Hey, i am early feb mtb so i already have the oscar appt on the 25th when i saw dr tham last week...but i was not told abt the oscarpkg??! dunno why the nurse also nb tell me abt dr tham's pkg. dunno is it week 12 then tell me or wad.

The Oscar package is handle by tmc center not dr Tham clinic.. When u go for Oscar scan they will tell u about the package.. Whether u wanna take up just the Oscar or Oscar+detail scan package.

Oscar+detail scan package is about 490 before gst.. Can apply the FBI to have 5% discount.

There are many different type of package but u don't need to worry about that cuz the clinic will call and make the correct package with the tmc center.. So u go there just choose whether u wanna take up Oscar alone or with detail scan package..

Oscar and detail scan will be book for u in advance de.. No need we all to call and book.. The clinic sister will do for us.. Hope it helps.. :)

The Oscar package is handle by tmc center not dr Tham clinic.. When u go for Oscar scan they will tell u about the package.. Whether u wanna take up just the Oscar or Oscar+detail scan package.

Oscar+detail scan package is about 490 before gst.. Can apply the FBI to have 5% discount.

There are many different type of package but u don't need to worry about that cuz the clinic will call and make the correct package with the tmc center.. So u go there just choose whether u wanna take up Oscar alone or with detail scan package..

Oscar and detail scan will be book for u in advance de.. No need we all to call and book.. The clinic sister will do for us.. Hope it helps.. :)
oooo thanks for clarifying re the oscar pkg thingy. my appt for oscar was done by the clinic nurse during my appt last week le. heng ah...that was the last slot left (idk is it for the day or wad...the nurse told me u v lucky, last slot left , it's at 9 am..u ok?)

Then u not bad leh my clinic tried to book was told this whole month full and I have to go early to queue without appt and surprisingly on Monday hardly anyone so I barely wait 30
Mins and I am in for scan and everything done in less than an hr Lolz

Then u not bad leh my clinic tried to book was told this whole month full and I have to go early to queue without appt and surprisingly on Monday hardly anyone so I barely wait 30
Mins and I am in for scan and everything done in less than an hr Lolz
when did u try to book? sounds a bit mysterious... btw what do i need to do for oscar? need to go in with full bladder?

She tried to book 3 wks ago but can't so Monday morning I go queue lor .
Nothing ... i go in with empty bladder Lolz
be prepared if bb not cooperative need to tap tummy to wake bb up, make it change position Lolz

She tried to book 3 wks ago but can't so Monday morning I go queue lor .
Nothing ... i go in with empty bladder Lolz
be prepared if bb not cooperative need to tap tummy to wake bb up, make it change position Lolz
hahaha... *piak piak piak si gee nah faster move to the correct position piak piak piak*. me super evil mom

Come to think my 1st born really good boy Lolz well behave always in the right position except when seeing gender he will hide Lolz this one Lolz cannot imagine 20 weeks scan what will it
Do Lolz

It lay face down .. Can't scan when tap it flip over but before can finish scan it flip back again movement faster than sonographer lor
hahaha.... pattern rly like badminton.... i still am seeing my 8 wk u/s, i cant tell where is the head and where is the butt. lol!!!! this mommy v horrible hor?

It's ok lah I used to be like that Lolz you will gain experience as the pregnancy progress :)
You not working today ? Reply very fast Lolz

Aiyo my gynae charges are very expensive I already spend 900 plus for seeing him 5 times now I only week10 .. Anyone got recommendation for a cheaper option that is good and near to amk ? And can deliver at all private hospital

hey pinky, 900 plus for 5 times is quite ok leh(abt 200 on avg per visit)... typically seeing a gynae isnt a very cheap affair...does yr gynae offer packages from say week 12 or 16 onward?

my gynae charges are expensive as well. i already spend 400plus for seeing him twice. first time was week 6 and second time was week 10. my next appt is next week.

