I often experienced terrible headache... any matter to cure or relief?

Me too. :(

Just yesterday the headache attacked me again right after i woke up from a nap with my boy. Then made me puke for the rest of the day and night. My gynae said it's the hormones so can't be help. It will get better towards the end of the pregnancy!

They will put the food in a thermal food jar. It will not become cold!

I am also going to order confinement catering this time. Hubby will take one month leave. We don't like the idea of a CL. Heehee.. Hope the food will not disappoint me..
Which confinement caterer u looking at? I am looking at chilli padi confinement delivery....

Argh my hp app keep crashing somehow when I wanna reply.. now need to log-in via website.. anyone encounters this?

My #1 I aso din do anything unless last trim glucose touch border line then start to exercise 30 mins everyday Lolz this one thinking of start exercise early to provide shock at last trim Lolz

Haha so what exercises are you doing now? I am thinking of going swimming but sometimes feel so lazy..

Probably after I finish my current yoga package in 3 weeks, probably early August? Looking at either 8 or 11 August....

Sure jio me! :D Mind sharing your nick on FB? So we can chat there to arrange?

Regarding CL, the typical length is for 4 weeks? Is it possible for the CL to work for shorter periods like 2-3 weeks??

I think it is possible to shorten.. esp with some of our confinement period hitting CNY.. i heard a lot say that their CL will leave early.. also if stay for CNY period.. the cost is much higher..

ImageUploadedByForum1405487715.646009.jpg

Which confinement caterer u looking at? I am looking at chilli padi confinement delivery....

I am also looking at chilli padi confinement food. I tried their buffet before and it was good! My second choice will be natal essentials.

Heat up the food in the microwave oven???
no microwave at home ...and i also dun like to reheat food ...personal preference
How come because of me?? LOL. I like Korean food though... kimchi soup (another spicy/sour dish!)!! :)
because you mentioned spicy food earlier today :D
Haha so what exercises are you doing now? I am thinking of going swimming but sometimes feel so lazy..

i kept telling my hubby i need to go walk or go utilize my gym membership going to expire end of august but say until know haben happen... i also thinking of going swimming ... in fact researching to see where else got those aquatic exercise ...was hopping to find some at public pool :D else worst case when my son go for his swimming lesson i also go join him lah ...

I am also looking at chilli padi confinement food. I tried their buffet before and it was good! My second choice will be natal essentials.
for 2nd pregnancy i can understand cater cos all got experienced liao :D
if 1st timeer you all dare meh ? or you have helper/ mom / MIL at home to help out already

for 2nd pregnancy i can understand cater cos all got experienced liao :D
if 1st timeer you all dare meh ? or you have helper/ mom / MIL at home to help out already

Heehee.. This is my 3rd pregnancy. I also did my own confinement by getting hubby to take one month leave for first two babies. I have no helper, my mil is not in sg and my mum holds a full time job. So this time in order to let my hubby dedicate his time to my two older kids, i will need to take up confinement catering instead of asking him to cook. :)

so your hubby is the confinement "lady " lolz good leh... save money ... i am still thinking lolz ...
a) catering+ helper
b) confinement lady + helper but i scare if i do get helper this confinement lady sure bully her ... cos read too many stories on net :D
c) confinement lady only :D

I saw this! But i also read reviews and it seems like their quantity and quality is also half.. Any reviews mummies?
was featured on papers

so your hubby is the confinement "lady " lolz good leh... save money ... i am still thinking lolz ...
a) catering+ helper
b) confinement lady + helper but i scare if i do get helper this confinement lady sure bully her ... cos read too many stories on net :D
c) confinement lady only :D

was featured on papers

Yes yes! My hubby is my CL cum helper cum nanny. He is a chef by the way. So i get to request for special meals! Lol!! Oh yes, i will also order tingkat dinner for my hubby and the two kids. And i have a weekly part time helper for my housechores. Will get her to come twice a week during my confinement.

