congrats.. take good care..

i should b goin 2è fair on wkend.. think it will b a nightmare.. hope i survive..

long wkend ahead!!

Good morning ladies! It's Friday! Buddy at home resting already? Please be gd don't go work anymore. Poor me still have to carry my heavy legs to work :(

Ete you going fair alone be careful ya. Today the crowd sure more madness than yesterday. Weekend sure more crazy. Bbhc going with dh? But with individual cashiers it's so much better at least u only queuing with people buying the same things rather than the whole of the expo hall pple.

I so feel like taking half day to enjoy myself but now I take half day also cannot go walk much cause of the feet. Quite painful. Wanted to call private suite to confirm my csec time on 27 oct but so busy cannot get thru.

Actually it's still ok. The crowd not that scary :) ... but tommee tippee station was more crowded

Seems to have quite good deals.

So envy can go to the fair. Buddy I rest at my mum's place. I just drank coconut water haha very nice to drink.
Stay at home so boring. I am just too active.

Yeah I agree. The crowd is not that bad. I took half day leave to come to the fair. Just finished ordering disposable diapers. Day wear use Pet Pet. Night wear use Pampers. Hope baby likes both. I still have lots of things not bought. Now having lunch.

Saw a couple with 2 pairs of twins in 2 twins strollers. Everyone was looking at them. :)

2 pairs of twins!!! I cannot imagine...the parents must be dead busy caring for them.

lynncandy you chop the coconut yourself or mummy help. u chop? refreshing right? tonight I whack durians then over the weekend I will have my 2nd coconut drink.

all my friends who have just given birth say their newborn on average uses 10 diapers per day. I very very siong. I cannot imagine 1 day I will use 20 diapers min. I am like throwing my money into the wastebin everytime I change diapers.

today after work I feel like going vivo walk. today dh going dinner with friends so I thinking I go home so early no point also. but go vivo means I need to walk lol. don't know what I should do.

folks what do you think if I go watch the movie DRACULA UNTOLD (PG13) think abit of violent and maybe blood. I really wanted to watch but I don't know will affect bb development anot. I think should be still ok right?

Hi mei, some of the nov mummies still rem u..all say Congrats to u...
Groupon has promo for mothercare vouchers
$20 vouchers pay $16, if u use stan chart cc u pay $14.
So I just bot 60 n pay $840, save $360 to buy my bugaboo stroller. Great savings...

Dun say I no share news here.. heheee

Buddy, maybe you buy pet pet diaper not so xiong. The movie don't watch la. A bit scary as in their face. Next time give birth then rent dvd watch. Now reaching the finish line soon for us already.
Haha the coconut very refreshing.. Just whack. . My dad chop for me m he bought 4 coconuts and I eat the flesh also. Yummy.. put Ice somemore.

I heard pet pet is good when bb bigger. cause newborns pee a lot need comfy comfy pet pet maybe not as absorbent or what. I will confirm get pet pet to try when they older.
hahaha but I miss a lot horror movies actually ever since preg. got this show call Annabelle also horror one also interested but that one more scary so cannot watch. but I thought Dracula untold is more of story and violent not those bite you blood type gore. lol. arrghhh!

As usual no scan today. Just Doppler and press press a bit here and there and say everything is fine. Ask weight, he say No need. Two weeks later do swab test

y your doc don't want to scan for you? I thought scanning don't usually cause any harm or disturbance to bb. anyway you at which weeks now? I thought the checkup per visit will include scans to check on bb growth.

by the way ladies, where you all intend to go to seek bb Chinese names selection? r you all naming yourself or asking someone to calculate. I no idea go where to ask name my bb Chinese names.

Bb_hc, how come no scan?? Then how to check on the baby weight and whether has baby turn? Hmm..
Buddy, bb_hc is same week as us.
The movie you mentioned scary. I saw on tv the face will change one very scary don't watch.
Oh I have already given name to my baby. We name is ourselves. I find ask ppl to name all give that few names only. Those ask master to give I see all my friend's baby got about the same name. Just name it yourself.

True lynncandy naming Chinese names one thing is by master the few words will be more or less the same haha. Argh if I name myself need to think of two hard leh.

Opps I just book tics to Dracula untold lol. Didn see any commercial on that change face scary one. Maybe if tomorrow Twinnies kick violently inside I will close my eyes in the movie don't watch. At least dh got partner acc him watch.

Two names quite easy. Just use the Chinese word you think is nice. Lol. Btw those master always give the usual name like zhi qi, yu qi and a few same common names recently.

Got to ask Prof Biswas. Every time ask him, he say No worry. I also don't dare to comment much. Told him this week my weight No increase, he say No problem too.

I am finally done with my shopping at the fair. Gosh! Was there since 1.30 pm. Only left Expo at 8 plus pm. Felt accomplished. Bought baby cot, disposable diapers, mustela newborn baby wash set, bath tub, nursing bras, nursing covers, nursing tops, diaper bag, muslin towels/blankets, wash cloths, full month gift packages from sweetest moments, baby laundry detergent. Now I'm about 7788 already. Hehe!

At many instances, I was very tempted to buy medela breast pump and ergobaby carrier.

Reactions: ete
Hmm. Cannot do meh? As in dental? Maybe Google and see.
I went for scaling and polishing but not too sure if filling is ok.
Bb_hc, wow prof uses traditional way as in our parent's time just touch touch tummy and estimate your weight knows baby weight? This type of assessment is really our mum's time.

I think prof biswas got certain skills so should trust him. He will be delivering for u bbhc?

