I just went market to eat now back home lol.. Can't sleep so go and eat breakfast.
Is everyone awake ?? Btw I am thinking should get yaolan or cot or playpen. . Haha don't know what to buy. . Aiya sleep on the floor with mattress will do. . Yaolan can last until how long huh?

Good morning! I also awake to pee then cannot sleep liao.
Lynncandy, did u inform kkh tt u doing detailed scan at tmc? For yaolan depends on the spring support strength. Can go up to 19kg for heavy duty spring. I think by 10kg the bb can sleep on the mattress le.

Yes I did but they said their machine can don't know detect what. But i doubt so.
Don't know if i go dr ananda to scan is it too late as we are reaching week 18 soon. Sigh.. paranoid again. .
Later I wait 830am will call dr ananada clinic to find out more. My result so far is ok just that the neck thickness is 2.9mm.

Hi ladies good morning... Last night I suddenly gastric cramp (below breast) til I can't slp.... Then a few hrs later it get better itself without any medication... Will this affect my bb? So worry....

Good morning ladies I am awake. At the market too q-ing for breakfast Mee...long que! Haha it's a real headache when comes to selecting baby cot/play pen and now yaolan. Think it's the price consideration for me too. I think the yaolan I post yesterday I saw at kiddy palace selling 229 or 299 something this range. Not cheap actually. I am also still thinking which. But seriously cot is ex. Ikea got a very cheap one at $85 excluding mattress. I may consider that.

Hi ladies good morning... Last night I suddenly gastric cramp (below breast) til I can't slp.... Then a few hrs later it get better itself without any medication... Will this affect my bb? So worry....
Will not affect baby. You just need to standby gaviscon as it is pretty normal for pregnant lady to get gastric.

Good morning ladies I am awake. At the market too q-ing for breakfast Mee...long que! Haha it's a real headache when comes to selecting baby cot/play pen and now yaolan. Think it's the price consideration for me too. I think the yaolan I post yesterday I saw at kiddy palace selling 229 or 299 something this range. Not cheap actually. I am also still thinking which. But seriously cot is ex. Ikea got a very cheap one at $85 excluding mattress. I may consider that.
Ikea one the cot can adjust the bed height like low and high? If yes I may consider that too.. Just use during baby time then when bigger sleep on the floor with mattress will do. . Yaolan so ex like no point.. Just one cloth and bounce bounce only. We buy one cloth hand on ceiling also can bounce haha the traditional way. We both got to buy double for 2 houses so must really consider. Some item somemore you need double double.

Hi Lynncandy thanks... As long as it not lower adominal pain should be alright right?
Lower abdominal pain also depends sometime is stomachache needs to go Toilet also will pain.. However for abdominal pain just take note how the pain is like. So long no bleed.

My dad bot a cot for my godson before he was born tik ard 600+ n in the end he only slept in it that first 2 months then stopped liao. Partly bcos sil lazy to put him in cot as she said backache lifting him up from it then he aso refused to slp in it too.not sure whether are they passing the cot to me, If yes then save $ lor. High chair n some bb chairs n playmat aso passing over. Except clothes no pass on bah.

I just called to book with dr ananda and only can scan at week 21. I just read the blog cheery sent. It is very encouraging as kkh asked for the termination of pregnancy for that case in the blog but they seek dr ananda advised and keep the baby. So I think I am really going to skip kkh scan already as they can't tell me much also no point.
Will pray hard my guai guai beanie be healthy. So I can just be a normal pregnant lady see my gynae and give birth. My gynae is good but I really just need the super expert to see my case in which I read so much like only dr ananda.
Btw ladies I went japan just 2 months before my pregnancy so I am just concern.

Ya I also saw in the forum many went japan also give birth to healthy baby so I am still ok. Just want to make sure everything is ok.. Dolly for your case percentage for trisomy 21 is lower due to age or what reason? Mine is the NT that's why the percentage lower to 1:444. My tri 18 and 13 was good at 1:8000 and 4000+. But that day check the heart ok. Sigh but I still need an expert to give me a peace of mind.

Dolly my friend also same thing baby don't like to sleep in cot and in the end wasted the money. So where your godson sleep? On the floor with mattress?

I just called to book with dr ananda and only can scan at week 21. I just read the blog cheery sent. It is very encouraging as kkh asked for the termination of pregnancy for that case in the blog but they seek dr ananda advised and keep the baby. So I think I am really going to skip kkh scan already as they can't tell me much also no point.
Will pray hard my guai guai beanie be healthy. So I can just be a normal pregnant lady see my gynae and give birth. My gynae is good but I really just need the super expert to see my case in which I read so much like only dr ananda.
Btw ladies I went japan just 2 months before my pregnancy so I am just concern.

His scans at w14-15 & w21-22. Dun worry, you are in good hands. NUH also booked my detailed scan way ahead of time but since I'm going tmc to see gynae, I cancelled both OSCAR & detailed with NUH.

