(2014/05) May 2014

Cmf can't bath. Bath after 1st born, result was whole body ache.
Mother banned me to bath this time.
Anyone that nv bath during confinement also encounter back pain?
This type of weather, how to survive without bathing….
I had backache during second week of confinement last time. The elders will blame it on everything. Say cos of washing hair la, say cos I took epidural la, etc etc... In the end I went to see doc, turn out its my breastfeeding posture... hai!

Wow most of you very guai! I guess I won't shower in hospital, but once reach home will shower with hot water... I can't imagine not showering when bleeding down there... esp the weather so hot these days... I am not even buying herbs for shower. Just going to ensure hot water shower and dry hair immediately with hair dryer after shower.

I showered in the hosp for my no1. During confinement bath everyday with herbs. wash hair alternate days alrdy makes me v unhappy cuzim v used to washing daily. I was so damn hot I got so depressed. agree unhappy mommy=unhappy baby. the myth r cuz it comes from country with 4 seasons...its not applicable in sg! I didnt hav any symptoms from bathing...washing bair...epidural...n it has been 8yrs since no.1. I think best is to listen to urself n do wat makes u comfortable.

Hehe I bathe every day too last time. My mum boiled the herbal 'da feng ai' for me, and I washed my hair too because I have oily scalp.

My friend who recently delivered at TMC told me that the fm and the glass bottles are chargeable if you ask for it. Last time in '09 I took a lot of these glass bottles from the nursery for FOC leh.. Now everything also money. I hope MAH don't charge.

Oooohhh me same as you... I dread confinement!!! Determined this time to just do as I please so that I am comfy... last time round I tried to please all the elders and really endure all the practices until I almost went crazy... post natal depression set in!

Same ... so I'm not gonna follow. I think a lot of people don't understand these myths properly and just follow.

Cmf can't bath. Bath after 1st born, result was whole body ache.
Mother banned me to bath this time.
Anyone that nv bath during confinement also encounter back pain?
This type of weather, how to survive without bathing….
Nope, I didn't encounter that. I showered everyday. As for hair I only washed a few times. I even slept in air con everyday.

My friend who recently delivered at TMC told me that the fm and the glass bottles are chargeable if you ask for it. Last time in '09 I took a lot of these glass bottles from the nursery for FOC leh.. Now everything also money. I hope MAH don't charge.
i remb i got take frm mount a too , foc leh..wah mus pay now meh. scary evrythg is abt $

Haha looks lik so far im the only mummy going to mount E novena to deliver.

Snowy mum fyi too if u going to update the table u did for our thread :)

Wow most of you very guai! I guess I won't shower in hospital, but once reach home will shower with hot water... I can't imagine not showering when bleeding down there... esp the weather so hot these days... I am not even buying herbs for shower. Just going to ensure hot water shower and dry hair immediately with hair dryer after shower.
Yah, same here man. All the bleeding down there ... how not to shower right? Plus a lot of perspiring from breastfeeding leh. I also won't be showering in hospital first few days.

What?? Need to pay for those sample glass bottles now? Oh my... OK I will ask properly before they charge me. If gonna charge then I don't want liao. Might as well just buy small tin formula.

I also will be showering as per normal from day 2 one 3 post delivery. I don't use herbs, just that shower during hottest part of day.

yup.have to pay.tat day i went to mount a hospital tour, nurse say 1 bottle $1. cox sg goverment want encourage all mothers breastfeeding
Precisely because we are Breastfeeding that's why we need the glass bottles leh.. To store ebm mah. I don't want their pre-mixed fm, just the bottles.

I bought from taobao.. Very comfortable.
ImageUploadedByForum1396006493.201842.jpg

I bought from seller Michelle. I just checked and it's actually about $5 per bra.
ImageUploadedByForum1396010392.651149.jpg

Seeing as tend to change a lot of times during the day because milk overflow and sweat, I stuck to cheaper ones so can buy more. I bought 16.

I had backache during second week of confinement last time. The elders will blame it on everything. Say cos of washing hair la, say cos I took epidural la, etc etc... In the end I went to see doc, turn out its my breastfeeding posture... hai!
Very true... bad bf posture, weak core muscles, bad carrying posture all can lead to back pains... it's like for 10 months u didn't exercise, suddenly exercise so much.. of course will ache.

