(2014/05) May 2014

I was depressed after seeing my gynae last sat.. I'm in my 33 weeks now, but was told bb head not yet turn down :( gynae ask me to prepare for c-sect. Ask me choose dates in case really need.

I'm really worried... :( almost cried out :(

I'm terrified of c-sect to be frank... Bb currently is 2kg at week 32 but gynae seem to comment bb size is big though I shd be happy that majority of weights goes to bb for this pregnancy.

Feeling so lost and I look at both mount e and mount a hospital charges for c-sect is almost 4k plus.. So worried the bill size will explode.. :(((

Dont worry, alot of ppl also csect... baby and mom are also well.
We have $6k baby bonus mah, plus medisave, should not need to fork out too much. Dont worry so much k. Jia you!

I was depressed after seeing my gynae last sat.. I'm in my 33 weeks now, but was told bb head not yet turn down :( gynae ask me to prepare for c-sect. Ask me choose dates in case really need.

I'm terrified of c-sect to be frank... Bb currently is 2kg at week 32 but gynae seem to comment bb size is big though I shd be happy that majority of weights goes to bb for this pregnancy.

Feeling so lost and I look at both mount e and mount a hospital charges for c-sect is almost 4k plus.. So worried the bill size will explode.. :(((
Hugs.. C-sect in MAH I saw on their website:
ImageUploadedByForum1396858369.820650.jpg

After medisave need to top up slightly for the ward charges if you're opting for single room, else double room can cover le. But it's the Gynae's fee that's unknown.

Don't feel sad. C-sec is safe. Out of pocket is not that much if you are opting for double-bed.

After #1 sabo me with breech, I 看开了. Now this upcoming one also looks to be the same. Others may give you weird or even nasty comments but remember... End of the day the most important thing is you and your baby healthy.

I so terrified of c-sect...

Gynae make me go back to him 2 weeks later to check of baby is head down... Anyway he asked me to chop date w hospital first for just in case Lo.. But this is not what I want. Don't know why this preg seems so complex. :(

So bb 2kg at week 32-33 is huge ah?

I'm thinking of making trip down to both mount a n mount e novena to check or find out more abt the hospital charges. :(

I'm so worried partially I scared even c-sect with epidural I may even feel the pain... Zzzz

After c-sect, if next bb I cant opt for natural lei right?

Gynae make me go back to him 2 weeks later to check of baby is head down... Anyway he asked me to chop date w hospital first for just in case Lo.. But this is not what I want. Don't know why this preg seems so complex. :(

mine's 2.3kg.. FFT's is 2.2kg.. Rainbowstarz's bigger than ours also.

guess it's above average bah.

I'm thinking of making trip down to both mount a n mount e novena to check or find out more abt the hospital charges. :(

I'm so worried partially I scared even c-sect with epidural I may even feel the pain... Zzzz

After c-sect, if next bb I cant opt for natural lei right?
Wah u goin for #3!!!!

the estimated fetus weight gain is approx 200g per week for now, so you'll roughly know how heavy bb is going to be when you deliver.

I dun tink ask u c sect is bcos bb big.
Henry gt comment huge? He is more concern of baby position ba.
Cos tdy go to him my baby head dwn liao.He dint even mention consider induce tis time le.at 32 wks @ 2.76kg tt time he got say consider me for induce cos wry baby hit 4kg by full term.

I tink u will be fine.2wks later baby may be ready liao?hard to say.talk to ur baby.dun wry first.

Meanwhile call up mount A and mount E to ask if u no time go dwn

Got my admission letter tdy.gynae charges for normal delivery is 1-1.5k,ward round charges 500,pd anth 500.
So min for doc is 2-2.5k.

So guess plus hospic total cash at least 3.5k ba:eek::rolleyes:

Tlaiyin, don't be worried..... Still has chance baby will turn. I will be having my 3rd c-section.....nervous but also good coz have time to sought out other 2 kids.

I think your baby is average size.... Mine was 1.9-2 at 33.5 weeks, but so far all 3 of my babies like below 3kg....I take all the weight :p

I am with Lawrence ang... At TMC. I am expecting to pay about 1.9k in cash after medisave portion. I opt for 4 bedded as he will give free upgrade to 2 bed.

Tlaiyin, don't be worried..... Still has chance baby will turn. I will be having my 3rd c-section.....nervous but also good coz have time to sought out other 2 kids.

I think your baby is average size.... Mine was 1.9-2 at 33.5 weeks, but so far all 3 of my babies like below 3kg....I take all the weight :p
U hav chosen date for c sect?

Yes, we finally settled for the 28th to avoid labour day surcharge. Ideally would have preferred that. The bad thing is my p3 boy having English paper 1 exam that very day... Just came to know yesterday

I might have it get dropped off at hospital at 5 am so hb can make it home to prepare son and pray he would make it back in time to TMC before op start....

