Almost want to go color my hair today . I watsapp gynae assistant she said better not for first tri. Then i ask after first tri can? She said she ask dr...

So in the end i cancel my hair appt since i m only wk11, dun want affect bb as still forming organ.

Dor dor the paosheng duck can eat in dian Xiao er. Previously I thought cannot eat too but realise it's paosheng in Chinese (English menu state ginseng) I eaten few times already.

Dolly I see from website too 1st trim don't dye hair but 2nd onwards is ok.

I'm sorry I don't think I will join you gals for high tea or any gathering since you all know my case. I'm different from you gals. Would like to keep my identity private and confidential unless you have the same issue as my case, then I don't mind meeting up with you. :)

No worries gal, we also say say 1st I also quite shy to make my identity known :) keke.. Seldom join forums one me.

Lucky u can be full time mummy after that. Me no way to be one :( cannot even enjoy full 4 months maternity :(

No worries gal, we also say say 1st I also quite shy to make my identity known :) keke.. Seldom join forums one me.

Lucky u can be full time mummy after that. Me no way to be one :( cannot even enjoy full 4 months maternity :(

Huh? Why cannot have 4 months of ML? Your company doesn't allow that? We are protected leh.

My parents are still working and my mum said it before I was pregnant that when I have my own child, she will not help to take care. Maybe because my brother and I had given her a hell of time when we were young and think now she has phobia. Haha!

My PIL stay in the East. My MIL said she doesn't mind helping to take care but if both of us go to work, we need to send baby to the East every morning and bring baby back every night. We will be staying in the central next year. In the end, most likely will end up baby staying over at PIL's place on weekdays and only back to our own place on weekends. Then baby will become weekends baby. It's very sad! I don't like the idea at all.

Hire a domestic helper? I don't feel safe leaving her alone with baby at home.

Send baby to infant care? I heard from my friends who send their babies to infant care. It's not cheap at all. Think it's about thousand plus dollars per month. From their experiences, they told me that basically your baby will be left on the big mattress with other babies and all day, they will just be playing on their own facing the ceiling, unless it's nap time and feeding time. one of my friends, she claimed that her boy is quite a well behaved boy who doesn't make much din in the infant care, however, most of the time, the caregivers will give attention to other babies who cry and scream. She doesn't like the idea that her boy is being "punished" for his well behaviour that the caregivers are not engaging him in some activities. Since her boy doesn't cry and scream most of the time, he is left on his own most of the time. She said then may as well ask her DH to pay her that $1000+ for her to take care of their son. It's 1-to-1 attention. The infant care that she chose was 1 caregiver is to 4 babies.

So I told DH the same. Give me that $1000+ and I'll take care of our baby. I don't aspire to live in a $2m condo/apartment. It's going to be hard for single income, especially in SG but I believe that we can do it by tightening our budget if we want one of us to witness the growth and development of our child. Time is something that no amount of money is able to buy back. We hope at least one of us is there for every milestone that our child has.

Not don't allow I think I myself will auto won't take all. My job nobody cover one. Haiz! So if I don't go I will have a lot of things to do And I can predict even on ml l still get calls to attend too maybe even need to go back office few hours few days a week to catch up lol.

Dor dor the paosheng duck can eat in dian Xiao er. Previously I thought cannot eat too but realise it's paosheng in Chinese (English menu state ginseng) I eaten few times already.

Dolly I see from website too 1st trim don't dye hair but 2nd onwards is ok.

They ordered the Shi Quan duck leh so I can only stare n drool lol .. Becoz I dunno which herbs can take so for now be safe n not take any Chinese herbs. Thanks for letting me know =)

Anyone has ever had night shivers or chills when sleeping? I was woken from my sleep and shivered badly twice last night. I was wondering if the shivers would hurt beanie? Coz my whole body was trembling. Beanie must have felt earthquake and tremors last night.

Previously I also encountered a few time shivers leh and it wasn't even really cold leh .. I every night like wake up perspiring .. Now like on air con and fan to sleep Lor

Circle, did the doctor explain to you why this happen? So you will still need to continue with duphaston 3 times daily? and until when? and when to start your multi vit and is it take together with duphaston? maybe remember to ask the doctor later. Better already after the jab, anymore discharge?

Dor Dor, actually only yesterday I tried meat. Today I am back to the normal no meat diet as I scare later I vomit at work.

Will wait till after first tri then go touch up my hair color(Dr say OK after first tri )... I just can't stand 醜醜during pregnancy.. already not much mood dress up liao every day wear that few dresses n lazy to dig further into my wardrobe for others liao..

