morning babes!!

BB, thanks haa still eating normally :D
and I get the tummy hardening often these 2 weeks (Braxton hicks) let ur gynae know next visit.. can be monitored

sorry kym, I didn't take harmony test :) good luck!

Nidellia, ic ic.. I hope to request HL from him if possible for 1 week in dec.. too lazy to move now already :p

Can request HL from him ah..not sure if he will give or not... i also hv the stomach tightening...ha din know that is braxton hicks....

nidellia, I hope my boys will be the same weight as urs the next visit to see dr tan! which is my week 30 too...
asking them to eat more from me wahahahah

Hope so but maybe my bb is on the bigger side....ya hope your boys take in more from you.

Can request HL from him ah..not sure if he will give or not... i also hv the stomach tightening...ha din know that is braxton hicks....

Hope so but maybe my bb is on the bigger side....ya hope your boys take in more from you.

yeah its shld be Braxton hicks.. hard as stone kind but relax after awhile (very fast one)

bigger size is good.. easier to handle hee

kiki, jiayou :)

simmama, dun need that long.. all of us waited for less than 2mths for the treatment on average..

kiki, jiayou :)

simmama, dun need that long.. all of us waited for less than 2mths for the treatment on average..
kmei2, thanks... cos the papers advertise waiting period at least 3years after the govt announcement.
I still have a balance of 7 frozen embrees in KKH.

kmei2, thanks... cos the papers advertise waiting period at least 3years after the govt announcement.
I still have a balance of 7 frozen embrees in KKH.

oic.. FET wouldn't be so long I guess..
book appointment with doc and see when is the earliest slot u can take :)

oic.. FET wouldn't be so long I guess..
book appointment with doc and see when is the earliest slot u can take :)

yap.. juz called, earliest appointment is 19 Nov. Hopefully can strike in his hands.. heard his success rate is pretty high;)

yeah its shld be Braxton hicks.. hard as stone kind but relax after awhile (very fast one)

bigger size is good.. easier to handle hee

oh Mei, braxton hicks feel like that ah? hmm, i tot like contraction at the pelvic and uterus there.. haa..

bb, if frequent harding at the pelvic/uterus have to inform gynae liao hee coz mayb signs of labour!

hi ladies, new to this chat but was previously from the other ivf chat. just a little intro abt myself here. Have gone through 3 rounds of ivf over 2.5 years and have finally gotten the long awaited bfp on 1st Nov :D. super happy of course but DH started telling me that 1st trimester is very unstable and all that negative stuff which made me super anxious & worried now. so decided to come here to ask for help! how did u ladies cope with the stress of waiting for week after week of scans & checks? I'm going a bit crazy here thinking and wonder if there's anything i can do to 'prove' that i'm still pregnant!! :confused:

hi lotsahugs, welcome!! I just turned 13 weeks and still feeling worried just like day 1. we can't stop worrying as its uncontrollable. dun even dare speak out my negative thoughts. guess we just have to encourage each other here n hope for the better. Ganbatei!

Hi and congrats!! You are not alone.. All of us went thru the same anxiety. Maybe your hubby copes by "being prepared for the worst", but u have to let him know that verbalising negative thoughts will not help you. Maybe u could ask him to reassure u each time you r fearful instead.. My hubby did that.. Sometimes I will just randomly SMS him when baby kicks less and ask him if baby is ok.. Even if he has no basis for knowing, he always reassures me that yes baby is fine.. That worked really well for me cos I'm such a worry wart n I just need some reassurance..
I did five pregnancy tests (one each week) in first trimester just to see the line get darker each time.. Then when morning sickness starts, although u feel terrible, at least u know that the sicker u feel, the higher the hcg level protecting yr baby.. One week at a time.. Retail therapy worked for me too.. Like I will tell myself, once past 12 weeks, I will buy the stroller, or once past 16 wks appt, I will buy baby some new clothes! But I think some pple are superstitious abt not buying baby stuff early as well.. So whatever works for u!!

