heee yes I agree!!! I put on 20kgs for my #1.. ended up more than 10kgs for myself :p
till date I gained 1kg from week 5 till week 12.. but can feel abit heavier now LOL! damn not weigh myself

mei2!! 20KG! :eek:thats alot lor... waahaha... :D

morning!

ya such a niceee weather.. I snoozed 3x before I decided to wake up for work haa

oops.. I had crabs last thurs leh! craving :p but moderate shld be ok la hor?

Must make sure it's fully cooked cos scared bacteria. even must eat, try not to eat the body with the green colour roe..

ya.. I was sooo sad when I see bb only 3.3kg when pop at 36 weeks coz its means at least 14kgs is with me after delivery :p
you got go to jamu or any slimming program after you popped?? they say breastfeeding helps to lose the excess pounds!

Good morning!!!! :)

wah.. this weather is super nice... cant wait for DHL to deliver my pillow tonight..!!!

you got go to jamu or any slimming program after you popped?? they say breastfeeding helps to lose the excess pounds!
nope, I didn't.. didn't arrange for 1 that time coz not convenient and I didn't breastfeed oso.. duno how and I did try to latch during hospital stay but cant make it too

Mei, is latching very difficult? Is it really depends on your luck? or is there any way to force the milking to come out? I really hope I can BF my baby... my colleague very good, till now 4mths still bf her baby and she is planning to do it for 1 year...

morning ladies! such a good weather!!

bb, try out your pillow and review ok....issit true that it is better to sleep on the left rather than on our back esp in 2nd tri onwards?

mei2, hmm think need to teach our bb to latch...hopefully my bb learns to latch correctly...prefer breastfeeding...healthier for bb and increase bonding between bb and mother...

Mei, is latching very difficult? Is it really depends on your luck? or is there any way to force the milking to come out? I really hope I can BF my baby... my colleague very good, till now 4mths still bf her baby and she is planning to do it for 1 year...
hmm it requires a lot of patience and bb's cooperation LOL! they will get frustrated if unable to suck and we will get pek cek too lo.. need a patient nurse to coach oso :)

bb, try out your pillow and review ok....issit true that it is better to sleep on the left rather than on our back esp in 2nd tri onwards?

mei2, hmm think need to teach our bb to latch...hopefully my bb learns to latch correctly...prefer breastfeeding...healthier for bb and increase bonding between bb and mother...

i have no preference on breastfeeding or formula as i do see cases that kids is quite sickly after being bfeed for 1 year or more *depends in their genes and oso the food intake of mum too lo
ya need to guide baby to latch properly as well as dun give unnecessary stress to ownself as this may cause low supply of milkflow..

i will try bfeeding this time if bbies are well behave and there is flow lo..

nidellia, yea sleeping left side will improve blood flow to baby... my gynae also suggest to sleep left side..

http://www.babycenter.com/404_whats-the-best-sleep-position-during-pregnancy_7608.bc

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/health/article-2003662/Stillbirth-Sleeping-right-unborn-baby-risk.html

hmm it requires a lot of patience and bb's cooperation LOL! they will get frustrated if unable to suck and we will get pek cek too lo.. need a patient nurse to coach oso :)

hmm, mei, looks like i got alot to learn...hope my bb cooperates... haa

ah ok ok... coz he didn't prescribe me any on my last visit.. so till now i only take 1 tab of folic still..no multi-vit/supplements

Hello everyone... I hope I can stay in this thread till BB is out... BFP today from SGH CARE.

hi mummies.. i am new to this forum here.. i am ivf mummy too. been thru a very painful journey and now here i am at 13 weeks. Its very comforting to know i am not alone. =) Thank you for starting this!

i am still learning to navigate in this forum.. *feel a bit sotong here* i have updated the list! it is very useful! and i am not the only one under ann tan here... heehee... she is so expensive but really good...

by the way mummies, am i the only one who has seen gender at week 12+? its 80% confirmed. =) any of you seen any hints?

Hi Everyone!

Received the gd news today from KKH.... it's BFP! Hopefully this pregnancy runs smoothly... Anyone care to recommend any gynae from KKH premier suite? I think that is what it's called.

