(2014/05) May 2014

I've been having headaches in the morning ... feel like first trimester all over again. *sigh*

ya I find some 1st tri symptoms coming bk...duno why. like nausea. ..constipation. ..reali cant wait to pop.

anyone knowsif enfalac has now become enfamil? Wonder if its still good. My no 1 used to take enfalac but I cant find it anymore.Have u all decided the bbrand of fm to give?

yup, but i dun think i can do this for long... its not easy and i think FM is also good for baby. Dont want to feel so obligated and get myself so tensed up for the whole process. Let nature take its course. I intend to do partial BF and partial FM so that bb will not get too attached to latching that he wan no one else when he is hungry. I fed no 1 for one month only and i find that his health is still ok compared to my nieces who are being bf for almost a year.

Haha i Agree too. I nvr bf my #1.sje only fel sick at 9th mth old w bronchitis.but my frens who bf at 6th mth old their #1 sick liao.
Tis x i jus want to try bf at most bf til dec only lol if i hav perserance.i think bf is super tiring n mafan to me

Have u all done ur vaginal swap for the step b?
Getting a bit nervous liao. Paid deposit for the delivery n pediatrician liao. Like the big day is drawing nearer n nearer.
Oso did a growth scan today. Kid at 1.8kg at wk 30. ;)
I did mine last Thurs.. Are you sticking with Dr Lee's wife for the pediatrician? I'm switching to another pd after I discharge, didn't had very good experience with her last time.

My bb is 1.9kg at 30w2d.. Counting down +/-another 10 weeks! So fast hor?

Have u all done ur vaginal swap for the step b?
Getting a bit nervous liao. Paid deposit for the delivery n pediatrician liao. Like the big day is drawing nearer n nearer.
Oso did a growth scan today. Kid at 1.8kg at wk 30. ;)

Good weight! Seems like mine on the small side ... 2kg at wk 32... Seeing gynae this week again. Prolly will kena swap this appt or the next...

I also paid for the delivery liao. Wondering if i should stick to Dr Ang or get my company's panel pd...

I did mine last Thurs.. Are you sticking with Dr Lee's wife for the pediatrician? I'm switching to another pd after I discharge, didn't had very good experience with her last time.

Jus spotted yr US photo! So happening! Can see the baby face!!! How many weeks was tat?

Haha i Agree too. I nvr bf my #1.sje only fel sick at 9th mth old w bronchitis.but my frens who bf at 6th mth old their #1 sick liao.
Tis x i jus want to try bf at most bf til dec only lol if i hav perserance.i think bf is super tiring n mafan to me

Breastfeeding is good cos save a lot of $ on FM. Hb felt the pinch cos no 1 i t-ebm-bf for 11 mths... But no 2 i stopped at 8 mths cos my bm ss dropped and like almost dried on its own (found out is cos i was preggy...). Hb was like shocked tt each tin of stage 2 cost $92... I will prolly giv #3 enfa as well.

That said i guess i will still try to feed for as long as possible. Jus so I can save a bit of $. Being a siao on mummy for #1 ( i pump fr day 1 cos she si si mai latch) and forced to stop for #2, i really see a lot of convenience for baby to latch (cos #1 refuse to) and then in giving FM cos i hate pumping!!! :p

Breastfeeding is good cos save a lot of $ on FM. Hb felt the pinch cos no 1 i t-ebm-bf for 11 mths... But no 2 i stopped at 8 mths cos my bm ss dropped and like almost dried on its own (found out is cos i was preggy...). Hb was like shocked tt each tin of stage 2 cost $92... I will prolly giv #3 enfa as well.

That said i guess i will still try to feed for as long as possible. Jus so I can save a bit of $. Being a siao on mummy for #1 ( i pump fr day 1 cos she si si mai latch) and forced to stop for #2, i really see a lot of convenience for baby to latch (cos #1 refuse to) and then in giving FM cos i hate pumping!!! :p
hehe tts wat i hav in mind too . to save . cos now 2 kids wah if can save on FM best lah.

Good weight! Seems like mine on the small side ... 2kg at wk 32... Seeing gynae this week again. Prolly will kena swap this appt or the next...

