(2014/10) Oct 2014 Mummies

I'm using bio-oil too, its very effective so far no stretch marks and it helps to lighten my old stretch marks too

Yes once we give birth we have to feed them at night plus stress confirm can slim down very fast. I got 2 more to take care and no maid or confinement...decide to do everything myself to save $$.

Wah @mama_joanne, salute to you! so you going to cook & wash all by yourself? Tot cannot touch water leh..

True that especially you take care of bb day & night + b.f...sure slim down fast but tiring lah. For my no. 1, after 2 sessions of wrap, the jamu lady told me she doesnt need to come anymore! lol. i hope it is the same this time round.

i'm also on bio-oil but i applied a few times a day cos my skin becomes v dry and itchy. Hopefully there is no overdosage.
Oh yes, wanted to ask... will the massaging of oil onto the tummy affect the baby? will we "turn" the bb?

Love This...smell good too!

• 1403179506405.jpg
    1403179506405.jpg
    57.9 KB · Views: 292
Mummies to be... Anyone can share what items i should get to prepare for the arrival of my BB... I am 22 weeks preggy... 1st child somemore...

Now im 69kilo.my god! Hehehehe.during d scan my LO move and open his mouth.my doc say his eyes are small.guess looks like d father again heheheh.still have 3 months to go.my god.

Bio oil really help me a lot,2x a day i apply after i shower,dn sometimes i used olive moisturiser lotion.so far so good,no itchy.my tummy looks good and not too much stretch marks.as long as u have patient to apply lotion/oil n ur tummy 2-3x a day u wont have too much stretch marks

Hi Oct mummies,

Recently done my detailed scan, My gynae told me that my baby is having ascites. anyone having experience with this? Please share.

I'm rather worried.

Hi edksl

Sorry to hear abt your detailed scan result.

I have not come across this condition but I can understand your anxiety as during my detailed scan , detected baby have cyst in brain.

What did ur Gynae say abt your case? For me, I went to seek 2nd opinion from another Gynae.
Fully understand it is hard not to worry . Pray that everything is fine for your baby

Yup, my gynae referred me to seek 2nd opinion at KK hospital who is his mentor.
According to him, he eliminated several serious condition but we still need to monitor for another 4 weeks.
Fingers crossed! Professor is optimistic the ascites will clear, after hearing this, my husband and I had a sigh of relief.

Hope everything well for your baby..

@ed_ksl
Hope yr bb will b ok.just pray and b strong.its sad to know the result of detailed scan of ur bb.hopefuly after 4-5 weeks when they scan again ur bb it will b a good news for u and ur husband.

Edksl

Glad to hear that The prof says that it will clear! Pray that all Is well., yup for me the cyst cleared also.. Finally heaved sigh of relieved upon hearing that

According to him, he eliminated several serious condition but we still need to monitor for another 4 weeks.
Fingers crossed! Professor is optimistic the ascites will clear, after hearing this, my husband and I had a sigh of relief.

Glad to know that professor is optimistic ! Hope all is well for the next checkup ,
Yup for me the cyst was cleared too on week 24.. Phew

Update on baby fair. Maybe I have been to motherhood fair before. This one is only 1/4 of its size. If I m a first time mommy then I won't feel excited abt it. Anyway I m there to get sterilizer only so it's ok. The honey color avent bottles I wanted are sold out.

Dun worry too much. Everything will b fine. B optimistic ;)

Don't worry.. I believe god will bless your baby & family. Pls do take care & rest well..

Takes a little time to read a few pages.. im just back from my babymoon plus busy with viewings for resales flats..

@ed_ksl
Yeah.. try to be positive although its hard to keep worrying.. baby will be fine!

@leocub
Yea i m a first time mummy and its my first time to a fair.. really dont have much to see.. within 20mins im out of the place.. i wanna see stroller too but not much.. quite disappointing..
I heard there is one fair at suntec in aug.. heard it will be big..

Is this your first child? My friend was with Dr woodworth previously but she changed gynae cos Dr has no time for her. Lol.

@ sheahappie
Yea its my first child... my friend intro me to him coz he is very fast and straightforward.. not long winded..

@verine22, welcome back. Where did you go for babymoon? Must be fun. i m thinking of gg for one too before i get too heavy.

Stroller wise, any brand in mind? sometimes its cheaper to buy straight from distributor.

True, heard he is not too bad, except that some people probably like more information cos is first child...

@sheahappie
Yea loh.. sometimes i ask more, he would just reply its normal and no further explanation to let us understand better..
Then i heard if we take too late to push, he will ask us to c-sect already coz he doesnt want to wait..

@verine22, welcome back. Where did you go for babymoon? Must be fun. i m thinking of gg for one too before i get too heavy.

