(2014/05) May 2014

I'm not sure if you've heard about Tracy Hogg's and the Baby Whisperer. In the first 2-3 weeks with our #1, I in particular was close to full blown post natal depression. My work commitments then required me to still stay contactable to a certain extent, exacerbated by the fact I was a workaholic. The mums in the forum then were sharing their readings and one of them was Tracy Hogg.

This time round for #2 I'll be monitoring and trying to set up a routine using the same E.A.S.Y method, which worked well with #1. There's a forum dedicated to the Baby Whisperer. It gave me strength last time so I hope it will work at least for some mummies here. The method taught me to recognise the baby's cues and with #1 then it was really spot on. After a day's of observation and noting them down, I started following it and interestingly enough, she became happier and a whole lot easier to manage.

Starting E.A.S.Y - http://www.babywhispererforums.com/index.php?topic=186622.0
What is E.A.S.Y - http://www.babywhispererforums.com/index.php?topic=63534.0
Know your baby quiz - http://www.babywhispererforums.com/index.php?topic=52283.0. I used this to see what type of baby I thought #1 was. Helped me to manage my expectations of her.

Pd say stomach big..overfeed liao.
Stil nd to continue sun him.
face yellow.but jaundice lvl stil ok
Pd say mus stretch his feeding time.
Oh... how much should u be feeding then? Lucky jaundice level still ok. I am also worried cos tomorrow is my turn to bring baby for check up and seems like baby face also yellow. I scared have to admit hospital again like last time.

I'm not sure if you've heard about Tracy Hogg's and the Baby Whisperer. In the first 2-3 weeks with our #1, I in particular was close to full blown post natal depression. My work commitments then required me to still stay contactable to a certain extent, exacerbated by the fact I was a workaholic. The mums in the forum then were sharing their readings and one of them was Tracy Hogg.

This time round for #2 I'll be monitoring and trying to set up a routine using the same E.A.S.Y method, which worked well with #1. There's a forum dedicated to the Baby Whisperer. It gave me strength last time so I hope it will work at least for some mummies here. The method taught me to recognise the baby's cues and with #1 then it was really spot on. After a day's of observation and noting them down, I started following it and interestingly enough, she became happier and a whole lot easier to manage.

Starting E.A.S.Y - http://www.babywhispererforums.com/index.php?topic=186622.0
What is E.A.S.Y - http://www.babywhispererforums.com/index.php?topic=63534.0
Know your baby quiz - http://www.babywhispererforums.com/index.php?topic=52283.0. I used this to see what type of baby I thought #1 was. Helped me to manage my expectations of her.

My first child was on Gina ford. But I only started her on gf routine after he turned 3 months. First month was basically latch on demand. 2nd month I also tried Tracy Hoggs. She brought me my much needed sanity.

Oh... how much should u be feeding then? Lucky jaundice level still ok. I am also worried cos tomorrow is my turn to bring baby for check up and seems like baby face also yellow. I scared have to admit hospital again like last time.

How many days already? If it's still within 10 days and still high, then might be better to admit. Got to think in the mindset that it's for the good of the baby.

Pd say stomach big..overfeed liao.
Stil nd to continue sun him.
face yellow.but jaundice lvl stil ok
Pd say mus stretch his feeding time.

So pd said should be feeding how much then? Or maybe smaller feeds but more frequently? I don't understand why he suggest stretch feeding time when they're still newborn. Less than a week still. My pd was saying newborns tend to be very sleepy so it's important to wake them up to feed.

My boy stomach hand leg ok.only face.PD press n show us hw to c jaundic.compare against color of our palms.
Pd say i shld stretch out the time ,total intake 600-700 /day.
So either 60ml per 2hr or 90ml 3hrs

Hey do u all know if birth cert no can choose? My FIL keeps complaining my bb birth cert so inauspicious got "4"... Kept saying till I fed up

Just got back from 1 week follow up at novena medical.

Bb's jaundice is at 15.7...... Max is 17 before needing phototherapy... So gotta sun twice a day, 5 min each time.

His weight gain back to 2.94kg.
ImageUploadedByForum1399272410.753335.jpg

So pd said should be feeding how much then? Or maybe smaller feeds but more frequently? I don't understand why he suggest stretch feeding time when they're still newborn. Less than a week still. My pd was saying newborns tend to be very sleepy so it's important to wake them up toa feed.
Can dun stretch but nd giv less. Total amount stil as what he say.depends on us.
Last x my gal also 3hr interval easier also.
My boy vomit milk so he remind us not to let him lie dwn even aft burp.preferably 15mins later.
My PD is quite popular.his clinic alwys packed.tts y we choose him aft 5yrs haha

So u all will wake baby up to drink ah

U bring him to sun ah.no one help u?

We only put near window... But tomorrow will ask Hb bring down stairs in morning. This photo was on the way to dr. Our first outing since bb born... Tomorrow another one... To gynae to check wound n dressing etc. Take cab there n back to avoid crowd.

These days the sun is out quite early. 7+ can go shine shine already.
Evening last time PD tell me around 5.30pm not bad.

My gynae appt is 21st.stil far sia.
But i plan to tak cab dwn walk in c gynae if my stitch stil pain.

Just got back from 1 week follow up at novena medical.

Bb's jaundice is at 15.7...... Max is 17 before needing phototherapy... So gotta sun twice a day, 5 min each time.

