oh yes, is more to the right side of my tummy.. is this normal? faint.. dono if can make it to meet my gf for lunch today.. sigh..
hmm walk slowly hor.. check with ur gynae next visit and see wat he/she suggest

hello ladies! =) half day more to the long weekend! I cant wait to spend it with hubby & my little one in the tummy!

want2bamum - as long as pain is not sharp in the center about 1 hand's length below belly hole, then its ok.. its should be uterus stretching for the lil beanie to grow bigger! I had that too.. & I was super paranoid that something was wrong.. haha..

thanks ladies for the reassurance.. hubby leaves the decision up to me, but one thing we agreed is to have a healthy baby. otherwise, who will take care of our kid when we are gone? kmei2, actually your NT scan is still below threshold.. if I am not wrong, I remember my doc said it should be below 3.5mm. Mine was very close to 2mm. I almost wanted to cry when I saw that..

by the way, those just entered 2nd trimester, howz the appetite? Mine dropped quite a bit.. no longer feel those hunger pangs like in 1st trimester.. is that normal or is something wrong? Am i supposed to feel like a hungry monster all thru out the 9 mths?

kmei2, may I know how will the Camden medical genetic specialist check your twinnies? Thru another scan (I assume more powerful machine) or blood test? Is this same test as Oscar where they check measurements?

Hi all mummies!

It has been awhile since I logged in. Have been suffering from ms and finally feel abit better. And maybe bcos I went for my 11 weeks NT scan today! So glad to see bb... really miss seeing bb... :)
And so thankful that scan shows all normal. I can enjoy my long weekend now! Hehe...

Hope all is well with everyone! I abit lost track.

Lcd: you going for ur scan today too rite? Hope all is good.

hi, would like to check, mummies here doing ivf??
my sister recently asking me about ivf as she feel to do but she dunno she should or not and the successful chance high or not. could any mummy advise me on that?

Erm, haro haro! Someone asked me to join here though I didn't conceived via IVF... But I went through 2 fresh and a few fets before but failed la... Now conceived naturally (miraculously!)... Hope u gals dnt mind me just hanging ard here :)

Thanks Littleleech for the assurance... I'm super paranoid now coz of what I had gone through in the past with 2 m/c... will try to be positive... hehe...

thanks ladies for the reassurance.. hubby leaves the decision up to me, but one thing we agreed is to have a healthy baby. otherwise, who will take care of our kid when we are gone? kmei2, actually your NT scan is still below threshold.. if I am not wrong, I remember my doc said it should be below 3.5mm. Mine was very close to 2mm. I almost wanted to cry when I saw that..

Hi littleleech, ur's is close to 2mm? It's below the 3.5mm threshold then? Should be okay right mah

Lcd: you going for ur scan today too rite? Hope all is good.

Hey Ganie!! Wahhh...it's been awhile :)
Really glad to know you are feeling much better.... Congrats on the result of your NT scan!!! Can heave a sigh of relief le
I'm going for my NT scan next week. Hope everything will be okay too. :D

yeap yeap, went to see my gynae at TMC today.. lil Beanie looking really good! First time hearing the heartbeats... sounds like horse galloping.. lol.
Heartbeat measuring at 166bpm.
KKH didnt even let me hear the heartbeats on my last 2 scans there lor and they says they can't measure the bpm on their machine...Zzzzzz

My EDD become 24th Feb. Any changes to yours?

Erm, haro haro! Someone asked me to join here though I didn't conceived via IVF... But I went through 2 fresh and a few fets before but failed la... Now conceived naturally (miraculously!)... Hope u gals dnt mind me just hanging ard here :)

Hi i1bb, Congrats!! :)
Of cos you're more then welcome to join our lil chat group.
We can compare notes :D

Must have come as a nice surprise to conceive naturally after going thru all the IVFs and FETs.
Miracles do happen. I'm really happy for you :)

my sister recently asking me about ivf as she feel to do but she dunno she should or not and the successful chance high or not. could any mummy advise me on that?

Hi yanyi, IMHO, i always feel that IVF should be the last resort. Having said that, It also largely depends on your sista's age, how long she has been trying, any medical or infertility issues etc.
She and her hubs should probably start by going for a medical checkup with a gynae to ascertain any underlying issues and proceed from there onwards.

As for IVF success rate, i think it's about 30%?

Hi i1bb, Congrats!! :)
Of cos you're more then welcome to join our lil chat group.
We can compare notes :D

Must have come as a nice surprise to conceive naturally after going thru all the IVFs and FETs.
Miracles do happen. I'm really happy for you :)
Thank q girl for welcoming me here.... Hehe..

hello i1bb! congrats on your miracle baby! this baby is extra special! i always wished after my first failed ivf.. i can be like u.. sadly my problems didnt go away... heh...

lcd - hmmm, at 2mm is below 3.5mm but after i seen my other twin baby looking lifeless & deformed at 9+ weeks, i was just so paranoid about my oscar results. Doc was very clear & pointed out so many areas that didnt develop well or developed wrongly with the lost baby.. never in my life did i think it would be so tough to go thru a miscarriage of 1 baby & yet cant grieve too long cuz of the other baby. its just so weird. Now, i worry even more for my little one.. looking forward to my next scan coming up soon at 15 weeks! i hope baby is doing well..

all mummies in this thread.. its been a difficult journey & i hope the next 9 months will be smooth sailing! =)

happy long weekend everyone! =)

Hi Ladies, I'm glad to have found this thread...

This is my 2nd pregnancy with FET cycle, EDD is somewhere in mid Apr 2014 (Anyone same month???)

My first pregnancy was also IVF and fortunate to conceive a boy in 2011.

Mei2, all the best to your scanning & checkup today!

1bb, congrats on your natural jackpot! have a smooth journey ahead!