I buy this 2brand of disposable panty for hospic n confinement use.
Hw abt u gals?

• 1396015447785.jpg
    1396015447785.jpg
    52.7 KB · Views: 159
Packed my hospic bag finally..
I was trying to recall hw much i paid in cash last time for delivery.bt cant remb anythg.the bills frm hospic dosnt tell me figures too .
Anybdy remb urs?
N upfront hw much u paid? Is it aft tt hospic wil send u refund or wat in cheque?

Mount E told me deposit had to b paid full package amount on dat of admission.
Mount A 5 yrs back was a 1k deposit.nt sure hw is it nw?

N we also wun knw hw much we b charged on nursery part rite?

hmm i dont rem paying deposit. tot when leaving the hosp then need to settle bill.

How many wks is everyone one? jus curious who wil pop first. . hehe. im 35weeks tom.

hmm i dont rem paying deposit. tot when leaving the hosp then need to settle bill.

How many wks is everyone one? jus curious who wil pop first. . hehe. im 35weeks tom.
As i was looking thru the pass n really inflation is scary. 5yrs ago thr single bed at mount A was 1.9k.nw 2.9k.

Yup nd deposit last time too. Jus tt mount E told me full amount.wah.

Im 35wks too

anyone feel pressure down there? esp aft I stand up from sitting position, wah I must stand stationary for awhile b4 I can start walking. .. down there pain n back pain.. I hope I will b early... v tired n uncomfy alrdy.

Why need disposable panties if wearing pad huh? I used normal panties all the way.
I tink depends ur flow ba. For me i ever stain bed before so of cos my panty kena
Smre aft back hm if can wash lesser pieces better cos my hse indoor drying de.upstairs ppl throw junk

anyone feel pressure down there? esp aft I stand up from sitting position, wah I must stand stationary for awhile b4 I can start walking. .. down there pain n back pain.. I hope I will b early... v tired n uncomfy alrdy.
Wen baby moves.smtimes my pelvis great pressur lik goin to leak. My pain cm frm wen he kick my bones.its alwys the top rite side below breast

sorry I rem someone mentioned buying the herbal bath da feng ai but I cant find. its super ex now! 2.2 per pack. last time only $1 per pack... is it really so ex?

Rainbowstar... I wana buy the nursing bra from qoo too..but the sizing chart is different from the order size... How u know which size to buy then?

sorry I rem someone mentioned buying the herbal bath da feng ai but I cant find. its super ex now! 2.2 per pack. last time only $1 per pack... is it really so ex?

Rainbowstar... I wana buy the nursing bra from qoo too..but the sizing chart is different from the order size... How u know which size to buy then?
Ya lor super ex now.i buy 30 pack also spend $66.

Haaha i was the one who ask the mummy hw she knw which size...keke its anth mummy who buy frm qoo

Ya lor super ex now.i buy 30 pack also spend $66.

Haaha i was the one who ask the mummy hw she knw which size...keke its anth mummy who buy frm qoo

the fuhua ppl said msia da feng ai a dollar plus only. . But they don't sell... I heart pain to buy 30packs at one go.. so ex. bot 15 first...he said the sachet can use on stomach after bath for soothing...
Hee i buy 2 separate times.44 then 22. Cos 5yrs ago was out of stock for short while wen i need. Tis time i buy slightly more packet thinkg aft confinement lady leave i prepare myslf cont bath few more days.keke

I bought from seller Michelle. I just checked and it's actually about $5 per bra. View attachment 245687
Seeing as tend to change a lot of times during the day because milk overflow and sweat, I stuck to cheaper ones so can buy more. I bought 16.

Hihi how u know which size? Their sizing chart n order size is diff.. I also want to buy.. The reviews are gd n the bra is v cheap! taobao so difficult to use...

I think I the lucky one .....can bathe everyday with boiled Ginger water and lemongrass. Only thing is to bathe during the hot time of the day. Usually noon.

Same for me. I bathe daily w herbal water and wash hair once a week. Bathe at 12 noon usually. When its the hottest... :p but then again i will rinse w warm water aft the herbal bath. :p