I think CL only is a better choice. Because helper may give you more headache than the CL. And during confinement, the last thing we ever want is problems!! Unless you hire one early and train until pro. Haha..

Yes yes! My hubby is my CL cum helper cum nanny. He is a chef by the way. So i get to request for special meals! Lol!! Oh yes, i will also order tingkat dinner for my hubby and the two kids. And i have a weekly part time helper for my housechores. Will get her to come twice a week during my confinement.

I think CL only is a better choice. Because helper may give you more headache than the CL. And during confinement, the last thing we ever want is problems!! Unless you hire one early and train until pro. Haha..

wah ...can special order food ...good leh...
i know cl is better but good one is hard to find :D and due to diff ppl expectation ...that person can say good but come your house become bad :D so dilemna situation :D

wah ...can special order food ...good leh...
i know cl is better but good one is hard to find :D and due to diff ppl expectation ...that person can say good but come your house become bad :D so dilemna situation :D

Sometimes i craved for western food and asked him to make american breakfast, fish and chips, roast chicken or pasta during confinement. My mum said can! So he cooked. Lol!! :D

That's true also! CL is like helper. Not somebody we know. So it's unpredictable too. I heard of CL horror stories too. And worse is the mummy still has to pay them in full. :(

wow so good chef!

I go to my mum house for confinement :) but I see the food that she cook for my sis, I already know I will slim down... hahaha

wow so good chef!

I go to my mum house for confinement :) but I see the food that she cook for my sis, I already know I will slim down... hahaha

Lol! How come? Is it like my mum. The food will have lots of ginger and wine. I don't take so much of those so i won't eat much. :D

Anyway i do have one to recommend. It's not my CL but my friend's. I met the CL before too and i think she's not bad. If i want to hire a CL, it will be her! Can read my friend's story here.

http://amazinglystill.com/2013/01/my-41-days-of-confinement/
did i read correct ? that is a day confinement right ? i enquired from tmc on day confinement too they have that service ...the price scared me :d nearly $4K back in 2010 i wonde rhow much is it now :D

Lol! How come? Is it like my mum. The food will have lots of ginger and wine. I don't take so much of those so i won't eat much. :D
Coz I am not a fan of Chinese food. hahaha I see all the ginger, brownish sauce and the smell.. I really.. hahah dunno how survive!

If your MIL can cook confinement food, then save the money on getting confinement catering... My MIL cmi with it comes to daily cooking...
I won't get confinement catering, still thinking whether I wanna get a CL or not. Both my mum and MIL can help me, but then it is also busy period for them since it's just before CNY, so I don't want them to be helping with confinement and at the same time spring cleaning at home. It's very tiring for them.

Okay I will PM you!

did i read correct ? that is a day confinement right ? i enquired from tmc on day confinement too they have that service ...the price scared me :d nearly $4K back in 2010 i wonde rhow much is it now :D

Yes, day confinement. 8am to 8pm kind.

4K for day confinement??!! Scary!! Sounds like daylight robbery. Not as if it's those confinement centres where mummies rest after birth in taiwan. Goodness! Maybe i am a noob at market rate for a CL. Heehee

Coz I am not a fan of Chinese food. hahaha I see all the ginger, brownish sauce and the smell.. I really.. hahah dunno how survive!

Hahaha.. Oh dear. Same here. I don't like chinese food too. Think the only thing i enjoyed about my confinement was the red date longan drink! Yums! :p

yah they are yummy :D :D in case you ladies dunno..when you are in hospital can ask them tp prepare too :D that is what i did :D
Yes, day confinement. 8am to 8pm kind.