@winnelove .. Yalo so expensive and becos I'm spotting he always ask me go back see him 1 week later then my money keep flying off.. His package from week 12 also ex $900 before GSt and for 10 times only .. But location convenient at novena mrt there . My friends that when Thomson women clinic in heartlands say theirs not so ex and can use package very early . But hor so far for me seng kang and sembangwang

hey pinky, 900 plus for 5 times is quite ok leh(abt 200 on avg per visit)... typically seeing a gynae isnt a very cheap affair...does yr gynae offer packages from say week 12 or 16 onward?
Yes babe package from week 12 $900 before GSt for 10 times . I think is all my fault la I keep spotting on and off so gynae wanna be safe keep asking me to go back 1 week later . I from week 4 see until week 10 . My fren keep saying my doc carrot me say thomson one is $500 without GSt and start from week 6 and can use lots of times .

i think my package is about the same as yours. at Mount e novena?

i am thinking of changing to tmc cause its cheaper. i think my package is from week 16 onwards.
I thinking change to TMC too dr tham his package is 750 before GSt and I forget how many times think is 11 times . But dunno good or not and need to travel Abit to go over

I am a private patient in NUH, it is not cheap too, but I got borderline Protein-S deficiency, don't dare switch doctor.
If you switch doctor again they have to understand your condition etc .. That why I also might not even change at all becos was quite comfy with the current but my fren say until I got chopped like a carrot . Sigh

ya, coz I think other doc might not know and I know NUH got the recurrent miscarriage unit which deal with this kind of condition. :p

My hub say I kena chopped like carrot and I refuse to tell pp my gynae cost. hahaha Say le will invite more nagging, if I am the one paying, I don't deserve those naggings. haha

Not everyone is blessed with a smooth and uneventful pregnancy, after 2 consecutive MCs, I can't help but to be more careful.

I prayed that mine will be smooth and uneventful too.

Haha my hubby no nag he just want me to feel comfy can Liao becos in the end I'm the person who will be giving birth not him . But my fren keep saying ex ex ex make me think if is worth paying that money . She just fortunate that she stay near there so traveling over is easy but to me Is so far and traveling long distance now make me feel unwell or I'm just plain lazy :p most clinics need to change bus after mrt. And If I go alone then travel by mrt then bus then walk or wat. if not drive over ok la .

Not everyone is blessed with a smooth and uneventful pregnancy, after 2 consecutive MCs, I can't help but to be more careful.

I prayed that mine will be smooth and uneventful too.
Yeah I hope you will be a smooth one . I also hope my spotting just stop and not on and off again. I see other ppl don't even go gynae that early but I no choice like keep going

Every pregnancy is different. :) Hope your spotting will stop too. Did doc give your jabs to stabilize? Some pp really do spot all the way.

I choose NUH coz its near my office and home, anything can rush down. haha

for how many appts?

For up to 11 visits. I am with Dr Tham as well. So far first visit $200+, but because when I see him next week I am already 12 weeks, so can start using package from my next visit onwards.

But if you want to see Dr Tham, try to see him soon, because I read in another thread here that he rejected 1 mummy EDD early January because he is already full on that EDD date....

You mentioned Thomson Women's Clinic earlier... that the locations not convenient for you, but I recall seeing their locations in AMK leh... let me find again...

http://www.thomsonmedical.com/thomson-womens-clinics-3/

There is a clinic in Serangoon, that is nearer to AMK, so may be more suitable for you? I also read v good reviews for the dr based at the Serangoon clinic, Dr Claudine Tan.

Sorry can I check is the FBI card $60? If my gynae not participating so no hurry to sign up before first appt right? Since no discount on the scans

Yes, the FBI card is $60. OSCAR Scan and Detailed scan Package entitled to 5% discount. You can go through the messages from earlier today, there is a detailed list of all the discounts avail with the card.

Hi anyone feeling cold from 5pm onwards ??

Everyday around this time i will feel very cold even though fan not on... n soon my evening sickness sets in.....

Tha
For up to 11 visits. I am with Dr Tham as well. So far first visit $200+, but because when I see him next week I am already 12 weeks, so can start using package from my next visit onwards.

But if you want to see Dr Tham, try to see him soon, because I read in another thread here that he rejected 1 mummy EDD early January because he is already full on that EDD date....

You mentioned Thomson Women's Clinic earlier... that the locations not convenient for you, but I recall seeing their locations in AMK leh... let me find again...

There is a clinic in Serangoon, that is nearer to AMK, so may be more suitable for you? I also read v good reviews for the dr based at the Serangoon clinic, Dr Claudine Tan.

Thank you! Will take alook at it

Every pregnancy is different. :) Hope your spotting will stop too. Did doc give your jabs to stabilize? Some pp really do spot all the way.

I choose NUH coz its near my office and home, anything can rush down. haha
I was jab once then I complain of aching butt for 1 week and he say I might have sensitive skin so no longer jab me just give me medicine. I want the spotting to stop then at least will be more stable and safe

Huh really he will reject ah .. ? Me edd about 29 jan . I don't like female gynae that why I choose only guy haahhaa