Actually if for a normal & smooth pregnancy and delivery, think whether at tps or other pte hospital, u get to decide ur desired gynae to be there for u as both are under class A or B1.

I feel the main diff is the cost if unexpected things happen. If downgrade to class b2 or C, in kkh the bills will be subsidised altho u dun get ur desired gynae during delivery but the affordability of the bills I think shld be one impt factor to consider. If no concern on financial issue, guess the comfort at private mb better. But seeing pte gynae can wait for 1-2 hrs too. Tt's y I felt pay so much also have to wait.. No diff for me from my past experience in waiting.

Only troublesome thing in kkh during chkup is tt scans n dr are diff locations.

But at tps most likely u get the same all in one service as in private. Mb can ask ur dr why kkh nv upgrade to better scanner in tps since price charged same as outside lol

Circle mt A the hospital pricing is almost same as kkh. So you can consider. I have ever consider that hospital before but my current doc only can delivered at kkh.

How come ur gynae delivers at kkh hospital & then u sign up tmc first born incentive?
I am from kkh but my gynae don't do delivery and she transferred me out. She asked me to Google research and I decide to transfer to thomson women's clinic the gynae near my house. I have already transferred out of kkh about a week plus or 2 ago.

Actually if for a normal & smooth pregnancy and delivery, think whether at tps or other pte hospital, u get to decide ur desired gynae to be there for u as both are under class A or B1.

I feel the main diff is the cost if unexpected things happen. If downgrade to class b2 or C, in kkh the bills will be subsidised sltho u dun get ur desired gynae during delivery but the affordability of the bills I think shld be one impt factor to consider. If no concern on financial issue, guess the comfort at private mb better. But seeing pte gynae can wait for 1-2 hrs too. Tt's y I felt pay so much also have to wait.. No diff for me from my past experience in waiting.

Only troublesome thing in kkh during chkup is tt scans n dr are diff locations.

But at tps most likely u get the same all in one service as in private. Mb can ask ur dr why kkh nv upgrade to better scanner in tps since price charged same as outside lol
Actually for the chance of subsidy, that is why I am staying at kkh still la.

But if I go private and choy choy premature, I will go kkh A&E and get registered as c ward. Will get subsidised rates. That is what most people do

If I go private and deliver as per edd, but baby need extra care. They may transfer to kkh and kkh will charge as privste rate.

If i am kkh tps, deliver as per edd and baby need care. As A1 patient, also private charge. As B1 patient, can try but need to prove low income. Think we won't reach their mark of low income families so it is also charged at private.
If that is the case, no diff going private or staying kkh leh. Still being charged private rates.

I think that is what I understand la. Unless I am wrong.

Actually for the chance of subsidy, that is why I am staying at kkh still la.

But if I go private and choy choy premature, I will go kkh A&E and get registered as c ward. Will get subsidised rates. That is what most people do

If I go private and deliver as per edd, but baby need extra care. They may transfer to kkh and kkh will charge as privste rate.

If i am kkh tps, deliver as per edd and baby need care. As A1 patient, also private charge. As B1 patient, can try but need to prove low income. Think we won't reach their mark of low income families so it is also charged at private.
If that is the case, no diff going private or staying kkh leh. Still being charged private rates.

I think that is what I understand la. Unless I am wrong.
Since it is still private for u, then have to ask ur heart. If u feel like changing out of kkh, go with it since it makes u happier :)
be a happy mum to be and enjoy ur chkups ;)

Circle that is what I am planning. If choy choy I will also go in to kkh a&e then get subsidies. We are patient there before and mine is opened date for 2 years so anything still can go back. If smooth then go private but those cheaper bed.

I am from kkh but my gynae don't do delivery and she transferred me out. She asked me to Google research and I decide to transfer to thomson women's clinic the gynae near my house. I have already transferred out of kkh about a week plus or 2 ago.
Oic Haha confuse by ur last post cos u mention ur current dr only delivers at kkh then how come go tmc

actually $600 pkg is cheap given its private and most impt scan is clear. dont know whats wrong with kkh. they really can only make it if bb is larger then the scan machine works all right.

i also wish i can give birth private then can take pkg outside and delivery at private is not very much diff compare to kkh private. but no choice for me cause of twinnies. but i think for outside package their scan is not twice weekly. the most 1 month once.

yes oscar scan at kkh not cheap for me. heard from snow that detail scan is around hundred bucks+ so probably adds up to the same as novena but the thing is the screen is small lol.

