I stopped at wk 9 after finishing the supply. Dr dun want to issue more just ask me take folic acid until wk 12 then switch to multivits.
Lynncandy I was given obimin too. Ur obimin given by kkh or tmc?

Eh, seems like it's quite safe to stop liao orh... My doc stopped crinone at 12w exactly, progynova at 12w3d, duphaston to continue until I see him at 13w then maybe I guess he will tell me to stop.

Not Lynn, but my obimin is from TMC. NUH doesn't prescribe anything except folic acid.

My duphaston was given up to week 14. But with the recent hospitalisation, dr gave another 3 weeks of duphaston. So me going to eat all the way until I see dr tan in early June.

Eh, seems like it's quite safe to stop liao orh... My doc stopped crinone at 12w exactly, progynova at 12w3d, duphaston to continue until I see him at 13w then maybe I guess he will tell me to stop.

Not Lynn, but my obimin is from TMC. NUH doesn't prescribe anything except folic acid.

Oic yap mb next visit he will ask u to so since have to take multivits. But nuh nv give u any multivits? Have to stop folic acid once u start multivits as it also contain folate.

Lynn also taking obimin but was given 2 diff brands of prenatal vits by kkh n tmc.

Btw ladies, like to ask if any of u have hep b or liver issues? Cos I read online duphaston affect ppl with liver disease. Not sure how true. Like to ask if any of u did the routine bt for liver chkup recently while on duphaston. Any abnormal readings if u had taken the bt?

Oic yap mb next visit he will ask u to so since have to take multivits. But nuh nv give u any multivits? Have to stop folic acid once u start multivits as it also contain folate.

Lynn also taking obimin but was given 2 diff brands of prenatal vits by kkh n tmc.

Never give, I asked and doc says to take folic acid enough... Haha I took multivit and stop folic cos same mah, ownself be doctor choose one to take haha.

Btw ladies, like to ask if any of u have hep b or liver issues? Cos I read online duphaston affect ppl with liver disease. Not sure how true. Like to ask if any of u did the routine bt for liver chkup recently while on duphaston. Any abnormal readings if u had taken the bt?

I had liver infection before, very serious that type almost went on transplant waiting list (cos damn sway one la, not caused by hep or what, just supremely unlucky and docs at TTSH also din tell me why). But made a full recovery and now no problem. So far duphaston no problem. I remember prior to IVF, all the blood tests done got one is for hep de?

Wah so serious ah. So u manage to recover without transplant?
Yap it was to chk for hep b. Just wondering if duphaston affects liver. But the blood tests on liver are separate tests for ppl with hep b tt needs to be done half yearly. Usually at polyclinic or hospital or private chkup, not at kkh.

Wah so serious ah. So u manage to recover without transplant?
Yap it was to chk for hep b. Just wondering if duphaston affects liver. But the blood tests on liver are separate tests for ppl with hep b tt needs to be done half yearly. Usually at polyclinic or hospital or private chkup, not at kkh.

Yar lor very traumatic experience. Made a full recovery, docs hooked me on this machine 24/7 for more than a week (it's like dialysis), and thank heaven that my liver rebounded and started to rejuvenate its functions... By the time I was discharged the bt ranges still super off the chart (means liver is still not functioning as it should when it's healthy) but docs say since I reacted well to the medications, then will recover. Liver is an amazing organ... Cannot mistreat it with alcohol or what :\ I'm not sure about duphaston effects on liver, but my doc at NUH never mention cause for concern and he knows of my record in TTSH so I guess should be ok?

Wah very traumatic. Glad tt u manage to recover well by urself no need for any surgery.
I think so since ur dr knows abt ur record. :)

I seems to have nausea after lunch n it become worse if I take cab home. Wanting to puke my lunch which I had teochew porridge today n ytd.. wonder wats wrong. Was still planning for mac fillet o fish for dinner this evening, tik can forget abt it liao..

Take care, dolly_gal! Did you experience any MS in your first trimester? I also puke more recently since week 11, mostly at night around 3 am.

My ms starts from et all the way till abt week 7 then sort of stop. But these 2 days starts to feel uneasy again....

I can't remember leh, but the bill including gynae fees (first consultation) and scan, with medications (obimin, calcium pills, fish oil) is slightly more than $200 only. :)
Mapleleafy, which doc are you seeing at NUH? Which week are you in now? Going to take the NUH package?

