What makes u dun feel safe with kkh? I'm inside this July mummy group n today there's this mummy suddenly have fresh red blood stain n she quickly went down to hospital n gynae check n told her could be preterm labour sign but gynae told her might be a false alarm. Imagine if is real n she deliver in pte hospital n the bill can come up to $70k compare to kkh which only fork out $3k coz the bb will be place in the NICU

With private, you got direct line to your gynae. When we are all lost and scared, it is very reassuring that you can speak to ur doc in charge. We almost got no way to contact Dr tan. Only can go 24hr clinic.

I rem going on a fri cos blood clot came out. A doc attended to me. 3 days I was gushing in blood. The same doc attended to me. She totally don't recall my case. I had to repeat my whole story from ivf to et to bt to series of bleed. I remembered I waited more than 90 mins to see her and during this time, the nurses couldn't find my case notes at all. That didn't give me much faith.

In case of preterm labour, actually private gynae will advise u to go straight to kkh and be admitted. That is what happened to a few of my friends. Going to private doesn't mean preterm must be delivered at private.

Even if i was with kkh and i have preterm labour, also go A&E. Also served by the doctor on duty. It wouldn't be dr tan either. Cos preterm likely means baby will be in nicu. Sure got to opt for c class aka cannot choose doc. So to me, no diff if my gynae is private or kkh.

Lastly, dr tan is very nice. But kkh loads all their doc. And being first time parents, I prefer to be hand holded. I rem during week 6 visit, he didn't even say anything to us. I didn't even know if my beanie had a heartbeat. I didn't even know my own edd. He just asked me about symptoms. Said will give me vitamins and medicine. And nurses will tell me what to do, where to go. I guess he was really too busy la and I was silly not to shoot him questions.

But I don't like being penalised because I forgot to ask qn when I am excited. Plus we pay tps rate. But waiting time long, scan also not that clear, doc also chop chop with u and I always must take mc to see doc. For private, got sat clinic and evening clinic too.

With private, you got direct line to your gynae. When we are all lost and scared, it is very reassuring that you can speak to ur doc in charge. We almost got no way to contact Dr tan. Only can go 24hr clinic.

I rem going on a fri cos blood clot came out. A doc attended to me. 3 days I was gushing in blood. The same doc attended to me. She totally don't recall my case. I had to repeat my whole story from ivf to et to bt to series of bleed. I remembered I waited more than 90 mins to see her and during this time, the nurses couldn't find my case notes at all. That didn't give me much faith.

In case of preterm labour, actually private gynae will advise u to go straight to kkh and be admitted. That is what happened to a few of my friends. Going to private doesn't mean preterm must be delivered at private.

Even if i was with kkh and i have preterm labour, also go A&E. Also served by the doctor on duty. It wouldn't be dr tan either. Cos preterm likely means baby will be in nicu. Sure got to opt for c class aka cannot choose doc. So to me, no diff if my gynae is private or kkh.

Lastly, dr tan is very nice. But kkh loads all their doc. And being first time parents, I prefer to be hand holded. I rem during week 6 visit, he didn't even say anything to us. I didn't even know if my beanie had a heartbeat. I didn't even know my own edd. He just asked me about symptoms. Said will give me vitamins and medicine. And nurses will tell me what to do, where to go. I guess he was really too busy la and I was silly not to shoot him questions.

But I don't like being penalised because I forgot to ask qn when I am excited. Plus we pay tps rate. But waiting time long, scan also not that clear, doc also chop chop with u and I always must take mc to see doc. For private, got sat clinic and evening clinic too.

Ic I muz say private gynae got their good also. Last time I Oso aim for pte gynae which my frien recommend mi at bishan which is a good gynae she say n the package is reasonable. But somehow after doing the ivf we somehow stick to doc tan I also went to 24hr for 1 time coz I can't really urine it n the result is I have urine infection. I still double check with the doc over there is it say to take the medicine coz I was still in my first trimester. I too same like u sometime I have certain pain n my appt wif doc tan is like weeks later n I start to ask ard my friends if they ever encounter this type of symptoms. If they have then at least I feel relieve then I jolt down the question I want to ask doc tan in my notebook so next visit I will ask him. I muz agree doc tan machine is very blur coz until nw I still duno the gender of my bb yet coz during week 20 the bb is not co-operative so can't see the gender n the following visit to doc tan the monitor is blur so doc tan reply is most likely is a ger. But not confirm so got chance can be a boy also

Yah, actually I never thought of changing one and I am the kind who is lazy to check and research.

