My tcm doc claim that I look better now, even though I am totally without make up. Hahahah! Girl or boy, I totally like. But me very girly too! Can wear hairbands or hair clips with big polka dotted bows. Don't like to wear pants. Always in dresses or skirts one. Even weekend also in short skirts.

I read online tt if mummy craves for spicy food, bb is a gal. If craves for sour food, bb is a boy. I actually crave for spicy food. :p but dunno zhun bo.
Boy or gal nvm, just want a healthy bb. Btw, same as meiling, mine is only one blastocyst beanie. No chance of having twins.
Aiyo.. i feel like gg to a Pte gynae to see my bb since I've nothing to do at home. Lol.. If only there's an apps to scan for bb and his heartbeat.. that will be awesome! :D
Hahaha I dunno how to eat chilli so this is not applicable for me. But I surely like sour things.

Diarrhea and vomiting. . Do u need to see doc? No energy probably bcos dehydrated.. Take care. Dh at hm?

So far I've not vomited *crossed fingers*. But I feel nauseous and no appetite. Is that consider ms? I'm feeling bored at home but don't feel like doing anything..

Hi sumiko, so far I only have slight nausea. Hungry quite easily but eat like 3/4 portion I full already.

My next appt is 23rd May. . 9th we

Watch drama or read some books at home?

Hi sumiko, so far I only have slight nausea. Hungry quite easily but eat like 3/4 portion I full already.

My next appt is 23rd May. . 9th we

Watch drama or read some books at home?
Hi daja, I think it's normal for us. When I feel like vomiting, I'll try to control like rubbing yu yee oil. Even I've no appetite, I'll still cook and force myself to eat.
So it seems we r ard the same. Tmr will be week 7 for me. Yep I'm trying to find things to do at home. ;)

sumiko bb is a him :) same as circle refer to bb as him 1st :)

good qns cheerywalnuts....i seen a total of 3 1st time gynae from outside so far since bfp. then two is regular alternate regular aptm which i divide btw kkh and tmc cause kkh aptm is too far apart. i am timing 2 weeks once for now thou it seems sometimes when i feel uneasy its just a week apart. like for today another 5days will be my oscar already but seems long...so cannot wait already must see one today.

getting preg is costly now that i am preg also costly but for the assurance beanies are well all is worth. afterall come so far. maybe also because i got no symptoms so nothing to give me assurance so the best assurance is to see beanies....

dolly my itch has ease now. i use coca butter stretch marks lotion thou i dont really like the smell.
Nothing is cheap in sg. *Sweat
I also very tempted to just walk in but now must save $ first. Not working must control finances. Cos got alot of things to prepare for bbs. So must 忍忍忍.

I read online tt if mummy craves for spicy food, bb is a gal. If craves for sour food, bb is a boy. I actually crave for spicy food. :p but dunno zhun bo.
Boy or gal nvm, just want a healthy bb. Btw, same as meiling, mine is only one blastocyst beanie. No chance of having twins.
Aiyo.. i feel like gg to a Pte gynae to see my bb since I've nothing to do at home. Lol.. If only there's an apps to scan for bb and his heartbeat.. that will be awesome! :D
But both me and iwantahealthybaby loves sour and spicy so how to determine the gender haha? Btw private is so much better for the scan and knowledge as compare to amc.
I got eat cabbage, I think it should be alright if not as I am on vegetable diet and still choose vegetable then really nothing to eat already.
Today I had whampoa market the famous malay rice yum yum. Lady finger, bean spout, fried potato and egg with asam sauce and chili. Haha.
Iwantahealthybaby, so far which tmc clinic you think the gynae is the best? Actually I have been to 2 all so far so nice.

Yah, next scan is at adc - oscar scan! And yes, I heard heartbeat at private gynae. I didn't find the the scan was clearer but doc was definitely more willing to share. Pointed and showed us his head, where the limbs are etc.

Also time to share with us on dos and donts of pregnancy. very friendly and patient.

At kkh, tho dr tan is very nice but he got no time to hand hold you and let u indulge in the moment. It was always 'I see your baby and yes, there is heartbeat.' U hardly stare at the screen for 15 secs, trying hard to decipher what u see then it is over liaoz. By the time I am dressed, he finished all his writing and sends me off with a 'congrats'. Just feels like a whirlwind experience each time.
Yah maybe he be very busy with so many patients. Surprise tt another gal can talk to him for 30 mins since she knows him personally. The others waiting outside must have waited until giraffe neck... :rolleyes:

Really ah Haha my sil had cravings for spicy food too during her pregnancy n dun like sour plums. my nephew very handsome and fair :D

for tmc clinic i went both only. one is dr adrian at cck and one is dr lawrence at sembawang. personally i like dr lawrence more. dr adrian is a man of few words doesnt smile much doesnt look friendly but he is lah just the look abit more not so fatherly. as for dr lawrence he is more fatherly figure talk also more and smile more....voice very comfy feel....

