Me warded for now. Having reno here so there are drilling and banging sounds. I thought I have been quite zen since last wed. Maybe it is accumulative la. Scan is in the afternoon at adc. Hopefully beanie ok and safe.
Take care, circle. Last month I was warded too and the nurses gave me a pair of ear plug Bcoz of the noise. Don't think anyone will feel comfortable using them.
Everything will be fine. Keep you in prayer.

Haiz... i have been awake since 3 am. Suddenly last night while sleeping, got a gush of blood. Heavily soaked my liner and stained my other clothes. Rushed to 24hr clinic. Got a normal progesterone jab. Warded for observation. Waiting for scan. If ok, then can discharge and go home.

And still unable to tell why I kanna this sudden gush. This time while sleeping. The doc on duty just said it happens to some people during first trimester.
Oh dear circle, I hope u n beanie is alrite now.. Y suddenly a gush of blood.
Actually I was also spotting yesterday afternoon. I also wanted to go o&g yesterday but after monitor for whole nite it seem gone. Finger cross for me. I wonder was it bcoz I cramp the day before that cause this...

I hope ur bleeding stop soon. Update us on ur progress again. Take care...

Anyone has ever had night shivers or chills when sleeping? I was woken from my sleep and shivered badly twice last night. I was wondering if the shivers would hurt beanie? Coz my whole body was trembling. Beanie must have felt earthquake and tremors last night.

Same here went kiddy palace yesterday n showed hubby the medela pump cos tt will be the 1st item I want to get. Dh also said so exp! But bo bian still must get mb got sale at bb fair or those parents conference. Told him this brand best recommended by mums for breast pump. Planning to get the medela pisa

ya loh. i wanted medala pump cos my colleague is using and she said it is good. hubby yesterday wanna buy but i told him wait till bb fair lah… maybe cheaper…
breast pump have to get a good one cos i also cannot spend so much time at workplace just to pump the milk… some pump only got single. so i wanna get a dual one...

Anyone has ever had night shivers or chills when sleeping? I was woken from my sleep and shivered badly twice last night. I was wondering if the shivers would hurt beanie? Coz my whole body was trembling. Beanie must have felt earthquake and tremors last night.

me me~ i was wondering is it i halfway kick off my blanket...

I felt the same thing last night. Not trembling just felt whole body very cold after waking up to pee. Have to hide under the blanket. Cos usually nowadays i dun use blanket as body temp high. Blew my running nose a few times too. Tossed n turned for 1 hr b4 sleeping again.

shivers or chills not even in the night but day time is pretty common, I had it too during my initial first few weeks of the trimester. It will stop after like when approaching maybe week 11 or 12. My 2 other friends had it too when they are preggy.

Thanks all for your prayers. Docs also dunno why got the gush. There were totally no signs. Didn't start with spotting either. Cramps I have everyday. The 3 docs that came today also said it is normal to cramp. Uterus expanding.

Later got scan at adc to check on beanie. Looks like I am the first this week to go adc, also the last this week since it is my oscar scan. Unless they willing to do oscar today.

ya loh. i wanted medala pump cos my colleague is using and she said it is good. hubby yesterday wanna buy but i told him wait till bb fair lah… maybe cheaper…
breast pump have to get a good one cos i also cannot spend so much time at workplace just to pump the milk… some pump only got single. so i wanna get a dual one...
Yap true. U getting freestyle or pump in style advance?
Wah ur dh so on want to buy immediately. Heard from my gf tt medela pump warranty will start when u deliver. So ok to buy earlier if the price is good

Yap true. U getting freestyle or pump in style advance?
Wah ur dh so on want to buy immediately. Heard from my gf tt medela pump warranty will start when u deliver. So ok to buy earlier if the price is good

I'm thinking of freestyle… but in style advanced is good also right? oh is it? so means can fill up warranty after delivered? that's good! haha, my hubby crazy de lah. lol.

So far both my gf n sil using pisa. They say the pump very good. Not too sure abt free style. Yap after delivered then warranty will lapse. ;)

Circle, just do update us later. Now you just sleep and sleep in the ward. Should be serving you tea break now, you can choose red dates drink. About 12pm got lunch.

Hahah! I ordered ginger tea cos feeling crampy as usual. Hahahah! Felt asleep but for woken up by my hp. Hahaha. Tea just arrived. Hot and spicy.
What's the menu for their lunch? U staying in b1 Ward? Dr Tan went over to see u already?

