Iwantahealthybaby, 5^ I also went with dh to see playpen and baby cot. For my house I will just get playpen which is good enough. For my mum's place I will get the 4in1 cot as can convert to junior bed and can use until kindergarten. I went baby kingdom bought the steriliser set at $139 but without warmer. So the other set I will get from parkway which I saw that's day at $159 with warmer. My house I don't think I need the warmer as the most I can use hot water to heat up. Beanie staying at mum's place most of the time so more convenient for them to have the warmer. I am so tempted just now wanted to buy everything from baby kingdom haha. Shall wait till detailed scan then shop in july or aug. I am also asking for sponsors to buy baby stuff for me haha.

My Sunday is so boring today. Only left hse at 3 end up at in laws hse which is 5 mins away n end up bring niece n them out to Marina sq. Wanted to See stroller ard But dh busy w his niece then end up See nothing. So damn bored... tmr I will go touch up my hair color
I prefer weekday to go out. Sat dh working, sun I have to wait till he has enough of beauty sleep then leave hse.. I tik I gg make noise soon

My Sunday is so boring today. Only left hse at 3 end up at in laws hse which is 5 mins away n end up bring niece n them out to Marina sq. Wanted to See stroller ard But dh busy w his niece then end up See nothing. So damn bored... tmr I will go touch up my hair color

Dolly, can do hair colour? Your dh & his niece also very close?

Gynae said first tri better not so I already ren till now finally wk15.. Ya he has his niece I have my godson (nephew ).But his niece too princess liao sometimes I can't stand the fuss mil has over her. Every sat w my godson so sun he will say go see his niece lor...

Having a home cook miso udon for dinner.
ImageUploadedByForum1402226659.153577.jpg

Can't finish all.

Gynae said first tri better not so I already ren till now finally wk15.. Ya he has his niece I have my godson (nephew ).But his niece too princess liao sometimes I can't stand the fuss mil has over her. Every sat w my godson so sun he will say go see his niece lor...

Me also 15w just nice today. I also din colour or even go for a decent hair cut since before bfp, my hubby says no hair colour. Sianz. Ya my hubby & my mil same pattern as yours. Thing is, they din think they are overdoing it.

As long dun color often I dun See any harm.. look at xiaxue the blogger she bleached her hair thru out pregnancy...
Planning do once tmr then mayb before labour bah... hehee anyway See how lah

Dolly I intend to endure until give birth then dye.. as just don't feel comfortable with colouring my hair now. I am staying like those traditional ladies in the past haha.

Allure July is long so monitor this few days if still see brown just go check outside. Some money just cannot save we come so far.

Miao-ling your miso udon looks good.

Dolly I also dote on my newphew a lot till the extend I scare when my twins out I no time for him. But my sil not as flexi as yours so my private time is usually going to their house have dinner and spend time at house.

N yes I think trim 2 can dye hair already. Maybe not rebonding but dye shouldn't be a problem.

Yue looks good. I got the same container from daiso same color also :)

I am interested in prenatal massage but haven't try. Lynncandy also. I know two places saw their advertisement but no comments yet. Maybe can google. The name is "babies bellies" and "bella Luna"

I used to go to traditional javanese massage at their siglap outlet. Super love their ginger tea.
I checked that they also provide prenatal massage.
Badly in need of a good massage, suffering extreme pain on left shoulder.
Doc said, asked dh to YouTube and massage for me.

please share é prenatal massages tried. goggle can find many.

i wan 2try prenatal yoga n exercise class but mayb later..

went facial 2day, my beautician is almost 6m now, she very aware of wat can use n wat not to use on expectin mum...

Dolly I intend to endure until give birth then dye.. as just don't feel comfortable with colouring my hair now. I am staying like those traditional ladies in the past haha.
I cannot tahan being ugly even when preggy n my dh aso dun like too. Today he said I look bloated I aso vy sianz liao n he said I seems to eat more recently. Wow lau dun know wat he trying to hint leh..

Anyway I only color whole hair once last year n all the way till now I only do color touch up n its cheap at 48 for long hair...

please share é prenatal massages tried. goggle can find many.

i wan 2try prenatal yoga n exercise class but mayb later..

went facial 2day, my beautician is almost 6m now, she very aware of wat can use n wat not to use on expectin mum...
Joy meme,

I am interested in prenatal yoga after the first trim too. You done any search or hv any recommendation so far?

Yue,

Can share this recipe? I am sick of drinking water. I cut out soft drinks, tea and coffee since Dec 13. Does it hv to be refrigerated?