I also paid for the delivery liao. Wondering if i should stick to Dr Ang or get my company's panel pd...
so fast nd to pay liao?

Posting on behalf of my friend. She has a BNIB medela PISA (the tote bag one) bought fr US.

She wanna sell it for $600. Price negotiable. PM me.

ImageUploadedByForum1395626410.270173.jpg

Hi May Mummies here,

When shld we start drinking coconut water ? M in my 33 weeks liao.

Btw, any one experiencing tightenin at tummy area?

Thks !

Yah my gynae collected le... And i was given an estimated bill based on my bed choice... Still pondering if i should upgrade n get 1 bedded. Cos i chose 4 bedded...
mine shld b aft 7th apr then collect ba...cant remb wen thy collect. cos i likely to change frm mount a to mount e.they say by 7th apr i mus decide

Hi May Mummies here,

When shld we start drinking coconut water ? M in my 33 weeks liao.

Btw, any one experiencing tightenin at tummy area?

Thks !
i started drink last wk @33wk. evry wk i wil drink once ba. until 36,37 wks drink twice,
tightening has been vry common for me for a long while

Good weight! Seems like mine on the small side ... 2kg at wk 32...

i think babies in this thread are all on the big side. Don't worry, yours is really very average weight! Look at this babycentre chart:http://www.babycenter.com/average-fetal-length-weight-chart

It says 32 weeks only 1.8kg. My number one was a small baby. So I understand what is small. Don't worry, baby is growing very well.

Actually for me, I feel, if baby is born very big at birth, there's a constant pressure to make sure baby gains weight after he/she is born coz' they have a higher standard compared to others to meet. Especially if you're BF-ing, and if baby is bigger, tends to drink more. If not enough SS, then stress again. So I'd rather baby is born of average weight.

i think babies in this thread are all on the big side. Don't worry, yours is really very average weight! Look at this babycentre chart:http://www.babycenter.com/average-fetal-length-weight-chart

It says 32 weeks only 1.8kg. My number one was a small baby. So I understand what is small. Don't worry, baby is growing very well.

Actually for me, I feel, if baby is born very big at birth, there's a constant pressure to make sure baby gains weight after he/she is born coz' they have a higher standard compared to others to meet. Especially if you're BF-ing, and if baby is bigger, tends to drink more. If not enough SS, then stress again. So I'd rather baby is born of average weight.
n to me pressure of maintaing weight is not frm the doc.. bt frm the elders!!

Yes I totally agree. When I was having my #1, the old folks kept nagging at me to eat more so that baby will grow. But my body is such that I won't gain much weight. After #1 was born, she was 2.9kg which to me was pretty ok. Today, she has always maintain 50th centile and I am happy it's so. There's no sharp dip or anything.

Neither is she overweight. Buying clothes to me is easy as I just go by average size too. I sometimes don't understand what is the obsession with having too big babies by the old folks. Baby too big, carry on carrier very bad for the back. When they grow up into primary school kids, they have to go TAF club. When they are old, they'll have self-esteem issues.

So actually most importantly is to have a healthy baby.

Yes I totally agree. When I was having my #1, the old folks kept nagging at me to eat more so that baby will grow. But my body is such that I won't gain much weight. After #1 was born, she was 2.9kg which to me was pretty ok. Today, she has always maintain 50th centile and I am happy it's so. There's no sharp dip or anything.

Neither is she overweight. Buying clothes to me is easy as I just go by average size too. I sometimes don't understand what is the obsession with having too big babies by the old folks. Baby too big, carry on carrier very bad for the back. When they grow up into primary school kids, they have to go TAF club. When they are old, they'll have self-esteem issues.