I m waiting for time to pass. Going to Chinatown for poy kee Yong tau hu. Hope they open today. Hungry.

What's the menu for their lunch? U staying in b1 Ward? Dr Tan went over to see u already?

I m waiting for time to pass. Going to Chinatown for poy kee Yong tau hu. Hope they open today. Hungry.
Talking about hospital meals.. i never like to order chinese food. Always indian or western food. Haha..
So good.. your hb bringing u there for lunch yea.. today is Monday. Pray it's open. :D
Not much appetite today and feeling uncomfortable. Sleepy but can't sleep. Ask hb tah bao vegetarian beehoon with curry vege, Lady's finger and fried zai er.

Me ordered all the western food. Hahaha! Fish for lunch and spaghetti for dinner.

I don't think dr tan will come. The 3 docs on duty came in the morn. One of them asked the another doc if need to inform dr tan. The doc see who is my gynae then shake head. Then turned to me and said they will update him for info, so he knows the development. So sounds like FYI. I guess they also know he is super busy man.

circle, i hope your this sudden gush of blood will marks the last bleeding saga, means all spotting will stop since all blood out...hope beanie stay strong and kicking during scan later and after today maybe no spotting already since all flow out clean :) keep you in the prayers. lets stay strong! maybe you can request can sun bian do oscar anot since at adc already and this week you are also ok to do the oscar measurement. then at least next week you dont need to come back again and wait. you mean kkh now doing reno?

kitkats, you take care too....glad that your spotting has stop since yesterday check.

i do not tremble or shiver so far. just the usual hard to sleep after waking up pee. and the frequent pee visit at night.

actually for me i notice my panties will usually have stains too abit brownish (since bfp) so i also dont know its spotting or just some discharge and becomes brownish when dry but so far after urine wipe no blood or traces of it so i always classify the panties brownish stains as discharge.

iwantahealthybaby, those very yellow discharge is fine and normal for pregnancy. Not to worry :)
Yes kkh has been doing renovation since I stay there in March that time. Can hear the knock and drilling sound. I just don't bother sleep and sleep.

Last month they were renovating level 7. I was at Ward 71 and it was shifted to level 6. Can be quite bored in the ward. Hear the drilling sound until fell asleep and woke up by it again.

Talking about hospital meals.. i never like to order chinese food. Always indian or western food. Haha..
So good.. your hb bringing u there for lunch yea.. today is Monday. Pray it's open. :D
Not much appetite today and feeling uncomfortable. Sleepy but can't sleep. Ask hb tah bao vegetarian beehoon with curry vege, Lady's finger and fried zai er.
Yap praying hard it open today. Miss the 锅贴 too. Hehe

Used alot of strength to clear today. Think tt's y hungry. Just put in a handful of almonds n took some chic in biscuits to thong first.

Haven had vegetarian beehoon for some time. Tmr will go for it hehe

Me ordered all the western food. Hahaha! Fish for lunch and spaghetti for dinner.

I don't think dr tan will come. The 3 docs on duty came in the morn. One of them asked the another doc if need to inform dr tan. The doc see who is my gynae then shake head. Then turned to me and said they will update him for info, so he knows the development. So sounds like FYI. I guess they also know he is super busy man.
Oh I see.. still shake head ah.. mb can request to see him if u feel uncomfortable with the drs?

Sumiko, I am also at ward 71 which is shifted to level 6.

Just finished my scan. Saw beanie bouncing up and down. Likes to use backside to push against the sides and bounce up.

I asked if placenta is low, that why bleeding. But the scanning lady says now still can't scan placenta.

I also hope this is the end of bleeding for whole pregnancy. Today is 12w3d. Let me stabilise la. Let me move to 2nd trimester smoothly la.

Also dunno why my waterfall bleeding visited me again. Last time April fools day. This time mothers day.

I am still keeping my oscar on sat. Then hubby got chance to see. The doc that Is doing my oscar also on conference so many diff doc do diff scans. I also don't want to mess up their system.

Haiz... i have been awake since 3 am. Suddenly last night while sleeping, got a gush of blood. Heavily soaked my liner and stained my other clothes. Rushed to 24hr clinic. Got a normal progesterone jab. Warded for observation. Waiting for scan. If ok, then can discharge and go home.