@portia3, check out http://www.theyummylife.com/Flavored_Water
I replaced the mint leaves with lemons as it was sold out & couldn't wait to make it so just tot of lemons. But realised full pkt of strawberries & blueberries are too much for the daiso bottle. Ended is a lot of fruits & too little water. Will half the portion in the next attempt.

Yes. I fridged it for a day, abt 8 hours. You can pour out & place in room temperature for 15 mins before consuming. Enjoy.

Hi morning ladies. Can i check whether MS is really oni 1st trimester? Im having MS since BFP. Everyday no appetite to eat. Gynae told me will las three mths... :(

Some ladies ms till 2nd tri But it shd get better as it goes by. I have frd's wife ms till 7th mth so It's really hard to say

portia-there r quite sm l
provider... but i haven shortlist yet. groupon one is at tanglin, a bit far n on sat. now weeks to end 1st trim? sorry i keep askin coz i can't rem é weeks of the group here.. i m about 11wk++

Dolly, pregnant must eat more than the usual. This is normal. Tell your dh that. If not ask your doc to tell him that.
Iwantahealthybaby, found any prenatal massage?
Btw the siglap one I saw before seems good.. Maybe can go and try?

Dolly, pregnant must eat more than the usual. This is normal. Tell your dh that. If not ask your doc to tell him that.

Just not sure which weeks onwards can do massage.

So far dr nvr say much. I already control my diet quite strict liao, cut away carbo like rice n noodles as much as possible. But I told him dun ask me cut away chilli I rather dun eat...:p
Happy Monday everyone!!!

lynncandy yesterday i went to dig out the vouchers (overdue) and saw the prenatal massage is "babies bellies" and "bella luna" but i havent try. can try google they got website.

yue i think massage can start 2nd trim onwards but not to worry when you call the salon they will advise the best time to start. usually confirm not in 1st trim.

kimchi ger, ya alot of diff experience in ms some no ms like me, some 1st trim while some all the way till birth. so hang on..

dolly its ok they always say preggy is the best time to say no to diet. figure or baby more impt? i chose baby health. i also gain alot weight today i weight 63kg already. gosh before my bfp i was around 55-57kg and till date i gain 6-8kg. can see my thighs area all getting chubbier.

portia yes i am lucky no change in my appetite since day 1 of bfp but bad is i am gaining weight fast since i eat almost everything. yesterday i had steamboat buffet for dinner and after that when i dabao mash home my dh is like you just finish buffet and i was like oh twinnies wanted to eat not me. lolx. so he give in to me even thou he know its nonsense. but i do feel my stomach cannot take in as much as before too will feel very very full after a while. can eat still just that stomach like blocking so will stop. can eat many small meals in between maybe 1 full meal not as strong as last time.

yue i am going to try your flavour water too. actually i always see my friend do but i always didn start so now maybe i will go experience different fruits to try.

i am so looking forward my detail scan. if everything well that day i will go get my car seats as well. still cannot decide on cot or playpen so that one probably will be last in list.

Well I read tat even preggy diet shd b abt the same before preggy. Can't rem tri2 or 3 then we increase another 200kcal daily. I just make sure I take fresh milk daily even though I can't really take it.guess I m influence by dh, aimei...:p
I know I can nvr go back to pre wedding weight 52kg where I lose 12kg in 2- 3 mths ..

you are right westerndoc always say dont eat for 2 or 3 pax. just eat normal. but then its the only time we can eat more without feelin sinful hehehe. my pre wedding weight was also 52kg lol. then no more after that it just increase and increase as the days goes by.....

Beside calling the general line 6294 4050, anyone has kkh clinic D no? Thanks.

@iwantahealthybaby, please try out so that we can share which combination tastes the best.
Lemon/strawberry/blueberry tastes nice, I pressed the ice cubes in so that it also allowed the flavor to be squeezed out.
Kiwi....mango....

Morning sisters! My pre wedding shoot weight was also 53kg then wedding day went to 57kg. After that.. went back to my usual of 66-68kg.

I think by full term... i will.hit.80kg liaoz..

Today feeling more stressed. Hahaha! Meeting my big and small boss to talk about my new job scope if i go back to.work.now.