Yes, we finally settled for the 28th to avoid labour day surcharge. Ideally would have preferred that. The bad thing is my p3 boy having English paper 1 exam that very day... Just came to know yesterday
I also scared labour day charges .think gynae fees gt extra charges rite?even for natural .
I told my baby he either cm out 28th apr-30apr,or 2nd may.haha

Rainbowstarz, yes. Both side also have surcharge. Dr and hospital. I feel not worth as can out the money toward kids tuition or baby diapers etc.

When is your Edd?

Wonder if your nose membranes are thin, could it be the blood you spit out is coming from nose seeing as connected and all link? Since yesterday my daughter started nose bleed. Think too heaty Liao coz of the weather. End up boiled green bean soup for my kids to drink.

Yup i can feel its bck flow nose .yucky

I think tt is one of the reason y he is quite popular? Though i hav heard his checkup is chop chop type.bt his charges is lower
Yes, your right! Very chop chop! Buy his package very cheap plus the free upgrade attracts many.

I don't think he absorbs the price... Actually not sure. I was guess he gets that privilege coz his delivery volume at TMC very high? But really not sure how. My prenatal package total only 700 plus since start till deliver. After medisave claimable of 450 really cheap. Since week 24 each checkup free.

Yes, your right! Very chop chop! Buy his package very cheap plus the free upgrade attracts many.

I don't think he absorbs the price... Actually not sure. I was guess he gets that privilege coz his delivery volume at TMC very high? But really not sure how. My prenatal package total only 700 plus since start till deliver. After medisave claimable of 450 really cheap. Since week 24 each checkup free.
Wah really super cheap.700 + frm 1st appt til u deliver?! Wah hw he earn huh

My package from 2nd visit till deliver for consultation is $650.. with Dr Kenneth Edward Lee at MAH. Excludes all the supplements and tests.

Whao cheap too. Packages start so early ah.mine only start frm 20wks include the detail scan.
Package 850 b4 gst,got giv calcium n iron only

Mine around the same price. Initially thought of switching to lower end gynae but hubby say better to stick with one doc.
hee i also wun change bcos of the price.. cos am comfy wif him liao n have confidence inhim. if change jus for lower cost, think we sure end up wrying n doubt the new gynae more or less, or wil compare.keke

Haha aft ystd mc frm medical appt stil tired...tmr plan to tak mc again!
Mc nt engh to use.bt leave also precious

Your company v sympathetic... So nice. I think if I take so many mc I sure kena.

Way after comparing I think my package v ex... 900+, don't include any vitamins nor detailed scan...purely see dr fees only, n for 10 visits. This dr package fees can claim 450 from medisave?? I stay with the dr also cuz he is v experienced, positive and caring. I do recd periodic emails asking if I'm doing fine...

Your company v sympathetic... So nice. I think if I take so many mc I sure kena.

Way after comparing I think my package v ex... 900+, don't include any vitamins nor detailed scan...purely see dr fees only, n for 10 visits. This dr package fees can claim 450 from medisave?? I stay with the dr also cuz he is v experienced, positive and caring. I do recd periodic emails asking if I'm doing fine...
Wahah its i dun care. My boss n colegs wil say behind u(tinkg u dunno). N of cos if u nt the pet thy wil say u poor appraisal is mc related blah blah.bt of cos not la cos there r ppl who mc hospic leave also promoted. So my 11 yrs ther i c broken liao.

I also feel tt we r preggy more xinku y cant we jus rest.haha rest buay song thy also go mc lor

Yup 450 claimable medisave

When u go on mc does ppl need to cover u or ur wrk will pile up?
For me need ppl cover so not v nice to be away... Will worry also if the job not done.

I read up just now.. 450 is inclusive in the max claimable amt from delivery... So no diff.

gums also bleed.mrn throat dry. shld b heaty so last nite bleed jialat. nw drink jiaji liang cha.. dunno can drink anot..haha bt bobian

When u go on mc does ppl need to cover u or ur wrk will pile up?
For me need ppl cover so not v nice to be away... Will worry also if the job not done.

I read up just now.. 450 is inclusive in the max claimable amt from delivery... So no diff.
mc 1,2 days no one wil do ur thgs de. cm back also ownself do.

rainbowstarz, just realised ur status is a "well known member",think u r the only one leh!!!! wah i want to have a promotion too!:p

I always look forward to checkup so that I can take mc to rest. This Friday doing ctg. They still haven found someone to replace me for maternity leave, boss tell me hope u don't give birth so early....

rainbowstarz, just realised ur status is a "well known member",think u r the only one leh!!!! wah i want to have a promotion too!:p
whaha i also nvr notice leh. until u say. gosh means i talk too much liao. whahah.
bcos last time i was a baby prdts seller here ba so accumulate engh msgs to be promoted i guess