(2014/05) May 2014

Fyi mount e novena replied me thy do not provide bottled pre mix formula

Since my #2, which i heard fr forum in 2012 hospital dun provide pre mix formula to mummies upon discharge. Reason is to encourage bf-8ing. I bot a tin and gave my #2 abt 2 scoops. In the end threw away the rest of it... bleah waste $...

Where did you find these? I am
Looking for disposable panties that would fit pregnant woman....

Autumnleaf, i like those given by TMC. I know the pharmacy sells it too. Boys shorts style. ;) secure for the pads. :p and is washable too... :p

Not cheap thou...
ImageUploadedByForum1396103044.683467.jpg
ImageUploadedByForum1396103116.586607.jpg

At metro.
I forgt last time i use wat brand. Saw these so buy.i lik impression normal disposable so hope its as gd.

I start buying disposable cotton undies from watsons cos they are cheaper n quality is not bad. But u make sure u take the correct 100% cotton ones.

I am wk 34 this week. Went gynae today and i lost 300 grams (gasp!). Baby didnt gain any weight (so sad).

So i decided to eat durians! Burps... Haha

And oh!!! Gynae say bb went down le - alr 2cm engaged... Perhaps can explain why my there feels sore smtimes...

I am at 33 weeks tomorrow. I also get the sharp stabbing pain down there sometimes. Plus the kick at the right side ribs.

I also use disposable panties in the hospital... but when come home already I will use normal panties...

I finally confirm a domestic helper! Hope she can arrive before I pop. Anyone has security cam to recommend? Although I still haven't decide whether to use a not...

I am wk 34 this week. Went gynae today and i lost 300 grams (gasp!). Baby didnt gain any weight (so sad).

And oh!!! Gynae say bb went down le - alr 2cm engaged... Perhaps can explain why my there feels sore smtimes...

Wow engage already! So exciting guess gonna pop soon for many of us!

Wah, so fast. How gynae check baby engaged?

I start buying disposable cotton undies from watsons cos they are cheaper n quality is not bad. But u make sure u take the correct 100% cotton ones.
First pregnancy I brought disposable for the whole confinement due to ps la let confinement Auntie wash it.. haha.. I brought all from ntuc 100% cotton...not sure now price got went up anot.. will go get them soon..

I am also distributing maternity bras at $12 (more designs). The bras do not have sewn-in bra inserts, but I still able to chuck the washable breast pads securely. Please feel free to drop by at www.***********.

Thank you :)

I am at 33 weeks tomorrow. I also get the sharp stabbing pain down there sometimes. Plus the kick at the right side ribs.

I also use disposable panties in the hospital... but when come home already I will use normal panties...

I finally confirm a domestic helper! Hope she can arrive before I pop. Anyone has security cam to recommend? Although I still haven't decide whether to use a not...

Mine is foscam. Granny's place oso using foscam. Not bad i feel...

First pregnancy I brought disposable for the whole confinement due to ps la let confinement Auntie wash it.. haha.. I brought all from ntuc 100% cotton...not sure now price got went up anot.. will go get them soon..

Haha! We pay her the kan gong hongbao is to let them wash for us. But i also feel ps if the undies is badly stained... ;p

Mine is foscam. Granny's place oso using foscam. Not bad i feel...

I also jus cfm a maid.

I also jus cfm a helper from Myanmar. .. hopefully she is a gd helper...me too deciding whether to hav a cam cuz most of the time she wont b alone. dont wish to spend too much jus in preparation of engaging a helper... heard a cam cost few k...

I feel v sore at left side of v ... not sure if its cuz bb went dw? I worry its infection of something. .. Going to see gynae tom. I cant reali walk cuz of the pain now...

I also jus cfm a maid.

I also jus cfm a helper from Myanmar. .. hopefully she is a gd helper...me too deciding whether to hav a cam cuz most of the time she wont b alone. dont wish to spend too much jus in preparation of engaging a helper... heard a cam cost few k...

No la! The foscam cost only $128 each. Runs on wifi (ie if u hav wifi broadband at home can liao) and its more used for immediate survelliance. Ie wo the black box recording. If u have pple w the maid n kids mostly no pt installing. I install cos previously i left my #1 w maid alone.

Gone are the days when a surveliiance cam cost so much ubless it is super sophisticated like 360 angle... Hidden or having like more than 4 all over the house. ;)

I feel v sore at left side of v ... not sure if its cuz bb went dw? I worry its infection of something. .. Going to see gynae tom. I cant reali walk cuz of the pain now...

Mine is sore all ard... Gynae mentioned tat it could be dry-ness. If its infection usually will hv discharge?

No la! The foscam cost only $128 each. Runs on wifi (ie if u hav wifi broadband at home can liao) and its more used for immediate survelliance. Ie wo the black box recording. If u have pple w the maid n kids mostly no pt installing. I install cos previously i left my #1 w maid alone.