But I accidentally found out more that there is not much diff. Poss except kkh has all our record from day 1. Cos doc sure don't rem u one. but this private doc I saw, he also from kkh one. He already asked me for some background info, bleeding history and when it happened etc. I don't think info on our ivf medicine or egg number or dosage is necc.

And if it is preterm, we all go straight to c ward and our fate depends on doc on duty.

If it is complication after birth, as tps patient we also no chance for downgrade or appeal. If private, they also transfer baby to kkh. U also pay tps rate.

After knowing this, I thought maybe it would be better to enjoy better care and assurance during the 9 months.

But I haven't made the switch yet la. Hahahah! Say only.

Hmmmm, hope u can see your beanie gender soon!!!! End of the day, as long as beanie is safe and good, it is all ok.

Yah, actually I never thought of changing one and I am the kind who is lazy to check and research.

But I accidentally found out more that there is not much diff. Poss except kkh has all our record from day 1. Cos doc sure don't rem u one. but this private doc I saw, he also from kkh one. He already asked me for some background info, bleeding history and when it happened etc. I don't think info on our ivf medicine or egg number or dosage is necc.

And if it is preterm, we all go straight to c ward and our fate depends on doc on duty.

If it is complication after birth, as tps patient we also no chance for downgrade or appeal. If private, they also transfer baby to kkh. U also pay tps rate.

After knowing this, I thought maybe it would be better to enjoy better care and assurance during the 9 months.

But I haven't made the switch yet la. Hahahah! Say only.

Hmmmm, hope u can see your beanie gender soon!!!! End of the day, as long as beanie is safe and good, it is all ok.

Haha if u want to feel safe u can always switch to pte gynae de. Coz they are more flexible as my frien say coz I told her abt certain pain she will ask mi go se gynae n I told her the appt is like weeks later n I really need to see doc is go down to 24 hr n she say so ma fan if I were u I will go to pte gynae for better assurance since u have bleeding history.
There's this saying as long as the bb is inside ur womb ur worry starts ur worry ends only when the bb is really in ur arms. I know a few cases that their bb heartbeat suddenly stop at 5th mth without any reason.
So ladies once u feel ur bb tapping or kicking or stretching inside u muz Start to monitor n talk to ur bb. N make sure ur bb everyday muz kick u at least u know the bb is well inside. Even ur bb kick u until super pain is worth it.

Haha if u want to feel safe u can always switch to pte gynae de. Coz they are more flexible as my frien say coz I told her abt certain pain she will ask mi go se gynae n I told her the appt is like weeks later n I really need to see doc is go down to 24 hr n she say so ma fan if I were u I will go to pte gynae for better assurance since u have bleeding history.
There's this saying as long as the bb is inside ur womb ur worry starts ur worry ends only when the bb is really in ur arms. I know a few cases that their bb heartbeat suddenly stop at 5th mth without any reason.
So ladies once u feel ur bb tapping or kicking or stretching inside u muz Start to monitor n talk to ur bb. N make sure ur bb everyday muz kick u at least u know the bb is well inside. Even ur bb kick u until super pain is worth it.
Yah, heartbeat stopping is the greatest fear man!

Hi snow, can share how often do you see gynae in the second and third trimester. After detail scan at week 20-23 , any other major scan and test? Did you go travelling in your trimester 2? Other ladies do share as well.

