I'm actually a glutton to begin with even before preg. My dh yesterday control my dinner timing he say I eat too frequent already. He say scare I over eat and hurt my stomach. cause other than main meals bf lunch and dinner I still snack in between.

I am thinking what to pack back for tea time later in office. *glutton face* should I get kueh tutu again...didn get to eat peanuts flavour that time cause aunti make coconut. Or should I get old Chang kee jumbo fishball and fish nuggets...mmmm

Old Chang Kee always !! Yummy

Wow I envy u can tik of wat to eat daily... I just simply got lazy to tik.. just something soupy I OK liao
There's alot of soup based food too.
Fish soup w beehoon/rice
Kway teow soup fishballs or minced pork
Zhu zha tang or meatballs
Wanton/ dumpling soup
Mee sotoh
Japanese nabe hotpot
Korean hot stew
Tonic soups in ur 2nd tri ;)

I'm actually a glutton to begin with even before preg. My dh yesterday control my dinner timing he say I eat too frequent already. He say scare I over eat and hurt my stomach. cause other than main meals bf lunch and dinner I still snack in between.
Haha rem to watch out ur diet. Dun overeat in terms of calories. ;) check w dr how much extra needed now for twins Haha

Hehe I am back in office, packet breadtalk raisin bread back. I am still running up and down construction site, based on my current dressing, I think nobody can see that I am 3.5 months preggy.
Hmm.. How to dress like preggy huh??? aiyoo next week I got one public meeting, I need to show I am preggy so that people will not question me so much.

Tea break time soon! Hahaha! I just ate my lunch. Economical Fried bee hoon with otah.

Realised beanie got better appetite at the kkh resort and when dining outside. Come home then appetite not super. Think beanie doesn't like to eat at home. Tabao also dont like. Choosy beanie Hahaha!

lol kkh resort....you need to redeco your room to make it more resort feel...

lynncandy me if wear normal top and bottoms cannot see i m preg too. if i wear one piece cotton dress then can see some bump. maybe u wear dress one whole length one no waist no divider type. or maybe your boobs too big liao so stomach still small in comparison lol. my stomach protrude out almost same as boobs liao so i guess mine can c abit.

joie i bought jumbo fishball from old chang kee with lots of chilli.

cheerwalnuts i confirm hit the calories needed per day already lol. but cannot control....if no eat will depressed...

lol kkh resort....you need to redeco your room to make it more resort feel...

lynncandy me if wear normal top and bottoms cannot see i m preg too. if i wear one piece cotton dress then can see some bump. maybe u wear dress one whole length one no waist no divider type. or maybe your boobs too big liao so stomach still small in comparison lol. my stomach protrude out almost same as boobs liao so i guess mine can c abit.

joie i bought jumbo fishball from old chang kee with lots of chilli.

cheerwalnuts i confirm hit the calories needed per day already lol. but cannot control....if no eat will depressed...
Haha then I suggest u store some nuts like almonds walnuts etc to munch for ur tea break instead of fried food :D cos now u in 2nd tri bbs getting nutrition from what u eat

I tik there is a guideline on how many kg to put on every trimester. I just cutting away as much carbo as possible daily. Even any drinks I aso not taking outside. All mostly plain water, the most takes 1-2 sip from his cold drinks..

one of the app i dload state in trim 1 0-2kg but i put on 3kg lol. i am still drinking cold water outside. trying to reduce. i am going to asos for a while to see see hehe...hope no work at the moment...

• 1400050136884.jpg
    1400050136884.jpg
    65.3 KB · Views: 194
iwantahealthybaby, ya I think is my boobs la. Still cannot see my stomach much as the concentration is on the boobs hahaha. Alamak how.. I must wear dress tight tight to show my tummy, but people will think is my tummy not preggy.

Circle, kkh resort lol. I think your beanie like to choose ambience to dine. Hmm... Maybe dine-in at mcdonald's, it is a happy place since your beanie loves western too.

I am also still drinking cold water as the weather is super hot, don't care it is sooo hot until I cannot drink warm water as it will makes me sweat like mad.

Hahahah! Was scared stiff mah so make the hospital less scary but calling it kkh resort. Then can choose different meals, different tea breaks etc. The bed also quite comfy, aircon also very cooling. Only hate the tv volume. I wish they had an option for me to plug in headphones to hear tv vol

Faithfullyyours, how is your oscar award today??? Had a good time with your beanie? How is the process like? After the scan then what happened? Go.home or wait for doc on duty to explain results?

dolly i am under the middle bmi so i take max wt increase is 16kg - 3kg = 13kg left for my trim 2 and 3....can i be within this mark....mmmm

i think its your boobs too lynncandy...actually i hope i can pass off as normal lady till month 5 lol. thou i like the bump but if can pass of till mth 5 means my weight gain not that bad. lol.

