good morning ladies, how is your monday so far? lucky i no eat mutton. as for crab its a luxury food before i bfp will eat occassionally so stil ok not a crave. i havent seen my tcm yet since bfp. i thought want to go 1st scan and everything more positive then i go find her. i wonder now isit ok to drink the tcm powder if she prescribe me. you three ladies seems to have some diff effects unlike me. i think i am just 6weeks today already but no symptoms still. dont feel cramp, didn lose appetite but i tend not to overeat cause scare got additional pressure on tummy. my weight did increase by 1 kg i think because of the many more small meals and nibblets since bfp. so weird to increase wt for 1st trimester. must monitor if not i sure gain alot weight. yesterday i went watch horror show and i regretted. suddenly feel nauseous cause of some scene related to new born. didn expect that to happen. i think i must stay away from horror especially those linking to new born story. @LynnCandy i think cause dr s busy thats why your scan so long, but its true the longer you go the more you can see. maybe you will give birth earlier than me. my bt same as you last mon but scan is coming thurs. hehehe. but i waited quite long for my bt. for blasts transfer can bt on d14 but they give me d17 testing so by time i tested i probably is week 5 instead of week 4 already.
Just found this thread. Waiting for my first scan this Sat. No symptom, No nausea or ms. 5 days more. Really worried .

Yeah different people different symptoms or no symptoms.. I think I am going to gain weight soon. I never eat like this before bfp..

Hopefully, are you all doing your first scan this week? By the way, I put in two embryo but doctor says most likely a Singleton. Wondering where the other one goes to.

Eat eat eat... sleep sleep.. Anyone is a housewife at home? I am a full time working adult and at night a housewife got to cook dinner/do Housework everyday. . Hopefully I will not get tired in weeks to come. Otherwise really don't know how to survive.

Bb_hc, I think must scan to double confirm only one. Otherwise check with the doc where the other one goes to. . Here the sisters do a lot of google research before, maybe they might know ;)

Hi bb_hc my scan will be 2 days earlier than u. I shall update u all after my scan. I hope to really cross this 1st scan. Hope to see a healthy yolk sac and fetal pole in the gestational sac. Don't dare to think of Twins. Just need the strong one to be inside me. How many weeks are you at now?

If I hear correctly, this Saturday is week 6 day 5.

Good luck to all sister going for 1st scan this week.
Your scan are earlier, my 1st scan was during 7.5week.

iwantahealthybaby, ya natural birth. I feel that KKH doc are really pro-natural, they will not use any vacuum / forceps to suck out the baby unless necessary. My #1 was small when born, easy to push out.

hopesheep, i was 32 during my 1st fresh with BFP. Just did my 1st FET this Jan and BFP too. Maybe luck play an important role!!?

@niece
bfp = big FAT positive
bfn = big FAT negative

@sukif thanks for your reply. i actually prefer natural without use of any forceps or vacuum unless really necessary. i wouldn want the doc to havent try then use forceps already. as i heard not very good right may hurt the baby head or cause abit out of shape.

@bb_hc i should be 6w 3days on thur for the scan.

Eat eat eat... sleep sleep.. Anyone is a housewife at home? I am a full time working adult and at night a housewife got to cook dinner/do Housework everyday. . Hopefully I will not get tired in weeks to come. Otherwise really don't know how to survive.
I m housewife .... :p

@niece
bfp = big FAT positive
bfn = big FAT negative

@sukif thanks for your reply. i actually prefer natural without use of any forceps or vacuum unless really necessary. i wouldn want the doc to havent try then use forceps already. as i heard not very good right may hurt the baby head or cause abit out of shape.

@bb_hc i should be 6w 3days on thur for the scan.
iwantahealthybaby , good luck for ur scan on thur! U will see the flickering heart(s)!

Wah.. so good to be a housewife.. I also hope to be one but I got to work... Maybe we are used to the hcg level? At least I can work better today with no symptom. Yesterday I was sitting on the floor then when I stand up like sprained my tummy.. Hope everything is alright as I have got no symptom today.

Me opposite. On no-pay leave but dont mind going back to work. But i think beanie dont like work, cos since i told hubby of my intention to go back maybe at 2nd month. The symptoms worsened. Like that, maybe got to wait until 1st trimester over then go back.

Right now, can't wait to go out of house. My parents stay with me so super over - protective. Must wear long pants and socks to sleep. I want to drink ginger to sooth the bloating but not allowed cos ginger could be bad for baby.