Dolly is like this one. You might even feel worst at week 11 to week 13 and will be wondering if this will continue. Once you reach week 14. Immediately will feel back to normal.

Just came back from my tcm visit. Seems like beanie likes me to bed rest.

Told her about my near blackout incident. Found out I got low BP. Time to up my iron intake.

Circle multi vit got iron. Just need to bring sweet along with you. Wah so meaning you cannot go back to work? ??

Just came back from my tcm visit. Seems like beanie likes me to bed rest.

Told her about my near blackout incident. Found out I got low BP. Time to up my iron intake.
Mb cos u have not been receiving much iron intake from the multivit as u took the goat milk together? Better to chk with dr b4 u up the iron intake urself?

My tcm doc still asking me to bed rest. Walk less. Will see me again next week.

She was saying a few weeks ago then I can poss make short trips out to nearby malls this week. But after the bleeding thing, she changed her instructions. Back to bed rest and less walking.

Mb cos u have not been receiving much iron intake from the multivit as u took the goat milk together? Better to chk with dr b4 u up the iron intake urself?
I won't take iron supplements la. Will time my multivit 2 hrs after my milk. Meantime I will try to eat more chicken and beef. Not beanie's fav leh...

I think if take iron tablets will result in more constipation right?

Cheerywalnuts is the double beef pepper rice still having promo? It's been some time since I last eat pepper rice.

Two more days two more days to seeing beanies. It's been so long since oscar scan. Haha. Hope both doing and growing fine. I should be in week 15 this week.

Cheerywalnuts is the double beef pepper rice still having promo? It's been some time since I last eat pepper rice.

Two more days two more days to seeing beanies. It's been so long since oscar scan. Haha. Hope both doing and growing fine. I should be in week 15 this week.
Yes I had twice at foodcourt last wk $6.90 for double. ;)

Mapleleafy, which doc are you seeing at NUH? Which week are you in now? Going to take the NUH package?

Hihi! I'm seeing Prof, saw Dr Chua once. I dun think I'm taking NUH package as I should be delivering in TMC. NUH is kinda far for me though I've heard good things about Dr Su & Prof Biswas. :)

2 days will fly :) Tmr is my OSCAR, so worried now! How to sleep tonight?

Mapleleafy don't worry much. So far our sisters oscar results all is well. Be excited to see beanie don't be worried :) we keep u in our prayers.

This week I feel my stomach becomes more prominent already. Always like in full state. Previously morning bump is smaller than night but now morning also can see bump.

Mapleleafy don't worry much. So far our sisters oscar results all is well. Be excited to see beanie don't be worried :) we keep u in our prayers.

This week I feel my stomach becomes more prominent already. Always like in full state. Previously morning bump is smaller than night but now morning also can see bump.

I'm very weird one leh, I'm still worrying about things like seeing hb & not so much worried about the OSCAR itself :( I'm just weird...

You are almost 15w liao orh, should be showing soon liao~ I think mine is all fats and bloat haha...

I'm very weird one leh, I'm still worrying about things like seeing hb & not so much worried about the OSCAR itself :( I'm just weird...

You are almost 15w liao orh, should be showing soon liao~ I think mine is all fats and bloat haha...

Me also weird shit. I also always looking forward to seeing gynae cause that's the only way I can see bb hb. Must see hb 1st then the rest of the worry or questions will
Start to pour in.

Yes mapleleafy I think it's the 阴影. I believe if no bad experience before we feel more at ease...

Yeah... I also know people announce even before they scan for hb. I dun dare lor, be it pantung or not but tell liao then got to explain what happened later is so distressing... like previous time, thought quite safe liao so told grandma, then... sigh. Made the elderly lady sad only... :\

It will be fine this time mapleleafy. I'm
Like you also don't dare annouce openly. Still keeping low profile thou some close friends know already.

Supper ladies at this timing. Hungry...

ImageUploadedByForum1400602243.897302.jpg

I also don't dare to tell anybody openly about my pregnancy. Only tell those who are concerned. The other day, I met up with my friend. He didn't ask and I didn't tell. Just kept quiet lor. But I will tell my work place people so that they know I'm pregnant and don't force me to do things I cannot do.