Haiz... i have been awake since 3 am. Suddenly last night while sleeping, got a gush of blood. Heavily soaked my liner and stained my other clothes. Rushed to 24hr clinic. Got a normal progesterone jab. Warded for observation. Waiting for scan. If ok, then can discharge and go home.

And still unable to tell why I kanna this sudden gush. This time while sleeping. The doc on duty just said it happens to some people during first trimester.

Oh dear..how r u feeling now?
Dun worry hopefully this is e last part of e old blood .. take a good rest, dun tink so much... everything will be fine for u 加油!

Circle, did the doctor explain to you why this happen? So you will still need to continue with duphaston 3 times daily? and until when? and when to start your multi vit and is it take together with duphaston? maybe remember to ask the doctor later. Better already after the jab, anymore discharge?

Dor Dor, actually only yesterday I tried meat. Today I am back to the normal no meat diet as I scare later I vomit at work.
Wipe still got red but never stain pad. So nurse says ok. I asked everyone poss what could have possibly triggered this. No one can give me an answer. Just says it happens to some ladies in the first trimester. But mine not frequent bleed but always no signal no warning then 1 full gush.

But all will just tell me beanie is ok. So I won't be able to know how to prevent it or whether it will happen in 2nd trimester.

ImageUploadedByForum1399877757.764245.jpg

My tea time snacks. Think the lady make wrong I ask for peanuts filling but she give me coconut. But I still eat just not as satisfied :(

Waiting to ko soon and enjoy the ph tomorrow...

Wipe still got red but never stain pad. So nurse says ok. I asked everyone poss what could have possibly triggered this. No one can give me an answer. Just says it happens to some ladies in the first trimester. But mine not frequent bleed but always no signal no warning then 1 full gush.

But all will just tell me beanie is ok. So I won't be able to know how to prevent it or whether it will happen in 2nd trimester.

Please continue to rest well!

Why don't you request to see Dr Tan? That time on my day of discharge, I requested to see him but he was so busy he could only come at 8 pm. Nurse said it's not our fault so they will make a note that my hospitalisation cost for that day will be counted as half day and I only left the hospital at about 9.30 pm. In the end, I still had my tea break and dinner there.

Please continue to rest well!

Why don't you request to see Dr Tan? That time on my day of discharge, I requested to see him but he was so busy he could only come at 8 pm. Nurse said it's not our fault so they will make a note that my hospitalisation cost for that day will be counted as half day and I only left the hospital at about 9.30 pm. In the end, I still had my tea break and dinner there.
Actually I asked before. Cos this is not the first time it happened. My waterfall gush happened in week 6. then I had review with him on week 8. But also cannot explain.

Anyway I am maintaining my duphaston 3x a day. got another supply for 3 weeks. So poss gonna eat until week 20 man.

I stopped my folic acid and Duphaston last Friday and started Ganilia multivitamins. I also have a diary to keep all the records of my diet, stools, vomit, exercise daily. Quite useful leh. Can monitor if I overdose on certain foods and whether I've taken my medicine, etc.

Haiz... i have been awake since 3 am. Suddenly last night while sleeping, got a gush of blood. Heavily soaked my liner and stained my other clothes. Rushed to 24hr clinic. Got a normal progesterone jab. Warded for observation. Waiting for scan. If ok, then can discharge and go home.

And still unable to tell why I kanna this sudden gush. This time while sleeping. The doc on duty just said it happens to some people during first trimester.

Circle,

Pls take care and rest well. Dun walk so much. More bed rest.

Had the last piece of ytd cake for brunch , now waiting for my meeting over then I can go take my early dinner...

glad to hear your beanie is bouncing to and fro lol. soon soon the sudden gush of blood will be the last straw.....

lynncandy this morning i just thinking i like 1 month + no wash car already super dusty. but then lazy to wait in que in petrol station. and plus everytime i wash the rain will come. hahaha. call me sway...

Please wash your car on Fri.. it has been so hot that we need some rain to cool off for the weekend

Haha! This is so funny! :)

Come to think of it, I have not driven my car for very long already. Okie think I'm going to drive to West Coast Plaza now. Ciaoz! :)

lolx. i know you all need the rain....lol.....ok shall update when i wash car lol.....today after work going home to cook instead dinner outside so probably wont go que at petrol station to wash...

mschar hahaha go go go...enjoy your tutu kueh tonight...what flavour you ask hubby to buy? actually i like plain one too lol. boring but yet i love plain tutu kueh....always feel like eating mantou.....

congrats circle on moving to the multi vit stage :)

That picture is tempting me.. I love coconut and peanut. I also love plain mantou with warm soya bean milk. Yum Yum...
Circle, luckily you checked on the multi vit, which means welcome to graduation soon.

