(2014/05) May 2014

I always look forward to checkup so that I can take mc to rest. This Friday doing ctg. They still haven found someone to replace me for maternity leave, boss tell me hope u don't give birth so early....
haha tell ur boss to book ur baby time to talk to ur baby " do not come out early" :p
u which wk liao? i mus wait 2 more wks for CTG... so long

Wats CTG? My dr didnt tell me i need to do any test.
Ya, im stuck at home cuz cannot walk...i do experience some sharp pains for 2 days... but its not at regular interval.
I hope bb stay inside till next week 37 weeks, then at least i dont have to worry abt him being premature... and no need induce.
When im at work my pain will be quite bad cuz got to walk around...toilet also so far, so i got to tahan until cannot then go, very bad for bladder.

Ya, im stuck at home cuz cannot walk...i do experience some sharp pains for 2 days... but its not at regular interval.
I hope bb stay inside till next week 37 weeks, then at least i dont have to worry abt him being premature... and no need induce.
When im at work my pain will be quite bad cuz got to walk around...toilet also so far, so i got to tahan until cannot then go, very bad for bladder.
Ur gynae nvr schedule u for ctg meh?tot is a sop to hav .
Tot u alrdy 36wks?

The one that we hav to lie ther quite sm time with all the wires n 'giap'on us lor.. check baby heartbeat n our contractions tt one

My gynae listen to bb heartbeat every time i visit him... so far has been normal.

Yah im in 36 weeks...but gynae said better to deliver 37wks and after... safer for bb.

My gynae listen to bb heartbeat every time i visit him... so far has been normal.

Yah im in 36 weeks...but gynae said better to deliver 37wks and after... safer for bb.
that is a normal scan leh, wher we get to hear the heartbeat.

ctg usually done in anth room cos will tak some time. cant remb hw long.mayb half n hr? then thy will print out the graph results. gynae will then see the results.aft tt do the usual scanning

Sm of my colegs vry funny de.kp say my tummy big lah..wan c sect anot ...wan water birth anot.. sm even wil talk abt their baby last x wat umbilicard cord kena etc..thy lik dunno ppl wil bang dang meh thy parents themselves wat .
Haiyo.tummy big cant natural meh so sua gu.thy shut up aft i say my #1 birth weight.
Evrn those coffeeshop aunty kpo to comment say i so thick nw blah blah.aft tis dun giv birth again:mad:

Aiyoh ladies!!! I am also one of those who delivered early! That day right after my mucus plug dropped, I was asked by nurse to go hospital to check on dilation. When I reached lift of hospital, my water bag burst ah!!! And then in the next hour or so, experienced big time contractions and my baby was born with csect. Best part is my gynae was away for a conference!! Lucky the gynae who was her backup was a very experienced gynae too. So here I am now, just discharged from hospital ... what drama!

So u delivered at wk36?hws ur baby weight?

Congrats! :) Wahha really drama.no wonder u mia.
Hav a gd rest!!!

Im sudly havg sm cramps rite nw at lower abdomen..well hope it doesn mean anythg
Haha shld b my baby too much squeezing cause it.kp box me.

Congrats little lamb!!!! so nice to finally meet ur little bundle of joy! How come csect? Ur confinement lady can come early? Hope all is well for u! Which hospic u went to?

Im sudly havg sm cramps rite nw at lower abdomen..well hope it doesn mean anythg
Haha shld b my baby too much squeezing cause it.kp box me.

I experienced occasional sharp pain too...but usually accompany by bb movements...my gynae going away on the till sat... Hope my drama wont happen so soon...

Little_lamb, congrats!! So it really was your mucous plug :p can post baby photo here? For some reason I couldn't seem to join the fb group :(

Wonder who's next :p

Take care and rest well! Btw yes... Curious at 36weeks what was baby's weight?

Little_lamb, congrats!! So it really was your mucous plug :p can post baby photo here? For some reason I couldn't seem to join the fb group :(

Wonder who's next :p

Take care and rest well! Btw yes... Curious at 36weeks what was baby's weight?
Really dunno whos next.likely lilacz?

Frm the recent pages,tink below were the active ppl?
Haha nt tt sure hw to go abt the invite..So u all pm me ur email addr? Or u all add me in fb first?

My rainbowzstarz fb easy to search.tis name.n its a colorful pix with rainbow:

Autumnleaf
Lilacz
Clumsybabe
Little lamb
Cherieyippie
Disneybabe
tLaiyin
Stormie
Snowymum
Serenetjl
Daesungfishh
Virgo221984
Cookiefleur
Ruimom
Heavenlymade
FFT

Congrats lamb!!!!! but I m not mentally prepared to be a mum yet. Omgggggggggg.
The anticipation for #1 is quite different than from the subsequent child.. But the #1 is unforgettable! I remember I cried when I was handed my baby, those were tears of joy.

I have to agree with you on this ! Actually admittedly... Even the 2nd and 3rd again will be different! Hahaha. Third one... Though excited to meet n hold him, I find my self rather content with holding him within me, auto feed in tummy and all :p

Congrats little lamb...
I just see doctor this afternoon for detail scan as baby chest got black shadow.
Today scan to cmf black shadow gone.. relief:""
My naughty boy head turn up think he wont be out so soon..
Can go for next week baby fair.
Any mummies going too???

Rainbowzstarz added u...

Congrats little lamb...
I just see doctor this afternoon for detail scan as baby chest got black shadow.
Any mummies going too???

