Any advice or tips for easy tear nippple?
Its my 1st pregnancy and now wk 34, hopefully when breastfeeding nipple will not tear else bb will be drinking my blood too
Invited![]()
i realized i not part of the Aug mommies FB. can add me too! [email protected]
Anyway thanks mommies for all the comments for cord blood! shall discuss with hubby again..
thanks @J.Lau 'cos my hotmail crashed that time so everything is gone.... wheni log on now i dont have any email notification....;( how ah...It shows that 'The person you are trying to invite was already invited to this group.'
Maybe you wanna check on your junk mail whether did you receive any invitation.
and btw, if you wish to go waxing now, it will be super painful cos it is very sensitive now.
Mummies do u all still have hunger pangs now?
What's your nick in FB? I think I can add people into the group.
Tot have been like that since first found out pregnant?![]()
mmm.. how about "Serene Neo", the one with the couple wedding photo...
no leh.. my stomach feels squashed now.. keep having heartburn & burping.. like something stuck in the throat like that.. wanna eat but very xin ku, dare not eat too much.. but i've been taking lots of small but high calorie food like cakes, etc.. so no weight loss.. hahah..
I didnt receive anything ....Err.... add liao but then no notification or something like that leh... you wanna see if you receive anything?
Its my 1st pregnancy and now wk 34, hopefully when breastfeeding nipple will not tear else bb will be drinking my blood too
Wow, haven log in for a while.
Long read.. i am coming 35wk now. Edd 9aug.
Last visit at 33k. Baby weight abt 2.1kg
JL72,
This reminds me of my #01.
After first day of learning to latch. DAY2 onwards Sore nipples, bleed, engorged la, etc... real bàd breastfeeding journey for me.
I think my nipples skin is thin..
But i didnt give up.. cannot latch, so pump out. Pain also have to pump. Till my nipples recovered then try latch again.
You can try medela nipple cream. Is gd. U can try to apply it 1-2wks before delivery for prevention.
This 4-6july got baby fair at expo. Can go stock pampers.
If robinson/jl got 20% and woth member disc, is cheaper than fair.
For infant milk powder, get 1 to standby is gd. But u can try to give the brand u want in hospital first. They got the samples. If baby ok, and ask hubby go buy. If your bf supply not in yet.
I'm 33 wk now, I had 2 since last wk. I'm advised to take 1 per week. But I only took half portion each time for now.Anyone has any comments about drinking coconut water? now im 35weeks +, isit safe to drink it now...cos my aunty just bought 4 from Msia... just had one though... damn refreshing!
Which brand of
1. Baby laundry detergent
2. Liquid washing detergent
3. Baby wipes
4. Milk bottles
Would you ladies recommend? Where do you all usually buy from and how much?
Anything to note when purchasing?
Just turned week 34 today and am experiencing pain at the back of my pelvis but only on the right side. It's making my movement slow as it kinda hurts to walk.. am really waddling big time now...
Just went to see gynae on Sat, am in my 34 weeks now and bb is 1.8kg as of last Sat.
Guess no point giving myself too much stress, even thou he still mention that bb is on the smaller scale.
Lol, realised there's two major camps here - either worried abt bb too big or worried abt bb too small
Shall eat as per normal and will take chocolate & durian as and when
Yeah I'm not gg to the bb fair this weekend, think we gotta be mindful since we're in 3rd tri already, and dunno how crazy the crowd might be.
The fair in April/May was an eye-opener for hubby and me!
Anyone has any comments about drinking coconut water? now im 35weeks +, isit safe to drink it now...cos my aunty just bought 4 from Msia... just had one though... damn refreshing!
My appetite dropped le. These days dunno wat to eat.Mummies do u all still have hunger pangs now?
I m 35 weeks and oso drinking as well. Yummy. I ate the meat too cos cannot resist.Anyone has any comments about drinking coconut water? now im 35weeks +, isit safe to drink it now...cos my aunty just bought 4 from Msia... just had one though... damn refreshing!
I kinda envy you coz you still can eat lots of food to increase bb weight! I am on the contrary...my bb is already 2.8kg at week 34 and my gynae asked me to cut down on carbo and sugar if I want natural birth...this is killing me!!
Question.... I always heard people say drink coconut water towards the end of pregnancy but nobody can tell me the exact reason.
Can anyone of you tell me?
One of my fren told me that it is to clean the baby so when baby come out, don't have that white white thing covering it.
But isn't that white white thing act like a lubricate so ur baby will come out easier?
I went for my pre-natal class and the they said that white white thing is actually good for the baby.