PTB7674
Me me me !!!Anyway , I saw one of mummies posted the pre natal massage promo on fb
Anyone keen?
Me me me !!!Anyway , I saw one of mummies posted the pre natal massage promo on fb
Anyone keen?
Babe the detailed scanning is at 20weeks currently I only 12 weeks and if really baby got ds (Touch wood) Most likely we not going to keep ..Hi pinkyspree, maybe you can ask your gynae if he / she has heard of dr anandakumar at camden medical centre. Dr anandakumar does detailed scanning - according to my gynae and I'll be seeing him on the 24th of July since I skipped the oscar.
I have long hair now.. will trim till shoulder length sometime when i feel better.. now still have on off ms... long hair very smelly when sweat if tie upRandom question... Are you girls going to cut your hair before giving birth?. I've seen like 70% of my preggy friends cut their hair short while preggy... Usually juz before they give birth...
Actually what she meant is dr ananda also do 12 wks scan and a lot of pple with bad oscar go to him cos he is quite good in this fieldBabe the detailed scanning is at 20weeks currently I only 12 weeks and if really baby got ds (Touch wood) Most likely we not going to keep ..
I went to cut till shoulder length recently cos was too hot and messy .. And that day I was having some ms then my face very Sian look the hair stylist don't need dare go chat with me much just concentrate on cutting ahahaa then say why my face so sian .. I also no mood to chit chatRandom question... Are you girls going to cut your hair before giving birth?. I've seen like 70% of my preggy friends cut their hair short while preggy... Usually juz before they give birth...
Oo is it I dunno then my gynae never say so we took the harmony already and he say detailed scan cannot check for any ds one .. So I dunno ... Aiya so suay lo why my Oscar turn out like that .. Got to wait 2 weeks then know the answer kinda torturingActually what she meant is dr ananda also do 12 wks scan and a lot of pple with bad oscar go to him cos he is quite good in this field
No lah ... Gynae normally won't recommend another gynae one lah .. This dr ananda 's specialized field is spread by word of mouth so a lot of bad oscar result or who dare not or dun wan to waste time on oscar or harmony test will make appoint with his clinic directly for 12th week and 20th week scan and then passed his report to their gynaeOo is it I dunno then my gynae never say so we took the harmony already and he say detailed scan cannot check for any ds one .. So I dunno ... Aiya so suay lo why my Oscar turn out like that .. Got to wait 2 weeks then know the answer kinda torturing
Hahaha Dunwant to spoil their own business .. Anyway he like so urgent call us down then my hubby is those worried kind.. So he tend to be more gan cheong then me so he say take la pay lo and wait for result .. Hopefully the Oscar test risk not very accurate la . I just scrape through the cut off which the gynae say got ppl go take animo then in end the baby got ds the result of the Oscar is about the same as mine .. So my hubby become very worried ..No lah ... Gynae normally won't recommend another gynae one lah .. This dr ananda 's specialized field is spread by word of mouth so a lot of bad oscar result or who dare not or dun wan to waste time on oscar or harmony test will make appoint with his clinic directly for 12th week and 20th week scan and then passed his report to their gynae
Since take harmony Liao wait lor .. Did you soon pian ask for gender LolzHahaha Dunwant to spoil their own business .. Anyway he like so urgent call us down then my hubby is those worried kind.. So he tend to be more gan cheong then me so he say take la pay lo and wait for result .. Hopefully the Oscar test risk not very accurate la . I just scrape through the cut off which the gynae say got ppl go take animo then in end the baby got ds the result of the Oscar is about the same as mine .. So my hubby become very worried ..
You go to FB offer section and you will find itI
I am keen too!
But don't know how to sign up
Yes yes of cos Pay Liao must know gender too .. Very curious is boy or gal that like to torture me so much with the ms .. LolSince take harmony Liao wait lor .. Did you soon pian ask for gender Lolz
The pre natal massage is suitable from week wat onwards ? I yearning for massage like crazyYou go to FB offer section and you will find it
They normally recommend after 1st trim but I remembered Ecym said 20th weeks dunno why hehehThe pre natal massage is suitable from week wat onwards ? I yearning for massage like crazy
Thanks babe .. I didn't do much research becos my hubby was too worried so we went ahead with the super expensive harmony .. Really pocket burn 1 hole ... Didn't know about these but is additional knowledge maybe next time if I got no 2 then I know better wat to doHi Pinkyspree, my gynae recommended dr anandakumar coz I wasn't keen to take the oscar n thought the harmony is ex. I also felt that the sonographers at tmc for no 2 & 3 were really junior just going thru the motion of scanning vs a very experienced sonographer I had for no 1 in taipei who could explain things to me during the 12 n 20 week scan. I hope the harmony test results for you are good ! I read oscar is misleading sometimes due to biochemistry of the body. Take care!!
