Haha actually i still take sushi and sashimi. I think why they are saying is not good because if you seldom intake, it will be a risk for your stomach to get used to it.
otherwise should be OK.

for example, you take sushi/ sashimi very often.. like once a week (b4 pregnant) your body already used to the intake.
Just like in JAPAN, the healthiest food is Sushi

Nevertheless, still must control la haha

Oh! Then i should be able to take. I eat at least twice a week after giving birth to my boy. Helps to boost my bm supply.

Yea, i read that in japan they don't abstain from sashimi. But it's also because theirs are fresher. In sg, everything is imported. Other that going to reputable restaurants, still must use our sight and smell to ensure they are fresh. So must eat in moderation.

I haven't started buying anything for baby because i want to know the gender first! If it's a boy, he can take over most of my boy's stuff. If it's a girl, then yay! I can go crazy shopping! My girl has nothing that she can pass to baby. I just gave away my cot few months ago too. Now i got to think whether to buy a new one or not. Because both my kids didn't sleep in it. I used for changing only. But i started buying some nursing bras! Just on and off, see anything nice and cheap online then buy here and there. ;)

if you are reallly thick skin... you can broadcast in FB and say you are looking for what and what... i m sure one/some of acquaintance may let go!

:rolleyes:Guess what !! i am munching soda biscuits! something i dun do before preggy:p

Haha, my friend also told me online a lot of second hand.
My BIL pass us a baby car seat from his friend. He brought another on his own. Hehe
I ask my hub go ask his sis if they need the yao lan anot, if not i gob. haha

Wah you power leh I told my colleagues and company dun give present give me voucher for my 1st born niah Lolz

Yah hor can ask my sis for girl stuff too Lolz

We just chip in money to buy gifts for my colleague whom just give birth not long ago, so my another colleague told me to look for item i want, they will help chip in.

Hehe, i am quite different in thinking la... i feel baby grow up very fast, don't need spend so much $$ on expensive stuff that doesn't last long.

Best thing, my mum will look for my sis and my baby. Haha, i got a lot of things which i don't need to buy. My colleague also pass me baby food blender la, bottle warmer la..

My hub even better, tell me don't need buy milk powder, say u supply can already... faintz..

Anybody felt baby kicking already?

I am currently 15 weeks 5 days, I thought I felt baby moving but I can't be sure because it could be gas too. A bit worrying for me because my #1 and #2 were already kicking me around 12 to 14 weeks. Or maybe my belly getting flabbier with each pregnancy so I don't feel it. Hmm...

Haha, my friend also told me online a lot of second hand.
My BIL pass us a baby car seat from his friend. He brought another on his own. Hehe
I ask my hub go ask his sis if they need the yao lan anot, if not i gob. haha

We just chip in money to buy gifts for my colleague whom just give birth not long ago, so my another colleague told me to look for item i want, they will help chip in.

Hehe, i am quite different in thinking la... i feel baby grow up very fast, don't need spend so much $$ on expensive stuff that doesn't last long.

Best thing, my mum will look for my sis and my baby. Haha, i got a lot of things which i don't need to buy. My colleague also pass me baby food blender la, bottle warmer la..

My hub even better, tell me don't need buy milk powder, say u supply can already... faintz..

i rather get voucher then get things they bought that i wont use ...if ask me choose i paiseh too ...
i on the other hand like to buy new things and pamper the kid :D seldom get hand me down things :D
your hubby so sure you will have alot of supply har :D

I am currently 15 weeks 5 days, I thought I felt baby moving but I can't be sure because it could be gas too. A bit worrying for me because my #1 and #2 were already kicking me around 12 to 14 weeks. Or maybe my belly getting flabbier with each pregnancy so I don't feel it. Hmm...
at 10wks i thought i can feel flutter but could be gas too but now hardly any ... my #1 kick me not early too so guess wait and see

ya lor.. my hub is hoping i will become a cow.. hahaha

Who knows, maybe when the time comes, i will bui lun also buy. hahaha buy my hub will stop me...

