(2014/05) May 2014

Little-lamb, my daughter is also B + but my first son we don't know coz Kkh never check blood group type. But we are curious and probably will check one of these days... Quite curious what group he is.

I gave up latching cos just too sore. Now I just pump every 3 hours and bottle feed. Mum and hubby helps with feeding. ..I Feel like a cow....my boy jaundice finally stabilise no need to do blood test anymore. Relieved.....

Jia you, latch or express is still giving BM to baby. If you're working, even easier to transit to bottle next time. Glad to hear jaundice stabilizing. I worry most about jaundice as both my kids were plagued with it.

Little-lamb, my daughter is also B + but my first son we don't know coz Kkh never check blood group type. But we are curious and probably will check one of these days... Quite curious what group he is.

Hhehehehehhe. Maybe also b+. Interesting hor. But o + blood got advantages also. Can accept any blood group. Of course touchwood we won't wish for that kinda situation to happen!

Jia you Mummies. Regardless the choices we make about breastfeeding, most important is to stay sane, happy and healthy!

I'm currently strapped to the ctg machine for monitoring. Gynae wanna make sure this lil fella is ready for next week. So funny lor. He never did it with #1.

Am still thinking if I wanna use pacifier with this one. Maybe when I wanna start routine.
U r vry gd n successful in BF .i so peifu u all
My CL ask me persevere 1 mth.i say suan le.

So far i stil haven really rest stil walking arnd help out.my hubby is busy in out.runnin arnd buy thgs.nw goin collect med for me

Hhehehehehhe. Maybe also b+. Interesting hor. But o + blood got advantages also. Can accept any blood group. Of course touchwood we won't wish for that kinda situation to happen!

Eh? I thot O+ are the generous ones? Can donate to all blood types but can only accept from O+?

Speaking of blood types, ours was weird too. Hubs and I both positive. #1 turned out with the rare O-.

U r vry gd n successful in BF .i so peifu u all
My CL ask me persevere 1 mth.i say suan le.

So far i stil haven really rest stil walking arnd help out.my hubby is busy in out.runnin arnd buy thgs.nw goin collect med for me

Whatever your CL or hubby can do, let them do it. Plus your #1 in CC right? Basically you can rest well. You need to rest well for the milk to produce also. What is hubby busy buying? Thought you were quite prepared for the birth already? Considering baby came around the time you estimated. I was caught unaware for mine but lucky a lot of things bought a month before. Hospital bag had to even pack like half an hour before going to hospital.

BF-ing really is about how much you wanna perservere. I still believe in the theory when there's demand, there will be supply. Once baby demands or you pump out, your supply will naturally come back and it's almost immediately. The pain on the nipples are temporary. You can always apply BM or lanolin for it to heal. I tend to agree with your CL on perservering.

Eh? I thot O+ are the generous ones? Can donate to all blood types but can only accept from O+?

Speaking of blood types, ours was weird too. Hubs and I both positive. #1 turned out with the rare O-.

Ooops, then maybe i am mistaken. Hhhahaha. Can only accept from O then.

Hang in there! You have cl to help you? If you have, try to express feed after latching and then let cl bottle feed. But don't do it if you're afraid of running the risk of nipple confusion. Quick apply some lanolin.
CL only arriving on tue cos she got prior job.

Just did breast massage and latching baby now... hope can clear the hardness a bit then will pump to see how...

Whatever your CL or hubby can do, let them do it. Plus your #1 in CC right? Basically you can rest well. You need to rest well for the milk to produce also. What is hubby busy buying? Thought you were quite prepared for the birth already? Considering baby came around the time you estimated. I was caught unaware for mine but lucky a lot of things bought a month before. Hospital bag had to even pack like half an hour before going to hospital.

BF-ing really is about how much you wanna perservere. I still believe in the theory when there's demand, there will be supply. Once baby demands or you pump out, your supply will naturally come back and it's almost immediately. The pain on the nipples are temporary. You can always apply BM or lanolin for it to heal. I tend to agree with your CL on perservering.
Thy go market buy those for cooking
Then cl wrote dwn sm herbs etc my hubby go get.tmr brg bck my gal frm my mil hse.tmr she w cm bck to us.she havrn recover also.