Aiyo still must endure so many weeks .. I everyday only think if I can go massage how shiok it will be ..They normally recommend after 1st trim but I remembered Ecym said 20th weeks dunno why heheh
I also everyday think lah ESP when for no reason suddenly backacheAiyo still must endure so many weeks .. I everyday only think if I can go massage how shiok it will be ..
Yalo I also don't stay condo if not soak in swimming pool also not bad .. I think my headache is mainly becos of the bodyachesI also everyday think lah ESP when for no reason suddenly backache
Too bad I dun stay condo else can still go down to pool or jacuzzi to relax the muscle
I think your headache is because you stress over the pregnancy or the result then bp rises ... RelaxYalo I also don't stay condo if not soak in swimming pool also not bad .. I think my headache is mainly becos of the bodyaches
No leh is the bodyache cos I complaining very pain about it. I at first also thought my bp high so i took out my bp machine at home and measure and come normal. so Actually is my bodyache then I buay tahan I put the feng you all over my forehead my neck my shoulder then I start to feel better .I think your headache is because you stress over the pregnancy or the result then bp rises ... Relax
icic .. Dun use too much feng you .. I read somewhere there is some ingredient no goodNo leh is the bodyache cos I complaining very pain about it. I at first also thought my bp high so i took out my bp machine at home and measure and come normal. so Actually is my bodyache then I buay tahan I put the feng you all over my forehead my neck my shoulder then I start to feel better .
Ya I no choice then use my mum say just use la cos I already pop too much Panadol .. Use Liao then today finally recovered . Ya I saw the deal .... Yesterday post in fb one righticic .. Dun use too much feng you .. I read somewhere there is some ingredient no good
Btw you found the FB prenatal
Massage deal or not ?
Yah lor LolzArgh the promo sold out Liao
Thanks babe .. I didn't do much research becos my hubby was too worried so we went ahead with the super expensive harmony .. Really pocket burn 1 hole ... Didn't know about these but is additional knowledge maybe next time if I got no 2 then I know better wat to do![]()
Really ? Wah really make me feel betterPinkyspree,
I did not do oscar. Went direct for harmony at $1300. We decide to skip oscar cos the accuracy is only 92% and being a mtb w high risk pregnancy at 37 yo, we thot that harmony will be gd for us with 99% accuracy. We are not keen to take amniocentesis cost of ghe miscarriage risk. My gynae also dun like oscar for his patients over a certain age.
My younger sister at 33 yo did oscar and was told that bb is at risk for trisomy 21 (ds) at ratio 1:326. Her risk of ds bb is less than 1% and hence not worth the risk of going for amniocentesis with risk of miscarriage of 1-2%. She followed up with a harmony test and the result was very low risk for ds at 1:10000.
Don't think too much about yr oscar results. I heard so many false positive stories about bb hvg ds and tuened out to be normal. Ask yr gynae if he can see nose bridge and lips of bb other than thickness of neck (NT) the nect time u go for scan. If those can be seen, u are quite safe.
Just pray and hope for the best. I believe u will be lucky like my sis.
Then u can set yr mind at ease aldy. My gynae told me n my sis that as long as u can see nasal bone and lips clearly, the risk of ds is greatly reduced.Really ? Wah really make me feel betterya during the scan I can see the nose bridge and lips . And I was like the nose bridge so sharp maybe take my hubby nose .. Ahah cos my nose round round one hahaha
Ya that why my hubby want me to do harmony too so if result turn out ok we will be relieved and can dont worry so much .. Wah you so onz ah even genetic scan also wanna do .Then u can set yr mind at ease aldy. My gynae told me n my sis that as long as u can see nasal bone and lips clearly, the risk of ds is greatly reduced.
He told us that both our scans shows nasal bone, lips and acceptable nt thickness... but we still choose to go ahead with the harmony test for a piece of mind snd also to know the results for trisomy 13, 18 and turners disease.
I actually wanted to do a genetic scan at week 14 and 15 with dr anda too but my gynae was not encouraging... my sis' gynae also dun think well of dr ananda.... so we decided to skip....
Dh and i discussed before... we want to know as early as possible if bb's development is not normal. This will allow us time to make decisions for next steps...Ya that why my hubby want me to do harmony too so if result turn out ok we will be relieved and can dont worry so much .. Wah you so onz ah even genetic scan also wanna do .
Ya true me and hubby also want our baby to come out healthy if not healthy .. We don't mind to suffer but we can't bear to see the baby suffer so we better to be safe and do harmony .. My fren baby during the scan did not discover anything but when the baby out they discover bb heart got hole . Also heart pain ..Dh and i discussed before... we want to know as early as possible if bb's development is not normal. This will allow us time to make decisions for next steps...
After discussion with our gynae, we found little point in going for the genetic test at week 15 and hence decided to skip.
Gynae also told us that detailed scan at week 20 to week 22 is also limited... confirmed chronic/ heart issues are usually detected at 22 weeks or later. Singapore only allow termination before 24 weeks... so sometimes even if thre are major issues, there is no option except for the pregnancy to carry on.
