hee I wan to eat some more... I lost 1kg due to food poisoning but bbies ok
total only gain 3kgs nia :(
OMG, why food poisoning? what did you eat?
Till now, i cannot stand the smell of durians & fish..i am still suffering from random bouts of nausea :p

I finally get to join here! tested positive thru beta BT on 11/9 352.7. latest BT yesterday reading shoot to 10k+. I eat a lot now but still lose 1kg, my #1 I gain 11kg thru out

bb, by right la haha! just cant eat too full now lo very xinku
shiok! mine is 1 month later nia zzz

thanks kmei & bb! going for scan this wed.... ask hubby take leave go with me cos apt at 11am! so exciting! now I cannot eat too much at 1 go so will get hungry every 3 hours like newborn *faint* from tested positive till now I've lost 1kg despite no morning sickness & eating so much.... got tons of naggings from my mum. I think I'm going record what the doc say this wed & play for my mum to hear on fri to save my ears from naggings

bb, by right la haha! just cant eat too full now lo very xinku
shiok! mine is 1 month later nia zzz

Mei, oh, then slowly bah.. small meals but 5-6 times will help? sometime im too hungry also will overeat and indigestion.. faint.. but gg for dim sum buffet after my scanning on friday!! haa

audrey, hee, ur mama scare u overeat is it? lol.. enjoy ur scanning on wed!

i noticed that if i slept on my right side at nite, my right leg and hand will get numb.. then have to wake up at nite to shift to left again but sleeping on left is ok.. dono if anyone experienced the same also?

I also feel that my wedding ring abit too tight liao.. so sad.. :( like slight water retention only but probably feeling bloated at nite, in the morning still not so bad...

i noticed that if i slept on my right side at nite, my right leg and hand will get numb.. then have to wake up at nite to shift to left again but sleeping on left is ok.. dono if anyone experienced the same also?

sleep on the left also better for baby. I can't sleep on left. I dun have numbing problem

I also feel that my wedding ring abit too tight liao.. so sad.. :( like slight water retention only but probably feeling bloated at nite, in the morning still not so bad...

My rings couldn't fit since 3rd month of pregnancy. 18 months postpartum, it still can't fit. hahaha
Time for me to get them permanently upsized.

morning mummies..

sleep on the left also better for baby. I can't sleep on left. I dun have numbing problem

mayb i slept too long at 1 position.. so must always wake up to change position.. haa

My rings couldn't fit since 3rd month of pregnancy. 18 months postpartum, it still can't fit. hahaha
Time for me to get them permanently upsized.

seriously? wow, we will not have chance to shrink back ma???? faint...

morning mummies..
seriously? wow, we will not have chance to shrink back ma???? faint...

Genetics I believe play a part. If your mother or sisters had no problem shrinking back, you probably would be fine too. My mother looked 9 months pregnant after having 3 kids and she still looks that way. My brothers and I always had difficulty losing weight so that figures.

mei, so long then next scanning.. mine is around 4 weeks apart.. bcoz this round got detail scan.. so 2 weeks apart.. heehee...
morning!

ya 5 weeks apart due to the PH on the 15th Oct.. then the next check wil be 3 weeks later where I was scheduled for glucose test hee

Genetics I believe play a part. If your mother or sisters had no problem shrinking back, you probably would be fine too. My mother looked 9 months pregnant after having 3 kids and she still looks that way. My brothers and I always had difficulty losing weight so that figures.

Plus I gained 6kg from the IVF process itself. And I only had 1 fresh cycle. Now trying to lose some weight before FET in Dec

Hi ladies.. I have some organic /henna/ natural hair dye to give away.. Bought it for my mum when she was undergoing chemo but she didn't want to use it., if you want it, let me know. I'm not sure if they r ok for preggies but these are as natural as hair dyes can get, I think, Just need to pay for postage to your place.

hmm, then hope i can slim down bah.. haa..

bb, if no order from gynae then no need.. KKH's patients all need to do I tink.. Nidellia and myself
glucose test is just to urinate on a strip of paper and the thing turns lime green, something like that right? this is to test for gestational diabetes?