Since it is still private for u, then have to ask ur heart. If u feel like changing out of kkh, go with it since it makes u happier :)
be a happy mum to be and enjoy ur chkups ;)
Yah lor cos just follow kkh system. Go clinic d then we go. Nurse says now preggie. U go tps then we go.

Now that I worked out the various scenarios, seems like no diff going private.

We still can come back to kkh and be admitted in the case of an emergency premature delivery right? They won't insist that I have to go a1 or b1 right?

Haha iwantahealthybaby, just long term planning. Cannot afford to spend too much.
So fast tomorrow is Friday already. As today is my scan, I am on mc again. Aiyoo.. Really got to stop all the mc. Anyway my next doctor's appointment and detailed scan will be evening after work or on a sat so no need to take mc anymore.
We are graduating from 1st trimester soon in a few days time to week 14.

Yah lor cos just follow kkh system. Go clinic d then we go. Nurse says now preggie. U go tps then we go.

Now that I worked out the various scenarios, seems like no diff going private.

We still can come back to kkh and be admitted in the case of an emergency premature delivery right? They won't insist that I have to go a1 or b1 right?
I think they wun but must inform them at time of admission which class u choose. ;)
Ur bb will follow ur class when they go back kkh for reviews.

Is best to have hub go along with you to the class coz there a few session which have exercise n u need ur hub to be there to help out. Otherwise the rest u want u can go alone if not can ask ur mum or mil to go along with you

Circle, they will sure take in for any a&e as emergency Leh sure will take. Then during admission, they will ask which class you want, just say want to choose b2 or c. This is quite usual practice for all emergency. I have admitted to hospital 3 times for emergency for other things in normal public hospital and this is what they will ask before warded. Then remember in Mar I was admitted to kkh for my toilet bowl case and they also ask me for the bed class before admission.

Me at week 11 only!!!! Tmr just starting week 12. Can start multivitamins!!!!!

me only started week 11 today…
the multivitamins is doc prescribed to you all earlier is it?

my doc never give me any… think maybe when i sees him in my week 14...

A1 single bedded normal delivery is ard $4.6k, $2.1k medisave n $2.5k cash
B1 which is 4 bedded for normal delivery is $3.6k $2.1k medisave n $1.5k cash
For c-sec u need to ask the nurse over there

Snow jie you are referring to kkh? Wah expensive leh. Thomson I heard for 4 bedded if normal delivery only need to come out cash a few hundreds.

Yup I'm referring to kkh but u might want to double check with the nurse over there coz this info also pass down so I not sure also hehe

actually what i understand is now we are private patient in kkh thus we can only chose a1 or b1 ward but if lets say pre mature we urgently need to admit and give birth we can on spot say ward c and let doc on standby for delivery right?

I was told by 9th mth need to book the ward Liao coz scare no ward for us but I still need to check with the nurse over there. So next thurs after my visit to doc tan will go check it out

Oh maybe you check already update the sisters here.

So what is for dinner? I am cooking teochew porridge again. Plain plain the taste is nice.
Aiyoo.. I still no mood to eat. Going for graduation soon hopefully my appetite will be back.

Today I got no appetite leh. Only had milk at 7. Totally not hungry. 1245pm had a few mouths of Macaroni. 4pm about 5 pcs of chicken in a biscuits. That is all. still full. But other than no appetite or hunger, still ok so considered a good day!

