(2014/05) May 2014

I had to pack kitchen cupboards and wardrobes too! Always seem tight for space. Especially with 3rd child. Left washing of stroller seats, carriers etc. Been putting it off for a while now. Oh ya. And washing the breast pumps packing hospital bag.

Juggling the coaching and sending my first 2 around with house cleaning.... By the time finished, no longer in the mood to anything else
Im so tired.cant stand too long...back suan.dun who has hubby who really do evry single thing is really lucky.

tis mrn cont again

Rainbowstarz: agree totally! I am grateful
That my Hb can help when asked, but he really is not the auto type. Saw some man really took the initiative. How nice it would be if our Hb like that.

Rainbowstarz: agree totally! I am grateful
That my Hb can help when asked, but he really is not the auto type. Saw some man really took the initiative. How nice it would be if our Hb like that.
Mus ask then move ...so sian.then do too much say tired liao.we are more tired isnt it?
If only the hubbies has a auto cleaning(for hse wrk) switch on their body.whahaha n thy wun stop until we press the red color STOP button!!.
*going mad*kekek

Yeah 2more mummies wit me on giant babies keke .

Did gynae ask u to do glucose test?

I requested for it coz my mum has diabetes. Now waiting for the results.feel so uncomfy after tt bottle of glucose drink. I m quite worried tt I have GD.

I hate tt drink.makes me wan vomit n throat uncomfy.
N waste few hrs wait n wait

Dear Mommies,

I have READY STOCK MANDUCA baby carriers for Sale if any of you are interested.
You can refer to the link (below) to see the feedbacks left behind by other mommies who bought from me.
http://singaporemotherhood.com/forum/threads/wts-manduca-baby-carrier.16195/page-3#post-6817664

They have no warranty as they are direct imports from Germany (Hence able to sell at the lower price)
but go ask around those mommies who use Manduca. They rarely will spoil in that One Year lifespan.
So in other words, paying more for the warranty is not quite worth it.

Enjoy your last trimester!! =)

Sob..got my g.d results today. Slightly out for the 2 hr tolerance. 8.1mmol/liter (normal is 7.9 n below) No wonder my boi on the heavy side.

Then better control wat u eat.i wa 7.7 my gynae jus control carbo n sweet stuff wil do.
Bt ystd hasnt been gd.staycation at rws...gt garrett!! Cant resist the popcorns.feelg guilty.nd to b guai frm nw

I have been wondering if I have too, did DR ask u to follow any diet ? Did u have any symptoms ??

I dun have any symptoms at all.i passed all the previous blood n the urine dip stick thing. I requested for the test myself cos of my family history.
Doc only asks me to cut down on sugary drinks n carbo :(

Why will u think that? Usually the doc will raise issue if the baby is really out of norm for weight.
Being frank I am just worried 2 of my friends who r pregnant with me told that they have and I have gained weight. No other symptom . Anyway my appt is 2moro and I hope dr will point out of he sees anytime wrong

I dun have any symptoms at all.i passed all the previous blood n the urine dip stick thing. I requested for the test myself cos of my family history.
Doc only asks me to cut down on sugary drinks n carbo :(
My friends who got it became normal in 2 weeks time after they cut down sugar and carbs. You should be fine too

1. Being frank I am just worried 2 of my friends who r pregnant with me told that they have and I have gained weight. No other symptom . Anyway my appt is 2moro and I hope dr will point out of he sees anytime wrong

If u r not overweight, not smoking or no family history then dun need to worry too much. But if u r scared, jus request the doc to go for the oral glucose test. Cost less than 100 bucks. Get it tested early if u r scared so tt u can control ur diet early. For me, I asked for the test myself cos of my family history with diabetics. But heng I went ahead with it cos I totally have no symptoms. At least now I know I have impaired glucose tolerance, I have to control myself even after pregnancy b 4 it really becomes full blown diabetics in the later part of my life.

have you all decided on breastpump? i m still considering whether to get a twin electric pump anot, i used avent manual for my last time.
any idea if medela freestyle motor is noisy ?? i will be going back to work 3 months after delivery and would prefer a quiet pump (pumping will be done inside toilet >.<)

btw for bubble tea, i always ask them not to add to much sugar....

have you all decided on breastpump? i m still considering whether to get a twin electric pump anot, i used avent manual for my last time.
any idea if medela freestyle motor is noisy ?? i will be going back to work 3 months after delivery and would prefer a quiet pump (pumping will be done inside toilet >.<)

my cmpy also dun have pantry or nursing area.. if pump hav to go toilet.

i haven check with doc whether my health can BF. but even if i pump only 3 mths.once i go back wrk wil nt pump ba, cos i wun get to see my baby evryday le, pass to mil take care n we dun stay near to each other.stil hav to busy wif big one smre..
so i goin to loan frm fren ba who is using medela , nt sure which series though

Ive only tried pisa..pisa's motor is quite loud I think. So is harmony swing. Basically people can hear u in the next cubicle kind of volume.

my cmpy also dun have pantry or nursing area.. if pump hav to go toilet.

i haven check with doc whether my health can BF. but even if i pump only 3 mths.once i go back wrk wil nt pump ba, cos i wun get to see my baby evryday le, pass to mil take care n we dun stay near to each other.stil hav to busy wif big one smre..
so i goin to loan frm fren ba who is using medela , nt sure which series though

i tried to pump last time using manual pump but kinda troublesome cos pump 1 side, leaking at the other side. dat y thinking of getting a dual pump this time round.

Ive only tried pisa..pisa's motor is quite loud I think. So is harmony swing. Basically people can hear u in the next cubicle kind of volume.[/quote

Any idea if freestyle motor is oso loud ? i seriously need to get a " quiet pump" cos of the increasing number of colleagues in my office.

ImageUploadedByForum1394605352.659427.jpg

Are u gals buying this to take during confinement. Finally got myself moving to buy it... Suppose to take for 1 wk... Twice a day...

final leap!! 32 wks scan, my baby at 2.2kg...hasnt pack feeling lost though im a 2nd time mom! gynae said my boy's head slightly on the big side...duno if its difficult to give birth...

Hmmm i scan everytime i see gynae leh... Haha this sat will be scanning again and its 32wks... So fast hor...

Is anyone ordering confinement food? I'm thinking whether to order so that it makes life easier. Has anyone tried before?

Breast pump I'm sticking to my trusty Avent dual pump. I actually bought another newer Avent single electric (comfort model) pump for home use cos I didn't want to lug my double pump to and fro work like I did last time. Also cos my dual electric pump quite old already, so at least I have a standby pump if the first one really breakdown. Excited to breastfeed again :)

Regarding GD.. My Gynae isn't concern about bb's weight at the moment cos he commented that my #1 is also quite big at 38wks; she was 3340g at birth.

FFT: how long did the test result took to come back? Dr Lee asked to do vaginal swab test for me on my next visit at 30wks.

Im going to order for a wk but its after the confinement lady leave.so i no nd fan my lunch for a wk.eahaha

Just checked with the Baby Market Fair organizer. They say New Baby, Thomson Medical, Mamamia etc will be there to promote their confinement meals. I'll chat with my mum about it. Cos #1 still quite sticky after school so I'm thinking ordering the meals this time round will ease off a fair bit of load.

Still have to buy the herbal bath packets, red dates, dried longan, pearl powder... and the list is slowly coming together! Hahaha...