Buddy you skip work halfway to see doctor? Haha I left my work place during tea time.

Today is Friday. What's for dinner. Haha. Let's talk about food to boost the mood. I am planning to go ajisen. I am watching spiderman tomorrow..

My dinner is what is left over from lunch since I can't finish it. Thai express tom yum clear soup with tang hoon! A bit on the cooling side but shall indulge a bit la!

I love ajisen ton toro ramen! Yum yum!

Wah circle you had thai express. Yum yum.. spicy and sour too so is girl or boy haha. But at least the tom yam there satisfying?

• 1399021887848.jpg
    1399021887848.jpg
    58.2 KB · Views: 160
Hmm.. I'm planning to cook pasta with mushroom and tomato sauce. Then gg to grill a couple of spicy bbq drumlets. Hope bb likes it. :D
Looks like tmr I shall have mos burger for lunch.. :D:D:D feeling tempted..

Sumiko :eek: Vegetables are cooling food. Then I have nothing to eat already haha. Hmm I thought green bean is cooling food? But it is not in the chart.
Don't care just eat haha.. wow the Friday mood is boost with all the food sharing.
Hi daja, you are into your how many weeks and currently seeing which doc or hospital?

Sumiko :eek: Vegetables are cooling food. Then I have nothing to eat already haha. Don't care just eat haha.. wow the Friday mood is boost with all the food sharing.
Hi daja, you are into your how many weeks and currently seeing which doc or hospital?
A lot of veggies are cooling. Just keep the dark leafy kind la. White ones are generally cooling.

Hope u will enjoy meat very very soon! U tried those vegetarian restaurants? Beanie ok with them or really have to be veggies.

Circle I will buy my meals from vegetarian stall. They are like zi char just that no meat. But mainly are vegetables as I cannot really take those vegetarian fake meat. Hopefully I can take ajisen with no meat but the soup is like pork base. Hope that the smell is alright.

i just eaten my lunch and its not malay rice but still its curry and lots of it...i eat those hainan chicken chop rice. with the cabbage and chicken chop and egg with 2 scopes full of curry. i been eating cabbage and coconut milk cause i love curry haha. i am getting abit less discpline now when comes to food choice. like barley they say cooling i also will drink but not cold type. i been drink 100plus cold too quite often like a day a can....sometimes orange juice.

faithfullyours i just went to see dr lawrence ang today had a 2hrs + wait cause i walk in and today his clinic super crowded. he didn tell me can annouce my pregnancy liao but he did say i am 90% safe of miscarriage at this stage before he scan me...then he did a quick scan and today bb measure 13w 1d and the other 13d 0d. edd push forward to 7 nov and 8 nov respectively. he say both are looking good today. and guess what...he told me from his machine scan he predict both are girls.....hahahaha didn expect he will tell me this today but then he say thou still early lah but he say if i confirm during detail scan liao can come and tell him if his guess today is right. but i find his charges very ex today cost me $203 without medication. consutltation and scan at $90 each and extra $10 for 1st visit, plus the gst...finally can rest my mind again..i am happy both are healthy but for gender wise i still dont know to know this early is good or bad lol thou its a random guess from his experience and what he see on screen today.

Woah....you really went to see him! I thought you were just kidding when you said you wanna visit him. How did you find him as a gynae? Yeah my visit that day cost $193 with GST. $85 for consultation, $85 for scan and $10 for facility fee. But if we take up the package, I think it's cheaper. I'm sure he had explained the package to you yah. See yours is $203, only $10 more for twins.

When he did my scan and saw baby move, he said at this stage when we can see baby moves, baby is 99% stable. Maybe yours are twins and multiple pregnancies are usually higher risk than singleton. He scheduled me to go back on 30 May and said by then, we will know the gender through the scan. But I'm in a dilemma now because I thought I would prefer Dr Tan to announce the gender to me. But my scan with Dr Tan will be on 10 Jun.

So cool! He even predicted the gender this early? Did he ask you who recommend you to see him? He did ask and I just said my best buddy lor.

Me too no ms no special must have crave more on own crave lol. Can eat alot still but compare to before is smaller already. So I also don't know mine beanies is boy, girl or boy girl twins hahaha. The only thing I know for sure my face outbreak very very jialat.

Iwantahealthybaby, i am same like u... my outbreak is very bad... is very sianz for me cos i take very good care of my skin de, spent tons on laser, skincare and drink collagen daily. Last time, my skin is my pride...Then now, like everyone also ask me what happen to my face and i cant say much. :( but i keep telling myself "nvm, thats not my priority now, just be focus..."

Circle I will buy my meals from vegetarian stall. They are like zi char just that no meat. But mainly are vegetables as I cannot really take those vegetarian fake meat. Hopefully I can take ajisen with no meat but the soup is like pork base. Hope that the smell is alright.
Oh dear... hope it gets better for u!