Okay I'm done with my Oscar scan today. Didn't wait for very long even though KKH ADC was very crowded today. Baby was very cooperative and let the sonographer did whatever she wanted to scan. I asked if baby was sleeping as I could see the heartbeat and baby wasn't moving much. She said yes baby was sleeping. Shortly, she commented, baby woke up and started moving and kicking. She showed us baby's brain, hands, feet, heart, umbilical cord, stomach, thigh, neck, nose.

If according to Dr Ang, Baby is supposed to be 13 weeks 2 days today but according to today's scan, Baby is 12 weeks 5 days, measuring at 6.25 cm. After review with the doctor on duty, baby and I PASSED the test! YEAH! Trisomy 21 - 1:1402, Trisomy 18 - 1:15318, Trisomy 13 - 1:45911. Another milestone cleared! :)

I also asked about Harmony test. Doctor said Harmony test is also not 100% accurate and costs about $2000+ in KKH. The more accurate one will still be the invasive one that is to take the amniotic fluid. This one is 99% accurate.

I didn't gain weight. I weigh 46.5 kg today. Last weight with Dr Tan was 46.7 kg and with Dr Ang was 46.2 kg.

iwantahealthybaby, wah how did you manage to find such a nice pants. ok steady I am buying it now cheap and nice.

hehehe slowly see see....nevermind ladies can share what you all want to find if happen any of us see can share the link among us all :)

faithfullyours nice to hear all is well. so you got your oscar readings today as well. how is the ratio? anyway since low risk dont think we need to further go for testing...can rest mind at ease till detail scan. actually you all know if kkh got 4d scan?

iwantahealthybaby, I just bought that one and only pants black and white now is out of stock already. So happy, it is so nice and cheap at only $24. It is good for me to wear to work.

I don't think got 4d scan as sister snow ever mentioned before. Only for private.

hehehe slowly see see....nevermind ladies can share what you all want to find if happen any of us see can share the link among us all :)

faithfullyours nice to hear all is well. so you got your oscar readings today as well. how is the ratio? anyway since low risk dont think we need to further go for testing...can rest mind at ease till detail scan. actually you all know if kkh got 4d scan?

Iwantahealthybaby, yeah I have all the readings. I just added them in my previous post. I don't know if KKH has 4D scan. Forgot to ask but I went to the Patient Education Centre and ask about the antenatal class. I took the registration form and brochure. The staff advised me to sign up for the July classes. So I'll be signing up lah.

If you all happen to come across any nice dress wear for wedding dinner or event one let me know... I am looking for one.

Faithfullyyours, so glad to hear about your scan. Your beanie must be excited to see you so wake up and wave. Hehe. I am missing seeing my beanie on the screen.

Faithfullyyours, so glad to hear your update! Sounds like a very enjoyable session leh! Your ratios are super duper good!

One sister cleared! Next one is kitkats! We are off to a good start for Oscar this week! Hooray!!!!

faithfullyours with dr ang my bb also growing fast lol. by right during my oscar scan should be 13weeks 5days. but during scan the sonographer didn tell me which week am i at she just took the 1st gestational age that is taken during 1st scan with dr june back then. so record show i am week13 and 2days during scan. 3 days apart.

oh the readings is read the adjusted risk ar. i thought read the background risk. mine is
fetus 1 as below
trisomy 21 is 1:10246
trisomy 18 is 1:25996
trisomy 13 is 1:40162

fetus 2 is same as 1 just that trisomy is 1:81274

so the more difference in the ratio better or smaller better?

Iwantahealthybaby, yeah I have all the readings. I just added them in my previous post. I don't know if KKH has 4D scan. Forgot to ask but I went to the Patient Education Centre and ask about the antenatal class. I took the registration form and brochure. The staff advised me to sign up for the July classes. So I'll be signing up lah.

oh~ then next week when i go oscar scan, i shall go and ask also~ hubby was asking me yesterday when it will be starting and what it consist… i have the form but haven fill up yet...

faithfullyours with dr ang my bb also growing fast lol. by right during my oscar scan should be 13weeks 5days. but during scan the sonographer didn tell me which week am i at she just took the 1st gestational age that is taken during 1st scan with dr june back then. so record show i am week13 and 2days during scan. 3 days apart.

oh the readings is read the adjusted risk ar. i thought read the background risk. mine is
fetus 1 as below
trisomy 21 is 1:10246
trisomy 18 is 1:25996
trisomy 13 is 1:40162

fetus 2 is same as 1 just that trisomy is 1:81274

so the more difference in the ratio better or smaller better?