Faithfullyours u are really 7788 already but you should get the Medela breast pump and carrier, why don't get. U haven't got pump and carrier right? Still deciding on the brand? Anyway I got Medela breast pump and ergo organic carrier also.

Lynncandy I think normal scaling and polishing ok. For filling I think they either access or will ask me after birth then go since I am just less than a mth to my csec date. Very Sian. I cannot stand hole in teeth one. I keep using tongue to go touch it. After birth I also no time go cause confinement so it probably take another 2-3mths how to tahan. U know sometimes filling already the dentist will use a blue ray light to shine on teeth to set the filling I suspect that blue light cannot be used when preg. Maybe what they can substitute is a temporary filling won't last but I don't know 1st my dentist super hard to make aptm, 2nd it's long weekend not open and lastly don't know he want accept my case anot. I feel so down. I google some
Say X-ray during dental check no no, some say dentist reject case cause too near delivey date scare contraction.

Iwahb, I bought Avent single breast pump during GSS and my buddy gave me her Avent manual breast pump. I just need to buy a new pump cushion for hygiene purpose. I also bought I-Angel hipster seat during the August fair.

I read that medela breast pump is good for working mums. Since I'm gonna quit after ML, I am thinking if it's necessary for me to own a medela breast pump. As for Ergobaby carrier, the more I see the design, the more I like it. The standard one with insert only costs $139. Still cheaper than I-angel which cost $160

Joy saw your link on the Chinese names. So chim haha. I am quite poor in my Chinese.

Faithfullyours I see. I think don't buy pump cause not cheap and u may not need it. As for carrier cheaper u can consider getting extra. But with inserts at $139 is affordable. I bought inserts separately back then I think alone already around $20-40 bucks cannot remember. But I-angel a lot good reviews too. But for me I always like ergo carrier way before I am preg so I just continue with that brand.

Good morning ladies, I am awake since 5am. Everyday will wake up at 3am and can't sleep until like 5am. Yesterday sleep late so today wake up at 5am. Goodness. My eyes are like pandan.
Joy, thanks for the link. My Chinese is very bad too.
Faithfully already 7788 finished shopping. Think breast pump got avent one is good enough as you will not know if got a lot of milk or not much milk so just try with avent first.
Buddy, I went vivo yesterday for dinner so did you manage to go vivo?
I have just finished some minor housework as can't sleep. Now waiting for laundry to be ready. Beanie don't like mummy to work. Already stop me from going to work then just now do minor housework also kick non stop like pushing downwards the feeling. So I better just relax.

I am going to use single pump avent since it's handed down. But heard it's slower in production so gonna see. If needed I'd buy spectra before returning to work. Yday a sales lady was sharing how dissatisfied she's with medel@ and switched to spectra.

Bud I didn went Vivo in end. Decided to go home straight after work to rest my feets. I think u shouldn even be doing housework. Minus all those bending or stretching or standing even at home please. U want see beanie at week 38 then must keep yourself less active. Be good few more weeks only.

I later try to go dental c able to walk in and do fillings for me anot today half day at dental clinic and I got to go off at 10am. Dental open 9am but dentist usually don't come so early. Sucks. Tomorrow and mon ph got to wait till tue if today cannot get to do. I also don't know they want do for me anot. Sibei sad!

I think all pumps got their share of fans. Just like milk bottles must let bb try then see what they like. But Faithfullyours I think yesterday your shopping very shiok. Hehe must be running a lot trips back to car to put the stuffs before going back in expo for more.

Iwahb,

Dun worry la.. i think u will be fine. U hv aldy come so far.

I heard durian helps with bb's weight.

Yes, iwahb! Yesterday shopping was shiok. Really spent like nobody's business. DH couldn't believe that I could actually walk and shop for that long, despite being pregnant at 8 months. Haha! He said his feets were very sore already. Haha!

Don't worry about your bump. Your twinnies were at good weight during your last scan. 2 plus kg each. They will be fine.

Think I'll give Medela breast pump a miss first. But I still wanna get ErgoBaby carrier. Haha! DH is discouraging me.

ergi carrier good design! sgd135 i think.. but can only use 3m onwards.. so not buyin 1st.. i buy spring maternity clothes.. n lookin @a wireless camera!

not that crowded, still can walk around...

Iwahb, why didn't I think of that? Yeah when one is washing, the other one can be used. Haha! Thanks for the information! :)

My friend is now at the fair. He said he will help me buy if he sees it. Yeah yeah!

Last night I vomitted on my bed, shirt and shorts after I coughed out super hard. Gosh! My cough is so persistent!

Today went for round 2 but this time with hubby. We bought more than what I intended to buy!

Faithfullyyours, may i know the sweetest moments promotions they had at their booth? Thanks! Missed out to check it out.
Cheery, the promotions at Sweetest Moments is I pay $280 but I'll get $300 credit vouchers. When I want to order my gift boxes online, I can make use of the promotional code that is stamped behind the vouchers to enjoy buy 10 boxes free 1 box. They give a lot of freebies on the spot like 3 packets of Merries sample diapers, $5 Glyderm voucher, Tiny Tree vouchers, 1 bowl of bird nest redeemable at the 御品珍booth. The bird nest is warm.

i din check out é exact promo.. glad faith found out.. i only buy nursin bra n 2spring maternity top.. haha... nothg for baby!

I also didn't buy any package from PapaMama in August. Sweetest Moments has 3 packages: pay $300 & get $330 credit vouchers, pay $280 & get $300 credit vouchers, the last one can't really remember but it works the same as the former 2. Just that the value is lower. They sold out the first package when I bought the second package yesterday.