This is what the doc told me today, bleeding is abnormal but it's common. So, please let ur doc know If bleed . Heavy bleeding go straight A&E.

@LynnCandy so glad to hear you are much better now. Do rest well and take your med regularly. Will keep you in my prayers.
By the way anyone here has poking pain? I have experienced this the third times usually at night. It is a ine time type of poking. Like you are 5 mths pregnant type of baby movement poking pain. I am also putting on weight and my stomach looks more like 4 months pregnant. Got to wear loose clothing now.

@LynnCandy so glad to hear you are much better now. Do rest well and take your med regularly. Will keep you in my prayers.
By the way anyone here has poking pain? I have experienced this the third times usually at night. It is a ine time type of poking. Like you are 5 mths pregnant type of baby movement poking pain. I am also putting on weight and my stomach looks more like 4 months pregnant. Got to wear loose clothing now.
Hi den meg, it might be the uterus stretching? How many weeks r u? Congrats btw! :)

I also experience pain at night, more like bad cramps rather than poking pain. Strange thing, it is always at night!

I think cramps and pulling is quite normal as long as no bleeding it is fine. Just got to take very extra care for the 1st trimester and relax. Don't watch horror movie like me scare beanie. Hopefully I can be discharge by today and I understand I will still be on HL for a week. Will do a scan in a few days time again and see Dr S.

Hi Lynncandy, hope u will be discharged by today. Good u got HL. Use the time to rest :) take care babe.

Thks for e reassure. .. at least not so worried now... LynnCandy hope u able to discharge soon... tk a gd rest wen hm...

Hehe cuz my hubby just went for cycling race so woken up by him lor. But these few days keep sleeping. Yesterday best, sleep til 1030. Later took nap from 2 to 4 plus. At night sleep at 10pm. Just keep sleeping, no energy to work liao....

Thks for e reassure. .. at least not so worried now... LynnCandy hope u able to discharge soon... tk a gd rest wen hm...
ZAAN qt normal to have cramp, it cld be from the drugs given to u. How are u feeling these days? All the best to u!

Hi_mei, you wake up so early. Wooh.. Oh you are into how many weeks already? Any craving so far?
Abt 5 wk plus.. Craving for salty food, but I think it was because I was given higher dosage of progesterone. Tends to make u want salty stuff. No morning sickness, but I nv feel hungry anymore.. A bit sad. Miss the shiok feeling of settling into a good meal when u are hungry. In the middle of the night tend to feel like vomiting, that's abt it...

Hi hi denmeg, how are you? So good to have the stomach growing. Cross 1st trimester? Who is your gynae?

Haha a number of you are really early.. craving for salty food also means got different types of food. For me only 1 type and is fattening food. These period really don't know why no mood to work. Unable to think that fast and sometime feel like sleeping. Jia lat ya like this.
Dolly, currently you are into how many weeks?
Zaan, thanks hope you bfp soon.
I think the rest of my buddies still have not awake as today is Sunday think beanies want more rest.

Lynn, are they scheduling you for any jabs.

5 weeks.. tmr bt again then follow by scan a week later... I not a napping person, if not I will have problem sleeping at night. I rather accumulate all at night...
Me has been munching on chips ytd. Tik I better dun buy, once I see it I wanna munch...

Better get jab. I always think that's better than oral medication. My jab at NUH is around 50+. At private gynae, is around 70.

Bb_Hc, I have already taken my jab when I went to o&g. Currently bleeding has stopped.
Good. I think the jab can last four days. Cant remember where I read about it. Rest well have a safe week ahead. Going back to sleep. Remember to order hubby to get breakfast.

Oh ya. My hubby say he read in the magazine, anxiety will influence the baby stress development system and impair the growth of neurons. So cheer Up for those who have bleeding last week. This is the start of a better week.

Ladies I am awake. Terrible for the 1st time after BfP I got nauseous feeling and I vomited thrice in middle night. Don't know Isit the cup corn I eat last night that resulted in this or my MS is starting. When I reach home yesterday I already feel nauseous but I didn want to vomit cause I find nothing for me vomit so I went to sleep and wake up an hr later to merlion. Husband was smiling when he see that (saying finally u got your MS) shit yes I have been saying I want to experience but now that it happen it's terrible. Went back sleep again. Wake up few hrs later feeling weird and vomited again. Already nothing to vomit just water and the sour gastric juice. This morning 6plus again merlion gastric juice. Now that I am awake typing this msg, feeling like can vomit anytime. Hubbs just ask me what for breakfast but I got no appetite :( hope later after eat no more this symptoms.

5 weeks.. tmr bt again then follow by scan a week later... I not a napping person, if not I will have problem sleeping at night. I rather accumulate all at night...
Me has been munching on chips ytd. Tik I better dun buy, once I see it I wanna munch...
Hehe yeah think it is the craving for chips!!