I giv up liao.my hubby nw go collect med frm gynae for me

Thy go market buy those for cooking
Then cl wrote dwn sm herbs etc my hubby go get.tmr brg bck my gal frm my mil hse.tmr she w cm bck to us.she havrn recover also.

I giv up liao.my hubby nw go collect med frm gynae for me

I see ... Herbs cl told us to buy before we delivered. And marketing, cl will go market once a week to buy groceries and freeze.

I buy sm basic ones only.ya nvr tot of ask her earlier.
Ya we also wil do once a wk groceries.tdy thy go buy for tis wk.
Evry sat my hubby wil then brg her.
Nxt wk aft c PD,birth cert etc.n more familiar wif CL style vice versa shld b nt tt busy le ba.
My hubby nxt wk on paternity leave.aft tt is me n cl liao

Wat happen to ur hand?u are vry gd leh bf more than 1 mth liao.

no la It has been 2weeks only. .but I have cut dw to 3 pumps a day...wan to slowly reduce in case of clogged ducts. I read a lot online regarding bf cuz I wasnt experienced due to #1 not latching. it says first few days r tough, sill get better n easier. nip r sorecuz we r not used to the suckling sensation. For the 1st wk, I also cringed each time I latch but I tahan the pain cuz I told myself at least a mth! then fr 2nd wk, its realli different! only the initial 3-4 suckle is painful, after tat its fine liao. So if u reali wa a bf...I think u wil b able to do it, jus give urself some time, dont stress over it k.

my veins at the finger is swollen, so the finger is perpetually bent... v painful. My #1 cant sleep In my rm as I need to pump.. he told me he dont reali like me to pump milk...cuz im always in my room n he cannot sleep with us...so sad lo hearing this...

CL only arriving on tue cos she got prior job.

Just did breast massage and latching baby now... hope can clear the hardness a bit then will pump to see how...

this mornin I woke up with rock hard breast...but I kept to the method...circular massage area by area...still can ease the hardness... then I pump untill no lumps. jia you! jus keep massaging as u pump.

do u all feel sudden pins n needles on ur breast sometimes...I read tat its a milk let down...breast is making milk..wah quite painful but inky lasr abt 30secs each time it happens...ouch!

Maybe can use warm towel to massage the breasts before pumping... More soothing... For cracked nipples, can use lanolin and spread a thin layer. Will heal faster... Based on my own experience...

do u all feel sudden pins n needles on ur breast sometimes...I read tat its a milk let down...breast is making milk..wah quite painful but inky lasr abt 30secs each time it happens...ouch!

Yes I get it too. It's the making of milk. Like electrifying kind of feeling. And i sometimes get this feeling when i was feeding on the other end. Then I get let down.

Wah I wonder how u all can tahan confinement in this weather. I already persipring in aircon room le. U all cannot on fan on aircon n wash hair.

I turned on air con lah. My baby will suffer from the heat also if don't turn on air con. I tahan not washing hair for 2 weeks and thereafter I washed only once a week.

I on fan to number 3 some more n mine is ceiling fan...blowing directly at my bed! reali v hot n frustrated. .at night I will on aircon. I pump milk under the fan also...cuz always perspire like mad when pumping.. do u all reali not take plain water at all n jus drink the red date drink? I suspect I have uti...burning sensation when peeing at times. ..GP ask me drink plain water. .gynae said the same too, said red dates drink too heaty for me. n my piles has not recover. ..its been more than 2wks...hai..misery!

do u all reali not take plain water at all n jus drink the red date drink? I suspect I have uti...burning sensation when peeing at times. ..GP ask me drink plain water. .gynae said the same too, said red dates drink too heaty for me

I drank both but I think it is also wise to only drink warm plain water. Coz when water is cool, it does introduce wind to the body.

Me too I drink both. Pumping makes me thirsty.... and its so hot. I sleep in air con and bathe with herbs everyday. It's actually very shiok to bathe with the herbs...one of the things I look forward to everyday.... refreshing and clean feeling..