Feels.like an interview all over again!

yue i already had oranges/kiwi/strawberry in mind...hehehe. shall hit the supermarket today after work. the thing is can dont put ice? my fridge like very long no do ice already lolx. i think kkh still got to call hotline and ask to trf to clinic d.

circle grats, back to the working life at least time will pass faster and before you know it time for maternity again :)

Omg, why are we comparing prewedding weight now.. those are the days and we were much younger. I m more worried now as I m older than most of u so to shred the excess weight after give birth is definitely not gg to b easy as well. If can bf maybe not so bad wat If got big boobs But no supply.. hmm tats wat I m worry abt now...:)

dont think so much 1st dolly. i get all the pumps and all i also worried but hack just whack 1st. i dont think i am able to lose the weight or tummy esp after csec when the stomach there got wound and flabby already but i think for mothers all is worth. lets see how it goes. of course i also hope to be a hot mama but then shall see if i am that lucky. i am those easily gain weight type. and yes i also realise i lose weight easily when i was much younger, i can skip a meal and lose weight even no exercise. but now cannot already. i try exercising once for 1-2 weeks and eat less but no weight lost at all and thus i give up.

Thanks iwantahealthybaby! Still haven't confirm. My boss still considering. She worried work very stressful then will affect the beanie. She actually offered to extend my leave but docs says I am ok la. So thought might be better to go back to work. Be more useful. Else I get emo easily. Hahaha!

Aiyo ladies dun be too stress on weight gain. So long we eat well n responsibly for the goodness of bb/bbs & the weight gain progressively shld be a happy event to cheer on. Most important the bbs grow well n gain weight. Will be more worrying if bb nv gain sufficient weight. Once bb delivered then work hard to lose the excess weight, u get the lotsa time to do tt. If dh wants u to remain the same without putting weight during pregnancy just box him in the face Haha.
Pregnancy has its own way of beauty too. Most important stay healthy n naturally u will look good!

I am happy that I got license to put on weight! Hahaha! Waiting to fully regain my appetite! But I bloat very easily so can't eat much too. Now about 60% of normal portion. Poor hubby got to keep finishing my food.

Hahahaha! Think he is gonna grow big with me too! Hahahaha!

Kitkats! How is your spotting? Better? Duphaston still eating 3x a day? If it doesn't get better, poss good to see private gynae again, just to be sure and have a peace of mind.

Your appetite better? Still vomiting at night? Can suan bian ask gynae if there is anything to help..

Circle all the best to ur job discussion later :D

Iwantahealthybaby, I think cos as we grow towards wiser age our metabolism rate degrades too but if u constantly exercise it helps to increase ur met. Usually ppl with high metabolism feels hungry very quickly. I guess from ur daily walking is already a form of pregnancy workout tts y u have hunger spells frequently ;) keep it up!

yue i already had oranges/kiwi/strawberry in mind...hehehe. shall hit the supermarket today after work. the thing is can dont put ice? my fridge like very long no do ice already lolx. i think kkh still got to call hotline and ask to trf to clinic d.

circle grats, back to the working life at least time will pass faster and before you know it time for maternity again :)

Think optional ba....afterall is going to chill in the fridge.

I am happy that I got license to put on weight! Hahaha! Waiting to fully regain my appetite! But I bloat very easily so can't eat much too. Now about 60% of normal portion. Poor hubby got to keep finishing my food.

Hahahaha! Think he is gonna grow big with me too! Hahahaha!

Same here. Was telling dh that he's going to end up eating a lot at the rate of my tiny bit consumption. All along he was telling me is weight is around 60kg....Yesterday he was taken aback when he weighed & realized is 65kg! Well with marriage & no exercise regime for him and with the beers, I was not surprised with his weight gain when there's already a belly building up.

End of the day, bb healthy weight at birth is most important.

My dh definitely won't eat my portion. He is less than 65kg n complaining he fat lor..

Yes cheerywalnuts me really do a lot of walking. But don't know from where I heard before too much walking like not good in don't know trim 3 scare walk walk and baby out hehe. Don't know I read wrongly anot.

What's for lunch folks. Me having Korean bbq chicken.
ImageUploadedByForum1402290491.979770.jpg

Yap usually abt 30 mins per day but reach 3rd tri u will feel very tired to walk so much too heavy le. Cos by then usually dr will advise bed rest more to prevent early delivery. When date due the dr will ask u to walk more on day of natural delivery.
Another way is going to swimming pool n walk as got water support ;)

Had economy beehoon this morning w 2 fishball at 9 this morning. Dun knw wat to eat yet, doing my hair now....

I bought raspberries/blueberries/pomegranate for tonight flavoured water making :) hope it's good. Home got kiwis maybe can throw in as well.

Half day gone waiting for ko time already. I am drinking honey lemon with pearls from gong cha. I miss bubble tea but since no tea for us I chose honey lemon no tea base. I miss the drink with pearls. Chewy chewy.