Haha HappyElf .. Tis was my thinking for no1 but now I tik if can enjoy, can afford.. Allow by gynae, parent, PIL etc .. Jus go n enjoy
Life is really not the same anymore after u hv a bb
But ur also rite .. Jus try not to overspend on trip .. Hvg a bb can b expensive too

instead of thinking of all these travelling (but honeymoon if u can and ur gynae allows, pls go), isn't it more sensible to save up for the baby?

just my 2cents worth
Hehehe but planned Liao mah.. If no go honeymoon maybe will regret horribly after that and then blame the poor child ..

the first day of mensus is the first day of cycle. so they look at the 1st day when ur mensus came. ovulation occurs on the 14 day thats when conception occurs. so when conception occurs, it is usually the 2nd week. they dont usually ask when u do it becos it might or migbt not be the day when the sperm meets the egg.
Mmm true la but maybe really need to ask the gynae then maybe give him or her more details to be more accurate on the number of weeks I'm in. I read somewhere that the Sperm can only survive 72hours inside which is only 3 days. So if before the menses no do then will not be like that count

Hello! I'm expecting my second child and I should be due in Jan 2015 too. Went to the gynae last week and was not able to see anything so I'm going back next Tues. Please add me to the facebook group if there's one. My email is [email protected] thanks and take care all!

Mmm true la but maybe really need to ask the gynae then maybe give him or her more details to be more accurate on the number of weeks I'm in. I read somewhere that the Sperm can only survive 72hours inside which is only 3 days. So if before the menses no do then will not be like that count

Dear, what cuiling45 said is correct. All doc and gynae will ask you when is the first day of your last menses.
For example, the 1st day of my last menses was 10th April. So I am 6 weeks 1 day today.

If you can tell me the 1st day of your last menses, I can tell you how many weeks you are in now too. :)

Dear all mom-to be,

I'm gg to be a mom to in 2015, Jan. Woohoo!!

EDD is 11th Jan 2015, according to my gynae. Last week scan only show a mini sac and was told to go back again on 28th May 2014. Gynae casually mentioned I could be 4 to 5 weeks only.

Gynae also says my sac is in a very low position, hence I have to be very careful. I was prescribe with Utrogestan Oral 200mg every evening.

I am very blessed as I have no pregnancy symptoms as yet but also worried how come I have no symptoms, is everything ok for no symptoms preggy?

Haha HappyElf .. Tis was my thinking for no1 but now I tik if can enjoy, can afford.. Allow by gynae, parent, PIL etc .. Jus go n enjoy
Life is really not the same anymore after u hv a bb
But ur also rite .. Jus try not to overspend on trip .. Hvg a bb can b expensive too

Agree!!!

My hub and I have been grounded for a year since birth of #1.

Dear, what cuiling45 said is correct. All doc and gynae will ask you when is the first day of your last menses.
For example, the 1st day of my last menses was 10th April. So I am 6 weeks 1 day today.

If you can tell me the 1st day of your last menses, I can tell you how many weeks you are in now too. :)
Dear ... But I very sure on my date of conceive leh . Becos we staying with parents So we don't do often .. So I think if count from date of menses will be earlier of 2 weeks which we didnt do sure 100% not that date i conceive

Sleepawhile.. Us too! Lol
Therefore on the 2nd yr.. We travelled to a few places ;)
Now with tis no2... We booked the trips beginning tis yr le so will go ahead wih it else we will b confine in agn next yr :)

Went for my second visit to the Gynae at 8 weeks, 1 day this morning! Happy to hear and see that baby doing well...can hear the heart beating so fast! Next checkup in 3 weeks time and it will bring me so close to end of first tri! Travelled to Europe in Mar, my first long trip after my no. 1. Will see how it goes whether should bring no 1 for a trip before no 2 is out. =)

Dear ... But I very sure on my date of conceive leh . Becos we staying with parents So we don't do often .. So I think if count from date of menses will be earlier of 2 weeks which we didnt do sure 100% not that date i conceive