I on fan to number 3 some more n mine is ceiling fan...blowing directly at my bed! reali v hot n frustrated. .at night I will on aircon. I pump milk under the fan also...cuz always perspire like mad when pumping.. do u all reali not take plain water at all n jus drink the red date drink? I suspect I have uti...burning sensation when peeing at times. ..GP ask me drink plain water. .gynae said the same too, said red dates drink too heaty for me. n my piles has not recover. ..its been more than 2wks...hai..misery!
I dunno is it bcos i on aircon n circulate fan.my rite leg jus nw aching. Hai but dun care really hot leh.my frens came visit me.thy dun let me on fan n suffer heat w me.
I nvr skip plain water de.i mus hav otherwis i tak confinement food vry heaty. My body is damn heaty type.
Last time i can mild sore throat during confinement

Me too I drink both. Pumping makes me thirsty.... and its so hot. I sleep in air con and bathe with herbs everyday. It's actually very shiok to bathe with the herbs...one of the things I look forward to everyday.... refreshing and clean feeling..
My CL say 12th day then bath.but i can use herbs to wipe clean.
Wah but the herbs bath vry hot also leh.

Things i need to let go are:
- 2box of pigeon storage bags
- 1box if pigeon storage bottles
Bth at 30% off retail price

- 1box of pigeon disposable pads (also 30% off retail since i use few pcs liao)

But only aft my confinement then i can meet up to pass to u(north area).

I also have a set brand new connector and that funnel unopened for medela mini.

I also have the nipple cream i jus ordered de .medela tendercarek
U all pls help me c gt frens want all these anot k?
I also gt buy the lactation tea bags frm the forum seller. Any of u wan buy(at lower price)?

Things i need to let go are:
- 2box of pigeon storage bags
- 1box if pigeon storage bottles
Bth at 30% off retail price

- 1box of pigeon disposable pads (also 30% off retail since i use few pcs liao)

But only aft my confinement then i can meet up to pass to u(north area).

I also have a set brand new connector and that funnel unopened for medela mini.

I also have the nipple cream i jus ordered de .medela tendercarek

Rainbow how come u so fast lelong yr bf-ing stuff?

The prickling feeling on your breasts you feel should be the letdown sensation. If during this period you're latching on, your milk will be released in a much more amount from both sides, and if pumping you'll see milk jets.

I giv up liao.tdy im happy.nt stress le.
Hubby wen collect medicine to stop milk production frm gynae.
Bt i stil hav clots hardening on breast.hp wil be ok soon.
Latr i put cabbage shld helps rite

don't need to clear the clogs first? the lumps will disappear after u take the med? im trying to stop but still experiencing milk let down...though I can pump 8 hourly nw...but still hav alotof milk.. dunno when will it dry up totally...

I giv up liao.tdy im happy.nt stress le.
Hubby wen collect medicine to stop milk production frm gynae.
Bt i stil hav clots hardening on breast.hp wil be ok soon.
Latr i put cabbage shld helps rite
Yes put cabbage should help but u should still try to massage.

Today I was dealing with engorgement the whole day cos milk come in already. Did lots of massage and applied cold cabbage once and it helped already.

Baby in the evening did not want to latch because of the engorgement... made me so worried cos at first I thought maybe it was because of something I ate made the milk taste weird or what.

Hope tonight she won't be like last night wake up every hour for milk!

don't need to clear the clogs first? the lumps will disappear after u take the med? im trying to stop but still experiencing milk let down...though I can pump 8 hourly nw...but still hav alotof milk.. dunno when will it dry up totally...

Lilacz ur milk a lot why want to stop?

The nurse say if i fall sick due to the clogs i hav to go see doc. I forgt last time i hav lumps anot.tmr then put cabbag e c hw

Lilacz ur milk a lot why want to stop?

Mainly cuz pumping has affected my elder child n husband...They both hope I'll stop n my hand n finger are swollen, I basically cannot hold bb n latch anymore.. Been taking many meds due to my ailments n I'm worried will affect my milk quality too. Anyway I don't intend to bf long cuz I cannot pump when I go bk to wrk...