So actually most importantly is to have a healthy baby.
hands up n legs up to agree!
my mil has been saying non stop abt how skinny my gal is now... actly she is fine lor. its bcos she is tall n active mah. kids her age 5 yrs old is active one mah... me n hubby both tall n my hubby is skinny de. keek althg now im fat but im small kid i also skinny de mah.
wan so fat for wat. i alwys reply those fat ones are not healthy one lah. bcos the anyh eat ice cream fast food mah.

smre my gal is cant one shot eat alot type, her stomach nt gd one. so she is more meals less qty type of ppl tts y wun fat

hands up n legs up to agree!
my mil has been saying non stop abt how skinny my gal is now... actly she is fine lor. its bcos she is tall n active mah. kids her age 5 yrs old is active one mah... me n hubby both tall n my hubby is skinny de. keek althg now im fat but im small kid i also skinny de mah.
wan so fat for wat. i alwys reply those fat ones are not healthy one lah. bcos the anyh eat ice cream fast food mah.

smre my gal is cant one shot eat alot type, her stomach nt gd one. so she is more meals less qty type of ppl tts y wun fat
When the kids are preschoolers, cannot expect them to keep looking chubby lah. It's also really not healthy.

mine shld b aft 7th apr then collect ba...cant remb wen thy collect. cos i likely to change frm mount a to mount e.they say by 7th apr i mus decide

Yr gynae has a clinic in mt E? My friend swore nvr to choose mt e cos of traffic... Almost could not make it in time

Yup... My gynae told me that baby will be average weight. I am hoping the boy wont be too small - as in subsequently... Cos men big size as in tall nicer! :p

Jus spotted yr US photo! So happening! Can see the baby face!!! How many weeks was tat?

Hehe that US was from wk-24 I think :)

My #1 was born at good weight.. 3.34kg at wk38. I breast fed her for 3.5yrs, now @ 4.5 yrs she's in the lower 10th percentile in terms of weight.

Bb born on the smaller side doesn't mean they won't grow well, in my opinion they will even out at later stage. Mine was very chubby in her first 6 months of life due to fully breastfed, then when she started eating solids and gotten more active she slimmed down alot.

Hehe that US was from wk-24 I think :)

My #1 was born at good weight.. 3.34kg at wk38. I breast fed her for 3.5yrs, now @ 4.5 yrs she's in the lower 10th percentile in terms of weight.

Bb born on the smaller side doesn't mean they won't grow well, in my opinion they will even out at later stage. Mine was very chubby in her first 6 months of life due to fully breastfed, then when she started eating solids and gotten more active she slimmed down alot.

Wk 24! Nice nice. I never got a v clear pic of baby's face... Haha the last one gynae took got 4 dots at the side. Baby was clenching n un-clenching his hands by the side of the face. Cute la but the US photo shows only dots...

My #1 was born small n remain small all the way. Now she is still underweight - can see like those african kids... 排骨王!

After discharge as in the first follow up visit on the 5th day is it? I am not too sure cos i have no experience with her nor any pediatrics. The payment is for her visit after delivery in the hospital rite? Think i will see how by then (see if i m too zook out to search for alternatives).

Yup payment is for her attendance to bb after we deliver before we discharge. Actually overall she is ok but I don't like the fact that she don't allow walk-in. Gets frustrated if you have a sick kid who needs to see dp urgently and your pd rejected you.

Wk 24! Nice nice. I never got a v clear pic of baby's face... Haha the last one gynae took got 4 dots at the side. Baby was clenching n un-clenching his hands by the side of the face. Cute la but the US photo shows only dots...

My #1 was born small n remain small all the way. Now she is still underweight - can see like those african kids... 排骨王!

ImageUploadedByForum1395659663.122252.jpg

This was from my last week checkup :) wk30

My #1 also 4 y/o. Yours in K1 now or N2?

Mine is in K1 this year

I seriously think i hav no energy to wait til may le.i hope i can 'unload my ball' at end apr...last wk of apr ba...damn tired..dsmn breathless.

Glad i start cleaning up hse early.thg stil many major thg to do

Can't decide betw medela pump in style advanced (Pisa) n freestyle. Anyone tried both? I've tried Pisa which is ok but bulkier. freestyle is far more compact but more ex...
I think the main difference between the both of them is the size. That's why you pay more for freestyle which is more compact. Depends mainly on your usage patterns I guess? If you travel a lot, a freestyle might work better for you. I previously used a PISa for my #1 and liked it very much. Just sad that they don't make the silicon breast shields anymore due to customer complains. I found it nicer to use than the plastic ones. Where are you planning to buy yours from?