I sit on bed to surf net also cannot. Must lie down. I am not even allowed to leave the house, except to go kkh, church or tcm. I drink room temp water also cannot. Must mix with hot water so that it is warm. Room temp water is considered cold. FAINTZ!
Haiz... nice to be treated like queen but sometimes can feel very stifling.

hahahaha circle your parents cannot wait to be grandparents thats why super protective. but its always nice to have old folks around to take care of you. my mum also tend to ask me get more rest dont need to go find her (we stay diff places). but i feel guilty. used to dinner with her once a week but now see her like 2weeks once type.

actually ever since my bfp i tend to be more relax already. i fear but cause no symptoms yet so i tend to take things more easy. yesterday i drank cold water and eat cold desserts. all the way during tww i seldom bed rest too so now i dont even bed rest except i try to put myself to bed by 11am but always drag til 12plus then able to sleep. as usual after work, i will go out for dinner but no more shopping for time being, walk is to find food not window shopping.

dont mind my 3 buddies @Kitkats @circlecircle and @LynnCandy how old are you all. i am 32 this year.

Hahaha! Just trying to live day by day. But they might have to move back to their home soon. Think I am gonna cry like crazy, having to get used to life without them. I think will be very painful for them too.

Iwantahealthybaby, I am 32 too.. wow. so coincidence. I am not able to relax and my work is like a guy's job. Got to climb up and down sometimes. Furthermore, I have got to prepare dinner every night. After cooking and eating, got to wash up the place.

whao @LynnCandy you sounds very young i thought you very young. you confirm super active lol. now that you are expecting do take things easy ya. i think the climbing up and low can minimise better minimise. any of your colleagues can help you out? for me i stop cooking dinner already. ever since my tww my hubbs stomach suffer liao always eat outside lol. but i am thinking of cooking again soon. the tired part is the washing after that. i love cooking. now he is helping me with laundry as he say dont stretch my hands up to hang clothes. but he very lazy always wait till basket super full then wash and need two rounds after that. haha. actually i dont feel sick yet so i thought i should be able to do all this 1st before the MS came in...

I am turning 34 this year. Yah, my mom helps me injection and she saw me go thru the ohss twice. So now overly protective. I also trying not to lose my temper on her cos I know she means well.

But sometimes the logic is so warped la. How can room temp water be considered as cold water. Cold is like things with ice.

I think I just rumbling la... Poss cos she suddenly throw all the restrictions all in 1 day. Poss her friends told her over the phone so suddenly everything so scared.

Later going tcm, hope the doc can allay her fears. She also stressed until sick. Hahaha!

Circle, I can feel love from ur parents. They r so sweet...
Y ginger cannot drink? I juz had one cup yesterday......

Although I m house wife, I seldom cook leh.. Eating outside food almost everyday... Hehehe...
I have not done much housework since 2ww..

I m 33 :rolleyes:

For me I still continue to cook as homecooked is much healthier. I got to do laundry, vacuum the floor, mop the floor, clean the sofa and cabinets, iron all the clothings, wash the toilet and etc. I am still doing all these houseworks as my husband is very busy :( . Furthermore, a full-time profession working adult.

I am turning 34 this year. Yah, my mom helps me injection and she saw me go thru the ohss twice. So now overly protective. I also trying not to lose my temper on her cos I know she means well.

But sometimes the logic is so warped la. How can room temp water be considered as cold water. Cold is like things with ice.

I think I just rumbling la... Poss cos she suddenly throw all the restrictions all in 1 day. Poss her friends told her over the phone so suddenly everything so scared.

Later going tcm, hope the doc can allay her fears. She also stressed until sick. Hahaha!

Circle just listen to ur mum lor she knows that is not easy for u to get preg n u Oso now that I think she's finding way to protect the bb since throughout the preg anything can happen de. So just listen to ur mum is always the good thing de

Circle, I can feel love from ur parents. They r so sweet...
Y ginger cannot drink? I juz had one cup yesterday......

Although I m house wife, I seldom cook leh.. Eating outside food almost everyday... Hehehe...
I have not done much housework since 2ww..

I m 33 :rolleyes:

I'm a housewife also but sometimes get boring leh

Thanks all. I also know it is all 为了我好.