I think will buy go out clothings la hor.. .haha

at 10wks i thought i can feel flutter but could be gas too but now hardly any ... my #1 kick me not early too so guess wait and see

I read from baby center, most pp start feeling from 4/5 months onwards right?
now at 13 weeks, no particular feeling, except my tummy balloon over the last 2 weeks, super obvious now.. my waist... hai.. although not very slim to begin with. hahaa

Maybe. I shall just wait it out.. My next gynae appointment is next week! Not sure if can tell the gender yet. I can't wait to see baby and feel so assured listening to the thumping heartbeat! :D

now at 13 weeks, no particular feeling, except my tummy balloon over the last 2 weeks, super obvious now.. my waist... hai.. although not very slim to begin with. hahaa

I think from 4 or 5 months easier to tell because the movements will be more obvious. My belly also haven't balloon yet! So good! I want leh. Soon people/strangers will start treating you better. Enjoy the privilege! Heehee.. :)

@lovexuan, i also seeing gynae next week, wondering if can ask her to try scan for gender. haha

Can can! My gynae will usually help me to find out during the 4th month scan. That's if baby cooperates and open legs big big. But he would say the accuracy is only 80%. Must wait for detailed scan to be 100% sure!

1st timer wont feel so fast but 2nd timer will be able too cos their tummy area more sensitive so can feel it early
Maybe. I shall just wait it out.. My next gynae appointment is next week! Not sure if can tell the gender yet. I can't wait to see baby and feel so assured listening to the thumping heartbeat! :D
mine also next sat :D yah hearing the heartbeat is the best assurance of their presence

Mine is next Wednesday! I forgot which mummy is also seeing the same gynae as me, Dr CH Koh at TPY. :D

My belly button popped out when i had my #2 boy. This time round my tummy hasn't really protrude much but my belly button is already out. Feels so painful when i accidentally brush against it! Wonder why!!

Mine is next Wednesday! I forgot which mummy is also seeing the same gynae as me, Dr CH Koh at TPY. :D

My belly button popped out when i had my #2 boy. This time round my tummy hasn't really protrude much but my belly button is already out. Feels so painful when i accidentally brush against it! Wonder why!!
For my boy my belly button didn't protrude out and this one hopefully not too but can feel it is less hollow
Liao
But u know the old myth ... Protrude means boy Lolz

i totally stopped all the medium raw steak too :( haiz

Oops. I am really the bad example mummy here. Just ate a medium well steak cooked by my hubby two weeks ago. But it was fresh beef that just flown into sg from france and he bought it from supplier just the night before. I had the craving......
You over thrown everything the internet say can't do but you did it Lolz

For my boy my belly button didn't protrude out and this one hopefully not too but can feel it is less hollow
Liao
But u know the old myth ... Protrude means boy Lolz

I know the hollow feeling. When i touch it, it feels as if i can touch my intestines!! Let's see if the myth is true. Hahaha

ya they are my closest friends. when i had my 2 mcs, they encourage me also. glad to have them around and we been friends for so long. haa

It's always good to have close friends who care. Be there for you during bad times. Now they can truly feel your joy! I have two close friends too. And they really restrict my diet whenever i meet them!! Heehee..

the old myth, protrude means boy, tummy sharp sharp also boy. Girls more round.
But some also not accurate...
That is why they are myth. Also got myth mummy become pretty when carrying gal too

Come let's guess fann Wong based on her tummy ... Boy or gal Lolz

You over thrown everything the internet say can't do but you did it Lolz

I still drink my favourite earl grey tea once a week too. Lol. I realised that i was super cautious for #1, much more relaxed for #2 and now way too chin chai when it comes to #3. Oh no. Any 3rd time mummy who shares the same sentiments as me? Hahaha

That is why they are myth. Also got myth mummy become pretty when carrying gal too

My belly was really round when i had my girl. And really sharp when i had my boy. But for both pregnancies, my complexion became super good.