And still unable to tell why I kanna this sudden gush. This time while sleeping. The doc on duty just said it happens to some people during first trimester.

I hope everything will be fine for you. Jiayou!

Wah that time in March I was also ward 71 shifted to level 6.
Circle, glad to hear that beanie is bouncing. Yeah my beanie that day during Oscar is like what you saw today using the backside there and push against the side then bounce. So cute. Circle, you faster sayang your tummy now to sayang cute beanie. Talk to beanie.

glad to hear your beanie is bouncing to and fro lol. soon soon the sudden gush of blood will be the last straw.....

lynncandy this morning i just thinking i like 1 month + no wash car already super dusty. but then lazy to wait in que in petrol station. and plus everytime i wash the rain will come. hahaha. call me sway...

Thanks sisters. Really got a scare. Hope this is the last saga for all of us. May we all move over to 2nd trimester safely! Then we organise a high tea session la.

Kitkats, hope your spotting stop stop and u will stabilise soon too!

all my asos items came already...i am going to start shopping again. hahaha. so far order 4 items from them all seems ok. top all stretchable. i get size 12 and 14 both can fit but i think 14 can go a longer way lol.

i bought tights from qo10 but not asos cause seems ex the qo10 one ard 15 bucks. seems stretchy too so i think should able to wear when tummy grows bigger.

Just finished my scan. Saw beanie bouncing up and down. Likes to use backside to push against the sides and bounce up.

I asked if placenta is low, that why bleeding. But the scanning lady says now still can't scan placenta.

I also hope this is the end of bleeding for whole pregnancy. Today is 12w3d. Let me stabilise la. Let me move to 2nd trimester smoothly la.

Also dunno why my waterfall bleeding visited me again. Last time April fools day. This time mothers day.

I am still keeping my oscar on sat. Then hubby got chance to see. The doc that Is doing my oscar also on conference so many diff doc do diff scans. I also don't want to mess up their system.

Happy that your beanie is alright! Yeah! :)

That time, I was also warded at Ward 71. They were having renovations then already. Heard they are expanding to have more A1 wards. The nurses at Ward 71 are very nice and friendly and helpful, especially Kitty Fung. She's a Hongkie. She saw me crying after the doctor took my last HCG blood test as I was worried about the blood test result because my previous one dropped to 809. She sat beside me and talked to me for like half an hour and when she got the blood test result, she immediately came in to inform me of the good news that my HCG went up to 1572. Another nurse called Lovely is also very nice! :)

By the way, Dr Tan usually will only come and see you at night after he finishes his day work. He came to see me twice at night and once in the morning (that day when my HCG dropped) out of my 4 days warded.

Also don't worry about the hospitalisation cost. I didn't fork out any cash after medisave. The deposit that we put was refunded to us too.

high tea i think can leh lol....but i am quite shy lol

I'm sorry I don't think I will join you gals for high tea or any gathering since you all know my case. I'm different from you gals. Would like to keep my identity private and confidential unless you have the same issue as my case, then I don't mind meeting up with you. :)

Aiyo.. your beanie is so cute. Used backside to bounce around. :D now that u know beanie is well and so active in your womb, all other issues will be fine.

Hope you all faster graduate too.. I love high tea yum yum. After graduation sure can eat already.
I think tonight I will need to go and shop at asos, I don't have pants to wear soon. I saw a jean short selling at $29.00 only and a jean like $30+. At night must faster go and grab.

I have discount to mother en vogue at centrepoint, if u need i can pass u my hp number for discount. I like their shorts n lasting, even not preggy i aso wear them...hahaa
They have online as well, free delivery..let me know if u need help.
My gf gg pass me her spring maternity vip card too..

Hello everyone, having celebration or dinner? I just came back from dinner super full. Share with you all a good news, I suddenly become back to my normal self already when into 2nd trimester and I try eating prawn and chicken wing just now. I can make it yeah!! So happy.. slowly slowly I try to eat meat back don't over do it. Although a bit of the want to puke feeling, still manageable. So happy. Very long never eat chicken and prawn.. haha. .

Great ! At least u no need to veg diet so much n can get more nutrients from other food sources also .. Yest I just went to Dian xiao er for lunch with mil family .. V sian I can't eat the duck n can only see the rest eat becoz their duck all contain herbs one