Sisters,

Can you share if u are taking any milk powder and supplement on yr pregnancy?

I am currently taking conceive well for breastfeeding/ pregnancy and immunocal with ensure life milk powder.

I am thinking of changing the ensure milk powder to something more suitable for pregnancy. Any recommendation?

Hi leenk,

I am seeing Dr Koh Cheng Huat from CH Koh Clinic for Women located at TPY. He delivered my #1 and #2 too. His package is around $900+ including medication.

It used to be only $600+ when i had my #2. :D

Congrats to u too!

I still have a few more hpt... how far along are u now? Gone for scan and see heartbeat?

Haha are you going to use up all your hpt? Heee. ..
I'm 6weeks plus coming 7weeks. Going to a 2nd scan tdy at Dr loh. This is is supposedly my first scan but cos last week I had some brown discharge so Dr loh ask me to go down and check. So I had my very first scan at 5weeks plus and saw a sac, foetal pole and Dr loh said there's a flicker which he won't confirm a heartbeat until this week he sees me. So yah, hope to see and hear a strong thump thump heart beating from my precious of pea! :)

Portia3... 5 in 10min!!! Lol
I tested on 3separate day nia lol

Btw is the FB group on? I hvnt rec any invite to join :(

And any of u started buying maternity clothing? I jus wen n spend on some dresses too :p

Hello all. I am so happy to see all new mommies here. I'm having my 1st too.

My last check up was to confirm pregnancy at. I was 5 weeks.

Saw e sac n yolk. Tt's it

My next gynae appt is next mth. Wic is exactly one mth since I last saw my miracle.

I too am anxious. Impatient tt I had to wait this long. Wat to do. Popular Dr so no earlier slots. I'm 8 weeks now. Reaching 9 weeks on Thurs.
Edd: 1st Jan.

Just trying to deal with e symptoms now. Haven been smooth. All day nausea n vomiting, breathless, backaches. U name it, I'm having it.

All e best to all of u.. may we be strong for our miracles :)

Hi mummies, have just tested positive about a week ago, based on lmp my edd is 26th jan 2015. My 1st gynae check up will be 10th june so its still a long wait. Meanwhile been using hpt every 2-3days to test just to make sure the line darkens and not disapears. Am taking folic acid from unity. Hope to join the fb group when i get confirmation from gynae that bb is well.

Hi portia3, I am currently taking folic acid from unity. My gynae gave me more too. I don't take the multivitamin pills because they are too big for me to chew. I cannot swallow pills. So i usually drink anmum or frisomum from 12 weeks onwards. They taste the nicest i feel.

Any1 experience the following....
By date I shld b ard 6 weeks n went gynae for a check after I tested positive twice n tested positive once by a GP. The gynae did an ultrasound scan n say can't see anything at all. He said tt it might b less than 6 weeks abt 4 weeks only thus can see nothing or mayb a miscarriage or etopic pregnancy. He said etopic preganncy is unlikely as my 1st 2 preganncy is normal n miscarriage unlikely as i do nt have any spotting til nw. He asked me go bk 2 weeks later. Frm wat I ask frm GP n another gynae's nurse n googled, by the 4th week shld at least see a sac.

I'm 6weeks plus coming 7weeks. Going to a 2nd scan tdy at Dr loh. This is is supposedly my first scan but cos last week I had some brown discharge so Dr loh ask me to go down and check. So I had my very first scan at 5weeks plus and saw a sac, foetal pole and Dr loh said there's a flicker which he won't confirm a heartbeat until this week he sees me. So yah, hope to see and hear a strong thump thump heart beating from my precious of pea! :)
I prob will try not to poas too much cos it is really pointless. Will see dr loh tmr for a second opinion but dunno if i will do another scan so soon cos i just did one with kk yest which shows a intrauterine gestation sac and yoke sac. Not fetal pole and heartbeat yet. Tmr is my 6 week.