Hi snow, how was ur detail scan at kkh? Done at amc or adc? Issit clear? How much do u pay for it? Can keep in thumbdrive? Thks! ;)

Detail scan is done at level 2 next to delivery suite I think is ADC we pay ard $100+ they only give u the bb photo n tell u the bb leg n hand u can request to hear the bb heartbeat after all the scan coz according to the sonagrapher they can see the heartbeat is good enough can hear or dun hear it doesn matter. So if u want to hear ur bb heartbeat u muz ask the sonagrapher. Kkh dun have thumb drive service nor 4d service I think only pte gynae then have. U pay more only lor in pte gynae or hospital

Hi snow, can share how often do you see gynae in the second and third trimester. After detail scan at week 20-23 , any other major scan and test? Did you go travelling in your trimester 2? Other ladies do share as well.

Every mth is see doc once a mth nia. Until when u reach 3rd trimester u can request to see doc every 3 weeks otherwise the doc will see u again In 1 mth time

Detail scan is done at level 2 next to delivery suite I think is ADC we pay ard $100+ they only give u the bb photo n tell u the bb leg n hand u can request to hear the bb heartbeat after all the scan coz according to the sonagrapher they can see the heartbeat is good enough can hear or dun hear it doesn matter. So if u want to hear ur bb heartbeat u muz ask the sonagrapher. Kkh dun have thumb drive service nor 4d service I think only pte gynae then have. U pay more only lor in pte gynae or hospital
Snow.. i think now private pricing very close to kkh tps. Think got one sister says oscar + detailed is 460. Tmc I think $500.

Thanks for the info :) seems like detailed scan abt the same price. 100+ too.

Oh ya ladies u muz start to drink high calcium milk coz when entering 3rd trimester ur bb will suck in a lot of calcium if u does not provide enough calcium for ur bb ur bb will suck ur calcium n u will kana osteoporosis. N mid 2nd trimester u will encounter leg cramp in the nite muz do leg stretching n do pelvic n kegel exercise. Good for ur body. If u go for prenatal class in kkh they will teach u n guide u with those information n even breathing method to help u ease the contraction pain. N tell u those pain relief that u can take during labour.

I also see from other posting one la. anyway the adc place looks nice. So near delivery suite and somehow makes me feel excited. Hahaha!

Then u muz tell ur bb to co-cooperate so that u can see the gender if the sonographer can't see certain thing she will ask u to go for a walk then go back scan again

Oh ya ladies u muz start to drink high calcium milk coz when entering 3rd trimester ur bb will suck in a lot of calcium if u does not provide enough calcium for ur bb ur bb will suck ur calcium n u will kana osteoporosis. N mid 2nd trimester u will encounter leg cramp in the nite muz do leg stretching n do pelvic n kegel exercise. Good for ur body. If u go for prenatal class in kkh they will teach u n guide u with those information n even breathing method to help u ease the contraction pain. N tell u those pain relief that u can take during labour.
Snow, is the prenatal milk for mummies sufficient?

Any recommend on which trainer is good for the prenatal class?

Snow, is the prenatal milk for mummies sufficient?

Any recommend on which trainer is good for the prenatal class?

Prenatal milk will make u gain a lot of weight coz it contain lots of fat. Erm kkh prenatal class dun have trainer de leh. Is physio that come teach u do those exercise

Then u just drink normal hi cal milk?

Oh then bathing the baby and delivery breathing etc all tt not taught?