Gone are the days when a surveliiance cam cost so much ubless it is super sophisticated like 360 angle... Hidden or having like more than 4 all over the house. ;)

Yeah, I also cannot decide if should put camera... not sure if that is the best start with the helper, later she feel offended. But then she will be home alone with baby when my maternity ends... good to know that cam not so ex nowadays... will check out foscam now.

Ya.me 2. V hot. Dunno is it cos fat le. I used to be the v scare of cold kind of person. Now I can sleep in aircon room the whole nite without sneezing.

Can I ask u all something? Which brand of nipple cream do u all use? I find v limited choices from kiddy palace.

Ya.me 2. V hot. Dunno is it cos fat le. I used to be the v scare of cold kind of person. Now I can sleep in aircon room the whole nite without sneezing.

Can I ask u all something? Which brand of nipple cream do u all use? I find v limited choices from kiddy palace.
I buy the lanolin frm mothercare haha cos 50%

Still lost weight...
Im 34 weeks.. gain about 15kg till now.
Is it too much?

Really find xinku tis time.
The bad weather makes it worse.make me grumpy too. Wkend 1day can bath 4times
Ya man! Weather is so warm really can bath up to 4times a day.. even I'm in office I need to on mini fan! N can't really can sleep well as tummy getting bigger n heavy.. is like can't sleep at the same posture for too long will start to sweat as the heat tend to stay on the bed... ahyo..

I tried avent work well for me.. but only use abit as maybe the 1st-2 week .. as is quite big tube..

Last round my gynae prescribed medela purelan so I just ordered this online today.

Mummies who have done confinement in long hair before, do u find it troublesome to dry or better bcos can tie/ bun everything up?

Last round I had short hair but wispy around the face type, n too short to tie but need hairband to keep hair away fr face. I'm considering to cut off my long hair cos so warm these days n also take so long to dry. But on the other hair, long easier to tie everything up.

Ya man! Weather is so warm really can bath up to 4times a day.. even I'm in office I need to on mini fan! N can't really can sleep well as tummy getting bigger n heavy.. is like can't sleep at the same posture for too long will start to sweat as the heat tend to stay on the bed... ahyo..
Haha me too. I borrow usb fan frm my coleg

Woo I finally finished reading from page 175 to 195!!!!!

Guess I have missed much.

I'm only in my 31 weeks and I starting to feel tension and I'm worried it might be a early bb. I don't want and I'm hoping it stay till at least 39 cos lederone was extended till 40th week. I still have many things not done and I want more time with my elder. :(

How u all cope especially those expecting no 3... I can't help feeling I will neglect my elder gal lei... :( the thought of this make me sad.

I'm oso worried cos I will be alone after CL leave. Cos hubby is posted overseas and he probably cannot and don't have so many leave to come back accompany me n the kids. Wondering how my meals will be thinking of ordering tingkat after confinement. All these I oso haven decide. :(

@rainbowz, I'm most probably swithcing to mount Elizabeth novena too cos hubby say might as well since it's new and since I'm considering single bed ward. Plus u shared that renovation starting so I think better la.

He said take it as last pregnancy, do what I wan to do. Lolz!!!!

Beside, are we still meeting????

I'm experiment kicks and sensation more than my first pregnancy, is this normal?

Lastly read until blur, actually when is coconut drink suppose to start? After 37th weeks???

:D

Ya, how many pcs of nursing bra are u all buying??? I don't want to overspend and I think I spent too much Liao... Lolz. Already sorted bb's clothing and right now is to re-organized the room. Super tedious esp I got to do it myself. :( tog w toddler..

Wow really respect up for you... must be difficult to do it all alone! How u take care of three kids without hubby around? For me, coming #2 and I told hubby better hire a domestic helper already. ..

I just ordered 3 pcs sleeping nursing bra and trying out 1 pc of nursing bra from one seller on the forum... I still have 1 pc of Bravado nursing bra from last time still in good condition. Probably when going back to work that time and if bf-ing is successful then I will invest more. For now, I think that's it for me.

Mummies who have done confinement in long hair before, do u find it troublesome to dry or better bcos can tie/ bun everything up?

Last round I had short hair but wispy around the face type, n too short to tie but need hairband to keep hair away fr face. I'm considering to cut off my long hair cos so warm these days n also take so long to dry. But on the other hair, long easier to tie everything up.
I don't find it troublesome to dry the hair cos my hair not the thick kind, so don't take very long to dry... and yes, I like the fact that I can bun/tie it up and keep away from face and neck and find it cooler than to have the hair 'disturb' the neck area... hahaha...

Im 33 weeks now..went to visit gynae at 32 weeks n he said my bb overweight now..2.1kg..suppose to be 1.7kg..so worry n sad
Mine at 32 weeks also 2.1kg. Don't need to be sad... as long as baby otherwise healthy is fine. Bigger babies also easier to handle, not so delicate.

Also it is just an estimate and 1.7kg is an average. As long as baby is not over the 100th percentile it is fine! Don't worry too much. ☺

I don't find it troublesome to dry the hair cos my hair not the thick kind, so don't take very long to dry... and yes, I like the fact that I can bun/tie it up and keep away from face and neck and find it cooler than to have the hair 'disturb' the neck area... hahaha...
Tis time i also nvr cut short. Cos so ugly.fat liao hair stil short.tis round decide it might b better to tie up

Woo I finally finished reading from page 175 to 195!!!!!

