queeensg
@Seaturtle - not skimpy!! Mine very covered one! Its a bandeau halter kind. And the bottom is hi rise kind. Quite well covered. Haha. Else u can try sports bra and a bikini bottom
@Seaturtle - must wear bikini liao!! I wear tyr XL... Their designs quite covered up one
@kopibeanie - yup! But price OK? Haha or should I wait for a better deal
Mothercare has maternity swimwear@Seaturtle actually my swimsuit is also not for maternity de. I just got myself a 2 pcs with a bigger size that's all.
I was so tempted to get a bikini but my hubby gave me the disapproving look
Went to see my gynae last evening. I told him about the painful pelvis pain and yup, as expected, he just brush me off and said what I tot he will say
Am 31 weeks now and my LO is slightly below average weight. She is only 1.4kg now and by right she should be above 1.5kg.
Any mummies have the same issue? What can I take to increase her weight?
J.lau - try taking beef, durians, milk for pregnant mom. If you got gd, try tonic like cordyceps with lean meat. Your bb size will shoot up like mine.
Durians can really boost up baby weight?? However, due to weather condition i dun dare to eat so much of durians.. It will cause constipation problem..
What will be the average weight for our baby by now??
Oh.. We are at the same weeks now and baby also weighing abt 1.4kg but my gynae never mentioned that he is below average weight... if this is so, i will be worrying cos mine is a boy.
When I went to see my gynae at 31W plus, my gal at 1.4kg too and gynae did say she's on the smaller side.
I asked him what I can do but he said better don't eat too much cos it seems like most of the weight is coming to me instead...
I tried eating durian and ice cream and chocolate over the past two weeks as I don't really take beef, tmrw gg to see gynae again...
Will update if all these food helps.
In the meantime just try to stay positive and eat nutritiously.
Hubby asked me not to stress over this too...
When I was at a conference, I have strangers telling me my tummy looked small, so of cos' I got a bit stressed over it.. But I try to chuck these comments aside![]()
Durians can really boost up baby weight?? However, due to weather condition i dun dare to eat so much of durians.. It will cause constipation problem..
What will be the average weight for our baby by now??
u can look up babycenter.com for the avg weight. 32W shld be ard ~1.7kg.
Oh.. We are at the same weeks now and baby also weighing abt 1.4kg but my gynae never mentioned that he is below average weight... if this is so, i will be worrying cos mine is a boy.
My gynae measured me at 31 weeks and my bb boy also at 1.4-1.5kg. He said not too big not too small but I think the weight sounds smallish as compared to ladies in this forum. I have blood sugar issues so controlling my diet hence cannot overeat to help bb gain weight. Gynae said my blood sugar issues may have caused blood vessels in placenta to be contracted hence bb not getting enuff nutrients. I get quite upset when pple tell me I have small stomach, but also trusting God that the growth spurt will come in last 2 months. Gotta pray very hard detailed scan next Friday ok for him.
Beef and milk should be ok for me but in moderate portions - I also keep telling LO to eat more.
Hi dear currently you on diet control or insulin for GD?
bb big/heavy doesn't mean healthy leh. in fact I'm kinda worried coz suspected of GD previously & even thou cleared of GD, I'm still constantly worried that bb's tummy is on the bigger side. as long bb healthy & gynae never raise any concerns then good enuff liao ba.
also thou my bb on the heavier side, my tummy also not very big coz I tend to carry high. most tot I 6-7 mths nia. first time mums esp might not be so big since ur core muscles r tighter. take it as a compliment la tat ur core muscles r strong. hahah.
Haha yah I should boast abt my super tight core muscles!
If u are cleared of GD I think it shld be fine. I think bb big maybe cos he or she tends to absorb nutrients well which is good.
I'm still worried. my bb's head circumference is avg, legs length is slightly above avg, stomach width is quite abit above avg. dunno the GTT test accurate one anot. sigh.
Did doc say anything of concern abt the proportion? I think if stomach slightly bigger shld be ok?
Maybe u can try eating more complex carbo like brown rice like us ladies with GD, and break down meals to smaller portions. See if help bb to absorb nutrients at a more moderated rate.
gynae juz say GTT test negative so shld be ok, mabbe bb juz big lo.
yeah, I'm trying to eat lesser carbo & smaller meals, which is kinda hard to do so, need lots of discipline sia.
Join the club! At least u don't have to do the dreaded finger pricks n spend money on the test strips n lancets *wink*
Would any of you experienced mummies happen to have the duplo play with alphabets set?
I've been trying to look for it but its sold out or sold at exorbitant prices. Can I borrow it for my maternity photoshoot in July? Thanks!!
What's a good brand to look for?Dear mummies..
Went to harley norman, if you're getting air purifier do react fast as the stocks are running low due to recent news have been publishing that haze is coming!
What's a good brand to look for?
I was at harvey norman for quite sometime.
There's several brand but end up I bought Philips with coverage of 30m, simple functions n consider low noise level cos most of the time baby will be sleeping in room
Cos the promotor said purifier with ionzon not good for kids and my hubby have been asking around and knew abt this too unless u everyday clean the floor else harmful to kids if you've kids playing on tye floor so our choices are limited.
http://www.ehow.com/info_8314956_negative-effects-ionizers.html#page=0
Mommies.... Anyone decided to store cord blood?
I'm still considering. Confused.Mommies.... Anyone decided to store cord blood?
I'm still considering. Confused.