Iwantahealthybaby, i am same like u... my outbreak is very bad... is very sianz for me cos i take very good care of my skin de, spent tons on laser, skincare and drink collagen daily. Last time, my skin is my pride...Then now, like everyone also ask me what happen to my face and i cant say much. :( but i keep telling myself "nvm, thats not my priority now, just be focus..."

Mschar, I also have breakouts, mostly on the chin area. I also spend a bomb on my face. But baby is my pride now! :)

mschar hang in there. Maybe it will get better by end of first trimester. Or else all will be ok in 6 months time. That is when we are all getting ready to pop. Very fast!

Well my mgr knows I have gone thru many cycles since 2011 n 1 mc last year ..I only have 1 comment on him, he is a no eq boss. My company is OK the problem is he himself who always late or no show for meetings, I m always on standby for the meetings he called cos he need summarise wat happened in meeting as he usually mia...

Oh dear.. what a boss.
Never mind you get to go on 4 mths maternity leave and he will have to scramble.
Have a good dinner on Friday

Eversince pregnant, I lazy to cook.. just thot of washing dishes n kitchen after use puts me off...
I m aso a spicy lover, no chilli padi I feel odd. Lucky preggy doesn't change my spicy taste bud but I won't specially crave for it..

Mschar, I also have breakouts, mostly on the chin area. I also spend a bomb on my face. But baby is my pride now! :)

I asked my Dr friends if I can still do laser on my face and they told me it is ok.. Cos only laser 'skin' over a controlled area. My girlfriend still doing her laser facials throughout her pregnancy ..
But must be done by a doctor ..

I just thot of asking tsb boy or gal during my next fri visit... hahaa wonder she can tell or not.. well she sure tell me dun bother first most impt stable the pregnancy... heheee

I asked my Dr friends if I can still do laser on my face and they told me it is ok.. Cos only laser 'skin' over a controlled area. My girlfriend still doing her laser facials throughout her pregnancy ..
But must be done by a doctor ..

Yes I ever asked my aesthetic doctor and he said can do laser and I also witnessed pregnant women doing lasers at the clinic. Even Dr Tan also said can. But I just want to play safe. So I freeze my package.

My tcm doc claim that I look better now, even though I am totally without make up. Hahahah! Girl or boy, I totally like. But me very girly too! Can wear hairbands or hair clips with big polka dotted bows. Don't like to wear pants. Always in dresses or skirts one. Even weekend also in short skirts.

I told DH I want to be a 辣妈. LOL!

Also to share for sisters who are still taking TCM like me and circlecircle, I asked Dr Lawrence Ang when I should stop taking it. He is not against TCM since he feels that TCM has helped us conceive in one way or another. His reply was very cute and he said take until you are fed up with it lor. Haha!

Ya I didn expect to see him today either just that I wake up feeling sooo uneasy and plus today alot colleagues on leave and big boss not In seems so free so sneak off during lunch to see him but overtime liao haha but lucky no govt tdy. Yes he did ask me who recommend and I just say gf and he didn ask much after that.

Circle finally u try the thai express clear tom yum. U like it? I find it very shiok.

Mschar it's terrible right we care so much for the face and now pimples infested and we cannot anyhow apply medicine to cure. How pathetic. Endure. What to do beanies more important. Power of mummies.

I don't even dare to think of 辣妈 I just hope I won't gain so much weight cause I am not small to begin with. manage to slim down after all these years and now I am gaining back the Weight so fast...

Ya I didn expect to see him today either just that I wake up feeling sooo uneasy and plus today alot colleagues on leave and big boss not In seems so free so sneak off during lunch to see him but overtime liao haha but lucky no govt tdy. Yes he did ask me who recommend and I just say gf and he didn ask much after that.

Circle finally u try the thai express clear tom yum. U like it? I find it very shiok.

Mschar it's terrible right we care so much for the face and now pimples infested and we cannot anyhow apply medicine to cure. How pathetic. Endure. What to do beanies more important. Power of mummies.

I don't even dare to think of 辣妈 I just hope I won't gain so much weight cause I am not small to begin with. manage to slim down after all these years and now I am gaining back the Weight so fast...

That means your office is near Sembawang? Good. I also like to have no government days. Haha! Always can chop chop go home earlier.

Haha me too also no government days. Can just chop chop go home.
I had ajisen the seafood tom yam haha but only the noodles and soup. The Meat I give to dh.

You're very funny! :)

It is true la. Me already plus size before preggy. Confirm no chance.

I have colleagues really 辣妈. See face and back view, cannot even tell they are preggy. Me already looking preggy and pudgy even without beanie.

Yes yes, tried the clear soup. Didn't drink it cos too spicy for me. But goes well with the condiments and tung hoon. But tom yum cannot eat too often. Cooling la.. Dunno if it is me being paranoid. I feel crampier after tom yum soup. Maybe too spicy or cooling for me.

Hello ladies, how many meals do you eat daily?
I am eating my supper now chocolate peanut butter cake from starbucks. Faint.

I only brunch n dinner maybe in between some small snacks... I used to eat alot but since bfp, I cut down quite abit