Hi fishy23 , I think there is another procedure to check other then the scan .. Got those that the gynae inserted something into your below .. You know where la and check one if case scan cannot see yet ..

Portia3... 5 in 10min!!! Lol
I tested on 3separate day nia lol

Btw is the FB group on? I hvnt rec any invite to join :(

And any of u started buying maternity clothing? I jus wen n spend on some dresses too :p
Lol... yes. I cldn't believe my eyes becos it was so faint. So i did 5 different test sticks.

I also got no invite on fb yet...

I plan to start shopping for undergarment after 8 weeks.

Hi mummies, have just tested positive about a week ago, based on lmp my edd is 26th jan 2015. My 1st gynae check up will be 10th june so its still a long wait. Meanwhile been using hpt every 2-3days to test just to make sure the line darkens and not disapears. Am taking folic acid from unity. Hope to join the fb group when i get confirmation from gynae that bb is well.
June 10 will be here pretty fast!

By date I shld b ard 6 weeks n went gynae for a check after I tested positive twice n tested positive once by a GP. The gynae did an ultrasound scan n say can't see anything at all. He said tt it might b less than 6 weeks abt 4 weeks only thus can see nothing or mayb a miscarriage or etopic pregnancy. He said etopic preganncy is unlikely as my 1st 2 preganncy is normal n miscarriage unlikely as i do nt have any spotting til nw. He asked me go bk 2 weeks later. Frm wat I ask frm GP n another gynae's nurse n googled, by the 4th week shld at least see a sac.

Did gynae do a transvaginal scan? Probably you are in the early 4 weeks :) Don't think too much of it. I'm sure you will see on the 6th week.

Hi leenk,

I am seeing Dr Koh Cheng Huat from CH Koh Clinic for Women located at TPY. He delivered my #1 and #2 too. His package is around $900+ including medication.

It used to be only $600+ when i had my #2. :D

Increase 50% wah.. I haven't look through the package details he gave me hehe.

oh ya, my gynae did mention that having a full bladder while doing the scan is better, so that they can easily find the baby i think.. so nx time round, have a full or almost full bladder prior to scan..

Hi portia3, I am currently taking folic acid from unity. My gynae gave me more too. I don't take the multivitamin pills because they are too big for me to chew. I cannot swallow pills. So i usually drink anmum or frisomum from 12 weeks onwards. They taste the nicest i feel.
Hi lovexuan,

Thanks for sharing. Maybe you can try grinding pills into powder or if it in capsules, open up and take the powder. Chk w yr gynae if this will affect the absorption by yr body though.

Is frisimum and anmum very sweet? All vanilla taste? I dun really take sweet milk. So now trying to get samples to try before buying.

Fishy,

I just did my scan at 5 weeks 5 day yesterday. Only see intrauterine gestation sac and yolk sac. If u r at 4 weeks, it may be too small to be seen. Maybe, you should seek second opinion if you are sure if yr date and do not want to wait.

Hi fishy23 , I think there is another procedure to check other then the scan .. Got those that the gynae inserted something into your below .. You know where la and check one if case scan cannot see yet ..
It's a transvirgina scan. I had the same dine yesterday. Abdominal scan cannot see my beanie at this stage too.

Portia3

Yeh I also need new undergarments hehe.
Btw, how to get milk powder sample? Can we take it now?

Can we take chicken essence and bird nest now?

oh ya, my gynae did mention that having a full bladder while doing the scan is better, so that they can easily find the baby i think.. so nx time round, have a full or almost full bladder prior to scan..
Mishtiew,

I went in with full bladder and the sonographer can't see anything on abdominal scan yesterday and she ask me to empty my bladder before doing a transvirginal scan for me. But i dun like her. She keep using her hand to press hard on my bloated tummy!!

Portia3

Yeh I also need new undergarments hehe.
Btw, how to get milk powder sample? Can we take it now?

