Heart scan is for bb heart not yours right? Should also be ultrasound machine bah. My aptm is late morning I guess will drag to 2plus.

Guess what I bought back for snacks? It's actually quite heavy but missing it...

Yup is beanie's heart not mine. But I think should be some kind of special machine as only kkh has the machine.

You bought tu tu kueh??? Soya bean curd?

Hmmm ms starts hunting me after lunch since I hit wk12... alamak, cannot say too early no ms n it's coming back....

Today I also got no appetite. Feeling like there is food stuck in my throat.

Good thing my hubby decided that I need not have to go to mil house for dinner.

I have been feeling extra uncomfy at her house, esp after bfp. Today feeling so 'bad', heng I can rest in bed for the rest of the day. Hopefully it gets better.

Hello ladies! Happy Wednesday! Finally got the OSCAR scan done & seen gynae. Results will be out in about 2 days time when blood tests results are out, they will call. Wah I'm so sleepy now... Baby is sleeping in the wrong position throughout the first attempt to scan, in the 趴着 on his tummy & butt sticking up high high position. No matter how many times I coughed & sneezed he also never wake up... So sonographer say, go toilet release bladder & drink one more cup water then walk around, they'll call me again... Aiyoh second time go in, still sleeping! This time sonographer told me to turn left, turn right, jiggle my tummy, 勉强 manage to catch all the measurements. CRL is 62mm, NT 1.7mm, nasal bone spotted. She says it's good, I hope so too! Went back downstairs see gynae, barely 10 min wait & he did scan again for nasal bone, NT, placenta, hb everything. Aiyoh baby at this time still sleeping..... gynae says very cool & calm haha. Signed package & then went to NUH for my proluton jab, ouchie... Now finally get to eat... gynae says next visit may tell gender, I hope baby cooperates but judging by today performance, I think fat hope la haha! Ok ladies, my loh soh recount of my whole morning + half an afternoon. (cross-posted to Nov mummies thread)

My results...
Trisomy 21 , 1:7273
Trisomy 18, 1:23171
Trisomy 13, 1:72548

My bb also no matter how the sonographer tries to wake and get bb to change position also hard.

Daddy nearly wanna scold the sonographer cos he thinks she is pressing my tummy to hard, will injure bb. He said he saw her using the scanner to press and push bb to wake up. Sonographer kept telling him bb is safe got womb and waterbag protect.

Daddy very funny also. When he first saw bb on screen, the bb's back was facing us then sonographer adjust till she scan the top of bb's head. Daddy asked why bb like so squeezy inside sia. Like so cramp. Is it waterbag too small. Lol~~~ still say then mummy must eat more so waterbag will grow bigger and spacious for bb. -.- lol~~~~~ stupid theory leh~~~

I'm at my mum's place now. She cooks chkn soup with dried oysters, mushroom, pig stomach and abalone. I'm so tempted with the pig stomach. Can eat a few pieces? Won't be tt high in vit A bah.. :rolleyes:

All your results so good!

Meilingg, how old are you? What is your free beta hcg and Papp-a? I suspect my Papp-a is moderately low.

Free beta hcg is 79.60IU/I
Papp-a is 0.571IU/I

The doc never explain about these 2 readings... What is it ah?

Me turning 33 end of this year...

Meilingg Start of week 14 is 2nd trimester.
Mapleleafy, your beanie butt high high meaning want to show you gender leh. That day my beanie butt high high then show us gender. Think as your is sonographer so don't dare to commit much.
Circle, you are week 14 soon right? The appetite will come back. Maybe today home cooked so beanie dislikes?
Sumiko, you like pork stomach? ? No way for me haha. I don't take pork..
Dolly hang on there for week 14 to come.

i bought egg mayo hearty italian from subway 6inch and i finish all an hr ago. oops.

grats meilingg the results is good and your dh is cute :) can feel his excitement.

mapleleafy trust the sonographer. he is experience just by telling the readings, now only need wait for bt.

circle and dolly hope your girls appetite can resume soon.

me happy happy tomorrow dont need come in office 1st straight to kkh but after that must come back office. but its ok half a day gone...

i am starting to look for strollers already. sg twin strollers like so ex. went amazon see but like cannot ship to sg. then i dont know how it works liao.
haiz. headache.

Wah tea is subway... mine was walnut bread yum yum.
So good tomorrow can see beanies. Oh you so fast shop for baby stuff already. I am still very paranoid so will really wait until detailed scan.
I am thinking if I should cook a not today. Super lazy now are days...