glucose test need to fast then they'll make u drink this very very sweet drink & take ur blood with interval of 1 hour. the urine strip is to check for protein. I skip the glucose test for previous pregnancy, hope to skip this round too

Yes, each time i visit my gynae, was given to pee on the strip for test of protein level.

so it depends.. not all have to go thru this glucose test procedures? i think i might kena.. coz i like putting alot of weight.. haa

Yes, each time i visit my gynae, was given to pee on the strip for test of protein level.

so it depends.. not all have to go thru this glucose test procedures? i think i might kena.. coz i like putting alot of weight.. haa

not lah, not all have the do glucose test. put on weight just control diet, but if gynae no concern then shld be ok

Urine strip checks for both protein n sugar.. Protein is to screen for pre eclampsia , sugar to screen for GDM. If urine sugar positive or got risk factors eg previous GDM, big baby, very overweight mummy, then may need the oral glucose tolerance test or OGTT which is the drink sweet drink n take blood test. But some gynes do for all their patients..

Good morning mummies..

Joynpeace, so it is for both screening. now i remb the nurse there did mention for 2 tests but i only remb for protein.. ha

Is getting absent minded a concern? faint.. im getting it too... lol...:p

I find this website quite useful to mummies into parenthood..
http://www.babycenter.com/baby

morning all :D

bb, yes.. absent minded comes together with pregnancy LOL!! it just happen to me when I arrange to go for collection but only remember abt it 2hrs later :p feel so bad and paiseh LOL!!

morning all :D

bb, yes.. absent minded comes together with pregnancy LOL!! it just happen to me when I arrange to go for collection but only remember abt it 2hrs later :p feel so bad and paiseh LOL!!

haa.. mei!! waahaa.. hope those ppl can forgive us the preggy.. hahaha.. i tend to forget to take my supplement.. lol..

LOL! supplement I remember coz I took before I leave house keke

its a daily thingy ba to forget this and that hahaahahaha

nice weather to Zzzzzzz...

LOL! supplement I remember coz I took before I leave house keke

its a daily thingy ba to forget this and that hahaahahaha

haa.. urs easy ma.. 1 tablet only.. mine 3 types for am, noon and evening.. lol.. hahaha...

Side effect of pregnancy hormones. Experts say this is natures way of preparing expectant mothers for the arrival of their baby by getting us to only think about your baby and nothing else. It's also the same hormones that will help mothers forget the pain of labour in the aftermath. Haha

Nice seeing familiar names here.
Ive got my BT on 17th sept..for 2205. With Dr Sadhana frm KKH, and will be meeting up with her for 1st scan on 7th Oct.
These days Ive been very tired and end up sleeping very early and wakes up ard 2-3am. Disturbed sleep! Will take a while to doze off. Plus been hvg these cramps esp at the end of the day after working hours. Are all these normal, ladies??

Nice seeing familiar names here.
Ive got my BT on 17th sept..for 2205. With Dr Sadhana frm KKH, and will be meeting up with her for 1st scan on 7th Oct.
These days Ive been very tired and end up sleeping very early and wakes up ard 2-3am. Disturbed sleep! Will take a while to doze off. Plus been hvg these cramps esp at the end of the day after working hours. Are all these normal, ladies??

congrats to you sue! I think is pretty normal due to excitement that disturbed ur rest.. little bit cramping is normal as long as there is no bleeding... have a smooth journey ahead!!!

Side effect of pregnancy hormones. Experts say this is natures way of preparing expectant mothers for the arrival of their baby by getting us to only think about your baby and nothing else. It's also the same hormones that will help mothers forget the pain of labour in the aftermath. Haha

lol, difficult to forget the pain surely.... haaahaaa many mummies say is labour pain 10000x painful then normal menstruation cramps lor...!

Kmei2, is it me or all twins preg are equally bad? I'm having very severe gastric issue, loads of acid and gastric pains. I've seen a GP and was give medicatiion to control the acid production, mylanta (antacid) and med to control my puking. I've not gained any weight, in fact i'm losing weight whereas I think I've managed to maintain my weight due to the increase of the weight of my babies.

Do you have gastric prob? I can feel my uterus getting abit congested. hahahaha.

Can't wait to see my babies next friday.