At this moment my gynae said keep it simple, just folic acid n duphaston. He said by week 9 placenta has taken over so dun really need to continue utro or progynova...

LynnCandy - I am seeing my gynae on 16 may again. Not sure if my gynae is good as having some reservations abt her . Previously ask her if I can take Chinese herbs, she said not sure .. Ok I guess since western doc probably dunno much abt TCM or med stuff .. Then I ask if I can take chia seeds .. She also said dunno ..
Maybe you can change to a gynae specialist in give birth. so meaning you will have no multi vit after week 12? Anyway to arrange for another earlier appointment? If not maybe you want to see private gynae for extra review first.

Dolly Thai food too sweet ? Hmm.. Maybe your beanie likes others country food hehe.
Taken your dinner everyone, gastric just strike me and had taken gaviscon.

Soon soon! Buddies coming over for dinner. We ordered delivery! Dinner is sakae sushi and Taiwanese railway bento.

Now waiting for the buddies and god - kids to come!

Waiting for dh to fetch me at my mum's place to go mini stemboat.. Ya lynncandy, generally Thai food they put alot of sugar...

Wow. Everyone seems to be having good food. I had ding tai feng the vegetable xiao long bao and plain noodles with no ingredient.
The rest all enjoying the weekend so quiet? Hehe.

Circle circle - guessed I just see what doc tells me on may 16 first but likely I will change to another gynae in SGH .. Heard my current doc is not so specialized in obstetrics care she more on ivf

Hi Dor Dor,

Which doc u seeing at SGH?

LynnCandy, I don't know where my buddy got the virgin oil. I ask her and let you know again. It costs about $65. My dear buddy forgot to remove the price tag. Haha!

I had turtle herbal soup at Lorong Ah Soo.

Turtle soup:eek: . Now I can eat chicken or fish I will be happy already. Sob sob when when I can. Wah I don't dare to eat turtle soup even normal days haha. Pro leh fsithfullyyours.
Wooh cheerywalnuts got pasta.

Meilingg you are tempting me with the buffet and desserts.
Hello anyone encounter gastric problem? I drink gaviscon already still pain. Goodness. I lay on the bed ok but when I get up to do some housework the gastric Strike again. Here goes my weekend with this gastric.

Turtle soup:eek: . Now I can eat chicken or fish I will be happy already. Sob sob when when I can. Wah I don't dare to eat turtle soup even normal days haha. Pro leh fsithfullyyours.
Wooh cheerywalnuts got pasta.

I am still trying to figure out what makes baby grow so fast within a week that I had bypassed week 10 because theoretically I'm supposed to be in week 10 now. Last week was week 9. But after scan with Dr Ang, I'm week 11 now. I think and think. The only thing that I ate differently was the turtle soup last week.

Actually before preggy, I had never drunk turtle soup before and I also don't dare to. It was after Dr Zou's recommendation. She said when she was preggy, she drank a lot of turtle soup. She said turtle soup is very 补. Her son is very strong. So I just try lor. The meat actually has no taste and if dip with chilli, it's okay. I choose all the small pieces of meat to eat. Big ones ask DH to eat. Then the skin is very chewy and q. A lot of collagen.

Good morning good morning it's a Sunday....dreading the day to end as it will mean a new start of the working week but it will means my Oscar test soon.....nervous and yet looking forward.

Yesterday was a busy eat day for me. Went buffet party with friends...eat and eat and eat. When I got home I seriously feel and see my tummy become so rounded. I just went to weigh myself this morning. I'm officially 60kg. A 3 kg weight gain after bfp.

I feel like eating Tim sum for brunch but I feel so guilty keep eating..

Doc didn actually mention anything cause I seen diff gynae and my last kkh visit doc yet to seen me so by time she say I gain too much I am already in week 16 or so haha might be too late.

Red star is good. Traditional feel. Mouth kitchen at plaza sing not bad too. They serve Tim sum brunch.