Yes lynncandy don't worry much bb will be fine and healthy and japan isn't much a problem. Some say due to nuclear right but don't think so will affect. I research ikea the cheapest is $85 simple think only can adjust two level that's it. Cannot change to toddler bed I think (sides cannot lower) more like a playpen except it's wooden. There is another model at $229 that one can change to toddler bed but if u add in mattress ($69 at ikea) and delivery price and installation ($80) it's not that cheap anymore. So I am thinking to get the simple $85 cot and $69 mattress and plus delivery $55 if want installation add another $30 again will adds up to $239 still ex but guess cheapest cot compare outside. This $239 could only last few mths if bb is good. When bigger then decide probably mattress on floor cause I got a lot friends bb also like to sleep with parents either on bed or mattress as long as it's with them.

Dolly so good so many pass down things. I wish I have too but nobody...

Today an aunty in market who used to see me often last time commented I going be mummy soon? Then my mum say u can see? The aunty say yes last time see her very slim mah...means now I am fat! Haha but I am proud showing my bb bump!

Allure think pain in stomach is quite ok. I also heard from nurses say so long no bleeding everything is still safe. Even if we push so hard during constipation she say also won't hurt baby. As long not the typical stomach cramp till bad and bleeding should still be safe zone.

Same thing I also have nobody to pass down. Maybe I think will consider playpen the pic I show you that time. And also mattress. Sleep on the floor.

Hi ladies thanks for the advise... Last night I was so worry abt it and still thinking want to see gynae a not... Now I'm feeling better le... Will monitor the pain this few days first...
I got no one to pass down anything too... All cost money... Need to engage a maid too as dun think my mum able to cope...

Dolly my friend also same thing baby don't like to sleep in cot and in the end wasted the money. So where your godson sleep? On the floor with mattress?
He squeeze w his parents on the queen size till now 3 yrs plus... aiya sil vy stubborn n lazy one.

allure-how many weeks r u at now?

if leave mum alone with baby dun think they can cope, muz b fair 2them also..

for hand down can broadcast in fb, n check smh.. sm mummies r happy 2pass on.

mayb will go bb kingdom 2browse later.. hope they r not hardsell..

Morn ladies, I just had chkn rice for bkft. The yaolan at kiddy palace is ex. Maybe can try those neighborhood shop. Tpy central maybe can find. My niece didn't like to sleep in the cot too. Ended up my sil let bb sleep with them on the bed.
@ allure4983: yep last time my hubby and I did plan if got twins, must hire a maid for my mil. If not, she won't be able to cope. But hiring a maid is like having another kid. Need money. But bo bian de.
Just now at the market saw an old neighbour, she kept staring at my tummy and in the end buah tah han asked if I've good news. Haha

sumiko83 saw in another thread u go circuit rd 4veg food? i also kinda keep thinkin of veg food now... buzy findin..

Whao sumiko chicken rice for bf is heavy lol. But so long can eat is happiness!

Ya lynncandy my heart still goes to playpen and mattress cause really high cost for cot. If bb got sleep still ok if no sleep it's really heart pain. Become white elephant. Ya Lynn the one u show kiddy palace foc mattress only $149 if u want better mattress just get additional.

My niece sleep in playpen then when 1yr + she upgrade to bed and mattress already cause she wants to sleep with mummy.

I will only get two for my house. When I put at mum place will be on floor those single mattress and two babies on it. I will employ maid too cause old folks cannot handle. Like what u all say must be fair to my parents. Can be quite tiring.

I think 2nd trim a lot of our tummy is showing already. U girls start to have the vertical darken line down on your tummy? In fact mine started quite early shortly after BfP there is a faint line already. Now darken more obvious. But I see I very happy hahaha all symptoms of preggy woman. But I haven't felt any movement from Twinnies yet. So waiting for it.

Ladies baby kingdom having sale steriliser avent 3-1 $99 I saw from fb website. Can go see still got a lot brand on sale. It's at kaki Bukit there. Can google the address.

@joy_meme: last time I used to stay near circuit road. So I know there are a couple of vege stalls selling nice vege zhi char. Sometimes I also crave for vege beehoon or hor fun. :)

@ iwantahealthybaby: I also have that dark line soon after bfp. And also much fine hair and 2 strands of thick hair. Argh.. v ugly!! :rolleyes::D

i c.. i stay near there all my yrs with memories.. but i nv really eat at hawker often coz my mum cook everyday. used 2b near shell club now near é mrt..

my comfort is my mum stays near me, so if all goes well, baby in infant care, she can tak short cab ride 2help me pick up if we might b late. i even check how 2apply 4cab charge card this morn... smthg 2mak me happy.

I spent my initial childhood at circuit road as my grandparents stayed there. Gg to multiple markets there w my grandma in the morning.
My tummy only more obvious in the evening, morning n early afternoon just normal looking lor.. have been putting on stretchmark lotion daily after shower

I'm not putting any stretch mark cream at all. Been pondering to apply or not. Coz I'm not used to apply cream or lotion on face or body, neither do I put on makeup. Asked hubby, he said dun nid to apply. :rolleyes:

Joy, y u need to apply cabcharge card. No additional benefits to it legal plus additional 10% administration fees

Hi Joy-meme I'm 12 weeks 4days..
Ya everything need money... And some more my mum is helping to take care of my Bro kids too... And my hubby always need to go work during weekend so he scared u can't cope so ask me decide wanna maid a not....

dolly-i din know é 10% fees.. i wanted smthg easier 4mum 2use.. if i ask her 2pay per tim i worried she more incline 2tak bus if she dun hav small change...