Yep I love pig stomach soup.. my mum says it's okie to take. Aiyo I'll just eat few pieces lah.. haha.. anyway its vit A shld be lower than liver..

Wow high tea yum yum.. I think I must control myself as I have been eating so much. . Haha. .
Sumiko.. It's ok to eat anything hehe. I got one friend preggy even go and eat sashimi.. Really daring. .. She said hers was those high end jap restaurant cut the meat on the spot.

Katsu don, Japanese rice? wow... Cheery, I hate ironing too, sweat and sweat. I still got a lot of clothing not yet iron :( .

Is clarins oil really that good? Very expensive leh, my bio oil $23.50 I also find it expensive already. Hmm.. I use so far so good, don't know if got the effects.

Faithfullyyours, welcome back to the working mummies world soon... Is ok la.. you will be SHAM after that :) now earn some money first.

Clarins oil is good... i used it during my 1st and now using it... hv to keep in mind it is oil so dun apply too much...

Hahaha my appetite so small. I go high tea more for company and to relax.

There was once I was at shangrila rose veranda buffet. Then got 2 long tables of mommies. Poss in their 6th months or so. Most eating sashimi la. Cos I was super scared walking around in case I bump into them accidentally. Quite amazing to see so many preggies mommies in one place. At least 30 of them man.

I had liver infection before, very serious that type almost went on transplant waiting list (cos damn sway one la, not caused by hep or what, just supremely unlucky and docs at TTSH also din tell me why). But made a full recovery and now no problem. So far duphaston no problem. I remember prior to IVF, all the blood tests done got one is for hep de?
Yes I had twice at foodcourt last wk $6.90 for double. ;)
Cheerywalnuts, I'm week 9 day 4 today according to my scan. edd is 20th Dec. I'm not sure if it's based on er coz dr lau didn't tell me leh. I also went for scan on monday when I see doc for my sore throat. Bb also on par. About 26.6mm and hb ard 160+. Hope all of us will soon soon till delivery.

We are 1 day apart. My edd is 19th Dec!

Circle maybe they are from one of the forum group to go for high tea. So cool right. Hope you get well soon to go for buffet. I think your beanie will love high tea buffet hehe.

@iwantahealthybaby, super envy you. Super good 味口. My bloateness is 24/7. Even when hungry, eat a bit already super full.

@sumiko83, pig stomach is also my super favorite. Duck neck too.
Oh.. i also like duck neck.. braised duck neck.. i like duck tongue too. Sorry I love all the spare parts actually.. :p i miss kiam chai duck soup.. but think shld b v cooling..

My results...
Trisomy 21 , 1:7273
Trisomy 18, 1:23171
Trisomy 13, 1:72548

My bb also no matter how the sonographer tries to wake and get bb to change position also hard.

Daddy nearly wanna scold the sonographer cos he thinks she is pressing my tummy to hard, will injure bb. He said he saw her using the scanner to press and push bb to wake up. Sonographer kept telling him bb is safe got womb and waterbag protect.

Daddy very funny also. When he first saw bb on screen, the bb's back was facing us then sonographer adjust till she scan the top of bb's head. Daddy asked why bb like so squeezy inside sia. Like so cramp. Is it waterbag too small. Lol~~~ still say then mummy must eat more so waterbag will grow bigger and spacious for bb. -.- lol~~~~~ stupid theory leh~~~

Lol daddy is gan jiong la my ah lao like dun care if sonographer pressed how hard de, maybe he's very confident of my flabby tummy got enough fats to protect baby lor haha. You got results on same day so good! I must wait a few days, if Saturday never call cos half day then must wait Monday. Aiya I'm quite impatient one. Lol my one is like water bag inside a lot of space lor but he likes to cram at one corner in that curled up buttocks in the air position to zzz.

Lynncandy I still paranoid too buy just seeing bb stuffs make me happy so I also feel so half half to buy all or slowly. Initially I say but only after week 20 too or approaching third trim but me auto will walk in to dept store bb sections and see see look look that's why I got myself the milk bottles etc. Most avent products.

Strollers all these I thought can order from amazon and ship here takes some time so thought want to go research then realise no ship to SG the ones I want. :(

Yue in fact I am hoping I won't eat that much cause at least I won't gain so much weight. Too bad dh say it's no longer possible, his still hoping if I preg I may lose appetite and not eat so much but we both are wrong I still can eat lol. And guess what? Dh just suggested Korean bbq buffet and tempts me..so me now on the way to meet him for buffet. Kakaka!