Kitkats, maybe cos I drink 2 days back then wanna drink again yesterday. So she scared too spicy for baby. Cos tcm says no spicy and no sour. My ginger drink is the taiwan ginger, supposed to be the mothers of ginger. So even spicier.

Lynncandy, I think some movements are ok, esp when there is no spotting. Keeps you healthy. I read in the Nov mommies forum, got mommy do gym also. So it should be fine.

@circle your mum is super sweet. Well since those cannot do cannot drink list by your mummy is still acceptable just be a nice lil girl and make her less worry. @LynnCandy you sound like a super woman! But actually I feel by right can still do all this cause some woman who preg naturally and doesn't know they preg continue to do all this till symptoms falls in. So as long as you don't feel tired and pain in body Shld be ok. @Kitkats no worries if nobody complaining I would be like you too stay home and do nothing. Housework is indeed tiring. We are all early 30s mummies to be :)

Snow, yes is boring sometime... I got one dog so taking care of her can pass time too... I quit coz I want to do Ivf. Prev company not so ez to take leave. Was planning to go back work if this time not successful. Hopefully my bb stick tight tight this 9 months then I can continue rest at home..

I don't dare to do exercise, last sat n sun went out marketing can see a drop of brown spot. Quickly came home to rest.. Don't dare to risk it...

Lyncandy, maybe can try to do lesser housework for time being?

Kitkats, I was also prepared to quit to do ivf. Cos very stressful managing work and ivf.

In fact, I always thought ivf very straight forward. Yes means yes, no means no. Didn't know got so many gray areas and I kanna chemical preggie the previous round.

Had to keep doing blood test then extend HL. And it was cutting so close to my event. So finally failed (2 days before my event), I was actually relieved cos at least I can go back to work. So I was bleeding away working a straight 13hr shift on a weekend.

At that point, I knew that I got to be away from work in order to focus on my ivf. Luckily they approved my no pay leave. So I was very very very thankful

Snow, yes is boring sometime... I got one dog so taking care of her can pass time too... I quit coz I want to do Ivf. Prev company not so ez to take leave. Was planning to go back work if this time not successful. Hopefully my bb stick tight tight this 9 months then I can continue rest at home..

I don't dare to do exercise, last sat n sun went out marketing can see a drop of brown spot. Quickly came home to rest.. Don't dare to risk it...

Lyncandy, maybe can try to do lesser housework for time being?

Same I quit last yr march just to do ivf, I'm under accounts dept every mth end is super stress plus my previous comp not enough manpower n I need to cover a few ppl jobs cope n sometimes I do OT until very late n furthermore the hormones injection makes me even more pek chek when I return to work. So my hub ask me to quit my job since I'm so stress not good for doing ivf. I ever stress until 3 mths menses nv come n it nv happen to me b4 in my whole life. My previous company really kill me man

Snow, ur job indeed very stress... I will go crazy if I were u.. Haha

Circle, ur 2ww is definitely not ez one as u r risk to ohss..
No pay leave also good, can rest more during first trimester..
U can always go back to work when u feel better much much later...

@snow19 soon your housewife roles will include taking care of new born. you are starting 3rd trimester soon, get yourself prepare.

i also think fish is good but then i google some say fish high mercury level. so now i wondering those hawker/frdcrt slice fish soup the fish they use isit high in mercury.

@Kitkats if you spotted some usual discharge then maybe you must be extremely careful. 1st trimester still not stable so some ladies can take movement and walking some abit also cannot.

lucky can pass time in this forum :)

@iwantahealthybaby eat different type of fish lor, like sea bass, cod fish, promfret etc.... Then eat in moderation I can't stand the fish smell that my ah ma cook, every time she cook I eat abit feel like puking but lucky I still can take those fish slice soup outside duno why haha...

Kitkats, I know what u mean. I like to go out. Every weekend also must plan to go somehow. I keep complaining to my hubby, buy wheelchair and then I can go out! He just rolls his eyes at me. He is happy to be stuck at home, cos save money mah. Hahahah!

Anyone try starbucks breakfast before? There is this egg white wrap with mushroom, red pepper and cheese very yummy with drink only $6.90. Since many of us are eating egg white.
Actually I am still going to gym on weekends but just doing light workouts. I am hoping to go back to swimming soon. Can't wait to jump into the water after the first scan.

Those first time mummies u are encourage to register to attend the pre-anatal class. U can register nw or wait till u feel stable then register also can