Good morning everyone, I have taken my breakfast at Starbucks already the usual egg white wrap. Dim sum good is at red star, I love their varieties and push cart.
Iwantahealthybaby, I started eating my multi vit already. Btw where can I buy the lotion you show in the pic? Watson? I think yesterday you eat buffet and weight might not be accurate. Maybe you want to try weighting again today. 3kg I think should be alright as you got 2 beanies. Can eat is good.
Is good to share food here as sometime we might really be running out of options haha.

I just woke up... still lazing in my bed, reach home 2++after movie last night... really been few months I have not been out till so late. Dh gg to work again n mj at frd hse tonight. Most likely overnight mj he said...

Good morning good morning it's a Sunday....dreading the day to end as it will mean a new start of the working week but it will means my Oscar test soon.....nervous and yet looking forward.

Yesterday was a busy eat day for me. Went buffet party with friends...eat and eat and eat. When I got home I seriously feel and see my tummy become so rounded. I just went to weigh myself this morning. I'm officially 60kg. A 3 kg weight gain after bfp.

I feel like eating Tim sum for brunch but I feel so guilty keep eating..

Dun worry about weight dear.... most important is keep urself happy... this is the period where u can finally dun need to suck in ur tummy.. just ensure u eat the right stuffs now..

Cheerywalnuts I think you can go after 1pm should be lesser crowd.
Dolly, brunch or lunch see what's your beanie likes? Western? Korean? Jap?

Hahaa I usually take brunch cos I find bfast n lunch timing too near so I combine both together. Lynncandy, my beanie is not fussy as he/she has no craving n preference for food at all. Dun know tats good or bad lor. Tik my dh forunate cos we both no tekan him when comes to food..

Yea mschar I have not Been sucking in my tummy since bfp lol. I think even suck in also no use can see bump.

Yes LynnCandy easily available at Watson, guardian even John little. They got stretch marks cream for boobs too. You can see their range.

Dolly your dh really busy. How is spiderman yesterday u like it?

I eat Tim sum indeed just now but no brand just at food Republic. I got the big business feeling again but scare to go toilet scare scare lol.

Later I might grab some snacks again cause I doing mani pedi now hahaha. Feel like gg for body massage but I think cannot. :(

Ya dh busy w few reno projects on hand. As clients are usually free on weekends so he needs to meet them or go furniture /lighting or appliances shopping. In fact one client offer him to go furniture shopping w them in london n he still tiking abt it..
Spiderman movie was nice ytd but I tik I too long no watch movie, feel so uncomfy sitting too long.

Dolly, good you have no preference. As for me so picky until my dh also scare.
Iwantahealthybaby, I also miss doing body massage and foot reflexology but I think got those prenatal massage maybe can try.

Me too interested in prenatal massage but I think now still early to do right?

Ladies my mushroom tom yum soup from thai express

• 1399181030674.jpg
    1399181030674.jpg
    52.8 KB · Views: 161
Mushroom tom yum looks good!!!! I think i am constipated too. Sit down and whole ass area pain pain one. Super crampy too... but the womb area but the sides...

Actually I don't fancy thai express till faithfullyyours mention the must try tom yum steamboat. Then after I taste the soup I like so whenever I crave something tomyum I will think of thai express.

Circle this soup is purely oyster mushroom only haha. Like not worth the price abit more can get seafood already but well just want to have mushrooms. LynnCandy suitable for your current veg diet.

So what's for lunch ladies? I'm heading ikea to get cabinet and I need to ask them install during delivery. I wonder can I be around since there are some stories saying preggie should avoid furniture moving or installation screwing and drilling etc. Mmmm

Haha at airport canteen. dh said the beanies more powerful than him cos he also a curry lover but so far nv eat like how I did lol

Not sure issit to much heaty food. Recently my both ears like blocked if I travel outside. At home no issue only when outside

Iwantahealthybaby, that day I wanted to order this soup but in the end ordered avocado milkshake instead. For prenatal massage I think after week 14 review then I go. For cabinet if you are really patang, during delivery and installation just not to be at home will do. Maybe you can go out shop and your dh to take care of the delivery.
I think most of us seems to encounter constipation problem. I have a hard time to poop too and sometime will feel very cramp.
Sumiko and cheerywalnuts, sungei Road got nice laska? Where? Taste like katong laska type?
I am strike by gastric think got to eat plain teochew porridge and plain mantou these few days.