It was raining just now at my office, my car wash is wasted again. I am same like you iwantahealthybaby every time wash my car sure will rain or not must go construction site stain dust.

I cannot imagine about my dinner tonight as my mil is cooking. Haiz please don't cook those harmful food again. Sian. She simply knows I don't eat pork even before preggy and she is cooking pork tonight. Really no comments.

Just now at office i suddenly got a very bad tummyache. Very constipated these few days. Luckily just now go toilet and sit there as long as i can to try to clear some.

Meilingg, I think is quite normal. I think a few of us also encounter constipation. I also cannot remember when was the last time I poo.
Dolly, think of your fav food to eat.
Going to knock off soon. Can't wait to go back home and rest :D

Me me very constipated before BfP and worst after BfP. But I make sure I eat dragon fruit or drink dragon fruit juice at least thrice a week. Now smoother stools thou still not everyday. But I'm happy.

I'm going to start cooking soon. Today simple dinner. Going to dump all ingredients to make soup aka steamboat and then go with rice lol. Lazy way but save time.

Lynncandy, eversince preggy, I no longer likes to eat. I m just eating for the sake of filling up nowadays. Suddenly my list of fav food dun exist anymore.. just lost interest lor, I dun know y

Dolly it's normal. A lot experience mum say during pregnancy all the favourite food is strike off from their list and some even start to eat things they usually don't eat or don't dare to eat before preg. So hang on probably in trim 2 slowly your appetite will gain back.

lolx. i know you all need the rain....lol.....ok shall update when i wash car lol.....today after work going home to cook instead dinner outside so probably wont go que at petrol station to wash...

mschar hahaha go go go...enjoy your tutu kueh tonight...what flavour you ask hubby to buy? actually i like plain one too lol. boring but yet i love plain tutu kueh....always feel like eating mantou.....

congrats circle on moving to the multi vit stage :)

Actually i like the coconut one... but i think now i better dun take coconut. I will eat the peanuts... ermmm. I dunno where to buy tutu kueh near my plc.

Now eating dinner. My maid cooked asam prawns. So yummy..havent eat prawns for a long time cos the last few times i feel uneasy with the prawn smell. Today is ok and i finish my whole plate of rice!!! Must be the asam!!. halfway then take pic. So pardon the mess.

• 1399892315766.jpg
    1399892315766.jpg
    62.6 KB · Views: 168
Me discharge already. Dinner was yoshinoya beef bowl! Finished about half. Heehee! Super full now and back home. Feeling kinda sleepy now but too tired to KO for the night leh. If nap now, tonight no need to sleep liaoz.

Mschar it's not halfway done it's almost finished lol.

Dolly me used to love bengawan nine layer kueh very very nice. Peel one layer by one layer shiok. But very long no eat le.

Me later gg supper with dh haha...I finish my dinner already now waiting time supper hahahaha.

Mschar it's not halfway done it's almost finished lol.

Dolly me used to love bengawan nine layer kueh very very nice. Peel one layer by one layer shiok. But very long no eat le.

Me later gg supper with dh haha...I finish my dinner already now waiting time supper hahahaha.
Just had bengawan ondeh ondeh as after dinner snack hehe

Meilingg, I think is quite normal. I think a few of us also encounter constipation. I also cannot remember when was the last time I poo.
Dolly, think of your fav food to eat.
Going to knock off soon. Can't wait to go back home and rest :D

Ya i know is normal but i dont like the tummy ache. Super painful type~ hope constipation will goes off soon~~~

I still waiting for my dh buddy to call for dinner lor. Like last sat my dinner is 11pm. Today dun know wat time man... I dun understand y his bird frds like to tu 時間...

Wow everyone is having good food. Circle glad you have discharge and yoshinoya beef is very nutrition.
Dolly it is quite normal on no appetite, hope you come to graduation soon also. Wah your dinner everytime so late.
Korean bbq, full spread of dishes yum yum.
Ok talk about supper, I am too full now haha. Iwantahealthybaby, what is good for supper?

I just dun understand his frds timing is which country timing moreover aso always late one. Better still later they gg drinking /clubbing n I cannot go..
Then dh falls asleep on sofa so I watching my channels then he woke up n happily switch my channel away, always say the programs I watched is boring... fedup leh.

circle, your zen attitude helps. With doc tan giving the green light to discharge within the day means all is good. Take care.

