delivery timing super long more than 24 hrs... so i have to use epidural

Side effect yes vomiting but not long only after the baby is out i vomit awhile n fell asleep

But #1 delivery was suay... i was under subsidized n doc on duty are bo chap juz come see see n go... my epidural finish.. they say i hit limit (5tubes) cannot replenish. .. then i have to push in pain n do stitching in pain.. at first they refuse give me the laughing gas too until i scold them n make a big fuss...

The stitching was terrible !! Partly i tore all the way to the @ss n many stitches needed... n being in subsidized i think it was a new doc who stitched for me....

So this round i will confirm opt for epidural again no matter what haha

Wah! Your experience sends shivers down my spine. Can't imagine the pain. Though i hate the epidural procedures, i rather take it than feel pain. Haha.. Pray that my #3 will be in time for epi!! But then 5 tubes of epi is really a lot! I had 3 tubes tor my #1 and already shivering non stop. My #2 was wasted. Epi for 15 minutes and he's out.

Listening to both your stories I am glad I had c sect Lolz and under ga Lolz

Of course pple will say I missed the important part of motherhood but it is ok Lolz individual preference lolz

Whether it's an all natural drug free birth, natural with epidural, assisted birth or c section, at the end of the day we just want our babies to be out safe and sound. Doesn't make any of us less of a mother! So you're not missing out any important part of motherhood. The important part is whereby we love and care for the kids and watch them grow into fine adults. :)

Anyway how does GA feels like when you wake up? Did the pain shock you? I must prepare myself too. C section with epi is also not for faint hearted people like me. My boy also almost ended up with c section because he was deemed too big for my pelvic. Heng last minute his growth stopped! Estimated 4kg too. But only 3.5kg when delivered..

Whether it's an all natural drug free birth, natural with epidural, assisted birth or c section, at the end of the day we just want our babies to be out safe and sound. Doesn't make any of us less of a mother! So you're not missing out any important part of motherhood. The important part is whereby we love and care for the kids and watch them grow into fine adults. :)

Anyway how does GA feels like when you wake up? Did the pain shock you? I must prepare myself too. C section with epi is also not for faint hearted people like me. My boy also almost ended up with c section because he was deemed too big for my pelvic. Heng last minute his growth stopped! Estimated 4kg too. But only 3.5kg when delivered..
Ga feeling hmm ... sleepy lor What pain ? My pain threshold high Lolz in fact when I wake up I only feel tightness and I only took painkiller for a day . I took Not because pain but more like nurse say ga wear out will be pain and so I took as precaution but by 2nd days when time for it I declined cos the pain not as bad as I tot Lolz and problem is with c sect subconsciously u will be very careful when walk cos scare the wound will tear. But the thing that freak me out is not c sect but the lochis / bleeding .. The day I get of the bed to walk my bottom is like broken tap suddenly bleed a lot until all over the floor ... Scare die me cos I never expect so much bleeding

Listening to both your stories I am glad I had c sect Lolz and under ga Lolz

Of course pple will say I missed the important part of motherhood but it is ok Lolz individual preference lolz

Personally I do like the experience but twice was enough haaaa

Ga feeling hmm ... sleepy lor What pain ? My pain threshold high Lolz in fact when I wake up I only feel tightness and I only took painkiller for a day . I took Not because pain but more like nurse say ga wear out will be pain and so I took as precaution but by 2nd days when time for it I declined cos the pain not as bad as I tot Lolz and problem is with c sect subconsciously u will be very careful when walk cos scare the wound will tear. But the thing that freak me out is not c sect but the lochis / bleeding .. The day I get of the bed to walk my bottom is like broken tap suddenly bleed a lot until all over the floor ... Scare die me cos I never expect so much bleeding

You're brave!! I have friends who cried when the numbness wore off because of the pain from the stitches. Maybe because you have been lying down so it got accumulated inside. The moment you stood up, !!! :D

Brave indeed! I think mine will b v painful if not for heeding my sis' advice for non stop popping of painkillers ( within limits of what is allowed)

I'm looking forward to receiving the jubilee gift. We'll b the first ones to get it!

Happy Saturday everyone! I'm off for prata!

You're brave!! I have friends who cried when the numbness wore off because of the pain from the stitches. Maybe because you have been lying down so it got accumulated inside. The moment you stood up, !!! :D
Then did they cry when remove stitches Lolz ... Yah lor if only there is a vacuum that can suck all those bleed from the body once and for all Lolz

Wah I am craving for prata too.

Woke up with a bad cramp at pelvic area yesterday night
So bad both of you tempt pple with prata breakfast

Is your cramp ok already ... If it is really bad suggest see doc abt it .. Dun be like that Jamie Yeo ... Just brush it aside and next morning go hospital too late already diluted and can give birth Liao

So bad both of you tempt pple with prata breakfast

Is your cramp ok already ... If it is really bad suggest see doc abt it .. Dun be like that Jamie Yeo ... Just brush it aside and next morning go hospital too late already diluted and can give birth Liao
Hahah!

Ya it's better now.

Yesterday night was quite bad. I couldn't turn and change position. Got to wake my dh up.

Gosh! Just step on my weighing machine and realise I have put on 3kg compare to my pre-pregnancy weight! :( I'm only 15 weeks n 6 days. Having been eating non stop since my nausea went off Ard week 14...time to control abit...

Can eat is good leh ... I am 15wks tomolo and I only put on 1kg from pre-pregnancy. I eat but I not non stop and not a lot ... my hunger got timing one Lolz 7am / 10am/12pm/4pm/7pm and bo Liao guess cos
It is girl so not big eater like my boy

Yeah my hubby go casuarina tarpow prata too wahahhaha