Can we take chicken essence and bird nest now?
I went to abbot, meadjohnson and a few other milk powder company website snd register for free samples. Just did so yesterday. Haven't recieve yet...

I have been taking milk powder since dec14 while trying to conceive. So i think no issue to take now.

I take chinese herbs 安胎药 from the famous tcm physician, tan siew bouy. So i dun take chx essence. I will prob check with her if i can take birdnest and 虫草in my 2nd trimester.

@portia3 haha, mine din ask me to empty my bladder when doing the transvirginal scan...haha, i din go to a female gynae cos i heard from many that male gynae are usually more sensitive and careful in handling you..

I did mine at kk. So went to their AMC to do first scan. The sonographer was a lady!

Wow u all getting new garments already? So fast! I don't feel bloated yet leh. .. some more appetite has been very bad.

@portia3 no need to pee alr haha. I was quite kia su after my bfp I took another 2 beta on my own accord every 3-4 days. Heh. Now can't wait for my turn to see Dr loh!
I'm only on folic acid. They said no need to take extra. Until after 2nd trim they will give some milk sample powder to take.

Wow u all getting new garments already? So fast! I don't feel bloated yet leh. .. some more appetite has been very bad.

@portia3 no need to pee alr haha. I was quite kia su after my bfp I took another 2 beta on my own accord every 3-4 days. Heh. Now can't wait for my turn to see Dr loh!
I'm only on folic acid. They said no need to take extra. Until after 2nd trim they will give some milk sample powder to take.

I think i am the type that needs a lot of assurance plus i had bleeds right from the start of my bfp. In total, i did 7 bhcg test in 2 weeks and went through more than 20 hpt in the same time. I know, i am quitd mad. But what to do? When u are bleeding and on bedrest, i just need all the assurance i can get that my pregnancy is still there....

I am using an extender on my current bras already. Tot of getting those non-underwire bras. Shld be more comfy for sore breasts.

Hazel nut
I hv good appetite. Always hungry, sometimes feel bloated then my tummy becomes big so my undergarments become very tight.

I am taking blackmores pregnancy and breastfeeding. Read a lot of forums they say ok.

Portia3: thanks. I will be seeing A/P John Tee for the 1st time at kkh amk clinic. Choosing this location coz its near my mum's house. Figured i can always go back to rest if the waiting time is long.

I think i am the type that needs a lot of assurance plus i had bleeds right from the start of my bfp. In total, i did 7 bhcg test in 2 weeks and went through more than 20 hpt in the same time. I know, i am quitd mad. But what to do? When u are bleeding and on bedrest, i just need all the assurance i can get that my pregnancy is still there....

I am using an extender on my current bras already. Tot of getting those non-underwire bras. Shld be more comfy for sore breasts.
I know esp after going through ivf process. The is a precious bfp. U gotta have more bed rest with bleeding yah? When I had brown discharge Dr loh told me to go down and check and gave me a booster prolutin shot.

Portia3: thanks. I will be seeing A/P John Tee for the 1st time at kkh amk clinic. Choosing this location coz its near my mum's house. Figured i can always go back to rest if the waiting time is long.
Chrmei,

Let me know what u think of him after yr visit. I heard that he specialises in high risk pregnancy and hence considering him. I am 37 and its my first time. I hv not seen him before.

Hazel nut

I can imagine that indescribable happiness. Congrats!!!! I am still waiting... So how many weeks u r now?

Thanks everyone! Yes it's indescribable. So so surreal that a little tiny heart is beating inside me :) I'm 6weeks and 4 days today. Edd is 16Jan.

Yay! So happy to see this thread moving with so many new mummies!

I can't wait to see my baby next friday at my 8th week. Lol
I feel that time pass by very very slowly.

Today, i feel so thirsty! Like no amount of water can quench my thirst! Haha

I got an invite for the facebook mummy group. But when i click on the join group, there is a message saying that the page is unavailable or link is broken.