Wah so late yesterday and you all are still awake. Ok just to share my experience. I am also the one who initially no matter what will stick with kkh as i think our record are all there and etc. My doctor don't do delivery and the first gynae she asked me to transfer was last time my gynae who is currently now at the private glen. I told my gynae no as too expensive so she gave me a list of Doctor at kkh to Google and also she asked me to Google around. After that suay suay I kenna the bleeding in the whole toilet bowl incident and was admitted to kkh. The doctor who attended to me was those on duty and they only just inform my doctor about my case. When I was staying there the service was not that good as I have stayed in others public hospital before, can really compare the difference. Furthermore as it was a weekend, my doc will not be able to see me and only those duty doc come and see my case. Furthermore I opt for b1 Ward not lower ward, the service should be Better right, but it is not. Then before I was discharge they can't even arrange another scan to see if my beanie is ok. They can't even arrange weekday appointment to see my doc as I was still under HL. By right 2 days after my discharge I will need to see my doctor but the appointment was too full until the nurses only manage to get the appointment 1week plus later. I am on hl and need immediate attention for review as my doc needs to see me. But they just can't find an appointment for the doc. At last they try to force and force booking only last day of the weekday which is 5 days later to see my doc. I am extremely worried as so many days and during my admission also never see my doctor total is like 7 days. In the end my friend share with me and introduce me to Thomson women's clinic (TwC) as I need to see a gynae urgently on my beanie. Then after 3 days of my discharge I called TWC and they asked me to do down immediately. From there on I know what is called immediate attention. The doctor there which don't know me faster attended to me and check with scan to make sure I am ok. He even talk to me on my case and where was my blood clot. The TWC doctor was previously from kkh and knows my doc and Dr tan very well. That's is the moment I was really thinking of changing. The twc doc even give the hp number and call if got any emergency. See the service and attention, furthermore the cost is almost the same as what I am paying at kkh or even cheaper with package.
So I went back kkh to see my doc which is the 5 days later. As usual doc cannot review me on the spot with the scan due to their machine so got to send me to amc. Amc as usually just chop chop and scan then give me the report to give to my doc. This is my case review and doc also can't see with scan on the spot but got to relay on the amc report. Since I will need to transfer out and my doc also knows this twc doc. That's is why in the end I choose to continue my review with twc from 2trimester onwards. Btw if anything touch wood still can admit back to kkh for emergency. See that time I was in emergency and your doc also will not be able to attend to you immediately so no point I stay on there.
I am very happy now with twc and their service plus the doctor's immediate attention to me. Just sharing only from what I have been through.

@LynnCandy, sticking to dr Wong @ Tampines? Will he also be your delivery doc?

Think service level sometimes is Heng suay. At times, we also read that services @ pte hospitals sucks. But I see the main difference is the respond fr our main attending doc.

When I was admitted for ohss, I also opted for b1 as I read that for lower ward, doc tan won't come n see me, will be only those docs on duty. Anyway, doc tan also din see me until mon (I was admitted on sat nite). But I must say the attention n services fr the nurses were excellent!

Happy mother day to all mtb!

My oscar is on thur noon. I think faithfully yours will be earlier ?
These 2 days I have abdominal pain on n off n sometime last for 30min. Izzit normal?

I couldn't get vit b6 from pharmacy. But I started multi vit also has b6.

Blueberry yoghurt muffins in process..

• 1399784232608.jpg
    1399784232608.jpg
    57.8 KB · Views: 170
When I was admitted in peh for 5d4n, my gynae will come every morning before 9. Every visit from him per day is 150. So ask u how are u n feedback from nurses on daily progress lor. When I ask him when can discharge he say not yet but if I worry abt the bill, ask for summary first then discuss w him if cannot tahan..thats where I know his visit is how much per day.

Yue, yup I will be sticking to Dr Wong at tampines and delivery will be under him too as my kkh doc don't do delivery.
Kitkats so excited for you all for attending the oscar ceremony soon. Abdominal pain should be alright as long as no bleed. I also have abdominal pain sometimes.
Coming week how many sisters going for oscar ceremony? Lol. It is really a great experience.

Oh ya come to the previous topic, I think most important is the comfort level of the attending doctor and also the money spend involve.

Dolly today you having any chips haha i see everyday you will post something new which I never see before. So maybe I am too sua ku not a chips person.
Sumiko is tempting me to bake. . Lol..

I m trying to slow down my chips cos salty n will cause water retention ...the most scary thing for pregnancy is weight gain n water retention so better control.. now otw to Maxwell market for our fav fish soup beehoon.. realised I prefer soupy food for easy digestion..

Wah sumiko and sister snow Thanks for the recipe. I think I will bake it soon. Next Sunday I am doing another cake with the neighbourhood people again.
Dolly, hmmm there near Chinatown got the nice desserts stall.
Any yummy program today?

Sister snow based on the list of items to buy roughly must spend how much. That's is a long list but useful to us.