Ladies I am awake. Terrible for the 1st time after BfP I got nauseous feeling and I vomited thrice in middle night. Don't know Isit the cup corn I eat last night that resulted in this or my MS is starting. When I reach home yesterday I already feel nauseous but I didn want to vomit cause I find nothing for me vomit so I went to sleep and wake up an hr later to merlion. Husband was smiling when he see that (saying finally u got your MS) shit yes I have been saying I want to experience but now that it happen it's terrible. Went back sleep again. Wake up few hrs later feeling weird and vomited again. Already nothing to vomit just water and the sour gastric juice. This morning 6plus again merlion gastric juice. Now that I am awake typing this msg, feeling like can vomit anytime. Hubbs just ask me what for breakfast but I got no appetite :( hope later after eat no more this symptoms.

Aiyoh poor thing... No choice got to ride it out until first trimester over. According to tcm, drinking ginger tea may help, u can see if it works for u. Try to rest...

Denmeg you are expecting twins too right maybe that's why your stomach now grows bigger faster. How many weeks are you at now? I got a feeling I am going to have a round obvious stomach even before 1st trimester ended. I am not intending to tell friends about me expecting yet. Hope able to do so once 1st trimester over. Hopefully won't give way.

Lynncandy glad you r doing fine and discharging maybe today. Rest well at home for the next 1 week ya. Don't go work. My next gynae aptm is next wed so hope able to see Twinnies growing well and big inside.

Iwantahealthybaby, think you have a good rest at home today. Maybe beanies rejected the corn cup you ate and say no more corn heehee. Or are they missing pepper lunch?

Now that u mention pepper lunch also got corns inside haha. But it's really terrible. I am crippled now. Stand also feel like vomiting, lay down also feel like vomiting. I got a feeling later I see my mac breakfast I will lost appetite for sure. Used to love mac breakfast so much. Helpless. Now even I sleep I can wake up just to vomit.

You have to buy those soda biscuit. Try eat 1 or 2 slices before you really get up. It will helps, you are encountering what I am encountering that day when I totally can't go to work as I stand up, I will feeling so nausea. Put some biscuit in the bag in case you are feeling nausea eat some.

Gd morning ladies.

How r u lyncandy? Feeling better?

Iwantahealthybaby , ur ms started... Get medication from dr to ease the vomiting. The love-hate relationship of ms. When we don't have it, we want it. When we have it, we hate it. Haha. Take care

Yes kitkats, totally agree! Keep wanting to have some symptoms so that I know beanies is growing well inside. But now that this vomiting sagar start I regretted. I don't mind the vomiting but I hate the feeling of no appetite and keep feeling want to puke. Now with a sausage muffin with egg in front of me I also no appetite to eat :( yup wed go see gynae going to ask her for ms pills. I hope it's not ms I am experiencing now. Hopefully just something I eat wrongly yesterday.

Morning kitkats, I am feeling much better. At least the bleeding has stopped left only watery light brown discharge.
Iwantahealthybaby, not sure if you have gastric base but you can also request some medication to standby just in case.
This duphaston is very expensive. Now I got to eat it 3 times a day and the price is costly.
Haiz I am going to be alone again later, going to discharge on my own. :(

Lynncandy your hubbs really busy. But nevermind working hard for the future. Ya duphaston is expensive. Such a small harmless looking pill but cost so much. Take a cab home to rest ya. I have been vomiting since morning. Every mouth is just gastric juice. Down my mc muffin but vomit all out. Just eaten my folic and duphaston hopefully won't waste. I don't think I have gastric but maybe I just try to get from doc to standby in case really serious all also can't eat.

The gastric I took syrup type as they can reduce the acid within a few seconds. If you still feeling nausea go downstair and see doc telling them you keep vomiting as preggy and next appointment is on wed. They will give you medicine to help in your vomiting at least today.

Those who have experience vomiting or nausea feeling is good. When doc tan ask me got any symptoms I told him vomiting n nausea n his reply is very good. N my mind was thinking huh like that call good ar, until my frien told me is good to have those symptoms it shows that ur body is accepting those hormones. So enjoy ur MS. Hehe... Pray that u will only have nausea feeling coz only go toilet do action nia n not vomiting anything. But bear in mind got ppl vomit all the way till they give birth. If that's the case need to go hospital n put on the drip

Iwantahealthybaby, hope your vomiting gets better. I get that since week 3. Lie down then wanna go puke. But feeling ok, haven really puke real stuff cos trying to control. Sometimes I really no choice, I actually have a sweet in my mouth when I sleep. Pillow prop higher. I think I am gonna have tooth decay from that sweet being in my mouth but it helps me sleep.

Eat small meals, just munch a bit even if no appetite. Once gastric hit, it is another set of pain. Avoid sweet stuff. I sometimes also add sour plum or orange peel in water to help with the nausea.

And yes, totally agree with Kitkats. The love hate relationship with the symptoms. Got symptoms, feel totally terrible. No symptoms, mind will keep going crazy thinking if beanie is ok.

Dr tan says it will only get worse *gasp* cos hcg rising. My tcm doc says body can get used to it and some people will be ok earlier.

And try to avoid corn. It is not easy to digest. Keep to food that is easily digestible. Anyway not hungry and no appetite, I try to eat more meat and veggies instead of carbo.