Lynncandy, this sungei road laksa is not bad. I can have 2 bowls each. Coz each bowl is just $2, qty not much. Check it out: http://www.misstamchiak.com/sungei-road-laksa/
Personally I prefer katong laksa with its otah more. :p

Cheerywalnuts, I also like v spicy food now. My hubby also likes v spicy food. This makes my mil v happy coz bb and papa same, like spicy food. :rolleyes:

Few days ago, I mentioned I poo 2-3 times daily right. Now seems like constipation is catching up. I quickly drink prune juice again.

Dh cannot stand by for delivery and assembly this time so no choice I need to be at home. Will be a day before my Oscar scan hope everything will be fine *no pantang stuffs*

I eat sungei road laksa before yes its similar to katong laksa type. But I cannot remember exact location it's years back already. Near the 2nd hand roadside stall there.

Now I am thinking of dinner already...mmmm what should I have tonight.

Just now I went to release myself. Lucky consider smooth...maybe with help of lots of dragon fruits....

Wooh will try the laksa when I recover. I am going to see GP later as after eating gaviscon still pain. Faint. Btw I do hope my sick symptom will stop as approaching 2nd trimester but still got the want to puke feeling. Don't know is gastric or symptom.
Iwantahealthybaby, I am eating teochew porridge.
Anyone eating multi vit already and stop duphaston? I have started it today.

Finally he is back fm work. Was so upset waited for him whole of sunday to go out walk walk n end up he worked till now. Had dried instant noodles (half pack ) this morning w fishball n vegetables till now..cannot tahan liao n lazy to go down buy food. End up cooked made another packet of soupy noodles but didn't eat. He said he go tapao better food later before go mj.. was so pekchek today for spending my sunday just like tat..
I even had my makeup ready waiting to go out w him. Then he tried talking nicely to me n I started to tear... omg, suddenly so emotional plus tmr back to work makes me even more moody..

Lynncandy, the laksa not so thick with coconut milk as compared to katong laksa. Personally I like it very much with chilli added ;)
Top 33 Kopitiam (27 Jalan Berseh, #01-100.

Sumiko83, haha we are true cycle buddies. Alot of similarities ;)

Iwantahealthybaby, I just had Bedok North bak chor mee plus Satay plus oyster omelette only took the egg. ;)

My duphaston supply ended at week 10 and proluton jab ended at week 12. Will starts vitamin today as well.

Lynncandy, the laksa not so thick with coconut milk as compared to katong laksa. Personally I like it very much with chilli added ;)
Top 33 Kopitiam (27 Jalan Berseh, #01-100.

Sumiko83, haha we are true cycle buddies. Alot of similarities ;)

Iwantahealthybaby, I just had Bedok North bak chor mee plus Satay plus oyster omelette only took the egg. ;)
Yep, buddy.. ;) just now was feeling so nausea. Quickly made a cup of instant campbell soup. Not too bad. Ease the discomfort.
Oh... i miss orh-jian with its chilli. :p
My bb quite tam jia, just like me. Sisters here mentioned about mos burger, then i craved for it. Now feel like eating thai express Tom yam. Haha..

Yep, buddy.. ;) just now was feeling so nausea. Quickly made a cup of instant campbell soup. Not too bad. Ease the discomfort.
Oh... i miss orh-jian with its chilli. :p
My bb quite tam jia, just like me. Sisters here mentioned about mos burger, then i craved for it. Now feel like eating thai express Tom yam. Haha..
How long will ur duphaston last? Did dr lau prescribe more for u after u increase ur dosage? Mine will last till coming sat. Then left with folic acid.

I think i alrd took about 2 weeks then dr lau increased to 3 times a day for another month! So will take until week 10. So every morn will wake up ard 7 plus to have bkft then take duphaston then back to sleep again. Great for u!! Gg to complete the medication. Don't need to depend on it anymore. :):):)