ya lor, so since I no have kids, hehe I can't say much also. :)

took my Oscar last Thursday, till now no news on my blood test. the nurse say, no news is good news. Hehe shall wait patiently to 23 for my review.

eh, i thought oscar result known immediately?

Hello, which gynae you went to for $1300?

WC Cheng & Associates clinic (TMC) also charged SGD 1300 for Harmony, i think SGH O & G too...

But above excludes the Dr consultation fees yar

huh? oscar and blood test only take 2 -3 days leh ... wait you go NUH har ?
eh, i thought oscar result known immediately?
if just looking at NT scan result can ask the sonographer but oscar will take into consider the blood test ...age etc so guess will take abit long so 2-3 days

My CL is highly recommended by many of my friends who did confinement under her. She usually charges $2400 but CNY DOUBLE!

Oscar got 2 parts - Scan and blood test

You will know your scan results, but blood test results still have to send for testing. TMC called me 2 days after the Oscar test to infom me of the findings.

what will the scan results tell me?
blood test for me or for my hubby too?

on bright side if bad they will call immediately since no call = good news :D 2 wks later is just to know the ratio niah :D

ya lor, that what i thought also, plus i din get to see my doc on the day of the scanning, i read the report, seems like everything within range for the scan.

Oscar got 2 parts - Scan and blood test

You will know your scan results, but blood test results still have to send for testing. TMC called me 2 days after the Oscar test to infom me of the findings.

The sonographer say they will combine the scan results with the blood test and your age and generate a report

ya lor, that what i thought also, plus i din get to see my doc on the day of the scanning, i read the report, seems like everything within range for the scan.
The sonographer say they will combine the scan results with the blood test and your age and generate a report

as long as the NT is less than 3.5mm is normal ... if less than 2mm ... no need to be scare liao :D

what will happen during the OSCAR test?
sorry can somebody explain to me in detail ? 1st timer

Ya lor, my boy v easy to toilet train but till now still won't eat on his own. don't even want to hold his own bottle to drink milk. think mummy pamper him too much..

The width of a fluid filled space behind the neck (nuchal translucency NT). for DS baby, the width is very big more than 3.5mm
and that is why oscar is done between 11-13wks when the bb skin is still thin

thats why if less than 3.5MM is safe
if less than 2MM lagi best?

thats why if less than 3.5MM is safe
if less than 2MM lagi best?
yes . but of course still have to depend on your blood test. but at least the NT scan you are safe if less than 3.5mm or lesser than 2mm lagi best ...

during the scan ask the sonographer question they will explain to you ...

yes . but of course still have to depend on your blood test. but at least the NT scan you are safe if less than 3.5mm or lesser than 2mm lagi best ...

during the scan ask the sonographer question they will explain to you ...

blood test for me?
or for hubby as well?

@DollyL, i see. No worries la, basicially its just a normal scan and i took what 4 tubs of blood (3 for dunno what pregnancy blood test and 1 for Oscar)
i also 4 tube but 2 for harmony leh..why u need so many ..

actually drawing blood is no issue...it is when nurse poke in needle then say oops cant find vein that is a killer :D
usually mine no problem finding but this newbie nurse haiz no experience...need to poke both hand cos she said she missed the 1st vein kaoz

my doc never ask my hub to draw blood hahaha dunno y....

@DollyL, how many weeks are you now?

hmm i will say 8 weeks..
doc say my EDD is 20th feb, will be seeing him again this sat..

when i went 2 weeks ago, i think just 6 weeks, so maybe this sat i will have a more accurate idea of how many weeks I m :)

i also 4 tube but 2 for harmony leh..why u need so many ..

actually drawing blood is no issue...it is when nurse poke in needle then say oops cant find vein that is a killer :D
usually mine no problem finding but this newbie nurse haiz no experience...need to poke both hand cos she said she missed the 1st vein kaoz

Dunno for what pregnancy blood test lei.. Haha anyway draw already.

I find NUH nurses very experience, mine mostly painless. Breath in when the needle is going in helps. :)

hmm i will say 8 weeks..
doc say my EDD is 20th feb, will be seeing him again this sat..

when i went 2 weeks ago, i think just 6 weeks, so maybe this sat i will have a more accurate idea of how many weeks I m :)

I see. good luck. i find the first 8weeks hardest to pull thru. i count day by day. haha

I find NUH nurses very experience, mine mostly painless. Breath in when the needle is going in helps. :)

I see. good luck. i find the first 8weeks hardest to pull thru. i count day by day. haha

i hope so too, how many weeks are u?
my edd is actually feb but i like chatting here

i am not scare of needle one :D they can poke all they one ...i just beh song why need to poke 2 times :D

Ask you all something, when will u guys start shopping for baby stuff?? After knowing baby's gender?? There are quite a few Mummy/Baby's fair coming up. Are they worth going to and r the discounts really worth it???

i saw there's one in Aug at Suntec.... tempting haha but moving house soon dare not buy too much also