4K for day confinement??!! Scary!! Sounds like daylight robbery. Not as if it's those confinement centres where mummies rest after birth in taiwan. Goodness! Maybe i am a noob at market rate for a CL. Heehee
that is 2010 price hor ... now i dunno :D but they are trained by KKH and are singaporean :D

i kept telling my hubby i need to go walk or go utilize my gym membership going to expire end of august but say until know haben happen... i also thinking of going swimming ... in fact researching to see where else got those aquatic exercise ...was hopping to find some at public pool :D else worst case when my son go for his swimming lesson i also go join him lah ...
no microwave at home ...and i also dun like to reheat food ...personal preference

because you mentioned spicy food earlier today :D

the gym membership - u ask your gynae to write you an excuse letter, they will delay your expiry...of cos meanwhile you cant use their facilities la

i hate ginger stuff too ...but lucky my lousy confinement lady dun really know how to cook so not much ginger lolz

i also hate ginger... my first CL headache when i tell her lesser ... she expected me to eat the ginger slices ... i said for the taste only ....

the gym membership - u ask your gynae to write you an excuse letter, they will delay your expiry...of cos meanwhile you cant use their facilities la
no need ...my gym membership is yearly one ... and i let it become white elephant even before pregnant so might well use it for one mroe month then terminate liao

i also hate ginger... my first CL headache when i tell her lesser ... she expected me to eat the ginger slices ... i said for the taste only ....
i ate before pple slice it really think then cook with chicken not bad to eat together cos they fried until teh ginger become crispy :D

yah they are yummy :D :D in case you ladies dunno..when you are in hospital can ask them tp prepare too :D that is what i did :D

that is 2010 price hor ... now i dunno :D but they are trained by KKH and are singaporean :D

Really! I didn't know. Does Mount Alvernia do that too? I really wanted to drink that after birth. Haha! :p

No wonder! Singaporeans, hospital trained some more.. Ok, now I know why so ex. Probaby costs 5K or 6K now.

but i think u need the ginger to get ride of the wind right? lol just swallow

I don't eat the ginger! Just drink up the gingery soup. I will usually cook sliced fish soup with meesua for my lunch during confinement so i can add more ginger but don't eat. The only way to make me eat ginger is to fry until crispy. Then they are yummy! BUT it leads to constipation too. Which is the last thing i ever want after natural birth. Lol :)

Really! I didn't know. Does Mount Alvernia do that too? I really wanted to drink that after birth. Haha! :p

No wonder! Singaporeans, hospital trained some more.. Ok, now I know why so ex. Probaby costs 5K or 6K now.
wah you wasted leh... now 3rd pregnancy then you know can request :D

paiseh i stayed TMC can request... gleneagle also can request cos my friend did it ... Mount Alvernia no idea ...but you can try request ... you never try never know ... for me at 1st i knew gleneagle but dunno about TMC but when i check in ..i made the request and after C sect come out and can drink and eat ...a flask of Red date drink is prepared and refillable :D

i dare not ask the price of singapore CL ...sure very exp :D

wah you wasted leh... now 3rd pregnancy then you know can request :D

paiseh i stayed TMC can request... gleneagle also can request cos my friend did it ... Mount Alvernia no idea ...but you can try request ... you never try never know ... for me at 1st i knew gleneagle but dunno about TMC but when i check in ..i made the request and after C sect come out and can drink and eat ...a flask of Red date drink is prepared and refillable :D

i dare not ask the price of singapore CL ...sure very exp :D

Ya man! Wasted. Lol!! :D

Wah... So good! Ok, i shall email them to ask first. Thanks for telling me! :)

Shall go back tonight... My craving for orange juice.....

I went to convenience shop just now to buy juice after u mentioned orange juice, make me crave for juice, though I prefer apple juice. Did a quick check. Generally only apple and orange juice will have vitamin A added. Same for both Peel Fresh and Fruit Tree. The rest like powerberries, yuzu, etc only add Vit C, no vitamin A, so you still got other choices! :) Only thing have to watch is sugar level.

the best is still EAT the fruit not the juice ... give your body the motion of digesting the fruit to turn them into sugar instead of feeding sugar directly to the body ;)

I also don't like to eat any ginger related stuff... dunno how I am going to survive the confinement month....

u ok to drink sweetened ginger soup ? i only like ginger soup with sweet potato or ah balling... so i presume i can i have more of that

those i ok too !!... hot ginger tea also no problem hmm i only got problem eating ginger :D