High tea I seldom go high tea cause like no time to go. Wkend high tea seems so ex. Prefer a better dinner. More worth to the pocket. But it's nice able to savour the desserts and drinks...ooolala

Meilingg Start of week 14 is 2nd trimester.
Mapleleafy, your beanie butt high high meaning want to show you gender leh. That day my beanie butt high high then show us gender. Think as your is sonographer so don't dare to commit much.
Circle, you are week 14 soon right? The appetite will come back. Maybe today home cooked so beanie dislikes?
Sumiko, you like pork stomach? ? No way for me haha. I don't take pork..
Dolly hang on there for week 14 to come.

12w can tell gender liao? Eh the first sonographer got scan one place (I think where my baby crossed his legs) and say next time scan here for gender but never say anything else. I blur blur never ask further cos already very tickled by baby's sleeping position haha. Second sonographer din mention gender at all, at gynae there he also showed me baby's crossed legs & say next visit maybe can tell gender. I always thought gender only at 20w scan, next visit I'll be around 15+ or 16w only. Hope to know gender hehe~~

i bought egg mayo hearty italian from subway 6inch and i finish all an hr ago. oops.

grats meilingg the results is good and your dh is cute :) can feel his excitement.

mapleleafy trust the sonographer. he is experience just by telling the readings, now only need wait for bt.

circle and dolly hope your girls appetite can resume soon.

me happy happy tomorrow dont need come in office 1st straight to kkh but after that must come back office. but its ok half a day gone...

i am starting to look for strollers already. sg twin strollers like so ex. went amazon see but like cannot ship to sg. then i dont know how it works liao.
haiz. headache.

Yep yep wait results either Saturday or Monday, if not I ask my ah lao call to ask lol aiyoh you tempting me with subway again, I had one foot long during weekend & one 6" during the week for tea break liao leh, maybe I'll tabao one later for supper haha! Twin strollers exp ah, can ship from Amazon if you use Borderlinx. Better & I find cheaper than vpost, just link to Citi card can liao. :)

Lol daddy is gan jiong la my ah lao like dun care if sonographer pressed how hard de, maybe he's very confident of my flabby tummy got enough fats to protect baby lor haha. You got results on same day so good! I must wait a few days, if Saturday never call cos half day then must wait Monday. Aiya I'm quite impatient one. Lol my one is like water bag inside a lot of space lor but he likes to cram at one corner in that curled up buttocks in the air position to zzz.
So cute la! My beanie always lie on his back. No special pose one.
egureben.jpg

Can see? Head on the left, looking up and the round round tummy. My mom keeps saying look like boy! I was like 'huh! All babies look like that la!'.

Sumiko, I have eaten pig stomach soup during tww & after bfp too...

Iwantahealthybaby you always tempt me with food! Ahhhhhh Korean bbq! I need to go find myself some food, so hungry until Woke up from nap... I just ate at 3+pm!

Just had beehoon soup tapao by dh. Feel shiok w the hot soup but now feel guilty after finished it... ermmm y ah?? Funny feeling ………

Iwantahealthybaby, korean bbq.. At 2d1n?? Haha I miss Korean food.
Mapleafy, my gender that time doctor detect was week 14.

So cute la! My beanie always lie on his back. No special pose one.
egureben.jpg

Can see? Head on the left, looking up and the round round tummy. My mom keeps saying look like boy! I was like 'huh! All babies look like that la!'.

Circle~ your beanie is in the gold standard position! Tried so hard to turn & wiggle mine to turn around upwards lor and when he finally flips up, he uses his hand to cover face so can't see nasal bone too lol the gynae saw liao also laughed. When I get my reports I'll share~ Hmm I do have one on hand at 11w scan, buttocks also higher than head & tilted body so dun see face profile but spinal cord very clear de... like 45° tilt lol at 8w he's 180° upside down haha... Aiyoh why so many patterns one haha. But my mum saw liao also say it's boy, I think all mums & MILs automatically think boy first lol

Mapleleafy u are one good stomach too lol. Hi^5

Lynncandy me going 2d1n sisters company. 食客!Yumzz!

Circle your scan pic is quite clear. Wait till u c how my sonographer break the pic into zoom section and print out so many pieces for me during oscar. I like got total of 7 pics. 4 for twin a and 3 for twin b but all not clear. Dude...and tmr scan at clinic a don't think june tan room machine is clear they say it's worst than amc so I guess can forget about knowing gender. Got to wait for my 1st week june check with Thomson hospital to c if can see Twinnies gender.