Hi Portia3,Pinkyspree,
I did not do oscar. Went direct for harmony at $1300. We decide to skip oscar cos the accuracy is only 92% and being a mtb w high risk pregnancy at 37 yo, we thot that harmony will be gd for us with 99% accuracy. We are not keen to take amniocentesis cost of ghe miscarriage risk. My gynae also dun like oscar for his patients over a certain age.
My younger sister at 33 yo did oscar and was told that bb is at risk for trisomy 21 (ds) at ratio 1:326. Her risk of ds bb is less than 1% and hence not worth the risk of going for amniocentesis with risk of miscarriage of 1-2%. She followed up with a harmony test and the result was very low risk for ds at 1:10000.
Don't think too much about yr oscar results. I heard so many false positive stories about bb hvg ds and tuened out to be normal. Ask yr gynae if he can see nose bridge and lips of bb other than thickness of neck (NT) the nect time u go for scan. If those can be seen, u are quite safe.
Just pray and hope for the best. I believe u will be lucky like my sis.
Portia3 one was cheaper .. Mine is $1500 before GSTHi Portia3,
May i ask where u did your harmony test, my gynae at KK quoted me 1800-2k ....
Yah I also find weird of all the tests we do during pregnancy as compared to other countries , pple still discovered heart disease and Etx after birth and that can be permanent suffering for both parent and kidYa true me and hubby also want our baby to come out healthy if not healthy .. We don't mind to suffer but we can't bear to see the baby suffer so we better to be safe and do harmony .. My fren baby during the scan did not discover anything but when the baby out they discover bb heart got hole . Also heart pain ..
Yalo anyway those test also don't dare to confirm 100% . They all always put 99% etc so really must see the fate of the little one .. And our genes ..Yah I also find weird of all the tests we do during pregnancy as compared to other countries , pple still Have discovered heart disease and Etx after birth and that can be permanent suffering for both parent and kid
Yah lah no 100% guarantee .. Really fate and gene... Just finger crossYalo anyway those test also don't dare to confirm 100% . They all always put 99% etc so really must see the fate of the little one .. And our genes ..
O&G clinic at TMC with Dr SF LohHi Portia3,
May i ask where u did your harmony test, my gynae at KK quoted me 1800-2k ....
You should go and see Dr ananda and ask for genetic scanning with him. Maybe after he do the scan, he deemed not necessary to have amnino?hi!! I am a 2nd time mommy! my oscar came back bad as well 1:108 quite shocking cos I'm 29 yrs old. My gynae actually recommend me to go to DR TC Cheng (Head of fatal assessment at TMC) for my CVS last week however the placenta is not in a favourable position for the procedure hence I have to wait till 15th weeks for amnio. Thought of going for harmony as well but was told if it came back high risk I still have to go for amino. Therefore I'm going ahead with amnio. Really need a definite answer yes or no if my baby is fine. I don't think we can accept a DS baby. Everyday is a torture waiting... hope everyone had a smooth pregnancy![]()
But amino got risk of miscarriage wor . That is another worrying part .. Hope your bb will be fine too ... We both Jiayou togetherhi!! I am a 2nd time mommy! my oscar came back bad as well 1:108 quite shocking cos I'm 29 yrs old. My gynae actually recommend me to go to DR TC Cheng (Head of fatal assessment at TMC) for my CVS last week however the placenta is not in a favourable position for the procedure hence I have to wait till 15th weeks for amnio. Thought of going for harmony as well but was told if it came back high risk I still have to go for amino. Therefore I'm going ahead with amnio. Really need a definite answer yes or no if my baby is fine. I don't think we can accept a DS baby. Everyday is a torture waiting... hope everyone had a smooth pregnancy![]()
Around 1% lor but that result is 99% accurate . If that is the only choice available then no choice but to do it ..But amino got risk of miscarriage wor . That is another worrying part .. Hope your bb will be fine too ... We both Jiayou together![]()
Have to go out get some fresh air n relax... my headache is gone at the moment after walking out outside these 2 daysYalo I also don't stay condo if not soak in swimming pool also not bad .. I think my headache is mainly becos of the bodyaches
Meaning to say we all need to start go out exercise already LolzHave to go out get some fresh air n relax... my headache is gone at the moment after walking out outside these 2 days
Haha i think we should since we will feel better in 2nd trimester. .. in 3rd trimester most of us will walk like penguin liao .....Meaning to say we all need to start go out exercise already Lolz
Hi.hi!! I am a 2nd time mommy! my oscar came back bad as well 1:108 quite shocking cos I'm 29 yrs old. My gynae actually recommend me to go to DR TC Cheng (Head of fatal assessment at TMC) for my CVS last week however the placenta is not in a favourable position for the procedure hence I have to wait till 15th weeks for amnio. Thought of going for harmony as well but was told if it came back high risk I still have to go for amino. Therefore I'm going ahead with amnio. Really need a definite answer yes or no if my baby is fine. I don't think we can accept a DS baby. Everyday is a torture waiting... hope everyone had a smooth pregnancy![]()