Dear, ya, I know you did not do it on the first day of your menses, but that is how your due date is calculated.
Why not you try out this online calculator?
http://www.babycenter.com/pregnancy-due-date-calculator

It also has an option if you are sure of the date you conceived. :)

Dear, ya, I know you did not do it on the first day of your menses, but that is how your due date is calculated.
Why not you try out this online calculator?
http://www.babycenter.com/pregnancy-due-date-calculator

It also has an option if you are sure of the date you conceived. :)
Ohhh it say on conceived date the baby is already 2 weeks .. Really sound weird .. Already 2 weeks baby in body before conceived .. I think my gynae will faint when I start asking then such questions

I'm a first time mummy currently at my 6th week. Excited and happy about being pregnant but it doesn't feel good that I've been losing my appetite. I have little desire to eat and when food is placed in front of me, it takes great effort to eat them. Anyone facing the same issue as me?

Sleepawhile.. Us too! Lol
Therefore on the 2nd yr.. We travelled to a few places ;)
Now with tis no2... We booked the trips beginning tis yr le so will go ahead wih it else we will b confine in agn next yr :)

Acequenn haha... We had thought of going for a trip at the end of this year when my #1 is about 2yo. Then #2 pops up.. haiz.

I'm a first time mummy currently at my 6th week. Excited and happy about being pregnant but it doesn't feel good that I've been losing my appetite. I have little desire to eat and when food is placed in front of me, it takes great effort to eat them. Anyone facing the same issue as me?

Is it because of nausea?

QUOTE="pinkyspree, post: 7120557, member: 68680"]Baybeez .. I think I'm 3 weeks . But app calculator say I'm 5 weeks .. Hahaha becos I don't believe that before conceived date must add 2 weeks more .. :p[/QUOTE]
It has nothing to do with when u are concieved. 1st day is always the day when ur mensus come. if u are pregnant, then the counting continues. if u are not pregnant, then restart from day 1 again. it is the way how ur body prepares to get pregnant. it is part of the cycle.

I did some reading :)

Gestational age (or menstrual age) is a measure of the age of a pregnancy where the origin is the woman's last normal menstrual period (LMP), or the corresponding age as estimated by other methods.

The fertilization age (also called embryonic age and later fetal age) is the time from the fertilization. It usually occurs within a day of ovulation, which, in turn, occurs on average 14.6 days after the beginning of the preceding menstruation (LMP)

Source:
http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gestational_age

QUOTE="pinkyspree, post: 7120557, member: 68680"]Baybeez .. I think I'm 3 weeks . But app calculator say I'm 5 weeks .. Hahaha becos I don't believe that before conceived date must add 2 weeks more .. :p
It has nothing to do with when u are concieved. 1st day is always the day when ur mensus come. if u are pregnant, then the counting continues. if u are not pregnant, then restart from day 1 again. it is the way how ur body prepares to get pregnant. it is part of the cycle.[/QUOTE]
Mmm I think this is how they can estimate becos nobody know the date of conceived. So the egg is already 2 week baby before it was conceived ? I thought is when the sperm fertilize the egg then consider day 1 ? I think maybe I too calculative and wanted to accurate on the weeks my baby is.

I did some reading :)

Gestational age (or menstrual age) is a measure of the age of a pregnancy where the origin is the woman's last normal menstrual period (LMP), or the corresponding age as estimated by other methods.

The fertilization age (also called embryonic age and later fetal age) is the time from the fertilization. It usually occurs within a day of ovulation, which, in turn, occurs on average 14.6 days after the beginning of the preceding menstruation (LMP)

Source:
http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gestational_age
Erm very chim .. So wat I referring to is the fertilization date ? Lol

I think this is a question we can ask our gynaes - whether the ultrasound machine shows gestational or fertilization age.

The 2 weeks ovulation is an estimate. I think not all of us zhun zhun ovulate on the 14th day and has 28 day cycle

I think this is a question we can ask our gynaes - whether the ultrasound machine shows gestational or fertilization age.

