kmei2
the whole tummy will harden and relax after few seconds *shouldn't feel any pain*Mei, How does braxton hicks feeling like?? Still dono how to differentiate..
morning babes!!
BB, thanks haa still eating normally
and I get the tummy hardening often these 2 weeks (Braxton hicks) let ur gynae know next visit.. can be monitored
sorry kym, I didn't take harmony testgood luck!
Nidellia, ic ic.. I hope to request HL from him if possible for 1 week in dec.. too lazy to move now already![]()
nidellia, I hope my boys will be the same weight as urs the next visit to see dr tan! which is my week 30 too...
asking them to eat more from me wahahahah
Haa.. ya ya at the same time scary also.. LOL..
Can request HL from him ah..not sure if he will give or not... i also hv the stomach tightening...ha din know that is braxton hicks....
Hope so but maybe my bb is on the bigger side....ya hope your boys take in more from you.
I am Kiki. I am new in this forum. nice to meet all of you. I will be starting my ivf next week![]()
kmei2, thanks... cos the papers advertise waiting period at least 3years after the govt announcement.kiki, jiayou
simmama, dun need that long.. all of us waited for less than 2mths for the treatment on average..
kmei2, thanks... cos the papers advertise waiting period at least 3years after the govt announcement.
I still have a balance of 7 frozen embrees in KKH.
oic.. FET wouldn't be so long I guess..
book appointment with doc and see when is the earliest slot u can take![]()
yup that's goodyap.. juz called, earliest appointment is 19 Nov. Hopefully can strike in his hands.. heard his success rate is pretty high![]()
Thanks kmei2.. Are you under him as well?yup that's goodjiayou!
yes I am.. sooo babydusts to u!Thanks kmei2.. Are you under him as well?
Simmama, I am also under dr tan...mine is singleton....no need to wait so long...Thanks kmei2.. Are you under him as well?
yup! boy/boy twin! heeThanks.u are having twins?
yup! boy/boy twin! hee
thanks! yup my 1st fresh cyclewow... congrats... I too hope too have a pair of twins.. then can factory close shop. Is this your 1st IVF?
Ya it seems like I m getting tired easily also.....you leh...
yeah its shld be Braxton hicks.. hard as stone kind but relax after awhile (very fast one)
bigger size is good.. easier to handle hee
enjoy ur long weekend!!Have a nice weekend everyone! me long holiday.. haa
hi lotsahugs, welcome!! I just turned 13 weeks and still feeling worried just like day 1. we can't stop worrying as its uncontrollable. dun even dare speak out my negative thoughts. guess we just have to encourage each other here n hope for the better. Ganbatei!hi ladies, new to this chat but was previously from the other ivf chat. just a little intro abt myself here. Have gone through 3 rounds of ivf over 2.5 years and have finally gotten the long awaited bfp on 1st Nov. super happy of course but DH started telling me that 1st trimester is very unstable and all that negative stuff which made me super anxious & worried now. so decided to come here to ask for help! how did u ladies cope with the stress of waiting for week after week of scans & checks? I'm going a bit crazy here thinking and wonder if there's anything i can do to 'prove' that i'm still pregnant!!
![]()
Hi and congrats!! You are not alone.. All of us went thru the same anxiety. Maybe your hubby copes by "being prepared for the worst", but u have to let him know that verbalising negative thoughts will not help you. Maybe u could ask him to reassure u each time you r fearful instead.. My hubby did that.. Sometimes I will just randomly SMS him when baby kicks less and ask him if baby is ok.. Even if he has no basis for knowing, he always reassures me that yes baby is fine.. That worked really well for me cos I'm such a worry wart n I just need some reassurance..hi ladies, new to this chat but was previously from the other ivf chat. just a little intro abt myself here. Have gone through 3 rounds of ivf over 2.5 years and have finally gotten the long awaited bfp on 1st Nov. super happy of course but DH started telling me that 1st trimester is very unstable and all that negative stuff which made me super anxious & worried now. so decided to come here to ask for help! how did u ladies cope with the stress of waiting for week after week of scans & checks? I'm going a bit crazy here thinking and wonder if there's anything i can do to 'prove' that i'm still pregnant!!
![]()
I was on the progesterone in oil injections daily during 2ww. Hubby jabbed me on the buttock everyday.. Two ways to reduce pain-- ask yr dr for EMLA cream. It's a local anesthetic cream that u apply to the area to be jabbed 30 min to 1h before jab. Cover with a tegaderm clear plaster (can buy from guardian) after applying cream. Numbs the skin up but u may still feel an ache as the oil is jabbed in. Second method is to ice the area to be jabbed just before jabbing. Also numbs the skin..thanks all! i think i will tell DH to speak positive words and pray very hard also to lessen the anxiety.will do what u did too, joynpeace! buy some more HPT and test every other day until i hear the heartbeat. lol!! it'll be hard but if i got through the hell-ish 2ww, this shld be ok too right? hahahaha. now just looking forward to the first scan on friday. but so not looking forward to the oil injections to be taken every twice a week. my poor butt feels battered from the first one!
![]()
congrats babycomecome! new nick bring u luck!Hi bb luck, kmei2, Nidellia, I m here to join this club. So happy to be here. BT ytd was +.
Erm, I got to ask u guys, the multivitamin I had been taking, can I still continue to take?
congrats babycomecome! new nick bring u luck!
I stopped my coq10 but continue omega 3. best if not prescribed by doc better stop.
Hi bb luck, kmei2, Nidellia, I m here to join this club. So happy to be here. BT ytd was +.
Erm, I got to ask u guys, the multivitamin I had been taking, can I still continue to take?
Aahhhh... energetic!!! congrats to you!!! Soooo happy to see you here!
which type of multiviatmins? hmm it better to ask dr tan. most importantly, must continue duphaston and folic acid..
at later stage, doc will prescribed multi-vit..
Hi all, I'm currently under dr tan frm kk as well. My 1st scan is on 19 nov hopefully my thing stays. A long wait man~~~
Bb, I m taking Centrum multivitamins. I had dropped it from today on.doc will prescribed multi vits later on?
Hi snow, *waving madly* I am also seeing him on 19-nov too. Where are u seeing him?
Kmei2 & Nidellia, where are u gals seeing dr tan? I was told to go back to clinic D to see him wor. Only need to scan at Amc.
Hi all, I'm new to this thread.
I had did my first ivf in 2011 and succeeded at first try, and now my bob girl is 18months. I've started my fresh cycle just last week and this time round my doc advise me to go for a short cycle (2weeks injection in compared to the previous 4 weeks). Fen though I've succeeded once, I'm still worried now as I've heard of stories that first success does not guaranteed second success. That's why wanted to join this forum to get some support.
So happy to know that many BFP. Anyone w SGH Care - Dr. Hemma?
Hi babycomecome,
I was told to go scanning at 8:30am my appt wif dr tan is 9:30am but I dunno can tahan until 19 ma, my cramp is killing mi. u have any symptom so far ma
Snow, I dun have any symptoms except always hungry wor. Seems like my sore breasts and cramps are all gone. My scanning at 9am and Dr Tan appt is 10.10am.
Bb, I m taking Centrum multivitamins. I had dropped it from today on.doc will prescribed multi vits later on?
Yes, doc will prescribe multi-vits later stage... also try not to take TMC medicine at the moment, no dang gui, etc.. relax, enjoy the journey and drink lot of water..
Snow, I dun have any symptoms except always hungry wor. Seems like my sore breasts and cramps are all gone. My scanning at 9am and Dr Tan appt is 10.10am.
Did u have your embryo transfer on the 16 oct? Then blood test on 1 nov?