Rainbowzstarz added u...
Haha u r thinkg of shopg

Reactions: FFT
Congrats little lamb...
Any mummies going too???

Rainbowzstarz added u...

Haha seriously i dunno who is who.whaah bt waitg for little lamb to join n post baby pix...wahha i knw wat pix i wil post..keke my current tummy pix

Ya rainbowzstarz.
Seem like so many thing not prepared yet.
Which diaper to buy,
What milk formulae to take.. what milk bottle to buy.
So thinking of gg to baby fair and get it all at once..
Hee hee ;**

Ya rainbowzstarz.
Seem like so many thing not prepared yet.
Which diaper to buy,
What milk formulae to take.. what milk bottle to buy.
So thinking of gg to baby fair and get it all at once..
Hee hee ;**
So many thgs haven buy ah.haha then u better quick go shopg

You mean you gals have prepared everything ah...
Any suggestion what diaper to buy, Pampers Swaddler is it good?
Sorry my 1st born was 8 yrs ago.. So dunno what is good now.

You mean you gals have prepared everything ah...
Any suggestion what diaper to buy, Pampers Swaddler is it good?
Sorry my 1st born was 8 yrs ago.. So dunno what is good now.
Im done le ,jus havent buy bath towel.cot also set up ystd .haha im nt better #1 was 5yrs ago.i jus go wit wat i use last time .
Im huggies supporter ok wif mamy poko too

T
I dun tink ask u c sect is bcos bb big.
Henry gt comment huge? He is more concern of baby position ba.
Cos tdy go to him my baby head dwn liao.He dint even mention consider induce tis time le.at 32 wks @ 2.76kg tt time he got say consider me for induce cos wry baby hit 4kg by full term.

I tink u will be fine.2wks later baby may be ready liao?hard to say.talk to ur baby.dun wry first.

Meanwhile call up mount A and mount E to ask if u no time go dwn

The problem is he is seldom wrong at his prediction but I really hope he is wrong!!!!

I'm looking at ways to help bb turn, like pelvis exercise... :(

Think I m starting to stress abt it.

I called mt e to arrange for tour plus the charges she said she will call me back to fix appt but so far no call :(

Wondering if I shd just stick back to mt a double bedded suan Le. :(

Tlaiyin, don't be worried..... Still has chance baby will turn. I will be having my 3rd c-section.....nervous but also good coz have time to sought out other 2 kids.

I think your baby is average size.... Mine was 1.9-2 at 33.5 weeks, but so far all 3 of my babies like below 3kg....I take all the weight :p

Is it true that after c sect u need to recuperate at least 2 years before u can try for next pregnancy????

T

The problem is he is seldom wrong at his prediction but I really hope he is wrong!!!!

I'm looking at ways to help bb turn, like pelvis exercise... :(

Think I m starting to stress abt it.

I called mt e to arrange for tour plus the charges she said she will call me back to fix appt but so far no call :(

Wondering if I shd just stick back to mt a double bedded suan Le. :(
Huh hw to help bb turn?

Mount e tour is tue n thu rite.
tt time i call thy jus confirm over the phone

Who did u spoke to? U wan the email of the lady who conducted my tour tt day?

Tlaiyin,

In general that is what the doctors would advise. Hence partly the reason my kids age gap far,... Though mainly coz I not able to handle young toddler and baby alone. In saying that though.... My friend has 3 boys birthed 2 years apart and all 3 c-sec.

She had her first at age 32 so wanna chop chop close shop. 3rd son born when she was 36

Frm the recent pages,tink below were the active ppl?
Haha nt tt sure hw to go abt the invite..So u all pm me ur email addr? Or u all add me in fb first?

My rainbowzstarz fb easy to search.tis name.n its a colorful pix with rainbow:

Autumnleaf
Lilacz
Clumsybabe
Little lamb
Cherieyippie
Disneybabe
tLaiyin
Stormie
Snowymum
Serenetjl
Daesungfishh
Virgo221984
Cookiefleur
Ruimom
Heavenlymade
FFT

Thanks n please find me at [email protected], my name is Joleen Tan in FB :)

Huh hw to help bb turn?

Mount e tour is tue n thu rite.
tt time i call thy jus confirm over the phone

Who did u spoke to? U wan the email of the lady who conducted my tour tt day?
If Possible can u pm me the email? I'm thinking of settling these this week cos I just want to be sure and not caught by surprise again.. Feel so tired after all these. :(

Tlaiyin,

In general that is what the doctors would advise. Hence partly the reason my kids age gap far,... Though mainly coz I not able to handle young toddler and baby alone. In saying that though.... My friend has 3 boys birthed 2 years apart and all 3 c-sec.

She had her first at age 32 so wanna chop chop close shop. 3rd son born when she was 36
My first was when I turned 32 too, 2nd on 35 years old. If I got to wait 2 years I will be 37 or 38 Liao.. Cannot imagine the stamina I need to maintain :(

Plus the risk of giving birth at older age oso worries me, if really this case I rather stop at 2 which means I cannot continue to blood line Lolz.

Is the wound big??

My first was when I turned 32 too, 2nd on 35 years old. If I got to wait 2 years I will be 37 or 38 Liao.. Cannot imagine the stamina I need to maintain :(

Plus the risk of giving birth at older age oso worries me, if really this case I rather stop at 2 which means I cannot continue to blood line Lolz.

Is the wound big??
Wah u so traditional ah...cont blood line!!!