Take good care of yourself during first TM.. Pretend u r still in 2ww, walk slowly, reduce stress levels, eat well.. :). All the best!

This graph helped me too.. For every weeks baby stays inside me, chances of losing him or her drops EXPONENTIALLY.. Each week is a big plus and bonus! :)

thanks all! i think i will tell DH to speak positive words and pray very hard also to lessen the anxiety. :cool: will do what u did too, joynpeace! buy some more HPT and test every other day until i hear the heartbeat. lol!! it'll be hard but if i got through the hell-ish 2ww, this shld be ok too right? hahahaha. now just looking forward to the first scan on friday. but so not looking forward to the oil injections to be taken every twice a week. my poor butt feels battered from the first one! ;)

Hi all, I'm currently under dr tan frm kk as well. My 1st scan is on 19 nov hopefully my thing stays. A long wait man~~~

thanks all! i think i will tell DH to speak positive words and pray very hard also to lessen the anxiety. :cool: will do what u did too, joynpeace! buy some more HPT and test every other day until i hear the heartbeat. lol!! it'll be hard but if i got through the hell-ish 2ww, this shld be ok too right? hahahaha. now just looking forward to the first scan on friday. but so not looking forward to the oil injections to be taken every twice a week. my poor butt feels battered from the first one! ;)
I was on the progesterone in oil injections daily during 2ww. Hubby jabbed me on the buttock everyday.. Two ways to reduce pain-- ask yr dr for EMLA cream. It's a local anesthetic cream that u apply to the area to be jabbed 30 min to 1h before jab. Cover with a tegaderm clear plaster (can buy from guardian) after applying cream. Numbs the skin up but u may still feel an ache as the oil is jabbed in. Second method is to ice the area to be jabbed just before jabbing. Also numbs the skin..

oh? it can be DIY? ah but hubby is constantly flying overseas so will have to do it in the clinic. can't reach my own butt! :p yah. the ache is the one that stays for a long long time. :). will try yr suggestion on the tegaderm plaster though. thanks joynpeace!
last night i went out to buy a HPT to just confirm that the silly pink line is becoming darker and to my horror, there were NO 2 pink lines!! only the control line showed. Freaked me out so badly and quickly sent my DH to buy another test kit. sigh. my heart cannot take this kind of shock.
after testing another round in the early morning, the line came back again and is darker this time round. think i'm gonna just pray & leave everything in God's hands and quit playing around with blood tests or pee sticks!!

Tegaderm plaster is only if u r using the cream. It just helps to keep the cream on while it's taking effect. By itself, tegaderm is only a plaster. If u r doing serial HPT, always use early morning urine.. Cos other times of day the urine may be more dilute so the test doesn't pick it up so well.. :). Don't scare yourself!

Hi bb luck, kmei2, Nidellia, I m here to join this club. So happy to be here. BT ytd was +.

Erm, I got to ask u guys, the multivitamin I had been taking, can I still continue to take?

Hi bb luck, kmei2, Nidellia, I m here to join this club. So happy to be here. BT ytd was +.

Erm, I got to ask u guys, the multivitamin I had been taking, can I still continue to take?
congrats babycomecome! new nick bring u luck!

I stopped my coq10 but continue omega 3. best if not prescribed by doc better stop.

Aahhhh... energetic!!! congrats to you!!! Soooo happy to see you here! :D

which type of multiviatmins? hmm it better to ask dr tan. most importantly, must continue duphaston and folic acid..

at later stage, doc will prescribed multi-vit..

Aahhhh... energetic!!! congrats to you!!! Soooo happy to see you here! :D

which type of multiviatmins? hmm it better to ask dr tan. most importantly, must continue duphaston and folic acid..

at later stage, doc will prescribed multi-vit..

Bb, I m taking Centrum multivitamins. I had dropped it from today on. :) doc will prescribed multi vits later on?

Hi all, I'm currently under dr tan frm kk as well. My 1st scan is on 19 nov hopefully my thing stays. A long wait man~~~

Hi snow, *waving madly* I am also seeing him on 19-nov too. Where are u seeing him?