ImageUploadedByForum1399545076.064725.jpg

Pizza for you girls...I walk past pizzahut got the calling you know...Lolx

Lol... had a small pack of chips when I reached home ard 4. Haven't actual meal since bfast till now, wonder y I dun feel hungry

actually $600 pkg is cheap given its private and most impt scan is clear. dont know whats wrong with kkh. they really can only make it if bb is larger then the scan machine works all right.

i also wish i can give birth private then can take pkg outside and delivery at private is not very much diff compare to kkh private. but no choice for me cause of twinnies. but i think for outside package their scan is not twice weekly. the most 1 month once.

yes oscar scan at kkh not cheap for me. heard from snow that detail scan is around hundred bucks+ so probably adds up to the same as novena but the thing is the screen is small lol.

Maybe can do scan at TMC?
Big screen to see beanies cos they project onto a lcd tv us pay 60 sgd more , the sonargrapher will put all the scans in a usb for you

Iwantahealthybaby, I think is the weather not you. I am also sweating and sweating.
Dolly, wah for beanie sake better go and eat some food. Maybe go downstairs to buy or cook porridge or eat bread.

Is best to have hub go along with you to the class coz there a few session which have exercise n u need ur hub to be there to help out. Otherwise the rest u want u can go alone if not can ask ur mum or mil to go along with you

How do you find the classes?

Are you under dr tan hh? Can share what's the deciding factors in sticking to dr tan/kkh vs pte gynae.

Just had yang zhou fried rice, abt half pack n kp the rest.. feeling weird, dun know want to puke or not feeling vy full... dh ask wats wrong w me I said I dun know how to describe the 悶悶feeling

How do you find the classes?

Are you under dr tan hh? Can share what's the deciding factors in sticking to dr tan/kkh vs pte gynae.

Doc tan is my ivf doc so he got my cases to it so we just stick to him all the way as we find no point changing to private gynae coz if there's any complication at least doc tan know where goes wrong

As for the class I find it not bad the class teach u those labour method n breast feeding n caring for bb

me only started week 11 today…
the multivitamins is doc prescribed to you all earlier is it?

my doc never give me any… think maybe when i sees him in my week 14...

I am same like u jus started week 11 today.. Same also no multivitamin .. I am seeing gynae next fri so see if prescribed me any ..

It should be ok. Cos first trimester starts end of week 13/14. my appt with dr tan is like in week 16 or 17 so he gives us first.

U all seeing gynae soon so possibly that why they prescribe later.

Ya I think cause your gynae know you girls will be seeing them soon so no point give multi vit that fast. Mine visit is may 22 June tan by then I am
Around week 15/16 so that's why she gave me 1st during last visit.

I am awake again these few days I been having block nose when I sleep that's why either I wake up cannot breathe or I wake up to pee. Not been sleeping well. Lucky for dh cause I wake up see time for work faster wake him up if not he is late. Sleepy head. I am already thinking of breakfast later. Thought of getting sardine puffs to work and a glass of soya milk.

My next visit at NUH is end of week 15. No vitamin as well, just folic acid. Told my pte gynae, he only recommends DHA. But since all of you started vit, I self prescribe from GNC. Haha. anyone of you research whether which vitamins should not be overdosed?

I am same like u jus started week 11 today.. Same also no multivitamin .. I am seeing gynae next fri so see if prescribed me any ..

at least you seeing your gynae next week. mine is like so long 4th june. maybe i will email him and ask next week…

Good morning ladies, I also encounter the wake up at night a few sessions to pee and sometimes will not be able to get back to sleep. Like this morning I use my bolster as pillow then can try to sleep back. Dh was asking me what happen to me, I told him I just cannot sleep.
Btw for those ladies who want to buy their own multi vit, remember to check if it is for pregnancy as not all multi vit can be taken.

Today is Friday, any plans. As for me I think I will go back to iron all my clothings first as this weekend is mummy's day and will need to go out for celebration with the mummies.

Dolly, multi vit only needs to start like towards end of week 12 so I think should be alright.
Iwantahealthybaby, any tempting photos of food to show us hahaha..

Food!!! Omg, I managed to kp the fried rice dinner in my stomach n went to slp feeling miserable...gg ofc bistro tapao chicken porridge , most likely that will b brunch cos only starts selling 11am. After meeting gg see tsb at Chinatown... Tats my Friday, probably go fetch godson fm school to surprise him..heheee