Fann Wong? I think it's a boy! Looking at her nursery decor. I assume it's a baby boy. Heehee..

my colleague become Jackie chan for both her boy and girl, she got very bad water retention.

I think Fann Wong boy also, her nursery too boyish. haha

I can't stand my another friend who was pregnant last yr, don't wanna know about the sex but throughout the whole pregnancy keep guessing with her hub on what gender the baby is..... I was like,, then u find out la.... Don't wanna know then don't keep guessing...

Actually I tot fann alr said it's boy? Cos will name after the World Cup winning soccer team player or what?

Walk around more, is the baby sleeping?
No not sleeping moving but not horizontal .. Keep upside down .. Side way. I drink alot of water soup to fill my bladder and finally 2pm can scan nicely hahaha now so tired going home to sleep .. At first thinking go shopping end up tortured for few hours there i rather go back and nap

Hello ladies, reporting here! My EDD is 21 Jan, my first after a m/c last year. This precious little one was conceived thru IVF at NUH, n I'm w Mt E now. Portia if u r still around, our ER n ET was on the exact same day!

Just did my panorama last Wed at exactly 12 wks, now still waiting (im)patiently for my results, should be back mid next week. Praying hard that everything is ok... I'm kinda an old hen, hehe. I didn't do the oscar, though my gynae did show me the nasal bone, n he agar agar measured the NT at 1.56mm. They took 4 big tubes of blood from me that day, n I blacked out lor, so malu. Lucky I managed to move to a bed before I fell, nurse said it was cos my body went into shock due to sudden loss of blood. Super pai seh lor.

I just booked my CL yesterday. This lady did for many of my colleagues over the last 10 yrs, n for all their 2 or 3 kids, so I figured she must be ok since so many repeat customers, haha. She charges me 2.5k, though she might have to leave abit earlier than the usual 28 days cos of CNY.

Pray for a smooth 9 months journey for all the ladies here! :)
*waves*

I am waiting for my harmony results to be out this 2 days too!

No not sleeping moving but not horizontal .. Keep upside down .. Side way. I drink alot of water soup to fill my bladder and finally 2pm can scan nicely hahaha now so tired going home to sleep .. At first thinking go shopping end up tortured for few hours there i rather go back and nap

so cute, did u talk to ur baby ask baby to cooperate? haha

I still drink my favourite earl grey tea once a week too. Lol. I realised that i was super cautious for #1, much more relaxed for #2 and now way too chin chai when it comes to #3. Oh no. Any 3rd time mummy who shares the same sentiments as me? Hahaha
lolz...2nd pregnancy all start to relax cos got experience liao mah ... :D

People also say if you have a boy, your nose will look enlarged too. That wasn't true for me though. I never become jackie chan..
no need to have jackie chan's nose have 1/3 of his wealth can liao :D
my colleague become Jackie chan for both her boy and girl, she got very bad water retention.

I can't stand my another friend who was pregnant last yr, don't wanna know about the sex but throughout the whole pregnancy keep guessing with her hub on what gender the baby is..... I was like,, then u find out la.... Don't wanna know then don't keep guessing...
but there are interview where she say princess woh lolz ... lolz some pple like the fun of GUESSing lah

Yes, looks like safari theme. Lol

I cannot stand the suspense! And hard to pick a name too. Best is to find out. Then no need to keep guessing!

lolz...2nd pregnancy all start to relax cos got experience liao mah ... :D

Ya! I think i was super irritating when i had #1. Always too kiasu and anxious Never enjoy my pregnancy and confinement. Like a worry wart!

For #2 it felt so happy and light hearted throughout. Never offend anyone in my family. Haha..

no need to have jackie chan's nose have 1/3 of his wealth can liao :D

but there are interview where she say princess woh lolz ... lolz some pple like the fun of GUESSing lah

Hahahaha!! LOL PTB7674! But people say big nose=wealth. If want $ then maybe must accept the nose first. Lol