The 2 weeks ovulation is an estimate. I think not all of us zhun zhun ovulate on the 14th day and has 28 day cycle
Yup yup true not everyone so zhun period come one mostly will delay 1 week for me ..

Hihi, i am also 1st time mum at 6th weeks. For me, not much appetite but i still can eat, but lesser then previously. But then all the food will "merlion" out after a while. They just dont stay down. No worries. All these morning sickness should pass by 12th week (i hope) :)

Hi omj, congrats !!!! im a first time mummy too at my 7th week :) but im always hungry and always looking for food. Different feelings for individuals. Some mummies will puke at the sight of foos but some will never have enough of it but try to eat some food cos your bb needs it :)

Morning mummies to be !! Hows everyone doing??

Im staying at toa payoh too ! :)

Blessed morning all!!

Woohoo.. Min85, glad you stay around here too.. we probably can do a Toa Payoh group..

I'm 7weeks today base on my app and it's my 1st pregnancy too..

We have a few similarities.. 7 weeks, Toa Payoh and 1st pregnancy..

Which gynecologist did you went for?

Awesomelyblessedmommy, Min85

Me me! In tpy and seeing Dr Koh. His waiting times are horrendous!. Always gotta wait 2 hrs after appointed time. My previous gynae kept his waiting time to 30mins max.

Hi toa payoh mummies ! Which part of toa payoh are you all staying at? Im near braddell mrt :) and im going to my first gynae visit next tues at bishan :) dr henry cheng at the women's specialist :)

I'm staying near Braddell MRT too!

Yes @sleepawhile Dr Koh waiting time is 2 hours even with appt! I've no idea which gynae to go and both my uni-mates went to Dr Koh for their pregnancy.... so I just go, since both friend have good experience with him..

I wanted a gynae within walking distance. We have no extra help to take care of my #1. So i timed it such that i can pick up my #1 from infant care when my appt ends.

OIC.. Ya. walking distance is so much more convenient. I am sure you will be in good hands too. :)

Tomolo .. My gf said Peter Chew can b really exp
Mine is Dr Fong Chuan Wee at Gleneagle too
I forgot all his charges liao but we r very comfortable with him

@Min85
I only can see the Sac. got to visit gynae again in 8th week to see baby development and hear heartbeat.
I told gynae that i have insomnia, cramp, giddy, tire > he said is normal.
He only prescribed me Calcium, Multi Vitamin, Folic acid and DHA. I rejected the DHA cos i am a vegan.

* Gynae: any black, red, brown discharge must go to hospital

Sakshi

I was given progesterone as a precaution because i spotted in my last pregnancy. Same as Mishtiew, i think it aggravated my nausea. My pills are called utrogestran. It also causes dizziness so i was instructed to take it before bedtime.

I took duphaston last time, there wasn't any dizziness.
Thanks sleepawhile. I think i would go ahead with taking the medication too, atleast for a while :)

@Min85
I only can see the Sac. got to visit gynae again in 8th week to see baby development and hear heartbeat.
I told gynae that i have insomnia, cramp, giddy, tire > he said is normal.
He only prescribed me Calcium, Multi Vitamin, Folic acid and DHA. I rejected the DHA cos i am a vegan.

* Gynae: any black, red, brown discharge must go to hospital
Hi Min85,
I could also see just the sac, during my 6th week scan.
So the doc recommended a stronger scan, to make sure the baby was at correct place and to rule out ectopic pregnancy.
but she has called me again at 8th week.
So hopefully, now the scan would be a lot better :)

though my doc has only recommended folic acid and progesterone to me. no calcium or multi-vit!

Good morning ladies!! Hope everyone is well..

I'm having brown spotting on my liner this morning... got me worried.. my appt is on coming Wed... shall I wait till then?

I will call up gynae and ask. I did get spotting on off for last pregnancy. That went away after doc puts me on duphaston and proluton jabs.