Happy that your beanie is alright! Yeah! :)

That time, I was also warded at Ward 71. They were having renovations then already. Heard they are expanding to have more A1 wards. The nurses at Ward 71 are very nice and friendly and helpful, especially Kitty Fung. She's a Hongkie. She saw me crying after the doctor took my last HCG blood test as I was worried about the blood test result because my previous one dropped to 809. She sat beside me and talked to me for like half an hour and when she got the blood test result, she immediately came in to inform me of the good news that my HCG went up to 1572. Another nurse called Lovely is also very nice! :)

By the way, Dr Tan usually will only come and see you at night after he finishes his day work. He came to see me twice at night and once in the morning (that day when my HCG dropped) out of my 4 days warded.

Also don't worry about the hospitalisation cost. I didn't fork out any cash after medisave. The deposit that we put was refunded to us too.

How many days were you hospitalized? I also hope it will incurred min cash payment if any.

all my asos items came already...i am going to start shopping again. hahaha. so far order 4 items from them all seems ok. top all stretchable. i get size 12 and 14 both can fit but i think 14 can go a longer way lol.

i bought tights from qo10 but not asos cause seems ex the qo10 one ard 15 bucks. seems stretchy too so i think should able to wear when tummy grows bigger.

Can share the link for Qoo10 for the purchase of the tights. Normal tights or those maternity tights? Thinking of getting from cotton on. @LynnCandy, can check out Qoo10 for maternity pants. Bought one but realised the big piece of elastic material covers the whole belly. Too used to low waist.....most probably will fold it down when I start wearing. Seriously I am running out of clothes to wear.

Kueh Tutu is my all time favorite since young. I especially like the malay version, Putu Piring. Simply kueh & yet so nice!

Had sudden craving for almond jelly on sat nite so I casually mentioned to dh then yesterday totally forgotten abt it until today. Tried to buy from the dessert stall during lunch but they din sell. Went for dinner @ old airport rd hawker ctr, dessert stall is closed. The stall that I always buy avocado drink also closed. Sian x 2. In the end, had green apple+carrot drink, otah & one piece of pork chop. DH order lamb chop, asked him to add one piece of pork chop to his order.

Like what @iwantahealthybaby said, by evening, totally bloated, so stressful when dh keep repeating, 'I know you not hungry but still e bb needs to eat'........

This 1-2 wks, I became extra sensitive to smell, I feel very nausea and keep wanting to puke but only the puke puke action, nothing comes out.

Thanks sisters. Really got a scare. Hope this is the last saga for all of us. May we all move over to 2nd trimester safely! Then we organise a high tea session la.

Kitkats, hope your spotting stop stop and u will stabilise soon too!
Circle - glad to hear that beanie is bouncing and u are ok ! Hope your bleeding stop soon too and update us again after your oscar scan also

Ladies I am waiting to wash my car in petrol kisok now before gg mac for supper. Feel like eating fries with chilli and curry sauce lol.

Yue the shop in qo10 is call Mama's Luv cause I using hp qo10 app now so cannot see the link. The tights is maternity tights. Quality not bad quite big size the waist but can adjust. Side way got a band to adjust.
I shall wait till bump is bigger before wear.

Dolly your dh friends really so used to late dinner by then I am already having supper. Hope when u read this msg of mine you already having your dinner.

Any plans tomorrow? I maybe going temple pray pray early morning after that no plans already.

circle, your zen attitude helps. With doc tan giving the green light to discharge within the day means all is good. Take care.

How many days were you hospitalized? I also hope it will incurred min cash payment if any.

Can share the link for Qoo10 for the purchase of the tights. Normal tights or those maternity tights? Thinking of getting from cotton on. @LynnCandy, can check out Qoo10 for maternity pants. Bought one but realised the big piece of elastic material covers the whole belly. Too used to low waist.....most probably will fold it down when I start wearing. Seriously I am running out of clothes to wear.

Kueh Tutu is my all time favorite since young. I especially like the malay version, Putu Piring. Simply kueh & yet so nice!

Had sudden craving for almond jelly on sat nite so I casually mentioned to dh then yesterday totally forgotten abt it until today. Tried to buy from the dessert stall during lunch but they din sell. Went for dinner @ old airport rd hawker ctr, dessert stall is closed. The stall that I always buy avocado drink also closed. Sian x 2. In the end, had green apple+carrot drink, otah & one piece of pork chop. DH order lamb chop, asked him to add one piece of pork chop to his order.

Like what @iwantahealthybaby said, by evening, totally bloated, so stressful when dh keep repeating, 'I know you not hungry but still e bb needs to eat'........

This 1-2 wks, I became extra sensitive to smell, I feel very nausea and keep wanting to puke but only the puke puke action, nothing comes out.

Yue, I was hospitalised for 4 days when I had spotting.