The 1 week of paternity leave will be funded by the Government (capped at $2,500 including CPF contributions).
think company wont give man who income is much higher bah :D anyway it is still new so best is check with HR :D

bo hua to the company :D
Company still has to give if his salary is more than $2500.

The 1 week of paternity leave will be funded by the Government (capped at $2,500 including CPF contributions).
think company wont give man who income is much higher bah :D anyway it is still new so best is check with HR :D

bo hua to the company :D

If one week paternity leave govt value at $2,500, which means your husband must be making more than $10,000 per month to make it bo hua for the company to offer paternity leave.

singapore need to have > 5000 per week then high flier ...

> 2500 = the squeeze middle income niah

ok i will tell my hubby go test :D :D provided he dun change job cos one of the requirement is 3 calendar month with the company mah :D

ask him lun until u give birth then change :p

If one week paternity leave govt value at $2,500, which means your husband must be making more than $10,000 per month to make it bo hua for the company to offer paternity leave.
that is what my BIL said :D he dun have paternity leave when his daughter was born on 1st may 2013 :D so i reckon it is because of super high income

1 week salary > 2500 = high flier
Govt will reimburse company up to $2500 capped with cpf contribution. Technically, it is enough to cover the salary of person earning $8600 per month + 16% employer cpf. If the person earns more than the amt, the excess loss in salary paid cannot be claimed from govt. However, company must still give full 1 week paternity leave base on law.

yep i know that
totally agree with u :)

@portia3 @DollyL relax relax .. ok based on wat we saw on MOM website is mandate by law ... we will try it out in jan then we will know whether company will find loopholes to siam or not :)

Actually, i still cant post in WTS thread. So doubt I can sell any of my baby shower gift.

But seriously, I will never buy any "pre-loved" milk powder or even cosmestic...

Especially for milk powder which are going into my baby's mouth, I wld not take the risk.

But alas, if people cant sell Brand New items.... then how? Sometimes i saw milk powder selling at $9 or $10 per bottle..... Was thinking, wait till my bb 6 mths... cos it really save alot..... but now...
@portia3 @DollyL relax relax .. ok based on wat we saw on MOM website is mandate by law ... we will try it out in jan then we will know whether company will find loopholes to siam or not :)

Just sharing cos i am in hr. Hv seen n heard many people kena shortchanged by company for maternity/ paternity and childcare leave. Dun want you ladies to lugi... or cheated by yr company...

hi mummies can share which gyane are u with?

and the rate? previously i was with DR HK HO at mount a. His charges is abit steep now...

I am with Dr CH Koh from TPY. I will deliver at Mount Alvernia. I paid $800 for my package excluding medicine and multivitamins.

Just sharing cos i am in hr. Hv seen n heard many people kena shortchanged by company for maternity/ paternity and childcare leave. Dun want you ladies to lugi... or cheated by yr company...
so you from hr ..... best ..cos you know best and most

I heard many who kena bluff by those small companies cos they dunno the parenthood package well....

Of cos, there are 'smart employees' who tries to cheat companies too...

Do note that yr maternity is inclusive of the public holidays too... i.e. most of us will lugi the cny and other ph in march n april

any buffets to recommend ?
I went the Line at shangri la during my 1st tri. abit lugi cos can't eat much. Just had 2 pcs of salmon sashimi. :( Their lobsters are worth it too. Just that I dun dare to take too much cos cold. Alot of varieties too...

I heard many who kena bluff by those small companies cos they dunno the parenthood package well....

Do note that yr maternity is inclusive of the public holidays too... i.e. most of us will lugi the cny and other ph in march n april
i know :( i learnt it during my ML for my boy ... i lugi on Christmas, New year , CNY and Good friday ...so wasted

I went the Line at shangri la during my 1st tri. abit lugi cos can't eat much. Just had 2 pcs of salmon sashimi. :( Their lobsters are worth it too. Just that I dun dare to take too much cos cold. Alot of varieties too...
yah lor shangri la group all served cold lobster ...got any buffet that serve hot one or not

hehe
for once im glad my edd is 20th feb.
lugi good friday in april, labour,vesak day in may, nothing in march & june

i think we should petition for ccl lol.. because ccl for 7 days is only for regardless how many children u have? isn't it unfair?

and then hor jubilee baby does it include us too? or only when edd is in aug =P

will lugi vesak day, may day labour day, 3 days...
my edd is 20th feb, hope after CNY :)
in case you din realised most pple are early not on actual EDD muahahahah
i think we should petition for ccl lol.. because ccl for 7 days is only for regardless how many children u have? isn't it unfair?

all baby from 2015 onward is jubilee baby
Lol... no choice lo... but u had a good festive season break right???
not really leh

I so happy i can skip CNY?! Though lugi on maternity leave... i happy no need to go hse visiting!!! my DH will bring my ger for hse visiting!

I probably just take 2 mths ML then the other ML slowly utilise like what I did for my one 1...

I so happy i can skip CNY?! Though lugi on maternity leave... i happy no need to go hse visiting!!! my DH will bring my ger for hse visiting!

I probably just take 2 mths ML then the other ML slowly utilise like what I did for my one 1...
so good i cant siam leh

I Oso don't like cny visiting ESp dinner with in laws family zzzz hahha.. Hoping bb come early so I can't avoid cny gatherings too..

Actually seafood is "liang" by nature... so by right cant eat so much ... so best dun go buffet now... cuz not worth while

really.. cool thanks =)
Very tough to bargain for 7 days for each child... cos if u hv 3 kids will be 21 days. That is almost 1 month of working days. Plus public holidays of 11 days and yr annual leave of 14 days min to 21 days, we are talking abt paid leave of approximately 2.5 months in a year.

It will be difficult for govt to justify this amount of paid leave to employers unless govt offer to pay which means they up the tax on people.... our tax rate here is 20 % max for high income... this is low by comparison to some first world country.

if u are in some european countries with high tax rates, you can even go on 1 yr ml on partial pay.