Your reading is much better than mine, especially your trisomy 21. Yours in the ten thousands. Mine only in thousands. Think maybe because I'm 34 and you're 32. Your twins are in very very low risk.

The background risk is based on our maternal age. The adjusted risk is based on blood test and scan results. They have a software to key in and calculate the adjusted risk.

Your reading is much better than mine, especially your trisomy 21. Yours in the ten thousands. Mine only in thousands. Think maybe because I'm 34 and you're 32. Your twins are in very very low risk.

The background risk is based on our maternal age. The adjusted risk is based on blood test and scan results. They have a software to key in and calculate the adjusted risk.

i see...nevermind so long low risk can le :) really another milestone accomplished. you make me feel like going to visit gynae today again lol. go walk in any available gynae just to scan and see how beanies doing...awww i am mad...too obessed with seeing beanies.

My oscar award tomorrow is afternoon session, so I will update here in the evening ba.
I also haven't take BT , so I will not know my oscars result so soon.

All ur Oscar results so good makes me worry for mine next fri....
Having my early dinner at old town coffee novena here.. ordering their signature chicken hor fun soup...
Sounds early rite but I only had brunch at 1145 so abit hungry now n dh said he will b late home today so if I wait for him tapao sure starve.

• 1400055242072.jpg
    1400055242072.jpg
    45.4 KB · Views: 180
how much is the antenatal class and its after work timing? the thing is my dh dont think can accompany me on time for the evening class. sucks if i were to always go alone.

dont worry dolly gal. your oscar will be good too. i always add ham to the old town horfun cause i find the ingredients too little lol.
Ooo can add ingredients meh? I dun know leh... I only love this hor fun, today they generous leh, gave me 4 prawns...
I m much older than u ladies tats y I m more worried lor for oscar

Antenatal Programme at KKH:

Part 1: Pregnancy starts at 16 weeks
Part 2: Labour and Childbirth starts at 22 weeks
Part 3: Nurturing your Child

Duration:
Part 1 & 2 - 8 sessions, 1.5 hours/session, once a week
Part 3 - one session, 3 hours
Weekday class: 6.30 pm to 8.15 pm
Weekend class: 9.00 am to 10.45 am or 11.15 am to 1.00 pm

Fee: KKH patients
$150 for weekday classes
$180 for weekend classes

Non KKH patients:
$200 for weekday classes
$230 for weekend classes

Size of class:
Min 8 couples
Max 12 couples

Only spouse, mother or MIL may accompany you for the classes.

meilingg I think can, you can call and find out more. Anyway classes has nothing related to the hospital so I think can attend.

Ladies prawn fritters if u want can try out

-250g self raising flour
-2-3 red chillis, seeded and thinly sliced
-3 spring onions, thinly sliced1
-200g fresh prawns, roughly diced
-pinch salt
-pinch white pepper
-1 cup water
-1 egg

1. Mix flour, salt and pepper. Add egg to flour mixture, followed by the water, and mix well.
2. Add spring onions, chilli and prawns to the mixture.
3. Heat about 1 cm of oil in a non-stick pan for shallow frying (a deep pan is preferable to prevent splatters). Alternatively, heat 2-3cm of oil in the pan if you prefer to deep fry the mixture. (Deep frying gives a crispier prawn fritter, of course).
4. Drop the mixture into the oil, 1/4 cup at a time.
5. Cook for approximately 2 minutes on each side, till golden brown. Remove with slotted spoon onto a kitchen towel/paper to soak up excess oil.

Dinner is home cooked food. Not going to be beanie favourite. Beanie likes to dine outside, esp aircon comfy areas. But yet go out will spot. Hahaha! Headache ah.

Me asking beanie to ensure. Fri then can eat out cos it is my mommy bday at crystal jade. Yeah yeah

Wow circle, beanie will be happy to dine in at crystal jade on Friday hehe.
Btw now pizza hut got promo takeaway regular classic pizza only $10. I am ordering the takeaway now lol.
Snow Thanks for the recipe.

Wow circle, beanie will be happy to dine in at crystal jade on Friday hehe.
Btw now pizza hut got promo takeaway regular classic pizza only $10. I am ordering the takeaway now lol.
Snow Thanks for the recipe.
Ooooo ooooo I love pizza hut garlic bread. Hahahah! And yah... Beanie doesn't super like home cooked food. Didn't eat much for dinner again. Waiting for food to digest a bit then I am gonna eat mango! Wahahahah!