Wahhh 3.9kg...

My auntie also gave birth to a 3.9kg baby 3 yrs ago without epi.. she was a high risk pregnancy due to age... but it's her 3rd baby... I was wondering... how a 3.9kg baby come out from such a small passage way...

I also wonder how the baby came thru there... really very 厉害 leh, but if baby's head is not huge probably its easier

Hi, just curious any mummies planning to store your LO's cord blood? will you be storing the cord lining as well? I am wondering if i should also store cord lining..

I'm storing cord blood and cord lining with Cordlife. If you're interested, I can refer you to Cordlife as a friend and both of us will get Robinsons vouchers. :)

Hi all, my boy is finally out last nite via e c sec cos fail to induce out after waiting for more than 16hrs. He is 3.18kg at week 40+2 days.
Still quite tired today and dun dare to get off the bed cos the cut area abit pain when I try to get up...:( anyway to reduce the pain and fasten the healing process?

Congrats!!!

By how many cm can you still decide to have epidural?

My friend's wife gave birth to a 3.9kg baby boy wo epi on Monday... 佩服。 We got the same Gynae... My Gynae also say she very 厉害。
I don't know eh. But it's getting more and more intense): I wan to surrender liao

I had given birth to my twinnies on Monday night, csect with epi. 2.65kg and 2.88kg, at week 36+3. :) Both doing fine, no nicu required. Was pretty worried before that as they are still consider premature, phew! My wound hurts badly and had to take painkillers constantly and only able to go toilet.

I'm on total breastfeed but allowed the nurse to feed them fm on the first night as I'm too numb and nausea to move after my csect.. Started bf in the morning. They are able to latch well with the help of the nurses and lactation consultant. They taught me how to massage my breast everytime before bf, and it helps.. Able to satisfy both of them so far.

Thanks to all mummies in this forum for all the knowledge and support!!

Are you Joey? Congrats again! Bbs are so cute.

Ya, my bb is all along on the small-ish side during the check up. I am already happy that he hit 3kg. :)
How you know parents tall leh? Lol.
Mi and my hubby not v tall leh. My boy around 48cm. Consider tall?
i tot both of you quite tall :p... 48cm is average

By hosp. Doc say I can eat bf and lunch. Ya now wo
maybe they foresee it will be some time before u give birth so can eat bf bah

i heard from 5 to 10, quite fast?
For my case is fast ... Imagine I still can sms, talk, laugh and taking pic, less than one hour, my baby out on my arm Liao
ImageUploadedByForum1420595874.989366.jpg

haha.. u r back to work?
No la ... Still adapting to my busy lifestyle ...

But I think I'm considering still working now ... Cos I'm awake since 3am till now ... Noti gal not feeling good ... Within one hour change 4 diapers for her ... Then when she finally sleep , I must wake my #1 up for school at 6am.. Then pump milk 8am wake #2 up for school, send her to school , come back , #3 wake up for milk ... Feed her , ding ding dong dong ... Suntan her , now finally can go back sleep ... But I need to fetch #2 at 11.30am .... Hahaha equal to not much sleep ... Think my washing should be done soon.. Need to hang clothes ... 12 noon go airport fetch Hb ... Zzzz

No la ... Still adapting to my busy lifestyle ...

But I think I'm considering still working now ... Cos I'm awake since 3am till now ... Noti gal not feeling good ... Within one hour change 4 diapers for her ... Then when she finally sleep , I must wake my #1 up for school at 6am.. Then pump milk 8am wake #2 up for school, send her to school , come back , #3 wake up for milk ... Feed her , ding ding dong dong ... Suntan her , now finally can go back sleep ... But I need to fetch #2 at 11.30am .... Hahaha equal to not much sleep ... Think my washing should be done soon.. Need to hang clothes ... 12 noon go airport fetch Hb ... Zzzz

arent u having ur confinment now?
still can go out do so many thiings?

arent u having ur confinment now?
still can go out do so many thiings?
I finished my confinement ... Just nice school starts ... Hb leave ended ...

I cannot go out during confinement ... Will headache la , leg pain or muscle ache la ... Think the wind blow till I cannot tahan.. Only bring bb to poly clinic for jaundice test ..

Lol! Thanks dear.

I did an advance order of Mac delivery yesterday night to be send to my plce at 7am.

So sad that I couldn't get to eat it
Haha u some more did advance order of mac bf to deliver at 7am? But u rushing to hospital at 6am...lol bb don't want to eat mac bf but wanna c mummy real soon...hehe :p
Important is don't have to induce or do dr burst the water bag or find other way for contraction...jiayou ya

I finished my confinement ... Just nice school starts ... Hb leave ended ...

I cannot go out during confinement ... Will headache la , leg pain or muscle ache la ... Think the wind blow till I cannot tahan.. Only bring bb to poly clinic for jaundice test ..

oh ya..
too many ppl give birth until i forgot u gave birth in dec first haha

I had given birth to my twinnies on Monday night, csect with epi. 2.65kg and 2.88kg, at week 36+3. :) Both doing fine, no nicu required. Was pretty worried before that as they are still consider premature, phew! My wound hurts badly and had to take painkillers constantly and only able to go toilet.

I'm on total breastfeed but allowed the nurse to feed them fm on the first night as I'm too numb and nausea to move after my csect.. Started bf in the morning. They are able to latch well with the help of the nurses and lactation consultant. They taught me how to massage my breast everytime before bf, and it helps.. Able to satisfy both of them so far.

Thanks to all mummies in this forum for all the knowledge and support!!
Have a good rest n nursing ur body back during confinement :)

2++ is ok..
dont too big. haha
u around 34/35 weeks now? how heavy is baby?
Going to week 34...next mon will do growth scan again...at week 32 bb is ard 1.6kg...I wanna pump her wt in healthy way at least till I saw 2kg I will feel abit release...

I hope mine will be 2. something too due to my small size, otherwise chance of c-sec very high. But my LO is naughty and has been putting on weight fast fast.
So is good what putting wt fast fast...what is ur ht n wt? I'm 147cm n b4 pretty I was 45kg now 55kg...

for those waiting to be popped mummies - do u find getting to sleep at night is getting more difficult now? I literally slept only a few winks this morning! Peng Satay from 11 to 12mn then toss and turn throughout!!! Ahhhhhh...torturous!

Jialat... last 2 pregnancy can't feel contractions. ..

This one I start feeling contractions (like menses pain) since last night.

N since today going see gynae I ignore it...

N today ctg scans shows I have regular contractions but only dilated 1cm... kenna admitted but gynae expect me to give birth tomolo ....

Siao liao have to tahan the every few mins of "menses pain"...

Asked hubby dun step on my "tail" today haha

Jialat... last 2 pregnancy can't feel contractions. ..

This one I start feeling contractions (like menses pain) since last night.

N since today going see gynae I ignore it...

N today ctg scans shows I have regular contractions but only dilated 1cm... kenna admitted but gynae expect me to give birth tomolo ....

Siao liao have to tahan the every few mins of "menses pain"...

Asked hubby dun step on my "tail" today haha

gynae admitted u?
dilated already?