Woa... it's great to hear so many of you succeed.i left my job 9 months ago. I went ivf in April with the max dosage jabs cos low egg reserve. . Went through everything but didn't work out but still I'm blissed cos Dr told me to give up hope, continue my tcm treatment. I conceived naturally.
But i still wanted to drop by this thread and shot it out loud....
All the best everyone! All the brave mummies!

Ytd kkh nurse called to ask me to go down kkh on monday morning saying the genetic doc wants to see me. Really hope nothing wrong with my amnio results. Cant help worrying. Though she says on report, it does not seem to be abnormal. At the same time, I asked her for the gender. She says its xx, she's a princess. Counting down to monday morning.

Congrats on your princess!! Jia you!!

Littleleech, hi! :) welcome, I'm under Ann Tan too.. 15 weeks now. I'm expecting a girl.. Dr tan says she's only been wrong once for her 12 week scan for gender haha.. So I guess should be quite accurate ba..
Want2beamummy, ecym, congrats!! :). Welcome..
Want2bamummy, my friends fom the other thread recommend Dr Tan Heng Hao from kkh.. I think nidellia is also under him? They say he's nice and gentle.

Nidellia, all the best for your results on Monday! :)

Thanks Joynpeace!

Nidellia: Congrats on having baby girl! Can I check with you whether the waiting time to see Dr Tan is long? Which day of the week is he available for consultation? Do all appointments with him has to be day time?

Ladies, do any of you experience sharp lower abdominal pain that led you to have leg cramps? After my BT tested positive, KKH gave me duphaston to take orally instead of insertion of utrogestan. After taking duphaston, 3 hrs later, I had that severe pain till I sweat which I end up vomitting. I felt better and the pain gone after vomitting. Now I'm afraid to take duphaston for my second dosage for the day. Anyone experience that before?

Nidellia., this is good news! Wow bb gal.. Isn't it ur hubby dreamt of?? Hee.. So happy for u!!! Dun worry too much.. Now it time shopping for ur bb gal.. Lol..

Thanks Joynpeace!

Nidellia: Congrats on having baby girl! Can I check with you whether the waiting time to see Dr Tan is long? Which day of the week is he available for consultation? Do all appointments with him has to be day time?

Ladies, do any of you experience sharp lower abdominal pain that led you to have leg cramps? After my BT tested positive, KKH gave me duphaston to take orally instead of insertion of utrogestan. After taking duphaston, 3 hrs later, I had that severe pain till I sweat which I end up vomitting. I felt better and the pain gone after vomitting. Now I'm afraid to take duphaston for my second dosage for the day. Anyone experience that before?

Congrats and welcome to this thread! Hmm, No vomit or side effect for me.. I think u have to go down o&g if persistent...

Wantabmummy, if u have on off cramping is normal as long no bleeding.. Jia you! Try to relax abit, rest more..

thanks bbluck! u too! hope everyone sails thru 2nd & 3rd trimester smoothly. 1st trimester ladies hang in there & soon all the cramps, aches, discomfort will pass! :)

joynpeace - did dr ann really say she was wrong only once? haha.. she told me not to go buy blue clothes yet.. I wonder if she thinks she may be wrong? :p

nidellia pls dont worry so much as it could just be routine appt to pass u back the test results. :)

Littleleech, yah she told me not to buy pink clothes too.. But she said she's only been wrong once. :). I think maybe she just want to manage expectations in case we claim back from her fr buying the wrong colour clothes! :)

Thanks bb_luck.... Shall monitor.... For the second time of consuming duphaston, I had bloated tummy and heartburn... Different from what I had gone thru for the first time... Not sure if it's becoz my body is trying to adapt to the medicine.

Wow, after lunch like so sleepy.... monday blues.... :oops::(

Mei2, last friday received the pillow liao.. wah, need plenty of space for my bed.. lol but quite comfy.. haa..

bb, shiok bo? haa! I soo tempted to order leh but but.. let me endure 1st keke
got another 2 days to long weekend! weeeeee

hahahaha! I overslept this morning lo!

ya my super long weekend as will be on leave on Monday and tues will be on 1/2 day MC to see dr tan keke

hahahaha! I overslept this morning lo!

ya my super long weekend as will be on leave on Monday and tues will be on 1/2 day MC to see dr tan keke

wow, really long holiday lor..!. gg for scanning on tue? so good.. my next appt with gynae till end of Aug, so long...