Stroller wise, any brand in mind? sometimes its cheaper to buy straight from distributor.

@leocub
I went hk.. kind of regret coz i feel really tired with all the walking... should have went to some place where i can relax..

I thought of getting those stroller which i can close in one hand and with bigger wheels.. i saw quinny.. looks good.. but i heard its expensive..

@sheahappie
Yea loh.. sometimes i ask more, he would just reply its normal and no further explanation to let us understand better..
Then i heard if we take too late to push, he will ask us to c-sect already coz he doesnt want to wait..
That was what my friend said also... Lol... As long as bb is fine and no particular things to take note, i think should be fine... We can always google for info (though sometimes overwhelming and distorted info are everywhere)...
As for the c-sect hor, i heard of many instances of gynaes asking people to do c-sect cos they cannot wait or they dowan to be 'surprised' with natural deliveries...

@leocub
I went hk.. kind of regret coz i feel really tired with all the walking... should have went to some place where i can relax..

I thought of getting those stroller which i can close in one hand and with bigger wheels.. i saw quinny.. looks good.. but i heard its expensive..

Its ok lah..still a vacation after all. did you go H&M to buy the baby stuff?

Quinny cannot close with one hand lah and they are heavy but easy to navigate lah. You can consider combi or aprica. Both are light and can close with single hand.

@leocub

How about Capella? It's quite cheap and is quite sturdy too! Quite good reviews from my friends...

Was kept awake by the turning and kicking of LO... had light snack at 12am, since after LO had been very active till now. Making me difficult to turn in bed and get into sleep... zzzz

How about Capella? It's quite cheap and is quite sturdy too! Quite good reviews from my friends...

I never try Capella before so can't comment. But anything Japanese shd be ok lah.. I have a quinny zapp & a combi for different stages. Both got pros & cons lor.

Was kept awake by the turning and kicking of LO... had light snack at 12am, since after LO had been very active till now. Making me difficult to turn in bed and get into sleep... zzzz

R u having a sweet snack? Prob that's y the bb is hyper.

Mommies, u all sleeping on your sides? I still feel ok sleeping on my back leh but they say no good for bb.. True?
I just confirmed my post natal massage lady. She does pre natal as well but says horse year v busy.. No time.

Anyone gg to any massage or got recommendation? Thanks.

Hmmm how much weight did u put on happymom2510? I'm also worried as I've been warned right from first trimester that I've been putting on weight too fast so must watch. But same thing for me I don't eat a lot just normal yet keep putting on weight!

3 lilowls... so far i gained 6kg but i havent measure since 2 weeks ago at my last checkup cos i afraid to see the weighing scale!! am at 22 weeks now too. About myself i am obese at the start, so i am not suppose to gain too much weight. throughout the whole pregnancy, my total wt gain should only be 11kg as per my BMI. So i have to be careful 5 more kg i will tipped the scale..

i know diabetes is alot of problem one, eat any foods must eat little bit. example if we eat grapes, can only eat 8.

i also sleep on my back. sometimes i sleep on my right too. i know must sleep on the left better anyway i just sleep whichever side that makes me feel comfortable.
i cant imagine sleep on the left for the whole night. wont get cramps on the arms?

i also sleep on my back. sometimes i sleep on my right too. i know must sleep on the left better anyway i just sleep whichever side that makes me feel comfortable.
i cant imagine sleep on the left for the whole night. wont get cramps on the arms?
Same same! Although im a side sleeper.. but cant sleep on my left all night.. my hand will go numb n head will pain.. so i will b like roti prata.. flip here n there.. haha

@leocub , no leh, I only had a milo and plain biscuit wor. I had been sleeping my my left side since I'm pregnant, it's the most comfortable position for me. My gynae did mentioned that sleeping on left is better as to prevent from low amniotic fliud.

Bio oil really help me a lot,2x a day i apply after i shower,dn sometimes i used olive moisturiser lotion.so far so good,no itchy.my tummy looks good and not too much stretch marks.as long as u have patient to apply lotion/oil n ur tummy 2-3x a day u wont have too much stretch marks
I don't seems to see any stretch marks ( those red lines), so I only start to apply now 5 1/2months. My hubby bough glyderm for me so i'll use finish & see how

I think stretch marks will only be visible after the skin shrinks back after birth...at least that's what happened to me for #1. I diligently applied clarins oil and moisturiser to tummy only, and my tummy has no stretch marks. But my hips kenna, I think coz I didnt apply there. So this time applying all over heheh.

I didn't apply any cream on tummy nor hips for all pregnancies, luckily tummy got no marks at all but hips got 2-3 purple marks, not very obvious though.

Today realised that my belly button was push out already and hubby comments my belly grow bigger again. No wonder my back is aching these 2 days.