Circle~ your beanie is in the gold standard position! Tried so hard to turn & wiggle mine to turn around upwards lor and when he finally flips up, he uses his hand to cover face so can't see nasal bone too lol the gynae saw liao also laughed. When I get my reports I'll share~ Hmm I do have one on hand at 11w scan, buttocks also higher than head & tilted body so dun see face profile but spinal cord very clear de... like 45° tilt lol at 8w he's 180° upside down haha... Aiyoh why so many patterns one haha. But my mum saw liao also say it's boy, I think all mums & MILs automatically think boy first lol
Hahahah! Beanie was in this position thru out. Scan was done in 10mins. Was hoping beanie will show us some tricks, but beanie just happily bo chup us. At the end of the scan, beanie did use butt to bounce once. At least hubby saw it. Think it was slightly interesting for him. Else hubby will poss lose interest. Cos 10 mins and beanie just lie there and sleep!

Hahaha here I found the scan pic at 11w~ see the head down buttocks up & tilted position lol My one sleeping from 9.30am until 11.30am, then gynae scan at around 12pm still sleeping haha! Circle your beanie very guai, sleeping in the right position for scan! Today both sonographers & gynae all say my baby naughty la lol

• 1400671665297.jpg
    1400671665297.jpg
    64.7 KB · Views: 199
Mapleleafy u are one good stomach too lol. Hi^5

Lynncandy me going 2d1n sisters company. 食客!Yumzz!

Circle your scan pic is quite clear. Wait till u c how my sonographer break the pic into zoom section and print out so many pieces for me during oscar. I like got total of 7 pics. 4 for twin a and 3 for twin b but all not clear. Dude...and tmr scan at clinic a don't think june tan room machine is clear they say it's worst than amc so I guess can forget about knowing gender. Got to wait for my 1st week june check with Thomson hospital to c if can see Twinnies gender.

I've got to tabao dinner... no Korean bbq, no buffet for me cos my ah lao like falling sick liao... (envy envy) yesterday I saw dolly go eat bedok 85 ba chor mee I also super drool... eh yeah my scans at NUH also not clear.

Iwantahealthybaby, korean bbq.. At 2d1n?? Haha I miss Korean food.
Mapleafy, my gender that time doctor detect was week 14.

Got one korean restaurant at Thomson Rd not bad too but not buffet style~ I'm not seeing gynae at 14w, umm~ impatient to know hahaha! See if my gut feeling accurate anot :)

Mapleleafy, your scan picture so cute la!!!! Your beanie really alot of pattern. Didn't know they can be like that. My beanie always lying on his back. Only difference is something head on left, sometimes head on right.

Ladies guess what? I just vomited my 1st round of Korean buffet meat...don't know why I eat the garlic with the meat then after eating for a while start to feel weird then went toilet and vomit. Now stomach empty going back to Cheong 2nd round. This time not going to eat with garlic.

That day my beanie was like this with the legs up. . Then the legs open and snap the gender by the machine. As legs are up to our stomach there so directly open leg can see gender.

Yes lol cause I think it's the garlic that makes me nausea not the food and I practically puke the whole food out so nothing in stomach so can eat again. So far so gd without garlic with meat :)

Dolly hope u feel better after vomit. For me so far if I did vomit out I feel better immediately.

I hope I can enjoy food like u ladies hahaa... but dun know y these 2 days I aso feeling fat, can see my waist rounder n disappearing...

Since today i took mc for the scan, thus got time to boil soup. Dinner was chicken soup. Add wolfberries & red dates too... Felt so nice after drinking it...

My dh just say I confirm preggy while looking at my tummy. Later I reach home take pic for u all see how much it grow since last posting of my tummy lol.

Seriously just now I look at myself in mirror I am taken aback too.

For me, i think not everyone observe that im preggy. Some can see since 1 mth back. Some only realised now. Some didnt ask anything.

Been out with hubby's friends a few times they also cant see cos i normally wear a loose tee and shorts when i go out.

But just few days back, neighbour realised even i was wearing a loose tee.

That day went bugis+, got those bridal roadshow, one of the sale person also detected right away when he approached us.

I guess is depends on individuals. My colleague always ask me when i take trains, do people give up seats to me, so far no. I guess either my dress are flare or maybe people dunno if im preggy or is just fat tummy.