PTB7674
May i know which clinics you went to charge $1.3k only? which tied to US clinics?
ACJ. i didnt ask which US clinic. i just pay and do it and within 2 wks result is back
May i know which clinics you went to charge $1.3k only? which tied to US clinics?
ya lor, so since I no have kids, hehe I can't say much also.
took my Oscar last Thursday, till now no news on my blood test. the nurse say, no news is good news. Hehe shall wait patiently to 23 for my review.
Hello, which gynae you went to for $1300?
huh? oscar and blood test only take 2 -3 days leh ... wait you go NUH har ?ya lor, so since I no have kids, hehe I can't say much also.
took my Oscar last Thursday, till now no news on my blood test. the nurse say, no news is good news. Hehe shall wait patiently to 23 for my review.
if just looking at NT scan result can ask the sonographer but oscar will take into consider the blood test ...age etc so guess will take abit long so 2-3 dayseh, i thought oscar result known immediately?
eh, i thought oscar result known immediately?
on bright side if bad they will call immediately since no call = good newsNot for my case, NUH told me to wait for my doc review which is around 2 weeks later
eh, i thought oscar result known immediately?
because she know she is highly recommendation that is why DARE to CHARGE DOUBLE lozMy CL is highly recommended by many of my friends who did confinement under her. She usually charges $2400 but CNY DOUBLE!
Oscar got 2 parts - Scan and blood test
You will know your scan results, but blood test results still have to send for testing. TMC called me 2 days after the Oscar test to infom me of the findings.
on bright side if bad they will call immediately since no call = good news2 wks later is just to know the ratio niah
![]()
Oscar got 2 parts - Scan and blood test
You will know your scan results, but blood test results still have to send for testing. TMC called me 2 days after the Oscar test to infom me of the findings.
ya lor, that what i thought also, plus i din get to see my doc on the day of the scanning, i read the report, seems like everything within range for the scan.
The sonographer say they will combine the scan results with the blood test and your age and generate a report
ya lor, that what i thought also, plus i din get to see my doc on the day of the scanning, i read the report, seems like everything within range for the scan.
The sonographer say they will combine the scan results with the blood test and your age and generate a report
as long as the NT is less than 3.5mm is normal ... if less than 2mm ... no need to be scare liao![]()
what will happen during the OSCAR test?
sorry can somebody explain to me in detail ? 1st timer
what is NT?
The width of a fluid filled space behind the neck (nuchal translucency NT). for DS baby, the width is very big more than 3.5mm
and that is why oscar is done between 11-13wks when the bb skin is still thin
yes . but of course still have to depend on your blood test. but at least the NT scan you are safe if less than 3.5mm or lesser than 2mm lagi best ...thats why if less than 3.5MM is safe
if less than 2MM lagi best?
yes . but of course still have to depend on your blood test. but at least the NT scan you are safe if less than 3.5mm or lesser than 2mm lagi best ...
during the scan ask the sonographer question they will explain to you ...
how old is your boyYa lor, my boy v easy to toilet train but till now still won't eat on his own. don't even want to hold his own bottle to drink milk. think mummy pamper him too much..
your blood test.blood test for me?
or for hubby as well?
your blood test.
your hubby test should be easy and long done before oscar scan
i also 4 tube but 2 for harmony leh..why u need so many ..@DollyL, i see. No worries la, basicially its just a normal scan and i took what 4 tubs of blood (3 for dunno what pregnancy blood test and 1 for Oscar)
I will go and check it out , thanks !!WC Cheng & Associates clinic (TMC) also charged SGD 1300 for Harmony, i think SGH O & G too...
But above excludes the Dr consultation fees yar
Wah who is your CL ? So expensive ????My CL is highly recommended by many of my friends who did confinement under her. She usually charges $2400 but CNY DOUBLE!
i only remember one of test is for the blood disorder aka thalassemiawhat test should hubby do??
i only remember one of test is for the blood disorder aka thalassemia![]()
i also 4 tube but 2 for harmony leh..why u need so many ..
actually drawing blood is no issue...it is when nurse poke in needle then say oops cant find vein that is a killer
usually mine no problem finding but this newbie nurse haiz no experience...need to poke both hand cos she said she missed the 1st vein kaoz
hmm i will say 8 weeks..
doc say my EDD is 20th feb, will be seeing him again this sat..
when i went 2 weeks ago, i think just 6 weeks, so maybe this sat i will have a more accurate idea of how many weeks I m![]()
Dunno for what pregnancy blood test lei.. Haha anyway draw already.
I find NUH nurses very experience, mine mostly painless. Breath in when the needle is going in helps.
I see. good luck. i find the first 8weeks hardest to pull thru. i count day by day. haha
seem like not all clinic do that but governemtn hospital is under the impression will do but seem like not the case too ...so no idea ...do where?
gynae ask to do?
i am not scare of needle oneDunno for what pregnancy blood test lei.. Haha anyway draw already.
I find NUH nurses very experience, mine mostly painless. Breath in when the needle is going in helps.
I see. good luck. i find the first 8weeks hardest to pull thru. i count day by day. haha
because we very chatty here hari hope so too, how many weeks are u?
my edd is actually feb but i like chatting here
because we very chatty here harall the tok kok
![]()
i hope so too, how many weeks are u?
my edd is actually feb but i like chatting here
they took 3 tubes of blood from me.
think 1 for OSCARS test.
my OSCARS test took me 2 hrs casue baby not corporative![]()
Ask you all something, when will u guys start shopping for baby stuff?? After knowing baby's gender?? There are quite a few Mummy/Baby's fair coming up. Are they worth going to and r the discounts really worth it???
can see the baby during oscar test?
i saw there's one in Aug at Suntec.... tempting haha but moving house soon dare not buy too much alsoAsk you all something, when will u guys start shopping for baby stuff?? After knowing baby's gender?? There are quite a few Mummy/Baby's fair coming up. Are they worth going to and r the discounts really worth it???
i saw there's one in Aug at Suntec.... tempting haha but moving house soon dare not buy too much also