Kmei2 & Nidellia, where are u gals seeing dr tan? I was told to go back to clinic D to see him wor. Only need to scan at Amc.

Bb, I m taking Centrum multivitamins. I had dropped it from today on. :) doc will prescribed multi vits later on?

Hi snow, *waving madly* I am also seeing him on 19-nov too. Where are u seeing him?

Kmei2 & Nidellia, where are u gals seeing dr tan? I was told to go back to clinic D to see him wor. Only need to scan at Amc.

Hi babycomecome,

I was told to go scanning at 8:30am my appt wif dr tan is 9:30am but I dunno can tahan until 19 ma, my cramp is killing mi. u have any symptom so far ma

Hi all, I'm new to this thread.

I had did my first ivf in 2011 and succeeded at first try, and now my bob girl is 18months. I've started my fresh cycle just last week and this time round my doc advise me to go for a short cycle (2weeks injection in compared to the previous 4 weeks). Fen though I've succeeded once, I'm still worried now as I've heard of stories that first success does not guaranteed second success. That's why wanted to join this forum to get some support.

So happy to know that many BFP. Anyone w SGH Care - Dr. Hemma?

Thanks all. today is my day 3 of Lucrin injection. schedule to go back KKIVF centre on 19/11/13 for blood test and scanning before starting stage 2.

Simmama, there is no waiting time. early last month i decided to go for IVF and i called Dr Tan nurse to make appt and now i am on stage 1.
Kmei2 & babycomecome, Congratulations

Hi all, I'm new to this thread.

I had did my first ivf in 2011 and succeeded at first try, and now my bob girl is 18months. I've started my fresh cycle just last week and this time round my doc advise me to go for a short cycle (2weeks injection in compared to the previous 4 weeks). Fen though I've succeeded once, I'm still worried now as I've heard of stories that first success does not guaranteed second success. That's why wanted to join this forum to get some support.

So happy to know that many BFP. Anyone w SGH Care - Dr. Hemma?

Hihi everyone

Have been sometime since I dropped by.
Have been really busy meeting and catching up with friends and family since I arrived in Singapore!
I'm around 15 weeks now. Eating really well, feasting in Singapore, put on 4 kg already!
Don't know is it because its the 2nd pregnancy, stomach showing up fast!
Finally found a gynae, decided to drop those at Paragon coz so expensive,
found one Dr Heng at Aljunied, first consultation $75 and scan $60.
Hopefully good enough for my 2 checks while I'm in Singapore :)
This week, for 3 consecutive evenings, felt pain at stomach area, think might be slight contractions since I go out too much :p
So I took Spason, a medicine to relax the uterus, prevent contractions.
My gynae in France gave me this as he expected me to have early contractions, he also advised me to not over-exert myself :p

Hope everyone has been happily enjoying the pregnancy!

Hihi BB2012
Nice to meet you! My girl is 4 years old now, succeeded from my first IVF try.
I decided to go for No2 when my daughter was 2 years old.
However, I didn't succeed until after recently, after another 4 fresh and 7 FET.
However, I think it's because my womb health was no good after my first delivery and I didnt do any confinement,
never do any preparation, no acupuncture etc.
Good luck and loads of bbdust to you!!

Hi babycomecome,

I was told to go scanning at 8:30am my appt wif dr tan is 9:30am but I dunno can tahan until 19 ma, my cramp is killing mi. u have any symptom so far ma

Snow, I dun have any symptoms except always hungry wor. Seems like my sore breasts and cramps are all gone. My scanning at 9am and Dr Tan appt is 10.10am.

Me too initially is hungry but nw slowly the hungry become less n the cramp become even more. Do u have any sexual dreams or out of sudden in the morning become very high ma.

Yes, doc will prescribe multi-vits later stage... also try not to take TMC medicine at the moment, no dang gui, etc.. relax, enjoy the journey and drink lot of water..