His weight gain back to 2.94kg.
View attachment 277925

My PD said 15 needs the light therapy alrdy... When my CL brings bb to sun in the mornin, she will open up his clothes.20mins front 20mins back... He looks ok after abt one week.

T
My gynae appt is 21st.stil far sia.
But i plan to tak cab dwn walk in c gynae if my stitch stil pain.

When I gave birth to #1, dunno anything...ppl say cannot this cannot tat I follow. So end up I only use herbal to bath once a day...so hot n frustrated n my stitches got infected cuz inside so damp all the time. This time round i bAth twice a day n wash tat area with water when I perspire too much... Dr said my stitches is recovering v we'll this time. I realized the itch was due to the stitches healing... Not cuz of yeast infection...lucky!

Lilacz, will catch early morning son and do 20 min.

Dr asked us to go back on Friday to re check but we planning to just go back to nearby poly clinic as novena too far. Can and pd fee so ex.

Rainbowstarz, did you Kayden lose weight after birth or his is steady weight gain?

How long did it take the pain to go in the stitches areas for your 1st child?

Guess both Cesar and natural have their own degree of pain during healing...

Rainbowstarz, did you Kayden lose weight after birth or his is steady weight gain?

How long did it take the pain to go in the stitches areas for your 1st child?

Guess both Cesar and natural have their own degree of pain during healing...
His birth weight was 3955,3 days later 3915,nw 6days he is 4150g.

I forgt liao.i only remb its more pain last time.
Bt tis time actly nt so pain be it in hospic or rch hm i nt bleeding alot esp at the stitch area. Past 1-2 days start more pain so i suspect is i walk too much so affect it.
So im stil taking the pain killer

N guess wat..my gal sch gt hfmd case,tis mrn 2nd case.tdy brg her sch gt to knw.but bobian stil mus leave her thr.aft we settle baby pd visit then go back sch pick her back.
Teacher say since she sick nw n house gt baby better let her stay home. We also find safer.
Then aft tt hubby rush back hospic settle hospic bill n birthcert.
At least birth cert done liao,1 thg down. :)
Nw jus wait for my gal recover n sch hfmd case clear think i can relax soon

Then better to let ur girl stay hm since her immunity might b lower as she is sick. ..
Ya lor.smtims sm thgs jus like to cm tgth.
Haha tryin to be positive n take it easy nw. Xinku abit as long as she is safe can liao.smre nw gt infant reallt gta b extra careful.

Keke tis moment nw im enjoyg the fan circulating while seeing #1 stil napping.
keke kp on aircon so dry

His birth weight was 3955,3 days later 3915,nw 6days he is 4150g.

I forgt liao.i only remb its more pain last time.
Bt tis time actly nt so pain be it in hospic or rch hm i nt bleeding alot esp at the stitch area. Past 1-2 days start more pain so i suspect is i walk too much so affect it.
So im stil taking the pain killer
Wow..... your bb weight very good!!!!!!

Hey do u all know if birth cert no can choose? My FIL keeps complaining my bb birth cert so inauspicious got "4"... Kept saying till I fed up

Hmm.. Just tell him 44如意,44顺心 lo... Don't think of neg side, 4 also has it's own good side de lo...

I know a stall #04-44 and the stall owner put a 如意 at the end of the unit number...

Thanks what I think la... Hope it helps..

My girl school also have hfmd case. Sigh. Some more it's same afternoon session, just different class. Don't know if we should keep her home.
Better kp her at hm . Hfmd is vry troublesm.our babies so small.
My gal sch 1st case is frm her class.sort of blessing cos last wk giv birth she no go sch. Hope her other classmates ok.2nd case was cousin of tis classmate

Sorry, dun know how to use... use the solution and pour over the wound??? Need to dilute??? How many times har???
Same as last time.Direct Pour over the sterile cotton balls then use the balls on wound.i usually jus try squeeze out the solution frm the ball .aft tt dun dry with tissue le.evrytime aft u pee.
TTSH cotton balls cheap 60cents only.i regret nvr buy more . End up hav to go guardian top up so ex 1bucks.jus nw go mount A buy also 1bucks

Better kp her at hm . Hfmd is vry troublesm.our babies so small.
My gal sch 1st case is frm her class.sort of blessing cos last wk giv birth she no go sch. Hope her other classmates ok.2nd case was cousin of tis classmate

Oh dear. Was reading about contagious period for hfmd and it's infectious when the blisters appear. Hope the child wasn't in school when the blisters appeared. I am quite prone to hfmd too. I had it twice!

Omg u kena b4 ah.
My gal kena 2yrs ago in old childcare.
Nwadays nt so much on blisters most dun hav.its mainly ulcers n fever liao.
I tel my gal dun near didi. Tmr nite likely ask mil help tak care of her 2days she evrythg normal then cm bck

Omg u kena b4 ah.

Yah lor damn suay. And both times kenah after going to crowded places. First time was very bad. Got it from river Ang pow and I was already an adult. Full blown attack, fever, blisters in mouth, web of fingers and soles of feet. 2nd time got it after a trip to the library. That one more mild, only blisters on my fingers and fever.

Little lamb, in hospital they only changed once... The day I discharge also due to me showering n the plaster got soaked wet so they changed. Tomorrow will be a day short of a week since last changed the dressing... So probably tomorrow he will remove n see how it is healing. I don't dare to shower since last Wednesday incident.
They told me the plaster is water proof but end up it wasn't.... Can't wait till can shower. Now only bend over to wash hair and keep wiping body down.