I belong to those high pain tolerance gal cos I m allergy to panadol n aspirin so I have to ren pain well. Can u imagine when I did er recently, anaesthesia dr forgot my schedule so dr just sedate me slp to do er... now I tik back so scary..Bcos of tat I save $600 fee...nurses in ot thot I asleep but I actually can feel all the actions n talking ard me..

Snow19 I really got vomit not actions only. Vomit also few mouths of gastric juice no solid food as already vomited out the breakfast burger earlier on. :( I hope mine won't last long.

Circlecirle yes and that's what I feel like having too. SWEETS. I actually crave for Hudson Red Wrapper sweets (those you can get in mama stall last time) I told my husband to help me find don't know he able to find anot. He bought me sour plum earlier but I think abit sweet type instead sour so I feel worse. Hopefully the methol sweets able to curb the ms feel. Just wake up fr nap feel thirsty down some warm water and vomited out not long after.

Totally keeping food out of sight and mind, the min I think of it the worst the ms become.

*now I wish my ms will stop soon since I experience it already*

Lynncandy, I feel nausea certain time of the day.. usually mid afternoon onwards, tats y I mentioned in earlier post I tried to have better brunch / lunch cos scared dinner I can't eat much.. n backache like 腰很酸not pain. But these 2 symptoms were like tat since my et.. instead of constipation that some of the ladies have, I have vy loose stools..
Anyway dun want tik too much.. let it b then.gladly accept the symptoms then suddenly no more for my case after last mc experience..

I am discharge already. Went back and sleep until now then wake up.
Buddy hope you are feeling better, you can get still get Hudson sweet from sheng siong. I think ntuc might have.
Circle I am now suspecting if my Bleeding is cause by the v scan as so far I don't have this problem only after v scan.

I am discharge already. Went back and sleep until now then wake up.
Buddy hope you are feeling better, you can get still get Hudson sweet from sheng siong. I think ntuc might have.
Circle I am now suspecting if my Bleeding is cause by the v scan as so far I don't have this problem only after v scan.
Yupers, I know what u mean. I also saw red on wed and Thurs after my v scan on wed afternoon. Went down to kkh 24hr clinic on Fri. They v scan again. Gave me injection then Fri cleared up. Sat morn saw blood clot. Me also thinking if the blood is from all the v scans.

My result show surrounding beanie got Blood clot like injure but nothing touches don't think will get this. The only thing touches so far is the v scan. Thank God for the injection that cleared up the blood clot.
I am going fot v scan in a few days time which makes me worry. My hospitalisation status mentioned it is threaten miscarriage. Pray hard that beanie is alright inside.

Feeling very very terrible x 100times. Since yesterday night had been waking up just to vomit. All the way till today. I am still vomiting. Did nothing today except bed rest. But everytime I wake up from my 1-2hrs nap I will vomit and then go back sleep again after 1-2hrs wake up vomit again. No strength to even go see doc. My hubbs went see doc for me. Hope family clinic got medicine for ms symptoms. Don't know can eat anot. Is there special nausea medicine for preg women or it's general.

My result show surrounding beanie got Blood clot like injure but nothing touches don't think will get this. The only thing touches so far is the v scan. Thank God for the injection that cleared up the blood clot.
I am going fot v scan in a few days time which makes me worry. My hospitalisation status mentioned it is threaten miscarriage. Pray hard that beanie is alright inside.

Take care! Hope your beanie is ok...
V scan seems not an ideal method for beanie... Why do they want to use v scan in the first place?

So everytime we go for scanning, it will be v scan?

Feeling very very terrible x 100times. Since yesterday night had been waking up just to vomit. All the way till today. I am still vomiting. Did nothing today except bed rest. But everytime I wake up from my 1-2hrs nap I will vomit and then go back sleep again after 1-2hrs wake up vomit again. No strength to even go see doc. My hubbs went see doc for me. Hope family clinic got medicine for ms symptoms. Don't know can eat anot. Is there special nausea medicine for preg women or it's general.

Rest well! It sounds very terrible feeling... =/

Iwantahealthybaby, dr tan prescribe metoclopramide tablet In case if I vomit.

Lyncandy , so u got 1 wk HL?
Same here. He gave vitamin b6 also, supposed to help with nausea. And the metoclopramide tablet supposed to eat 30mins or 1hr before food. I tried it once. Still feel pukey, so didn't find it very helpful. But it did make me hungrier after that.

Buddy to play safe got to tell doc is for preggy nausea. I believe your hubby got tell doc. Eat already will reduce your feeling of wanting to vomit. Think beanies want you to stay at home. Tomorrow you will need to take mc if sick, don't force yourself to go to work. You got 2 beanies that why the effect of nausea is higher. Hmm.. I think your beanies want mummy to rest. Hope feel better after the medication.
Meilingg, initially when baby is small got to use v scan then can see the heartbeat clearer.

Oh he didn't give me b6. What that for?
I haven't eat the metoclopramide coz I only feel nausea, no vomit yet n I can still eat my meals.