Guess I have missed much.

I'm only in my 31 weeks and I starting to feel tension and I'm worried it might be a early bb. I don't want and I'm hoping it stay till at least 39 cos lederone was extended till 40th week. I still have many things not done and I want more time with my elder. :(

How u all cope especially those expecting no 3... I can't help feeling I will neglect my elder gal lei... :( the thought of this make me sad.

I'm oso worried cos I will be alone after CL leave. Cos hubby is posted overseas and he probably cannot and don't have so many leave to come back accompany me n the kids. Wondering how my meals will be thinking of ordering tingkat after confinement. All these I oso haven decide. :(

@rainbowz, I'm most probably swithcing to mount Elizabeth novena too cos hubby say might as well since it's new and since I'm considering single bed ward. Plus u shared that renovation starting so I think better la.

He said take it as last pregnancy, do what I wan to do. Lolz!!!!

Beside, are we still meeting????

I'm experiment kicks and sensation more than my first pregnancy, is this normal?

Lastly read until blur, actually when is coconut drink suppose to start? After 37th weeks???

:D
I also decide mount e cos tis b my last pregnancy .close factory liao might as well try a new hospic.

I started coconut 2 wks ago 1 wk once.nxt wk gna drink twice cos i think baby may out earlier.

My baby kicks are horrible .constant n uncomfy smtime.he could even do continuous boxin in middle of nite wen i up to pee.

Anyway talkg abt elder kid problem.my gal is at it again.for ntgh slp awhile wake up cry .fed up i ask her go to my rm sleep.she nw beside me.
Prob bcos jus nw kena scoldings frm me n a fierce one when she doing flying plane stunt on sofa.
Wonder he my #2 cm out to be.since im alwys angry or scolding my gal

Anyway talkg abt elder kid problem.my gal is at it again.for ntgh slp awhile wake up cry .fed up i ask her go to my rm sleep.she nw beside me.
Prob bcos jus nw kena scoldings frm me n a fierce one when she doing flying plane stunt on sofa.
Wonder he my #2 cm out to be.since im alwys angry or scolding my gal
Ooo yr elder kid sleep diff room from u? Haiz my girl still sleeping next to me she start asking for milk during mid night ever since I get preg really crazy at times! Haha same tot too as I get angry easily nowadays worry later #2 come out also will have bad temper jiu die lol!

I will keep long this round as my first one I cut short I see my baby shower photos my face really cannot see v ugly! Haha! As what the other Mummy say long can tie up is good too!

Ooo yr elder kid sleep diff room from u? Haiz my girl still sleeping next to me she start asking for milk during mid night ever since I get preg really crazy at times! Haha same tot too as I get angry easily nowadays worry later #2 come out also will have bad temper jiu die lol!
Ya she sleeps her own rm since last yr.cos she is vry big liao 5yrs old.
Shifting her to her own bedrm was part of baby planning too. So that wen hav #2 she wun feel pushed away,nd to slp on own bcos of siblibg.
She really knws to tekan me.scold her she rtn me more wahaha by nt letg us slp
Hai damn headache sia

Hi mummies I'm due end may with a 15 month old number 1. Anyone know what prep work I can do now to have more milk? Some ppl say can start papaya and fish bone soup now? And take 7 grapes a day during last month?

Ya she sleeps her own rm since last yr.cos she is vry big liao 5yrs old.
Shifting her to her own bedrm was part of baby planning too. So that wen hav #2 she wun feel pushed away,nd to slp on own bcos of siblibg.
She really knws to tekan me.scold her she rtn me more wahaha by nt letg us slp
Hai damn headache sia
Good planning! But I notice 1to1 with them they tend to dun give much trouble.. if daddy ard wa her ears tend to shut off.. make me v piss at times.. but really hope I can balance myself after didi is out.. abit worry I can't perform well as a mother ..

Btween Anyone buy gift for yr elder le ma? As in a gift from #2?

Hi mummies I'm due end may with a 15 month old number 1. Anyone know what prep work I can do now to have more milk? Some ppl say can start papaya and fish bone soup now? And take 7 grapes a day during last month?
Hmmm.. no leii.. I didn't prep anything.. but I believe got to be hard working drink more soup during confinement n red dates

Good planning! But I notice 1to1 with them they tend to dun give much trouble.. if daddy ard wa her ears tend to shut off.. make me v piss at times.. but really hope I can balance myself after didi is out.. abit worry I can't perform well as a mother ..

Btween Anyone buy gift for yr elder le ma? As in a gift from #2?
yes . i alrdy bgth the gift frm didi to jie jie. i also got 1 more gift thats frm me to jie jie. cos the the time im in hospic jie jie will be at ah ma hse. so wen she rtns i wil giv her the gift

I jus ordered 1 pc nursing bra to try..the qoo10 seller recmded by mummy here.
Anyone has qoo10 seller to recmd for nursing top?