ImageUploadedByForum1402117207.357248.jpg

Puttu mayam for snacks...just finish mummy home cook porridge and now eating this...

Yum yum..I just wake up from nap. Never really eat much today.. Just eat bao only.
Sumiko Must apply stretch mark oil if not wait after birth very jia lat one. You can try bio oil or got more money can buy the clarins one.

I'm not putting any stretch mark cream at all. Been pondering to apply or not. Coz I'm not used to apply cream or lotion on face or body, neither do I put on makeup. Asked hubby, he said dun nid to apply. :rolleyes:
Sumiko83, must rem to apply both at tummy and thigh areas to prevent stretch marks n lines. I have started applying as my bump getting more obvious especially after each meal. Dh mention tt is like when I had ohss.

Hi cheerywalnut, I'm same as you... Got ohss then stomach very bloated... Then now stomach still very big... Duno is baby bump or still having ohss stomach... After meal stomach even bigger... Want to hide oso cannot...

@cheerywalnuts & @allure4983, both of you of had ohss during the 2ww? Until to date, I still suffer fr bloatedness at all times of the day. Even when really get hungry, also can't eat much. Eat tiny bit, immediately feel not just full but super bloated
Dr said some just have to bear all the way till delivery. Super nitemare.

Me too my bump confirm more obvious after meals but today aunty in market saw me before my breakfast so i guess the little bump is indeed showing or maybe she saw me soso tummy while in que for food. Somehow I got this habit already.

Lynncandy the $99 set I saw at baby kingdom just the steriliser no pilow or softtoys freebies. But inside I think comes with one free avent milk bottles.

I just wake from nap. Today no activities so resting and resting. Now I am awake I so tempted to go walk walk at mothercare or kiddy palace lol.

Btw anyone knows abt the nicu charges per day at kkh? When will we be going for the ward tour? Do we have to book for the tour ourselves?

I dunno but a member over at IVF ICSI support thread mentioned before her first hand experience with nicu. Nick is jkim (something like that).

Found the post --

1 day in nicu is 1k a day for 1 baby at least in kkh. Pte hospitals cost much more. V Premature bbs usu stay more than 1~2 months.

Transfer 2, there's risk of getting twins or triplets if embyro split. Dun say u will not be so lucky, i hv came across such case.

My daughter was born at 36 wks, stayed in nicu for 1 wk. Bill was 5 digits.

To save a few hundreds for 2 embyro transfer vs hefty nicu bills of 5 digits at least, which make more sense.

I rather spend less money on non necessary supplements, then to save on neonatal insurance. U cant imagine how big the bill can get.

My daughter was born in tmc. I was asked to prepay the charges based on estimated stay in nicu. Dun pay, no treatment.

Kkh, at least more humane, can do mean income testing to downgrade, but still, with twins, it will still cost 5 digits!

Thanks mapleleafy. 1k for Class A ward? No subsidy? Wonder how much can be claim from medishield n the ART insurance bought after et? Have to check with admission department?

Today is really a housework day. Laundry was 5 batches. Wash toilet, clean sofa and vacuum. Did not eat much only breakfast 6am+ ate nasi lemak and 1pm+ ate bao that's all. . :eek: I am waiting for dh to be home then go for dinner. Hope will not be too late.
So what program you ladies have.
Iwantahealthybaby, are you getting 2 sets of steriliser?

Buddy rest abit too much chores. Me today is eat and sleep nua day. At mum place mrn wake up go breakfast then back eat snacks then sleep then wake up drink barley winter melon desserts then eat bread then just now go down buy dinner. Later take pic of my dinner for u girls. Stay tune. Yup I gotten two sets already. 4-1 for myself and 3-1 for mum. Bottle warmer I also gotten two sets.

I also keen to find out on the nicu ward price for babies if premature per day is how much. I am looking at c class of couse. Cannot afford a/b class.

Lynncandy, wow tt's alot of hsework today. U still washing toilet? I dun dare cos of the chemical used. Too strong to smell dunno if wear n95 mask can help anot.

Iwantahealthybaby, yah worried abt the cost too. must standby a sum of $ for emergency cos dr warned tt twins high chance of premature. Dh asked me roughly how much I also dunno. Saw a post from a mum who delivered her boy at 30 wks at jb. stayed in nicu for 2 mths RM50k n hospital demand payment everyday. Pay RM5k each day.
Did u ask dr june tan if she will be there if u opt for c class since she following ur case.

I just ordered kfc delivery haha.. stay tune for my photo too. Nicu so ex per day 1k even for Ward C?
Well I think I will wait for my scan with dr ananda on 8 july then buy things.