Hi Ladies, I'm glad to have found this thread...

This is my 2nd pregnancy with FET cycle, EDD is somewhere in mid Apr 2014 (Anyone same month???)

My first pregnancy was also IVF and fortunate to conceive a boy in 2011.

Hi, Congrats! FET should be lesser stress than fresh cycle isnt it? all the still the same?

Hi Yanyi, yes LCD is right.. it is advisable to go for the necessary checkup to determine the infertility issues then to decide to go for iui/ivf.. good luck to ur sis!

by the way, those just entered 2nd trimester, howz the appetite? Mine dropped quite a bit.. no longer feel those hunger pangs like in 1st trimester.. is that normal or is something wrong? Am i supposed to feel like a hungry monster all thru out the 9 mths?

littleleech, indeed my hunger feeling drop slightly.. but im sometime do crave for sour stuff..so i try to take sour fruits like kiwi, strawberries etc... lol.. hungry monster must control the diet...

Hi hi ladies, i am new to this thread, but had been following this support group for quite sometime. can accept another new member? I read that some mummies are experiencing spotting. May i ask how lonf did it last? Cos my spotting had never subside since june despite my rest in bed.

kmei2, may I know how will the Camden medical genetic specialist check your twinnies? Thru another scan (I assume more powerful machine) or blood test? Is this same test as Oscar where they check measurements?
Littleleech, just done with the scan.. machine seems like the same but more details noted :) and purely scan only.. no blood test taken.. and thanks buddha.. doc says everything is normal according to the scan and i got 2 boys! :)

Thanks bb luck!

Summer, hows ur 1st scanning?

Welcome niece, mine spots brown discharge from week 6 till abt week 11 but not alot kind so no bed rest for me

Congrat i1bb!

Littleleech, just done with the scan.. machine seems like the same but more details noted :) and purely scan only.. no blood test taken.. and thanks buddha.. doc says everything is normal according to the scan and i got 2 boys! :)
Congrats mei mei!! All swee swee!!

Thanks bb luck!

Summer, hows ur 1st scanning?

Welcome niece, mine spots brown discharge from week 6 till abt week 11 but not alot kind so no bed rest for me

Congrat i1bb!
1st scanning is good, but no sound. Only flickering light. The sonographer is v cold type. Sians. By the way, I am lying on the bed of KK A&E now - more light pink spotting & a dull ache on the left side of my pelvis. Not taking chances so..here I am!

Hi hi ladies, i am new to this thread, but had been following this support group for quite sometime. can accept another new member? I read that some mummies are experiencing spotting. May i ask how lonf did it last? Cos my spotting had never subside since june despite my rest in bed.

Hi Niece, congrats and welcome..! It's better to go A&E or back to your gynae for a check. The spotting should not last very long, go get more support or jab from your gynae..

mei2! this is good news! so happy for u... wow all boys.... congrats again!

1st scanning is good, but no sound. Only flickering light. The sonographer is v cold type. Sians. By the way, I am lying on the bed of KK A&E now - more light pink spotting & a dull ache on the left side of my pelvis. Not taking chances so..here I am!

summer, take care... scanned with 1 or 2 sacs?

Hi Mei2, Great!! That's really wonderful news!! :) U can cancel that amino test le!!
Team Blue for you then :cool::cool:

Thanks all ya!! Yup will be cancelling the amnio and oso the detail scan as dr suggested to go back to his clinic for it at week 21 :)

mei2.. what a great relief isnt it?? so u still deliver under Dr tan or this gynae? also, can decide ur dbl A name.. hee.. I hope my next visit can know the gender.. lol

Hi Summer, Hope it's nothing serious. Big hugs
Better to be safe than sorry. You can request for ultrasound to make sure BB is okay right?

mei2.. what a great relief isnt it?? so u still deliver under Dr tan or this gynae? also, can decide ur dbl A name.. hee.. I hope my next visit can know the gender.. lol
Yes! huge relief :p
Will be under dr tan still..this dr too ex alrdy haa i see the csec fee of his service.. its $6500!

Yeah the next visit sure can.. if not able to see then will be princess! Haa

lcd - hmmm, at 2mm is below 3.5mm but after i seen my other twin baby looking lifeless & deformed at 9+ weeks, i was just so paranoid about my oscar results. Doc was very clear & pointed out so many areas that didnt develop well or developed wrongly with the lost baby.. never in my life did i think it would be so tough to go thru a miscarriage of 1 baby & yet cant grieve too long cuz of the other baby. its just so weird. Now, i worry even more for my little one.. looking forward to my next scan coming up soon at 15 weeks! i hope baby is doing well..

Hi littleleech, really sorry to hear about your other twin :(
But yesh, you have to be strong for the surviving one!!
I sure everything will be fine at your w15 scan and you can see ur stong lil one bouncing and waving at you :)
Happy mommy = happy baby ya

Yes! huge relief :p
Will be under dr tan still..this dr too ex alrdy haa i see the csec fee of his service.. its $6500!

Yeah the next visit sure can.. if not able to see then will be princess! Haa

wah...the price is for ur twinnie or have x2 ?? so ex!!!

ha, last 2 week i dreamt of bb boy... then last weekend, i dreamt of bb gal... lol...

Hi Niece, congrats and welcome. I also agree with bb_luck that you should get the spotting check out since it's been happening for 2 months le.
Usu brown spotting are not that serious.. Red spotting should be a concern.
You have gone for your gynae visits right? What did he/she says about the spotting?

wah...the price is for ur twinnie or have x2 ?? so ex!!!

ha, last 2 week i dreamt of bb boy... then last weekend, i dreamt of bb gal... lol...
Bb, its the price of 1 nia hor hahahaha! Twins will be much more if i wan that doc :p