I had beef noodle soup for dinner, waffle with blueberry for dessert and Bedok 85 bak chor mee soup for supper.

Gluttons awake lol. Faithfullyours your supper shiok bedok famous bar Chor Mee. I'm super full now all ready to head home to sleep. Gosh tomorrow working...ya if my friend no ask I also won't say. Last time I always envy those can openly say out the gd news on fb...but after last year chem preg I got super phobia and what mapleleafy say 阴影so now even expecting already in trim 2 I still don't dare declare on fb. Think I probably keep quiet till photos shown and people ask if they ever saw me looking like preg in fb photos lol.

supper- Had 1/4 of cheese egg prata, the rest dh finished it..dinner was just ah lam abalone soup & 3 mouthfuls of rice.. so decide try abit prata since dh n buddies still chatting away...

Gluttons awake lol. Faithfullyours your supper shiok bedok famous bar Chor Mee. I'm super full now all ready to head home to sleep. Gosh tomorrow working...ya if my friend no ask I also won't say. Last time I always envy those can openly say out the gd news on fb...but after last year chem preg I got super phobia and what mapleleafy say 阴影so now even expecting already in trim 2 I still don't dare declare on fb. Think I probably keep quiet till photos shown and people ask if they ever saw me looking like preg in fb photos lol.
Yah I love Bedok 85 bar chor mee soup. So far this is my only cravings. Me too. I also don't dare to post on FB that I'm preggy. Only 2 close gfs know about it.

Good morning ladies. So fast I am
Awake for work Again :(

Dolly gal hope your appetite comes back soon and to eat and crave as much as possible.

Mapleleafy don't worry ya good luck to the oscar. Happy viewing bb turning/waving inside you :)

Another day to Thursday yes!!!! But still going back office after kkh visit tomorrow cause still got work I need to attend to.

Ya finally it's Wednesday n I have 9am meeting n I m still dressing up at home...
My appetite is so so which I dun mind as long no puking out of sudden or nausea I m happy liao..

Morning ladies, I dun dare to announce too just in case... Even MIL I oso nv tell... Planning to wait until Oscar scan then tell....
Only my dept ppl from my workplace know I'm pregnant as I long time missing from work..

Tik most of my closed colleagues wld have guess by now cos I used to wear high heels now flats daily.. hahaa
I so miss my wedges n feel like wearing it n cfm dh sure nag.. haiz

Morning everyone, so fast is already Wednesday.
Faithfullyyours, wah 85 got nice bar chor mee, which is the stall har?
mapleleafy, so worries, everything will be fine. Remember to so-so tummy to talk to beanie(s) before scan.
iwantahealthybaby and dolly, wah yesterday when both of you are eating supper I am already sleeping. You both really can sleep late, I cannot leh. Otherwise sure will take mc on the following day hahah. Btw, I also can see my tummy bump already, still can hide with loose clothing.
Allure, I also never announce my pregnancy and planning to announce only after detailed. My tummy even next week coming week 16 still can hide.

Yesterday night my gastric strike again, got to wake up and drink gaviscon. Today guai guai only eating plain oats for breakfast.
Happy working for the working mummies and Happy cooking for SHAM.

Dolly, for safety sake just endure wearing flats first. I am also a heels person, but for beanie's sake I wear flats now.

Morning everyone, so fast is already Wednesday.
Faithfullyyours, wah 85 got nice bar chor mee, which is the stall har?
mapleleafy, so worries, everything will be fine. Remember to so-so tummy to talk to beanie(s) before scan.
iwantahealthybaby and dolly, wah yesterday when both of you are eating supper I am already sleeping. You both really can sleep late, I cannot leh. Otherwise sure will take mc on the following day hahah. Btw, I also can see my tummy bump already, still can hide with loose clothing.
Allure, I also never announce my pregnancy and planning to announce only after detailed. My tummy even next week coming week 16 still can hide.

Yesterday night my gastric strike again, got to wake up and drink gaviscon. Today guai guai only eating plain oats for breakfast.
Happy working for the working mummies and Happy cooking for SHAM.

Dolly, for safety sake just endure wearing flats first. I am also a heels person, but for beanie's sake I wear flats now.
Bedok Fengshan Food Centre Blk 85. The 2nd stall from the right hand corner. I'm going for my breakfast at Macs now.