Wow Faithfullyyours jiayou jiayou!!! Feeling excited for u! Your contractions kick in now? Time intervals? How are u feeling now?
Cheery, I don't feel contraction yet. Last check cervix is still 1 cm dilated. But graph shows I'm having contractions at regular intervals. The nurse said might induce to speed up the softening of cervix and dilation since water bag burst already. But still must wait for Dr Tan's instructions. They have notify him.

Good luck faithfullyyours!!!! Once water bag burst, contractions will start coming in. Jia you Jia you!

Hope everything fast fast and smooth smooth for you. Soon you will be cradling a bundle of joy in your arms

Faithfullyours jiayou! I never experience how waterbag broke feels like. So cool u can still msg us here hehe. Soon u see your bundle of joy :) update us.
Iwahb, when water bag burst, you just keep feeling water flowing down from below. Non stop. I felt something near pelvis area. A bit hard to describe that feeling. Then I went to the toilet. As I walked to the toilet, I felt something flowing down. I saw blood first. Like menses. Then while sitting on the toilet bowl, I checked the toilet bowl, no red water in the toilet bowl so I suspected water bag burst. So put on pad. So quickly grabbed everything and asked DH to send me to KKH. I was still in my pyjamas. My panty was in a mess. Stained w blood but couldn't bother too much already.

pre natal class mentioned even if u change panty or pad, tak pic or brg 2delivery suite 2show é nurse.. n take note of é time..

faith-glad u can eat.. hope ur labour goes fast n smooth from now.. hav dr thh came 2see u this morn already?? so happy, from embroys durin et to a baby born today!!

Thank u ecym for the detail info :) how big is yr bb now?

My first born princess is 4.5 yo lo...my impending 2nd princess will arrive mid Jan 15 if everything goes well... For my first born, i exclusively pump my bm for 8 mths for her before I relinquished...keke i very hardcore i will write down my pumping amt and timing as such... i also gave up on latching by 3rd weeks cuz I dun noe how much she was drinking and she was asking for milk every hr then (i was latching for 15mins each breast then)

Aiyo I think my dilation is very slow. Now only 2 cm. They inserted the pill already. Graph shows contractions every 5 mins but I don't feel anything yet.

This morning I thought of giving up pumping. Stop bm and just give fm. I seriously feel so tired especially at night when everyone is sleeping. 1 bb cry I wake up to check diaper and change and then proceed to make milk for her. Drink a 10-15mins from bottle then burp her and make her go back to sleep. If smooth she will sleep straight away. Then probably time for my pumping schedule so I need to prepare my boobs massage and start 30mins pumping session. After that wash and store the milk into fridge. then faster try to catch my sleep. Then 2nd bb start to cry for milk and the whole thing just continues. One of my bb girl hard to sleep after milk. She like pple to carry. U put her down on cot she start crying. I feel so tired. Then again after settling her it's like time for my pumping again. The whole night I like no sleep. This morning while my dh prepares for work im feeding one bb again and I was telling him I feel so tired. He say breastfeeding is never easy. He say we have twins if U give up on it he will understand cause really no time to rest. I feel like giving up but yet I don't want to....

Buddy, really very tired so I just pump when I feel like pumping super no time then still got to invite for bb shower, order cakes and etc. Super super busy. I totally never online to check my work email just give up. Well. My supply still low don't know why my big boobs much milk haha.
So sleepy... I just sleep at night to recover my bp back first but my poor mum got to take care.

Lynn, dun stress on bm supply as it takes time n consistency in pumping in order to up supply. Heard alot of cases n it's really not easy. Some may takes 2 months plus with persistent pumping n latching in order to see results. Supply doesn't happens overnight. Size of boobs also doesn't contribute the quantity.
If can supply bm is good but if really cannot dun feel guilty over it. Most important is to take good care of yourself n bb. Cheer up k!

Faithfullyours I think yrs will b like circle fast fast go in and pop u b out of delivery suite with yr bb :) how is kkh bf? Hee
The breakfast is porridge. So so only. I really hope so. But looking at the time, I don't think so leh. I checked in 6 am. Now gonna be 6 hours already and my contractions seem subsiding according to the graph.

Faithfullyyours, has dr tan came over to see u? What did he say? Feel any pain in your contractions? Did nurse say when to inject epidural?
Now can request for lunch le :D

wed will b 12 11 liao..

faith can ask ur hub buy saybons soup or crepe 4u? still can eat?

u on ctg now? can stand up to do sm exercise?? btw ur hubz took urgent leave 2stay with u today? so excitin!!

Out of hospital again . Will admit again this Wednesday evening to induce.

Huh u induce liao still can go out of hospital ar so weird u week 39 or 40? I was end of week 39 doc tan already ask mi want to induce anot but I miss the feeling on ctg haha my next 1 is elective csect liao no more on ctg n the feeling of waiting at delivery suite so enjoy while u can haha

My first born princess is 4.5 yo lo...my impending 2nd princess will arrive mid Jan 15 if everything goes well... For my first born, i exclusively pump my bm for 8 mths for her before I relinquished...keke i very hardcore i will write down my pumping amt and timing as such... i also gave up on latching by 3rd weeks cuz I dun noe how much she was drinking and she was asking for milk every hr then (i was latching for 15mins each breast then)

Is ur first bb through ivf as well? Or only this current through ivf

Some always say won't see gynae till u are just about to deliver. They only appear after your dilation and all and all ready to pop. Hehe. Mine csec also gynae only appear after all the other team finish their preparation. Gynae time is very previous.

I had my lunch at 12 noon. Then contractions came at every minute interval. Halfway lunch, really too painful to continue eating. Dr Tan came at 1.15 pm to see me. He checked my cervix. 4 cm dilated. He asked me if I want epidural. I said yes. I always have severe menses cramp every month. So the pain level is really like my severe menses cramp. Menses cramp at least I know will subside after a few hours but labour pain, as cervix dilates, it will increase in intensity. I don't want to overestimate myself. So asked for epidural. Luckily the anaesthetic doctor said I can have epidural because I have scoliosis. Dr Tan just came to see me. I'm now 5 cm dilated. Dr Tan said most likely tonight will see baby. Actually Dr Tan is quite accurate in predicting the birth date of baby. My edd is 21 Nov. He told me long ago that usually firstborn will be 10 days earlier.

Lynn, I was hoping 11/11/2014. But now never mind. Let her choose her own birthday as long as she is delivered safely, healthily and normally. :)

Faithfullyours dr tan say tonight so maybe will pass midnight then still is 11.11.14 :) but 10.11.14 also nice number. U eaten bf, lunch maybe u can even have dinner before birth hehe. So u given epidural already? But can last till night? Or they will inject again?

Yeah I had my epidural at 2.30 pm. The anaesthetic doctor gave me total volume of epidural to be 50 ml. Each hour is 10 ml. So can last for 5 hours. If not enough, they will top up. Dr Tan said unlikely to pass midnight.

Woohoo! you could be popping same time as me!!! I popped at 630pm! 6pm nurse teach me how to push. 615pm gynae came in and 630pm out liaoz!

when I was sent to ward, still got dinner for me. But I couldn't eat cos of the puking from the epi la.

jia you jia you!!!!!

Reactions: ete
Wow. Really good one, faithfully. Push and push. I haven't induce yet. Hopefully no need induce and baby come out tomorrow.